Setmore Reviews

Setmore Reviews

Setmore

Online scheduling software for small businesses

4.45/5 (75 reviews)
2,317     989

Eric Joyce

Best appointment scheduling softest our there.

17/02/2017

This software easily replaces two people I'd otherwise have to employ. It never has an attitude it never makes a mistake. I love this so much I don't know what to do to thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mor Dayan

Best App of SetMore

13/02/2017

very good ! perfect app i used all time and love them all is 100% support more good all is so good i love this

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Candice Towns

Great starter software

08/12/2016

I used to use setmors for my business and I really enjoyed how easy it was to use. I loved the layout of everything. They had a lot of features available as well and many different membership options.

Pros

Easy to use, lots of features, great layout. Online booking available.

Cons

Price for features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Kim

payment issue

08/12/2016

I used this service for 1 month and had over 200 bookings. Many customers had trouble paying for bookings. links were timed out and stopping customers from booking, the calendar was a mess. I had people on the calendar who never paid and people who paid who were not on the calendar. My bookings were a nightmare. I contacted customer service many times via chat and telephone and the problem was never resolved. Customer service reps said they would "look into" the problem and then never responded back. Horrible system and horrible customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shaunna  Coit

Horrible service and horrible customer service

21/11/2016

I used this service for 1 month and had over 200 bookings. Many customers had trouble paying for bookings. links were timed out and stopping customers from booking, the calendar was a mess. I had people on the calendar who never paid and people who paid who were not on the calendar. My bookings were a nightmare. I contacted customer service many times via chat and telephone and the problem was never resolved. Customer service reps said they would "look into" the problem and then never responded back. Horrible system and horrible customer service.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Horrible customer service and horrible system. My bookings were a nightmare.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandra Jennings

Simple & Easy to use

04/11/2016

I have been using the free version for almost a year and now I'm just about to upgrade. I have also recommended to a few friends and they are also are very happy with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fa Noor

Horrible and Glitchy .Don't recommend this sevice at all.

01/10/2016

Started out okay and last week one of my nee client booked an appointment and i never got the notification and my client came didn't find at the store left. Wrote multiple reviews on social media profile. And without no fault of mine i had to pay for being called unprofessional because of them. And when i logfed in today saw another appointment which was booked and never got a notification for that appointment as well. The whole reason I signed up going online and stop with hassel of phone tag while working. Their customer service was of no help took the longest time to reply and in the end they said we have esclated the problem and will let you know. Yeah goodbye PLEASE DON'T USE THEIR SERVICE.

Cons

Lazy customer service Don't get notification when clients book, loose out on clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Setmore

Don't use their service very buggy and glitchy.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Spencer

Not bad for a free app

29/09/2016

As the title says, not bad for a free app. This app will do if you're just trying out and see if an appoinment app is applicable for your business. I know sometimes when you're just starting out you don't have any budget yet for a full featured appointment software. But once you get serious about your business think about investing in a more robust app. Right now i'm using Pulse247, great support and the app has everything you need to boost your business. Check it out yourselves at http://pulse247.net

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Foskett

Verified Reviewer

A good, easy to use program, well-priced, but with a lot of unusual glitches

02/08/2016

We love the features, we love the pricing...but we find that there are a lot of glitches going on that make our business look unprofessional. As a medical office, its important for us to appear professional...and Setmore has let us down on this front quite a few times. Asking questions or lodging complaints with the company is tricky, as they're always dodging blame. Its always possible to 'chat' with a consultant, but I think English isn't always their first language, making some communication tricky. That said, the main part of the program works well...but be prepared for some odd glitches occasionally - like clients sometimes being able to book outside of your booking hours (which they tell me isn't possible...yet its happening), or SMS reminders just not being sent (even if the system says they were). Another time, a client managed to log in as an administrator and somehow set herself up as another practitioner....that was odd too. But according to Setmore, we did that ourselves and she couldn't possibly have done it (they said as they deleted her practitioner profile). Most of our clients find the Setmore online booking website easy to use, but don't bother trying to set up a lead time for appointments...I don't know why, but even when they changed it from 2 days to 24 hours, it still wouldn't allow clients to have the lead time we wanted (i.e. the amount of time required to book an appointment online so we didn't end up with any surprise appointments). Also, be prepared to constantly sync your duplicate clients in your database...it is incredibly annoying and time-consuming. In addition, the recurring appointment feature had to be disabled on our account, as if clients wanted to edit one appointment in a series, we would have to search back to find the original appointment in the recurring series, delete or change that one...and THEN edit every single appointment from then on (it sometimes was weeks or months of edits to be made for one appointment to be changed), so we no longer use that feature. The widget to link through to our Wix website however is very handy, and they are trialing features such as 'classes' and Stripe payments. We cant comment on how the payments feature functions, as we don't use it.

Pros

Ease of use. Even technologically-challenged clients do not find it daunting to book online. Configurations for appointment times, and setting individual practitioner shifts are really flexible. SMS reminders included in the price - fantastic. Customised SMS reminders are a wonderful bonus. Widget to link a booking page to our website is great.

Cons

Glitchy. Communication...good but challenging. SMS reminders sometimes don't get sent. Recurring appointment feature does not work for our business. Duplicate customers are constantly being created, and syncing them takes time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Setmore

Great for small businesses. This program represents value for money - despite the glitches I described above.

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
steve k

Dont use the class scheduler !

04/05/2016

Although it promised good things it only nearly ended up destroying my business because of its under development. It alerts everyone in a class if you even accidentally move the class around, like if the curser picks it up, then when you move it back, it alerts everyone in the class again, and so on - and you can't turn that off. You can't contact anyone in the class through this, you have to copy and paste, very annoying and waste of time. You can't print anything either and classes aren't available on the app - so how are we supposed to see the list? Cant walk around wiht a lap top all the time. Too bad as its got a lot of potential.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharon Manzini-KPOSSOU

almost 2 years using this for my business

26/04/2016

I was happy to find a free scheduler that could help me at the beginning stages of my business. training my staff has been a breeze, and integration with mail chimp, which seem to be gone now, was really a nice add, especially for my newsletter. Improvements could be features like viewing customer booking profile history, getting reports on these will help, and disabling the booking out of hours functionality for other users, i.e my staff, will be handy. few glitches, we have to refresh a few times to see appointments we just made, also when logged on, on the staff computer, it defaults to a date in June 2015, a few bugs here and there, when trying to move between staff, monthly, weekly, daily view on the calendar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Welbourn

i've used three times for both appointments and classes.

31/03/2016

The appointments sections work great, although limited to appointments no longer than 60min. Whilst the classes are still in beta, the SetMore team was able to assist and create 90min classes when required. Once classes are not longer in beta and the appointments times are more flexible this software will cover all our needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Des Faughtner

Overall the service is awesome.

17/01/2016

I think the overall service is awesome. It took a little while to have customer service get back to me with some issues I had but once they did the customer service was awesome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peggy Le Rougetel

Excellent functionality, features and service

13/11/2015

Hi - Setmore and the service you are providing is EXCELLENT! I'm so glad I found you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Einar Styrmoe

Great software, quick and customisable.

13/11/2015

All in all a great product - lacks a little on class bookings, but as an appointment software, seems like it's at the top level.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lucas Selbach

I'm thrilled - finally found what I need

13/11/2015

I'm astonished by the simplicity and quality of the software. It runs smoothly, everything is well designed to make easy the user experience. And also have a FREE VERSION, which helps A LOT when you're starting in the online services appointment. Congrats for all the team!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Pond

Easy!

10/11/2015

I just started this today and I think I am liking it so far. It is easy and I can have my two employees to schedule my appointments on this and I can do it from home on my iphone. Fabulous!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Nikova

Great help for small business!

09/11/2015

I am just starting an osteopathic practice and I find that this is one of the best and easiest to use software for managing appointments. It's great even in it's free version. But the free text reminders are worth upgrading to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steph Doran

Brilliant First Impressions

08/11/2015

I have just launched my account, after searching for a similar software for a long time. I can already tell I am going to really like using SetMore! The support staff are really friendly, quick to respond, and solved my newbie questions. The UI looks great, and it is intuitive and easy to use. I think my customers are going to like it just as much as me!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Bishop

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Software I use it for my Growing Business everyday !

07/11/2015

I have no clue what I would do without this software it delivers everything I need for it to and I can't believe it is free with 24 hour support it is a beautiful thing to have found for my fast growing business and I am always satisfied with getting a fast response to any questions of help with navigating I may have with it !! Its A TWO- THUMBS UP !!!!!! Just try it and you'll be hooked !! I love all the features that are custom to your own needs including e-mail reminders and so much more !!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Romyr DelRosario

product is great would like to see some other features added

05/11/2015

product is easy to use. training my staff on it is very simple. some features like a kiosk mode would be nice. overall very good application.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Connell

Best Customer Service

04/11/2015

Great software - works for free, paid features are well within reason. Gloria from customer support was awesome and helped me whenever I needed it (give her a promotion :D!)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eileen Wyckhuyse

As a customer, I can't get to my service provider to set an appointment.

02/11/2015

I can't get to what I need to book an appointment as a client. It's annoying! Even if I go to a previous email, there is no option to book a new appointment. That's just lame and frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricardo Arguelles

Great tool and excellent support service!

02/11/2015

Great tool packed with useful features and excellent support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Currie

I love this schedule software, it's so easy to use!

31/10/2015

It's easy for staff, admin and customers to use!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more