App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smartsupp Logo
Smartsupp

Smartsupp–Live Chat, Chatbots, and Video Recordings

visit website

(48)

Smartsupp Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

266

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.8/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

I have to point out the perfect customer support from one of your employess. She was very kind, helpful and she has made my day much better.
I love the ease of implementation and the ability to customize the chatbox. I think there is a lot for the price that you pay.
I have been able to answer customer questions and concerns successfully. So far Smartsupp has been proven to be a great addition to my business.
I've had problems with the mobile app. Conversations were not popping and I was losing chats.
The inability to contact customers when a chat has been lost.
Chat is online after signing out. This can create a negative impression for customers.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


266 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Live Chat System!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've used SmartSupp for over a year now and have never thought to replace it. The live chat is fantastic, it's smart, fast and very lightweight. You can customise everything on it, from users, teams, automatic messages and online/offline times. The reporting insights are brilliant and let you know if you and your team are responding to clients in a good amount of time. We'll be using SmartSupp for the foreseeable future!

Pros

Easy To Use Easy To Setup Great Support Fantastic Additional Features Smart Customisation

Cons

Nothing - everything seems to tick the right boxes.

Vendor response

Hello Michael, thank you for being our valued customer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Small Businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

Smartsupp allows visitors to ask questions easily and I receive notification immediately, which increase client/business engagement.

Pros

The best feature of Smartsupp is the ease of use and placing it on my webpage.

Cons

I wish Smartsupp had more features, such as allowing to place logo.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! You can add your own logo to the chat box in the Standard package. Have a nice day.

AP
AvatarImg

Amit P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Console Feature is not Working. Bad customer support (don't answer)

Reviewed 3 years ago

Live chat is ok, but sometime it didn't send the automatic messages.

Pros

Easy to use Software, better to start. But, now some of the function is not working like console in recording.

Cons

Customer support is not good. They don't have proper information.

UP
AvatarImg

Ursula Ponce H.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Owner

Reviewed 6 months ago

FANTASTIC, so easy to use and direct connection with customers that helps me keep a pulse on their needs, complaints, issues in general

Pros

Easy to use, I'm not a super tech person but this was really intuitive and easy to use. There's so much more that I need to use but haven't had time.

Cons

Support - I'd like real time support and a solution to my AMEX card not working since it works everywhere else and they told me that I can use AMEX but mine doesn't work.

Vendor response

Hello. Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your rating with us. We are glad that you have a great experience with Smartsupp and with our customer care team. :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Don D.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp connects us with our customers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Smartsupp was easy to install and gives us direct contact with potential customers. Support extends to our mobile phones allowing direct communication between us and students. Smartsupp allows a small group of professionals to manage a large number of online students.

Pros

1. Instant notice when someone visits our site 2. Direct Communication with our customers 3. Recording of site visits to understand usage

Cons

Nothing that I could think of. Smartsupp just works.

Vendor response

Thanks, Don! Really appreciate your review.

VS
AvatarImg

Viliam S.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp - best online chat

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am using Smartsupp on my website and it helping me to get a more customers. I am totally happy with using Smartsupp.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the Smartsupp. Its super easy to implement on the website, and use it. I really appreciate that i can use this software in free version.

Cons

I think the price is too high for our market (czech and slovak) but if my client wants a high quality, i am definitely recommending smartsupp.

Vendor response

Hi Viliam, really appreciate your great review! We are glad to help with your business. We believe the market price is fair even for cz/sk customers. Have a nice day.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Chat System

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is so easy to install and to use, I use it since 2016.

Cons

This could have a more affordable cost, since the payment is monthly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review. We provide 20 % discount when you pay yearly.

ss
AvatarImg

sedat s.

Wholesale, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp

Reviewed 4 years ago

Prefer smartsupp

Pros

its very handy that u can reply every message from customers in everywhere through by app . important to make this quickly

Cons

Nice specs that record visitors page activities

Vendor response

Thank you, Sedat!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

acomplishes its function

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The video recording feature is great to see the visitors behavior.

Cons

A Bot Chat increment it will be nice! And an automatically email with the chat transcription.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Olivier O.

Internet, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smartsupp Live Chat review

Reviewed 7 years ago

The best way to review an app, is to try this one. And i pass more than a year using everyday the Smartsupp tools for Live Chat. Now i can say is for me the easier and best way to make live chat on a website (chat writing) and have tools of analytic usefull for ecommerce and other websites. The last updates help very much this application to be more usefull. The configuration is easy, during the day, the technical service is available by chat for the companies who use the tool if they have questions and the tool is light to dont lose speed on page load. In two words : Great App.

Pros

- Easy to use - Many tools - Great support

Cons

- Need only more people to use it

tc
AvatarImg

thomas c.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

unwanted horizontal scrolls & capability of hiding user photo if needed & miss chat or offline messa

Reviewed 4 years ago

...some horizontal scroll bars, down my smart supp panel, appeared here since a couple of weeks ago. while zoom of explorer is 100% they are there, and a part of panel goes out of monitor. it was not like this before. i think previous DIV settings were correct.

Pros

the whole software is nice.... miss chat and offline messages of customers are nice too, but...

Cons

i prefer when i miss a chat, or get offline message, that message to Email me to my Gmail account, or get an SMS based on the missed chat, or offline chat, which takes me back to the computer to consider customers. there is another problem, with alerts and alarm voices. they does not work on my cellphone at all. its ASUS ZD551K... ANDROID 5 ... i think it would be nice to use MIDI format, or make alert sounds through functions over every device, instead of a MP3 format to play on it. also, it needed to hide my photo over panel, some times. at least over my own monitor. and finally, i should suggest ...

MJ
AvatarImg

Maurice J.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works very good and never had any problems with it

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a B2B wholesale company we have a lot of customers who have questions while browsing about products, sales conditions, delivery times etc.

Pros

very easy to work with reasonable pricing

Cons

there were no cons what so ever, i have to fill this form....

SJ
AvatarImg

Sebastian J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You can’t afford not to have it !

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very glad to have it installed on my websites I think it’s a must have tool for every on line business.

Pros

I own 3 online businesses and can’t stress how important it is to be able answer critical customer questions. Sometimes or even I would say very often it means sale or no sale. Great tool with great features, my favorite is visitor video recording that helps me improve my website even more.

Cons

It will be awesome if we could have a google translator built in that would allow us to talk to customers in different languages on same screen.

Vendor response

Hello, Sebastien, many thanks for your feedback! We are really pleased we can help you with all of your businesses. Interesting idea with the translation plugin we'll definetely think about it. But right now we give the highest priority to the new mobile app and chat box redesign. Best regards,

KK
AvatarImg

Krzysztof K.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VEBO

Reviewed 4 years ago

Perferct for me. For me is missing sending file via livechat like invoice for client etc.

Pros

Language is polish. Easy to setup. Easy to work. Price still better that other software.

Cons

Price increase each year i know everything cost each ear more more

Vendor response

Hello Krzysztof, thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here. www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ Ad price - we slightly changed our pricing this year for the first time in our 6 years history. :-) Have a nice day! Patrik

MR
AvatarImg

Monika R.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and quick way to contact visitors

Reviewed 4 years ago

Website visitors can have answers right away, they feel somebody is there for them, it is important. We do reservations to our studio by chat and consult what kind of service they will need from us.

Pros

It is very easy to use, not much complicated, not to disturbing for website visitor

Cons

Website visitors can´t send their photos.

Vendor response

Hello Monika, thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here. www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ Have a nice day! Patrik

PA
AvatarImg

Peter A.

Maritime, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

satisfied, fulfilled expectations

Reviewed 3 years ago

good benefit, many extra orders

Pros

set automatic chat program start on and off (time)

Cons

need to have 2 tabs open in your browser

Vendor response

Hello, Peter, thank you for your review! We are glad we are fulfilling your expectations. If you are working from two different tabs, because you use Smartsupp on two different websites and it is bothering you, you can put both websites under one account and work from one dashboard. Our support team will be happy to show you how to do it, just write us at support@smartsupp.com All the best, Michaela

HT
AvatarImg

Hynek T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Praise for your customer support service and especially the teammate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have to point out the perfect customer support from one of your employess. She was very kind, helpful and she has made my day much better. I hope she will be awarded for this

Pros

I love how simple your engine is for the customers and also for me as an user of it.

Cons

I have not found any weak parts at this moment. If I was not able to find something I have received the perfect help from your customer support.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! The fact that you are so satisfied with us makes us even more motivated. We take pride in our customer support and appreciate every member of the team. We forwarded your praise to Anna and it made her very happy.

MZ
AvatarImg

Marco Z.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An important help for e-commerce

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has friendly functionality, no bugs, the technical support replies in less than 5 hours.

Cons

there is no possibility to upload image and/or document files during the chat session

Vendor response

Hey, Marco, thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget, which should be out this October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here. www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ All the best, Michaela

MJ
AvatarImg

Marco J.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good for business

Reviewed 3 years ago

very good for everyday business

Pros

it's simple but sometimes I would need more feature

Cons

it could have same more feature like possibility of attaching files

Vendor response

Hello, Marco, thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is this October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here. www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ Have a nice day! Michaela

AG
AvatarImg

Antonio G.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp live chat

Reviewed 3 years ago

A positive experience in its integration and management

Pros

Its simple in its implementation and its functionality in the free version

Cons

The inability to contact customers when a chat has been lost

Vendor response

Hello Antonio, appreciate your honest review! You will be able to contact your visitors even after they leave your site. This new feature will be released in our new - seamless messaging - version. You can read more about it here. https://www.smartsupp.com/blog/smartsupp-integrating-facebook-messenger-e-mail-soon/ Best, Patrik

SG
AvatarImg

Stefano G.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smarssapp chat usage review

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

it takes me in contact with whom has a real interest in my product

Cons

that I cannot get in contact with all the people who navigate my website

Vendor response

Hello. Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your rating with us. We are glad that you have a great experience with Smartsupp. :)

JM
AvatarImg

Jaroslav M.

Import and Export, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

E-shop

Reviewed 2 years ago

Shopping

Pros

I like heatmaps and watching video how clients using my eshop.

Cons

I can see why my clients going off from my eshop.

FB
AvatarImg

Ferenc B.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution for online chat support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using it 24 hours per day, never ever had any system or other issues. Fast and reliable, stylish system, beeing able to customize to our colors, logo etc. Whenever had any questions, answer came fast in a professional manner.

Pros

easy to use and install, fully customizable

Cons

nothing, price to be paid was a decision to be made

MK
AvatarImg

Michal K.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp and SedackyBEta

Reviewed 3 years ago

great for over bussines

Pros

We are with smartsupp more than 4 years..and They are improving daily..

Cons

In past there was something..but cant remember now..but they always made a big efford to fix it.

TS
AvatarImg

Tereza S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CARent review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I thing, that online chat for customers is standard support in commerce and aftersale.

Pros

Very easy using a transparent navigation.

Cons

I don't know. It isn't any astronomic since, just easy chat with customer.