App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

b2match Logo

Event networking software for Organizers

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

b2match Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

34

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cvent-event-management
accelevents
brushfire

Pros and cons

Very nice and good experience with B2Match tool. Clients and partners very satisfied too with the results, functionalities and price.
Very user friendly both for the final users and for the administrator to do the set-up. Great interaction opportunities amongthe participants.
It was easy to contact the team and it was very helpful and supportive.
No option to filter for unread messages, no option to export meetings, no calendar sync to have it set up with your day2day routines.
I am missing graphics reports, that I can use in a common presentation (PowerPoint) to sell in for the next matchmaking.
From an organiser's point of view, there was hardly any wishful sofware tool missing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Sava S.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All you need in one product

Reviewed 2 months ago

Well build plattform with a lot of functionallities and great support.

Pros

Event management, Booking management, Attendee Management

Cons

May be there should be more packages, which are customizable/better fit with the user needs.

IG
AvatarImg

Isabelle G.

Public Policy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy to use event tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very nice and good experience with B2Match tool. Clients and partners very satisfied too with the results, functionalities and price. Rapid and efficient B2Match support team.

Pros

Easy and rapid implementation event tool. Easy to use Import of former features, event and participants to invite again On-site/Online/hybrid event can be implemented with the same tool

Cons

Website editor : when you're not familiar with HTML code, the layout is not homogeneous after each new line break. That's the same, when you want to send messages to a participant list, you have too many or too few line breaks despite the line break adjusted.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not recommended

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm highly unsatisfied as a user.

Pros

Nothing, I'm surprised anybody wants to use it.

Cons

No option to filter for unread messages, no option to export meetings, no calendar sync to have it set up with your day2day routines.

Vendor response

We are sorry to hear that you found the b2match platform hard to use. Unfortunately, we don't have the option to filter unread messages, however, you can export your meetings as a PDF agenda on the Agenda page (top right corner). Next to the PDF export button, you will also find the calendar sync button to connect your meetings and agenda to your private calendar. Hope this will help ease your use of the platform in the future. Feel free to contact our support team if you have any other questions, we are happy to help you!

JL
AvatarImg

Julian L.

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful software to manage Brokerage events.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a good experience with b2match and it helped me to manage the feedbacks of the companys in an easier way.

Pros

Virtual 1:1 meetings, Feedback reports, easy filtering of the companies, easy registration for the participants and the very useful Marketplace where the companies can show their products or services.

Cons

The management of the pending meetings is difficult because a lot of companies forget to accept or decline the pending meetings. It could be an idea by declining the pending meetings automatically if the company don't react after a certain period.

TL
AvatarImg

Tanja L.

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect setup and support on short notice

Reviewed 4 years ago

We decided very spontaneously and on very short notice on using b2match for our online event. There was great support in getting the platform up and running on very short notice. It was easy to contact the team and it was very helpful and supportive.

Pros

It was very handy to have all information about the online-event available and accessible by (possible) participants in one event website. There was plenty of room to design and adapt the software to our needs for hosting an online event. Also the possibility of using certain features (e.g. Marketplace and 1:1 meetings) to bring the participants of the event into the front and enable exchange between participants was great.

Cons

The software could be improved for its use in scientific online conferences, e.g. making submission of posters and scientific abstracts possible (in different formats, e.g. docx) and offer separate registration phases for participants, e.g. registration phase 1 for submission of abstracts and registration phase 2 for participation in the event.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and your recommendations. We appreciate it.

PF
AvatarImg

Pascal F.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A powerful digital tool to scale-up

Reviewed 2 years ago

B2Match offers the right tools to build up a community initiated from individual events. It opens up a possibility to decentralise the management of our instrument. It gives the opportunity to partners to organise their own events, with our support. We could thus move away from a classical centrally managed matchmaking facility to a new partnership model. Very powerful to reach out to different types of participants!

Pros

The software has a whole range of features that are organised in a user-friendly way. It is easy to customise to your own needs. It offers a powerful combination of meetings and matchmaking options. We have subscripted to a long-term matchmaking feature that is extremely powerful to build a community.

Cons

When registering via the platform, there is an option to import meetings in your own agenda but it does not work on all environments. There is an integrated platform (Daily) to organise online events, including a share screen option. In our case, during an event with many pitches, some of the speakers had some issues with it.

ZL
AvatarImg

ZELJKA L.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

REVIEW FOR THE EVENT INOVA/BE THE ROLE MODEL 2023

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very positive, I recommended Ms. Pehar's contact to another company, hope to have business cooperation with b2match in the future.

Pros

What I liked the most was the kindness of the employees, their quickness in replying to my many questions and the conciseness of their replies, especially since this is the first time I encountered such a platform and they took me patiently through the whole process - [sensitive content hidden] as my main contact from the beginning till the end of the event and after the event, and also [sensitive content hidden].

Cons

Because of a high-quality support provided to me by b2match employees I did not really experience dislikes.

KK
AvatarImg

Kristina K.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review after using the b2match in role of Chief administrator

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have been able to promote our event in 6 countries, achieving a successful event. Without using the platform, a high effort would have been required to follow the registration process.

Pros

The registration process and the meeting scheduling has been going smoothly. The event navigation has been really user-friendly!

Cons

It may need an update which will provide a pdf document of meetings per session.

IR
AvatarImg

Ignacio R.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform for big event planning

Reviewed 9 months ago

Perfect in every way. Easy to use and configure, even for newbies. I will use it in the future.

Pros

Everything, starting from the website and internal configuration to the post-event feedback, specially the customer service and all their help.

Cons

We did not have any issue with B2Match, and the event went perfectly.

SH
AvatarImg

Sophia H.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 19 days ago
Pros

Easy to work with and adapt to my event.

Cons

Costumers sometimes have problems to register themselves.

AM
AvatarImg

Alfonso M.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

B2Match for hybrid EU conferences

Reviewed 4 years ago

The best event management tool I have ever seen with probably the best customer service of the industry. I felt accompanied, helped and supported during the whole process. I had the feeling that everything was possible and that a real team was behind to support me with my clients. THANK YOU

Pros

The matchmaking features are just perfect to keep your thematic community alive. The integration of content is straightforward. The mass communication to the participants is incredibly powerful, you can easily target certain participants ( for example send an email to the participants that attend certain sessions). The "eyes on" tool is stable. As an admin. I can easily get acquainted with the settings of the platform.

Cons

To be honnest, everything in the platform is well planned and makes sense. Maybe the tool could improve some features: - automatically schedule mass mailings (set the hour to send the emails). - allow moderation in the eyes on tool ( mute the others etc)

NB
AvatarImg

Nils B.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

-easy of use due to continous use and further devlopment - quick and helpful support

Cons

website editor with save and publish buttons. integration of panels etc via the website editor

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Public Policy, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Crucial to make our event a success

Reviewed 3 years ago

The usability feedback from participants was positive and so is ours from the event organisational side. We administered a licenced event platform twice and we think that its functionality was essential to accommodate a multipurpose event, which include webinars and one-to-one meetings. Definitely recommendable for Chambers of Commerce like ours! It is suitable both for physical and digital events.

Pros

The user-friendliness and the Data Analytics extracted after the event.

Cons

Would like to have a yearly licence option which would be tailormade for organisations who cater for frequent B2B events, which would be financially appealing.

IN
AvatarImg

Ines N.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

B2match tools- significant support when organizing events and b2b meetings

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using b2match for online/hybrid events, very helpful for gathering contact details and product information of the companies/participants as well as providing matching opportunities for companies around the world. This easy to use tool when organizing events provide us with significant support so we could manage, in one place, registration of participants and meetings.

Pros

Easy to use, many features and options available

Cons

Maybe feedback options, overall results, after the event could be somehow obligatory for the participants so it will make easy for us, organizers of the event, to gather results.

MB
AvatarImg

Maud B.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The B2B feature is easy to use and the support service is amazing! The tools is intuitive and easy to use from the management system as well when well explained!

Cons

The fact that reminders are not sent automaticaly, same as the link to register with no possibility to add it to your calendar. The format when writting can be sometime difficult to manage, you need special coding to be able to have special fonts and if you are not used to this, it could be difficuclt, but the support/chat helped a lot!

EC
AvatarImg

Elena C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful discovery!

Reviewed 4 years ago

it was a pleasure using B2match for this event and it will not be the last time! I specially thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who supported me during the whole organisation.

Pros

Very user friendly both for the final users and for the administrator to do the set-up. Great interaction opportunities amongthe participants

Cons

It lacks of an exhibition and exhibitors' options to be a very complete platform for the events we organise

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review Elena. We like to hear that you had a good experience with us. We are about to launch our exhibitor feature, so it will be available very soon. Please just ask your contact if you want to use it for your next event.

CE
AvatarImg

Carin E.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pan-Eu event

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a great tool for digital events and especially the 1:1 meeting tool.

Pros

Very easy to use and the support was splendid!

Cons

In Live steam, not beeing able to see the chat of the participant (where they asked question) in the group where the presenters are. For the 1:1 meetings, it would have been useful if an option existed where one could move a meeting from one person to another. Fairly complicated to reach the Feedback form (going to the profile). Would have been easier if one could simply send a link through b2match where the participants could click and fill in the feedback.

Vendor response

Dear Carin, thank you for your great feedback, especially on our support. We are very proud of them! We reviewed your cons, because we take feedback very seriously. The participant chat is visible in the view mode within our integrated livestreaming solution. This might have not covered your use case, we are working steady on improvements to cover use cases that come up regulary. The organizer...

AH
AvatarImg

Annabelle H.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Easy to configure - Registrations settings adapted to what we need - Credit card payment available and invoicing system - Matchmaking - Possibility to filter participants in many ways to facilitate the follow

Cons

- Website page: It could be nice to upgrade the possibilities with more features such as social networks integration, carousels, etc - The discount code system might be slightly upgraded with the possibility to restrain the discount code application on certain tickets only

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review and feedback.

DD
AvatarImg

Dennis D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Platform! Exec Value! You'll never look back...

Reviewed 7 years ago

Based on my research and experience, this is the best of the brokerage event platforms. There is a notable, but important learning curve. B2Match is a tremendous value plus they offer excellent customer support. If you're hosting a brokerage event, there's no need to look elsewhere. Start here, you'll be satisfied and never look back!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The features was perfect, easy to setup and adjust if needed, easy for participants to register.

Cons

I am missing graphics reports, that I can use in a common presentation (PowerPoint) to sell in for the next matchmaking.

Ed
AvatarImg

Enrique d.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ivace

Reviewed 2 years ago

good service provided by the support services

Pros

simple and easy to use. Sometimes there are too many options not easy to handle unless you know the site

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Our support team is always there to help out.

NM
AvatarImg

Nikoleta M.

Executive Office, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 10 months ago

Amazing platform

Pros

B2Match is:user friendly platform easy to usedetailed customer service

Cons

the only thing that i dont like a lot is the fact that you cant add extra participants after the finishing of the event that they came on spot and had some meetings.

KO
AvatarImg

Kemal Onur G.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

xx

Reviewed 2 years ago

amazing events both virtual and physical

Pros

support mechanism of b2match system, people are always helpful

Cons

I don't have any bad comments about the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

AS
AvatarImg

Anne S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

B2Match as a conference + matchmaking tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

We used B2Match to set up a binational conference, send out invites and organize bilateral face-to-face meetings during the conference. From an organiser's point of view, there was hardly any wishful sofware tool missing. The software functionality despite its relative complexity was relatively easy and flexible to use. Customer service assistance was provided in a timely and professional but friendly manner. Best value for money from an organizer's point of view; participants feedback was positive too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MC
AvatarImg

Marco C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the best way to organise b2b events

Reviewed 9 years ago

B2Match is nowadays the "standard" for European Commission - Enterprise Europe Network members ( http://een.ec.europa.eu/) that want to organise local or transanational b2b events. As experienced user, I reccomend it to promote, organise, inform all types of participants (SMES, start up, Universities, research centres, etc.) to involve in workshop, company missions, b2b that implies also face-to- face meetings.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We are glad you had a great experience with B2Match. Thank you!