This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Starred

Candidate Experience Feedback Solution

see alternatives

Starred Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The interface is very easy to use and the surveys and invitations look great. Starred's concept is to make filling in the survey quick and painless and it succeeds at that very well.

Ronald C.

Easy to create a form, easy to use, great customer support, the results appear in a nice dashboard and if more than 20 people respond it automatically creates a matrix.

E. K.

A simple, brilliantly supported tool that is excellent value for money. This has given us a true understanding of our customer's voice across 6 countries.

Sue P.

Cons

There's no widget yet which we can place on our website.

Maartje S.

Except that sometimes we miss some functionalities, because not everything is customizable.

Elke A.

Sometimes it's hard to think of one word that covers your question.

E. K.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

11

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely the best feedback software there is

Reviewed 4 years ago

NPS scores and customer feedback on every order we got in our system, and every visit an accountmanager does onsite

Pros

It flexible, easy tot use and above that, easy to use for the client where you want the feedback from. We are connected through the API and send out daily feedbackforms in massive numbers

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative tool with high response rates. Easy to use, and easy to fill in!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Priority Matrix, showing us the key areas of how we can drive our business forward based on NPS. The great Customer support team, who are always ready to help. The friendliness of the tool itself and the high response rates we're getting with it, company is able to rapidly optimise and adjust whenever we have feedback

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Starred is extremely helpful and personal and the tool really user-friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is very user-friendly so easy to use for our customers, it looks very clean and provides a really clear overview.

Cons

There's no widget yet which we can place on our website. But understandable since they are still constantly developing and improving.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really great - fab tool and Starred are great people to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago

A simple, brilliantly supported tool that is excellent value for money. This has given us a true understanding of our customer's voice across 6 countries

Pros

Extremely simple for customers to give feedback, excellent visualisation of results to explain them/take action inside your organisation. Any support needed comes from the team in a fast and efficient manner

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for easy surveys

Reviewed 10 months ago

We've been using Starred for over 5 years. It's probably the best tool for making your own, professional looking surveys. If you want customizability then you should look elsewhere though.

Pros

Starred makes creating professional looking surveys a piece of cake. The interface is very easy to use and the surveys and invitations look great. Starred's concept is to make filling in the survey quick and painless and it succeeds at that very well.

Cons

To make their concept work they don't allow much customization. It's understandable, but if that's a requirement for you then starred is not a good match.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Starred makes gathering customer feedback an easy experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Greater insight in the user experience of our service

Pros

Simple and goal oriented interface. The single sheet format of the surveys and API integrations greatly benefit the high response we receive. Great and fast customer support team. Really helps us to solve problems and provide solutions.

Cons

Not much cons. Except that sometimes we miss some functionalities, because not everything is customizable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can we give more than 5 stars for customer support?

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The features and functionality are easy to use. Sometimes I struggle a bit with creating the groups for each form, but there's always amazing support on hand to help me out. Their response time is amazing!

Cons

The waiting time between creating a group and seeing the results. The 15 minutes is a little too long, and usually it takes even longer than that! I'd really like to see the widget back, giving us the option to display our average grade on our website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Starred really helped us obtain a high response rate which gave us a lot of insights

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

High response rate in comparison to other surveys, because you can ask the first question in the email already. It's handy that the e-mail and the survey are both included in the software. The 1-page survey makes it very clear for respondents what's expected of them and they are more likely to fill it in if it's all in one page.

Cons

Some components can be a little bit more user-friendly, like analyzing scores per campaign (filtering out older scores).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Starred makes it very easy to obtain customer feedback, both for us as our customers.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy insights in customer happinnes.

Pros

Starred offers a user friendly feedback tool. They get the point of how to get customer feedback as easy and complete as possible. The feedback is shown in a clear overview. The support from the Starredteam is also great!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional, innovative, great service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly and highly contributes to high response rates / adoption by users.

Cons

There is still quite some handwork to be done to be able to use it. Room for further improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and a nice overview of the results

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to create a form, easy to use, great customer support, the results appear in a nice dashboard and if more than 20 people respond it automatically creates a matrix.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to think of one word that covers your question. Luckily there is room for an explanation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really easy to use, great user interface, makes it very easy for respondents

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Style of forms, ease of use for respondents, responsiveness of support team, variety of feedback that you can collect, reporting is in early stages but still really nice to use

Cons

Still fairly new and growing company so probably some bits of functionality that still need to be developed but I am sure they will get there - seems very dynamic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Starred helps us to gain useful insights from our clients

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Starred is easy to use and above all very user-friendly for our clients. The last 2 years we managed to gain the right insights on different touchpoints. It helps us the make the right decisions

Cons

The greatest challenge is to embed the software on the right levels within the organization. Which touchpoints are you going to measure and with the right content? Luckily the people of Starred are very helpful to make the rights decisions and share best practices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

a real good customer feedback

Pros

high response from our customers, the dashboard is very easy to read, and the results are easy to understand and apply

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The tool really helps us to understand customer experiences in more detail

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It really gives me some customer insight and solid data to increase customer satisfaction. For our customer it is very easy to use so no extra hassle but feedback in 1 minute

Cons

We could use some more customer functionality as we wanted to tailor made our dashboard for our requirements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great! Both respondent and user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The segmented and actionable data, the high response rates, being able to close the feedback loop and act on negative responses immediately. In addition, they have a very knowledgeable Customer support team

Cons

No cons were added to this review