App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hiveage Logo

Write a review

Online invoicing & billing software for small businesses

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Hiveage Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Hiveage FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does Hiveage offer?

Hiveage has the following pricing plans:
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of Hiveage?

Hiveage has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does Hiveage support?

Hiveage supports the following languages:
Chinese (Simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish


Q. Does Hiveage support mobile devices?

Hiveage supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Hiveage offer an API?

Yes, Hiveage has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does Hiveage integrate with?

Hiveage integrates with the following applications:
authorize.net, PayPal, Zapier, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Square Point of Sale, Square for Retail, Square Payments, Stripe, 2Checkout, QuickBooks Online, Braintree, Xero


Q. What level of support does Hiveage offer?

Hiveage offers the following support options:
FAQs/Forum, Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base, Chat, 24/7 (Live rep)

Hiveage product overview

What is Hiveage?

Hiveage helps small businesses and freelancers to send invoices and estimates, accept online payments, track time and expenses, and charge subscriptions. Users can send professional online invoices with custom branding, and make it easy for clients to pay on time. Simply add data and send invoices out with one click, or start with an estimate and convert it into an invoice in seconds.

Key benefits of using Hiveage

  • Hiveage provides a free invoicing feature especially designed for freelancers & small businesses. Send as many customized invoices and estimates to clients as needed. Users can also convert easily and quickly an estimate to an invoice using Hiveage's tools.

  • Accept online payments and bill your clients in multiple currencies. Get paid for free and accept several types of payment with Hiveage.

  • Easily bill the time spent, create expense reports and send them to clients. Hiveage saves all of invoices in its platform, providing users wtih access to them whenever they need it.

  • With Hiveage, manage different teams and different companies at the same time. Delegate billing responsibilities to employees and create an account for each of the different companies.

  • Set up recurring invoices and reminders and let the application take care of everything. Users can also handle recurring payments to suppliers and review each invoice before sending them.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    FAQs/Forum
    Email/Help Desk
    Knowledge Base
    Chat
    24/7 (Live rep)

    Training options

    Live Online
    Documentation

    Not sure about Hiveage? Compare it with a popular alternative

    Hiveage logo

    Hiveage

    4.9
    (48)
    CloudLex logo
    4.9
    (47)

    Starting from

    ic-pricetag

    No pricing info

    Free plan
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Starting from

    65

    Per month

    Free plan
    Free trial
    Pricing range
    Ease of use
    Value for money
    Customer support
    Ease of use
    Value for money
    Customer support
    Why am I seeing this?

    Hiveage pricing information

    Value for money

    4.9

    /5

    48

    Starting from

    ic-pricetag

    No pricing info

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Hiveage features

    Functionality

    4.6

    /5

    48

    Total features

    30

    3 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Activity Dashboard
    API
    Data Import/Export
    Multi-Currency
    Real-Time Data
    Billing & Invoicing
    Reminders
    Access Controls/Permissions

    Hiveage users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.9

    /5

    48

    Positive reviews

    98

    %

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.41/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    44

    3

    1

    0

    0

    Pros
    I love the look of the software, and especially being able to customize the look of my invoices. I also love the ease of changing emails and invoices.
    Notifications on how long an invoice has been outstanding have been super helpful in terms of reminding outstanding accounts.
    I have been using this program since they were Curdbee and it is the best. So easy, so good, customer support is great and fast with everything.
    Cons
    These are sporadic issues and becomes an annoyance after a while.
    I'm currently waiting at 7 weeks and counting with no reply back and that's unacceptable.
    Default payment button attached to invoices is sometimes confusing for our clients. We do not have this feature setup and would just prefer the button not be there.
    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Bernard B.

    Used daily for 2+ years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Awesome little invoicing tool!

    Reviewed 8 years ago

    If you're in the market for a simple and streamlined invoicing tool for your small business, Hiveage is the best and most thorough program out there!! We use this not only for billing, but keeping a handle on our businesses checks and balances. We get everything we need in one convenient place and for one low monthly rate. Customer service is always fast and friendly and our customers like the professional look and clear breakdown of what they are purchasing. From all of us at Senchant's Art of Teaching, Thank You Hiveage!!

    Pros

    Ease of creating clear and concise invoices that look professional. Ability to create income and expenses and export for tax purposes. Very inexpensive and great customer support.

    Cons

    Default payment button attached to invoices is sometimes confusing for our clients. We do not have this feature setup and would just prefer the button not be there.

    SH
    AvatarImg

    Shauna H.

    Ranching, 11-50 employees

    Used daily for 2+ years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Does everything we need

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    We were wasting a lot of time with our previous system. Hiveage has helped us recoup a lot of wasted time and energy.

    Pros

    Ease of use, customization and customer support. The customer support is excellent, hard to beat.

    Cons

    Expense for our needs. At this time there are many features that we aren't taking advantage of but we're paying for. In the future I foresee us using many more of the features but for now it's mainly a reference resource for our deliveries and customers. If there were a more basic plan that enabled us to utilize more basic features and pay a smaller monthly fee that would be helpful.

    TK
    AvatarImg

    Theric K.

    Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

    Used weekly for less than 6 months

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend2/10

    Share this review:

    Where is the customer support team?!

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    I had high hopes and want to continue using their service and vouch for their service but with the lack of customer service response on issues that affect our usage I can't recommend anyone using this if they rely on this service for their day-to-day operation. Should be as glitch-free as possible and even if there are glitches any customer service help we need should be responded back within a few days max whenever possible. I'm currently waiting at 7 weeks and counting with no reply back and that's unacceptable!

    Pros

    One thing I like about the software is that it has multi-currency invoicing which we need and an app where we can issue quotations and invoices on-the-go. Overall it should suffice for most businesses out there.

    Cons

    The lack of customer service response and also sometimes the platform is glitchy (e.g. you have a product preset and it doesn't pull up when you try add to an invoice, and if you add a new customer during the invoicing stage it doesn't add that new customer details to that invoice after you've entered all the necessary customer details and save those details). These are sporadic issues and becomes...

    Vendor response

    Regarding the custom domain feature mentioned in this review: Hiveage continues to support custom domains, and the experimental feature that was discontinued was SSL support on custom domains (which was not promoted publicly). We were one of the few, if not the only, invoicing software to try this feature, but at the moment we do not have an ETA for re-introducing it. As a policy we refrain from publicly commenting on matters specific to individual customers.

    NS
    AvatarImg

    Nathan S.

    Design, self-employed

    Used daily for 2+ years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    I was on board after my first invoice

    Reviewed 8 years ago

    Hiveage has made my life so much easier. I can just set it and forget it with most of my recurring billing clients. It's definitely worth the $100 a year to me - just in time savings alone. It's so simple to set up for 1 or 100 clients on one-off or recurring billing. Step 1. Add your client's email and details Step 2. Add your own Paypal (or whatever you want) account info Step 3. Make your itemized...

    Pros

    Simple to use and saves me so much time. Very inexpensive. No transaction fees, just my annual fee based on the services I use.

    Cons

    Some functions take a few clicks to get to which could maybe be simplified & an alternate default view for showing which invoices are outstanding would be helpful.

    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Melissa M.

    Design, self-employed

    Used weekly for 2+ years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    I love Hiveage!

    Reviewed 5 years ago
    Pros

    I love the look of the software, and especially being able to customize the look of my invoices. I also love the ease of changing emails and invoices.

    Cons

    I wish tracking expenses could be better organized and separated by year. Also, I wish I could send emails via my gmail account. There were a few times when my emails would go to spam.

    Common Hiveage comparisons

    Related categories