App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smartsupp Logo

Smartsupp–Live Chat, Chatbots, and Video Recordings

(56)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smartsupp Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

343

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

zendesk
freshchat
intercom

Pros and cons

I have to point out the perfect customer support from one of your employess. She was very kind, helpful and she has made my day much better.
I have been able to answer customer questions and concerns successfully. So far Smartsupp has been proven to be a great addition to my business.
Smartsupp is easy to integrate and set up so you can really fast interact with your customers which can really improve your conversion rate and make your customer happy.
I've had problems with the mobile app. Conversations were not popping and I was losing chats.
The inability to contact customers when a chat has been lost.
Chat is online after signing out. This can create a negative impression for customers.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


343 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Renee S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Favorite Live Chat Feature!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Smartsupp in my organization to chat internally with our Team Members in the field. We have an internal website that they can log into that serves as a performance aid and if they can't find what they're looking for or if they have any questions, they can chat with us live. They love it and we love it. It was extremely easy to install on our site and configure with our branding. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a live chat feature for their business or organization, whether you use it with your Team Members or your customers.

Pros

Free version is an INCREDIBLE value. You can see when people are on your site instantly, and what page they are on. You can even block IP addresses if needed. The chat feature is also fantastic with the option to receive transcripts via email when you're offline.

Cons

Honestly, not a thing. It's one of those solutions that just blows away your expectations.

Vendor response

thank you for your review Renee! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with Smartsupp. All the best, Smartsupp team

MM
AvatarImg

Mansour M.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cost effective?

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the setup is quite easy and the dashboard is intuitive.

Cons

120 dollars a year is still quite a cost

PB
AvatarImg

Phil B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolute con merchants

Reviewed a year ago

The WORST EVER! I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE RIP OFF MERCHANTS

Pros

We had used Smartsupp since 2016 and thought we would try out their pro package. We tried it for two weeks and they charged us €580 euros changed back to the standard plan and basically charged us €200 euros for 14 days trial of their pro plan. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE THEY ARE ABSOLUTE CON MERCHANTS

Cons

Their ABSOLUTELY USELESS ACCOUNTS AND HELP TEAMS

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Boinay T.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of implementation, the efficiency of the chat.Customers are increasingly using it instead of the telephone

Cons

Not always easy to program the chat bot.The price is high to have more than one chat bot

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Live Chat System!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've used SmartSupp for over a year now and have never thought to replace it. The live chat is fantastic, it's smart, fast and very lightweight. You can customise everything on it, from users, teams, automatic messages and online/offline times. The reporting insights are brilliant and let you know if you and your team are responding to clients in a good amount of time. We'll be using SmartSupp for the foreseeable future!

Pros

Easy To Use Easy To Setup Great Support Fantastic Additional Features Smart Customisation

Cons

Nothing - everything seems to tick the right boxes.

Vendor response

Hello Michael, thank you for being our valued customer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vieru I.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product

Reviewed a year ago

I'm pleased. I like. I use it lightly. It does its job.We want ChatGPT to be the best.

Pros

A chat that does the job it was created for. I have a small to medium business that uses the software very well

Cons

It's not working very well with the user ID on my site. It confuses user names, phone numbers or the like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Don D.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp connects us with our customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Smartsupp was easy to install and gives us direct contact with potential customers. Support extends to our mobile phones allowing direct communication between us and students. Smartsupp allows a small group of professionals to manage a large number of online students.

Pros

1. Instant notice when someone visits our site 2. Direct Communication with our customers 3. Recording of site visits to understand usage

Cons

Nothing that I could think of. Smartsupp just works.

Vendor response

Thanks, Don! Really appreciate your review.

VS
AvatarImg

Viliam S.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp - best online chat

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am using Smartsupp on my website and it helping me to get a more customers. I am totally happy with using Smartsupp.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the Smartsupp. Its super easy to implement on the website, and use it. I really appreciate that i can use this software in free version.

Cons

I think the price is too high for our market (czech and slovak) but if my client wants a high quality, i am definitely recommending smartsupp.

Vendor response

Hi Viliam, really appreciate your great review! We are glad to help with your business. We believe the market price is fair even for cz/sk customers. Have a nice day.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mahamat seid D.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

manager of several communication channels

Reviewed 2 years ago

it makes my online shop a little more efficient

Pros

is a personal shopping assistant. I like it because it combines live chat and chatbots for me in time and helps me turn visitors into loyal customers

Cons

I would like to reach more visitors than usual but I can't and more high packages

ss
AvatarImg

sedat s.

Wholesale, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp

Reviewed 5 years ago

Prefer smartsupp

Pros

its very handy that u can reply every message from customers in everywhere through by app . important to make this quickly

Cons

Nice specs that record visitors page activities

Vendor response

Thank you, Sedat!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Live Chat Service with Impressive Features

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I have been using this live chat service for a while now, and I must say that I am thoroughly impressed with all the functionalities it offers. The user interface is easy to navigate, and the chat window is highly responsive, making communication with customers a breeze. I also appreciate the customizable chatbots, which have helped me automate some of my customer support processes. Additionally, the service's integration with my website's backend system has been seamless, enabling me to track customer behavior and provide them with personalized support. Overall, I highly recommend this live chat service to anyone looking for a reliable and feature-rich platform to enhance their customer support experience.

Cons

The only downside I have noticed with this live chat service is that it can be quite expensive for small businesses or individual users. While the service offers a range of useful features, the cost can add up quickly, especially if you have a large customer base or require extensive support. This pricing structure may be a barrier to entry for some potential users who are looking for a more affordable solution. Despite this, if you have the budget for it, the service's capabilities are definitely worth the investment.

tc
AvatarImg

thomas c.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

unwanted horizontal scrolls & capability of hiding user photo if needed & miss chat or offline messa

Reviewed 5 years ago

...some horizontal scroll bars, down my smart supp panel, appeared here since a couple of weeks ago. while zoom of explorer is 100% they are there, and a part of panel goes out of monitor. it was not like this before. i think previous DIV settings were correct.

Pros

the whole software is nice.... miss chat and offline messages of customers are nice too, but...

Cons

i prefer when i miss a chat, or get offline message, that message to Email me to my Gmail account, or get an SMS based on the missed chat, or offline chat, which takes me back to the computer to consider customers. there is another problem, with alerts and alarm voices. they does not work on my cellphone at all. its ASUS ZD551K... ANDROID 5 ... i think it would be nice to use MIDI format, or make alert sounds through functions over every device, instead of a MP3 format to play on it. also, it needed to hide my photo over panel, some times. at least over my own monitor. and finally, i should suggest ...

AC
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and effective

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- 5 minutes setup - Simple Interface - Right pricing - Recording is cool to understand customers issues on purchase pipeline

Cons

- Statistics could be enhanced with better reports / automatic alerts when performance trend is decreasing and better long term comparison.

EL
AvatarImg

Eric L.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for small to large businesses

Reviewed a year ago

Happy with the product. Has worked well, no issues, and will continue to use. Perhaps start looking at more than just the basic features to get more out of the product than we do currently.

Pros

I like the automated messaging and the live chat. The live chat was the initial reason why we wanted to implement this system. It has been very helpful when used. Not many people on the website use the feature, but when they do it's always been great to have.

Cons

It was more complicated to implement on the site, but not sure that wouldn't be the case with any other similar system. Requires a little more web-savy techincal knowledge than we have in-house.

TG
AvatarImg

Tinatin G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My recommendation to Smarstupp

Reviewed a year ago

I found this app through my friend, I have to say it exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with the program. I will be happy to recommend it to friends who have small businesses.

Pros

the most of what I l ike in smartsupp is that chat is divided into 4 parts: all, primary, new and mine. We can easily see when new messages arrive. I also like that we have shortcuts that the whole group uses very effectively. The chat is very easy to use , It is a very useful program for our business and simplifies many things for us. Im very thankful.

Cons

What I would like to see improved is that, unanswered messages that is skipped for some reason, should be highlighted in red or black color. it would be so nice to prevent missing chats for sales managers. also what I would like to see improves is mobile version smartsupp. Specifically, I would like to see "mine" messages in seperate and not in all messages.

TH
AvatarImg

Tyne H.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent program

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent service from support live chat

Pros

Easy to use and simple and fast - the online support too, is very good and the mobile app is superb too

Cons

Sometimes a little inaccurate in terms of numbers of visitors but this is probably due to fast changing conditions

Vendor response

Hi, Tyne! Thank you very much for the review, we appreciate it! The number of visitors might differ, if you're comaring Smartsupp to Google analytics. You don't have to worry about this, the difference is not caused by some bug or issue, it's there simply because Smartsupp and Google analytics are different tools, and as such are using different metrics to measure the number of active visitors on your website. You can read more about this on our website https://www.smartsupp.com/help/whats-the-difference-between-smartsupp-and-google-analytics/ All the best, Michaela from Smartsupp

TD
AvatarImg

Tardzenyuy D.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best Customer support bot

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using smartsupp in my academic website where i sell articles. It helps in customer retention

Pros

Previously, i was using a different chatbot from another company. When i started using smartsupp free package, i realised that their services were so good. That is why i had to upgrade to the standard package. I will recommend other persons to use Smartsupp on their website. However, i could subscribe for 1years if their monthly cost is reduced to 10$

Cons

Their pricing is too high as compared to other companies

MR
AvatarImg

Marta R.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's Good

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can help customers finalize their purchase when they have doubts. Or give them information about some products.

Pros

I like the shortcuts, because is very fast to speak with a buyer. I like that it shows pages that they are visiting. The possibility of personalizing automatic messages as well as programming customer service hours.

Cons

The possibility of consulting the most consulted questions, filtering by word. The possiblity of add an image or documents in the conversation.

Vendor response

Hello Marta, thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here. www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ Have a great day! Patrik

FM
AvatarImg

Fernando M.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excelent chat app

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent chat application, I have been using it for several years and every time they add better functionalities. Great customer service

Pros

- Great price (although they have uploaded a little :-) ) - Excelent features - Excelente support

Cons

- Initially the mobile applications were not good (now on ios are excelents) - Now it´s not possible send files (will be possible on next update chat box) - I have problems with some recordings - Could be great can mark a visitor on dashboard to see the recording later

GO
AvatarImg

Gianni O.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

the customer does not know if I am responding

Reviewed 5 years ago

while a customer writes I understand it from the three dots that flash. But when I write, the client is not warned and often abandons the conversation

Pros

simplicity, price, application on smartphone

Cons

customers leave quickly. if I can't answer and the customer leaves, he doesn't leave the email or phone to be contacted

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! You can solve the problem with missing customer contact info by setting a pre-chat form here https://www.smartsupp.com/app/settings/chatbox/options (screenshot: http://prntscr.com/pjxvcz ). Also, the customers are able to see you are writing, but the do not see any activity if you are deleting text or making a pause to think for a bit. That is why we recomend writing shorter and quick answers, so that the customer knows you are there. If you have any other unclarities or problems, let us know at support@smartsupp.com. We're always happy to help :)

RP
AvatarImg

Robert P.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice cooperation

Reviewed a year ago

Very nice cooperation

Pros

We appreciate the ease of addition and the overall usability of the system.

Cons

We would appreciate better artificial intelligence in automated communications.

vt
AvatarImg

valerio t.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smartsupp live chat Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

smartsupp is the best chat for the professional support of a site

Cons

when there is a chat lost and I do not receive the user's email address to contact him again

Vendor response

Hi Valerio, appreciate your review! You will be able to contact your visitors even after they leave your site. This new feature will be released in our new - seamless messaging - version. You can read more about it here. https://www.smartsupp.com/blog/smartsupp-integrating-facebook-messenger-e-mail-soon/ Best, Patrik

OR
AvatarImg

Oscar R.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Thanks to Smartsupp I can offer effective and fast customer support

Cons

It would be useful to receive more information on the user connected in chat

MZ
AvatarImg

Marco Z.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An important help for e-commerce

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It has friendly functionality, no bugs, the technical support replies in less than 5 hours.

Cons

there is no possibility to upload image and/or document files during the chat session

Vendor response

Hey, Marco, thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget, which should be out this October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here. www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ All the best, Michaela

DB
AvatarImg

Dave B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Live Chat Widget

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that it is very simple to use and the mobile app has a user-friendly interface. Easy to manage live chats on the go.

Cons

The live chat icon design looks a little outdated for my liking. Wouldn't mind a redesign of the look. Currently it tells you the source of where the customer came from eg. direct visit or google.com and etc, if it could go one step further to say whether through a sponsored ad or organic google search, that'd be amazing.

Vendor response

Hey Dave, thanks a lot for your review. We are currently working hard on our fresh new - redesigned - chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here. www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/ Have a nice day! Patrik