Smartsupp Live Chat Reviews

Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

4.73/5 (182 reviews)

Krystian Prucnel

3 in 1 program - it's great if it's possible with you

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

The program is well-worked intuitive as well as simple to use and in settings, anyone who has ever been in contact with these types of programs will be able to handle it without any problem. However, I would like to ask you about the possibilities and future integration in this program ????. That is why I will ask the question as in the title of the opinion. Is it possible for Smartsupp live chat to have additional calling options, e.g. callpage.io, we also have it in use, and pop-up messages, now marketing number 1, it works well with us. That is why we would like to have such a platform so that everything is in one place so as not to litter the website and not slow down the operation on the web. ??

Pros
I like statistics, customer search image, it gives us the opportunity to improve our ads and in particular the information that the customer needs about a given production so that he can read in detail and know what he is buying.

Cons
Everything is fine and I have no objections to the program and its work.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello, Krystian, thank you very much for your positive review!

Currently we are not planning to add any calling options to Smartsupp, because we believe you are able to help your customers more effectively via chat, using screenshots and links.

Regarding the pop-up messages, you can use our automatic messages: https://www.smartsupp.com/help/automatic-messages/.
Currently, they open the whole chat window, but in the new chat widget they will show up as pop-up messages, you can see the example in this article and read some more about the new widget: https://www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

All the best, Michaela

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Andrej Pernisch

Decent tool for online chatting

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simplicity and UX is exactly what I like about this software. We have been using this SW for more than two years in our eshop application. We have tried thoroughly several other well known tools for chatting and must admit, we have ended everytime with Smartsupp. It has clean and intuitive dashboard - and what I like the most, if offline, you get the email notification ( of course this is nothing exeptional :-) but with complete and comprehensive visitor`s history - what pages had visitor visited, what time, for how long - so it records and tracks visitor mouse movements - and all these packed in pleasant email design layout. Good pricing structure ! Smartsupp has also integrated the option of video recording of visitors. It is definitely worth trying and for sure using.

Cons
I would love to have facebook messenger being integrated into the chatting tool - but as I have already learned - this is comming soon, so finger UP! And perhaps more options for for screen widget icons - people like to play - so why not offer them nice and colorful widget icon options :-)

Response from Smartsupp


Hello, Andrej, thank you very much for your positive review!
Yes, we are working on facebook messenger being integrated into the chatting tool, stay tuned for that.
Your suggestion for different widget icons is interesting and definitely one we will consider.

All the best, Michaela

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

German Trinquitella

My Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

It makes easy to capture visitor's interest and make buy or come to the store. With the auto-messages its even easier. Its very good and best than the other softwares.

Pros
Small but very striking chat box, wich allows users to properly navegate the web. Others have a bigger chat box wich makes dificult using buttons. Easy to use web dashboard, with sounds and alerts wich help, even in the free option. Very good in every way.

Cons
Dont have (yet) facebook integration. Pricing makes a dificult pro election, not because it is expensive, its just because its a lot of money in my country. Not further cons, its a very complete software, very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Luca Nardi

GREAT WEB CHAT

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with them for 2 years and the service satisfies us.

Pros
Low prices, good customer support, video recording on the site.

Cons
Missing the possibility to send attachments or more integration with the cms (example prestashop)

Response from Smartsupp


Hello, Luca, thanks a lot for your review. We are glad you have been with us for 2 years now and we hear your concerns.
The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget, which should be out this month. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here: www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/
We became an official partner of prestashop and the integration is available. You can find it here: https://www.smartsupp.com/help/#integrations

All the best, Michaela

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

thomas ciciyan

unwanted horizontal scrolls & capability of hiding user photo if needed & miss chat or offline messa

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

...some horizontal scroll bars, down my smart supp panel, appeared here since a couple of weeks ago. while zoom of explorer is 100% they are there, and a part of panel goes out of monitor. it was not like this before. i think previous DIV settings were correct.

Pros
the whole software is nice.... miss chat and offline messages of customers are nice too, but...

Cons
i prefer when i miss a chat, or get offline message, that message to Email me to my Gmail account, or get an SMS based on the missed chat, or offline chat, which takes me back to the computer to consider customers. there is another problem, with alerts and alarm voices. they does not work on my cellphone at all. its ASUS ZD551K... ANDROID 5 ... i think it would be nice to use MIDI format, or make alert sounds through functions over every device, instead of a MP3 format to play on it. also, it needed to hide my photo over panel, some times. at least over my own monitor. and finally, i should suggest ...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Marcel Kopp

Decent Chattool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Its fast, good looking and very helpful. Our customers really like it.

Pros
its functional and the design can easily changed.

Cons
That you cant send files over the Chat.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Marcel,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Anonymous

Well done live chat

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

The live chat helps customers to buy services on our websites. It has all features that we need.

Pros
Easy to use, nice design, enough features and no downtimes.

Cons
Just the visitors referrer links could be more informative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

abigail armijo Hernández

an excellent chat for your page

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

get a chat in my page connected to my cell phone before I used the yahoo messenger in my page connected to my yahoo messenger account but this application is better has more features I like a lot the user videos

Pros
the free service is good includes a video with the user screen steps it's very useful see how the user use your system, includes an app for Android, a lot of reports for see the conversations, you can customize the chat with your logo, integrates with a lot of apps like word press shopify, includes automatic responses

Cons
sometimes the Android app doesnt receive the notifications, it would great include an api to generate automatic responses programatically like the chatbots

Response from Smartsupp


Thank you for your review!

We launched updated version of our mobile apps recently with several bug fixes of push notifications. I can definitely recommend to update to the latest version, where everything should run smoothly.

If you run into any issues with push notifications on mobile, let us know at support@smartsupp.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Andrea Cereda

Easy and effective

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- 5 minutes setup - Simple Interface - Right pricing - Recording is cool to understand customers issues on purchase pipeline

Cons
- Statistics could be enhanced with better reports / automatic alerts when performance trend is decreasing and better long term comparison.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Maurice Jacobs

Works very good and never had any problems with it

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

As a B2B wholesale company we have a lot of customers who have questions while browsing about products, sales conditions, delivery times etc.

Pros
very easy to work with reasonable pricing

Cons
there were no cons what so ever, i have to fill this form....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Petr Hubáček

good experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This program is very simple to navigate.

Cons
Chat is online after signing out. This can create a negative impression for customers

Response from Smartsupp


Hey Petr,

thanks a lot for your review. You can set "Office hours" in your account which means Smartsupp will appear online only in this time period.

If any agent remains online after office hours, the chatbox on your website will switch to offline mode regardless. So you don't need to worry about signing out on time.
www.smartsupp.com/help/office-hours/

Best,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

keith conti

For a free software it mends patches in your website to intergrate to live support.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

The chat option allow me to use a laptop and actually type than having to thumb to a device for a half hour. The problems with new generations of culture it use to take a simple phone call 3 minutes of conversation to give advice; however now with texting causing hours of wasted time in society, Alot of people expect text and then take 30 minutes for a 2 minute conversation because teh replies they respond to are very slow, weird hours and times to contact and impulsive on replys back. *(selfish society in America) So using this app allows me to edit copy and past long winded conversations since time is valuable to the work only. and Thus the entitled one out there in US and many are out there gets there long winded reply for the chemicals in their head to feel good. It will be great once this generation is replaced by gen z, that way efficiency is back. SO if you are Gen x and like old school use the app on a laptop and then create a thrift process to weave out the useless entitled ones by serving a reward based market only. reward by behavior only and dont support impulse cry babies and you will make it. so good app. :)

Pros
I like the ease of inserting the script and then the ability to log in and go live.

Cons
The phone app version does not seem to work on a few devices.. just blank screen not sure why.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Keith,

thanks for your review.

Have you tried our new mobile app released in June?

To speed up your conversations I recommend you to set up Shortcuts in your dashboard.
www.smartsupp.com/help/shortcuts/

Have a nice day!

Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Sebastian JASTRZEBSKI

You can’t afford not to have it !

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very glad to have it installed on my websites I think it’s a must have tool for every on line business.

Pros
I own 3 online businesses and can’t stress how important it is to be able answer critical customer questions. Sometimes or even I would say very often it means sale or no sale. Great tool with great features, my favorite is visitor video recording that helps me improve my website even more.

Cons
It will be awesome if we could have a google translator built in that would allow us to talk to customers in different languages on same screen.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello, Sebastien,

many thanks for your feedback! We are really pleased we can help you with all of your businesses.

Interesting idea with the translation plugin we'll definetely think about it. But right now we give the highest priority to the new mobile app and chat box redesign.

Best regards,

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Simon Wahnich

Super useful tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Since you put the new interface, it is really easier to communicate. Super easy to set up on Magento.

Cons
Wish we had a library of answers of questions already asked. Wish I could still put as many agents as possible. Seems difficult to configure the Welcome message depending on the countries

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Jorge Londoño

Excellent tool, not only is it a chat

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

I automate the messages according to variables to solve frequent questions to customers, when I answer the chats in real time it allows me to answer easily thanks to the shortcuts and I can check the information architecture, usability and accessibility of my website thanks to the recordings .

Pros
Excellent tool, not only is it a chat, it is a comprehensive communication tool that allows you to automate informative tasks for leads, it is also a tool for monitoring and usability improvements of the site thanks to the recordings and allows you to integrate it with other platforms to track the clients

Cons
Nothing, I love the tool, I think it can expand but its functionality is very good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Renee Sanabria

My Favorite Live Chat Feature!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

We use Smartsupp in my organization to chat internally with our Team Members in the field. We have an internal website that they can log into that serves as a performance aid and if they can't find what they're looking for or if they have any questions, they can chat with us live. They love it and we love it. It was extremely easy to install on our site and configure with our branding. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a live chat feature for their business or organization, whether you use it with your Team Members or your customers.

Pros
Free version is an INCREDIBLE value. You can see when people are on your site instantly, and what page they are on. You can even block IP addresses if needed. The chat feature is also fantastic with the option to receive transcripts via email when you're offline.

Cons
Honestly, not a thing. It's one of those solutions that just blows away your expectations.

Response from Smartsupp


thank you for your review Renee!

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with Smartsupp.

All the best,
Smartsupp team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Krzysztof Kuzminczuk

VEBO

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Perferct for me. For me is missing sending file via livechat like invoice for client etc.

Pros
Language is polish. Easy to setup. Easy to work. Price still better that other software.

Cons
Price increase each year i know everything cost each ear more more

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Krzysztof,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Ad price - we slightly changed our pricing this year for the first time in our 6 years history. :-)

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Erik van der Velde

Thank you

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Just very happy. Definitely recommended if you want to increase sales and customer service.

Pros
Smartsupp gave me many extra sales! On top of that it's a great way to provide customers with better service.

Cons
I forget to turn off the sound at night sometimes :)

Response from Smartsupp


Hey Erik,

thanks a lot for your review. You can set "Office hours" in your account which means Smartsupp will appear online only in this time period.

If any agent remains online after office hours, the chatbox on your website will switch to offline mode regardless. So you don't need to worry about signing out on time.
www.smartsupp.com/help/office-hours/

Best,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Marta Rodriguez

It's Good

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

We can help customers finalize their purchase when they have doubts. Or give them information about some products.

Pros
I like the shortcuts, because is very fast to speak with a buyer. I like that it shows pages that they are visiting. The possibility of personalizing automatic messages as well as programming customer service hours.

Cons
The possibility of consulting the most consulted questions, filtering by word. The possiblity of add an image or documents in the conversation.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Marta,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a great day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Monika Romanowska

Simple and quick way to contact visitors

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Website visitors can have answers right away, they feel somebody is there for them, it is important. We do reservations to our studio by chat and consult what kind of service they will need from us.

Pros
It is very easy to use, not much complicated, not to disturbing for website visitor

Cons
Website visitors can´t send their photos.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Monika,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Valentina van Delzen

Great customer experience tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Fast and realiable customer communications tool with very handy capture of customer behavior on our website.

Pros
Smartsupp helps us, as online beauty salon, to get in touch with (potential) customers and provide exceptional customer experience.

Cons
Mobile app was outdated, but is now working better. Notifications used not to work in Safari browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

fred ericksen

utile et facile d'utilisation

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Un fort développement de mon activité, des clients satisfaits d'avoir une réponse immédiate

Pros
Le chat en ligne m'a permis de développer mon activité de manière forte. Après 6 mois d'utilisation en "gratuit" pour me faire un avis, j'ai basculé sur la version payante offrant beaucoup plus de possibilité.

Cons
Difficile à trouver, pour le moment le logiciel correspond parfaitement à mes attentes

Response from Smartsupp


Hey, Fred, thanks a lot for your review! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with Smartsupp. All the best, Smartsupp team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Fernando Menendez

Excelent chat app

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent chat application, I have been using it for several years and every time they add better functionalities. Great customer service

Pros
- Great price (although they have uploaded a little :-) ) - Excelent features - Excelente support

Cons
- Initially the mobile applications were not good (now on ios are excelents) - Now it´s not possible send files (will be possible on next update chat box) - I have problems with some recordings - Could be great can mark a visitor on dashboard to see the recording later

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Peter Anger

satisfied, fulfilled expectations

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

good benefit, many extra orders

Pros
set automatic chat program start on and off (time)

Cons
need to have 2 tabs open in your browser

Response from Smartsupp


Hello, Peter, thank you for your review! We are glad we are fulfilling your expectations.

If you are working from two different tabs, because you use Smartsupp on two different websites and it is bothering you, you can put both websites under one account and work from one dashboard. Our support team will be happy to show you how to do it, just write us at support@smartsupp.com

All the best, Michaela

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

Kristi Ojala

Good product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Usually we let customers know if something is available or help to find the right product.

Pros
It is very easy to use, works well and looks good

Cons
I have this app in my mobile as well. The biggest problem is that I don't receive any notices when customer sends me a message in the mobil. Maybe I have not adjusted it right.

Response from Smartsupp


Hello Kristi,

have you tried our latest update of the mobile app released in June?

Regards,
Patrik

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording