This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Klippa

Invoice and receipt processing for retail businesses

see alternatives

Klippa Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Klippa offers a modern OCR data service with top quality documentation and customer service. The team has been very helpful in implementing their solution and answering any questions we could have.

Kevin O.

Super intuitive to understand both as user and implementer, features are obvious, clear and well structured. Everyone who uses it is a big fan within days, makes everything so simple.

David N.

Klippa support was very eager to help us and always available for questions which makes it a very nice partner to work with.

Niels K.

Cons

Selection process was a bit difficult as there are a lot of options.

Sjoert K.

There's very little I don't like about the software.

Gabriel S.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

11

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Klippa werkt prima

Reviewed 8 months ago

In het algemeen goed. De desktop is stabieler om mee te werken dan de app. De app hapert regelmatig. Ik ga ervan uit dat dit binnenkort is opgelost.

Pros

Digitalisering van het declaratieproces van onze medewerkers.

Cons

De app blijft vaak hangen. Werkt nog niet optimaal.

Vendor response

Bedankt voor je review, Ina! De app wordt inderdaad geupdatet, wat de performance erg zal verbeteren. Haperen behoort straks tot de verleden tijd!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Klippa is eenvoudig en makkelijk te implementeren!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Klippa is een zeer-zeer vriendelijke no-nonsense club en erg laagdrempelig en fijn om mee in contact te treden. De technische know-how is enorm groot en er zitten veel techneuten die heel goed zijn in klant-ondersteuning.

Pros

Heel erg eenvoudig te implementeren; zeer betaalbare oplossing die eenvoudig is in gebruik.

Cons

De herkenningsgraad is af en toe echt te laag. Deze herkenningsgraad moet omhoog...

Vendor response

Bedankt voor je feedback, Hessel!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Klippa, een fijne app

Reviewed 8 months ago

In de beginperiode waren er nog wel eens collega's die moeite hadden met de werking van de app. Inmiddels is de app zo goed ge-update dat er geen problemen meer zijn.

Pros

Nooit meer bonnetjes kwijt, geen verfrommelde papiertjes en geen ophoping aan het einde van het jaar. Geen uitpuilende ordners meer in de kast. Bonnen gaan gelijk door naar het boekhoudpakket en zijn gekoppeld aan de boeking.

Cons

De btw wordt vaak niet juist weergegeven in de boekingsregel en moet vaak handmatig worden aangepast door de administrateur voor de bon wordt doorgeboekt naar Exact Globe.

Vendor response

Fijn om te horen dat de app inmiddels bij iedereen bevalt, Wilma! Bedankt voor je review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

API koppeling tussen het boekhoudpakket XPS en Klippa

Reviewed 8 months ago

Wij gebruiken Klippa voor het geneneren van een boekingsvoorstel tijdens het inboeken van bonnen en facturen in de boekhouding.

Pros

Klippa scoort uitzonderlijk goed op het herkennen van factuurbedrag en relatiegegevens. Door de snelle oplevering van een test omgeving konden we ook snel de koppeling realiseren.

Cons

Geen minputen. De API documentatie was duidelijk en kernachtig.

Vendor response

Erik, nogmaals bedankt voor je mooie review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Klippa voor studieverenigingen

Reviewed 8 months ago

2 jaar geleden zijn wij als studievereniging gebruik gaan maken van Klippa voor de declaraties van bestuurs- en commissieleden. Hiervoor werkten wij met papieren declaratie formulieren. Klippa heeft ons de mogelijkheid geboden om declaraties online in te laten dienen en te verwerken. Dit heeft voor ons vele voordelen opgeleverd; het is makkelijker voor commissieleden aangezien het een kwestie is van een foto maken in de app. Bovendien scheelt het voor mij enorm veel werk aangezien de declaratie verwerken nog een kwestie is van een paar klikken op de knop, i.p.v. handmatig een inkoopboeking moeten aanmaken in exact. Wij zijn er heel erg blij mee en gaan vanaf nu kijken in hoeverre we verder gebruik kunnen maken van Klippa voor het inboeken van facturen.

Pros

Het is heel snel en makkelijk. Zowel de app als de website zijn heel gebruiksvriendelijk voor zowel de indiener als de verwerker. Voornamelijk vanuit mezelf (degene die de declaraties verwerkt) is het heel makkelijk en snel om de inkoopboekingen in exact online aan te maken via Klippa. Voor mij werkt dat zelfs zo goed, dat wij nu gaan beginnen met het inboeken van facturen via Klippa. De integratie tussen Klippa en exact werkt goed en het is handig dat in de boekingsregel de juiste namen van de grootboekrekeningen staan, terwijl voor de declaratie indiener er een zelf te benoemen categorie te zien is. Dit zorgt ervoor dat de mensen die zelf minder met de boekhouding bezig zijn, toch op een eenvoudige manier Klippa kunnen gebruiken.

Cons

Bepaalde functionaliteiten werken niet altijd even goed. Bijvoorbeeld het verwijderen van gebruikers werkt bij ons niet goed. Verder is aanpassingen aanmaken in bulk niet heel eenvoudig, aangezien je eerst moet exporteren, dan moet aanpassen en dan weer moet importeren. Dit zijn vrij veel handelingen om te doen.

Vendor response

Bedankt voor je feedback, Merel! We kijken ernaar uit om jullie verder te helpen op het gebied van factuurverwerking!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and easy to use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Super intuitive to understand both as user and implementer, features are obvious, clear and well structured. Everyone who uses it is a big fan within days, makes everything so simple!

Cons

We wanted to take all the credit for the app and the white label offer doesn't allow customisation of color schemes, logo looks good though

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words, David. Your opinion matters a great deal to us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement OCR API with good support from Klippa AM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Business case easy to make, huge cost savings due to OCR Easy to implement by a skilled developer Good support by Klippa AM

Cons

Selection process was a bit difficult as there are a lot of options. Not necessarily something I did not like about the software, more the process.

Vendor response

Great to hear that everything is fine. Thanks a lot for the review! Cheers, Team Klippa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Klippa has a great OCR solution, and an even better customer service.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Klippa has been a very good OCR solution, and their customer service is top notch!

Pros

It can handle expense lines recognition, which is a very nice feature to have with accounting software integrations.

Cons

There's very little I don't like about the software. It's far from perfect, but the staff is willing to improve on request, and they are very diligent when assisting with any issues or doubts.

Vendor response

Thank you for your wonderful review, Gabriel. We enjoy working with you and keep improving our product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I Klippa Da Invoices!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Response was pretty quick. Worked with us for a commercial outcome during our development. Overall very impressed with the product - I would just like to see if we could tweak the API a little more to get another 10% out of it.

Pros

So easy to extra the invoice data! We had some modifications to our template to improve the response. Most impressive was decoding a hand written invoice.

Cons

I thought there would be more ability to customise our template

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Doug. We really appreciate your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prima declaratiesoftware

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Prettige ondersteuning, goeie koppeling met boekhoudprogramma (Exact online) en werkt fijn met afletteren van creditcards

Cons

BTW herkenning kan beter Ontbreken van koppeling keuze zelf betaald vs CC met juiste relaties in Exact online

Vendor response

Hi, bedankt voor je review en de waardevolle feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Klippa werkt uitstekend

Reviewed 8 months ago

Implementatie was appeltje eitje. Goed begeleiding van de kant van Klippa.

Pros

Makkelijk, meerdere platformen, foto mogelijkheid bonnetjes, gemak van declareren reiskosten.

Cons

Nog geen automatische koppeling met Microsoft Business Central.

Vendor response

Bedankt voor de review, Arnoud! We zullen je feedback doorgeven aan het technische team. Groet, Team Klippa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Goed product, maar nog ruimte voor verbetering

Reviewed 8 months ago

Goed contact, wordt goed geholpen, maar echte structurele verbeteringen kunnen soms wat langer duren

Pros

Goede API, makkelijk te implementeren in bestaande software

Cons

Facturen worden nog niet altijd goed herkent

Vendor response

Bedankt voor je review, Michiel! Ons product blijft altijd in ontwikkeling en we hopen je in de toekomst nog beter van dienst te kunnen zijn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great OCR Service

Reviewed 9 months ago

Klippa enables us to provide a reliable OCR functionality for one of our customer facing products, the range of support for identity documents is great and keeps improving. This gives us a great confidence in keeping working together in the future.

Pros

Klippa offers a modern OCR data service with top quality documentation and customer service. The team has been very helpful in implementing their solution and answering any questions we could have.

Cons

OCR technology is never perfect, so there is always room to improve.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We will strive to keep living up to your expectations in the future. Cheers, Team Klippa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unkompliziert, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Gute Dokumentation und schnelle, effektive Kommunikation.

Cons

Funktioniert reibungslos. Was soll einem dabei weniger gefallen ?

Vendor response

Vielen dank fur ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Ihnen unsere Losung so gut gefallt. Viele Grusse, Team Klippa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed : Plug & play API for invoice document extraction data

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

- Really fast to setup an MVP - Great API for developers - Huge benefits for our users (accountants with thousands of invoice per month) - Support can create specific document templates

Cons

- No global monitoring of how well the model extract needed data - No possibility to configure the models or submit a batch of documents with data to improve the results by ourselves

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Jonathan. Your positive experience with Klippa is the best marketing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High quality recognition, easy API integration and good support

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

High quality of automatic recognition and for us very easy to integrate in our own software. Klippa support was very eager to help us and always available for questions which makes it a very nice partner to work with.

Cons

Automatic OCR recognition can always be better

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review, Niels! Cheers, Team Klippa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It saves me a lot of time!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It saves me a lot of time in submitting expenses. Now I no longer have to save receipts. With Klippa I get my money back faster from the company.

Pros

The user friendly interface. In just three clicks I can submit my expenses .

Cons

Actually nothing. If I need to name something, I would say the color?

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Gerard. We'll take your feedback into consideration. Cheers, Team Klippa