Multiview Reviews

Multiview

Comprehensive ERP Financials Suite

4.4/5 (10 reviews)

Vicki Gloff

100% Satisfied

Reviewed 2015-07-31
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This product has greatly improved my work flow and enjoyment. Features I like best include the search options that can be performed on a multitude of items such as an amount, invoice number, key word, etc. Another great feature is the easy functionality of customizable pivot tables. The customer service I have received has also been incredibly remarkable. Timely answers and solutions to any problems encountered have added to my appreciation of this wonderful product.

Cons
I feel certain that this software has fantastic functionality that I have yet to learn. I have been unable to attend a user meeting as traveling to Canada is difficult and costly from Texas.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bob Bredin

Great Browser based accounting software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-11
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Browser based application eliminating the need for messy local installations and roll-outs to end users.

Cons
Creating custom reports can sometimes be confusing and difficult, but the support for building these reports often makes up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Brian S

Multiview - In Implementation currently we have not hit any markers

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

Initially the sales pitch was a bit pushy to purchase on a quarter ending. In hindsight that was due to a sales person knowing they were leaving {they left}, but the company made good on their initial items. The implementation team did not address properly our 4 items that were critical for our needs. Approx 12 months later our business analyst wrote up a quick 2 to 4 page document for them and reshared documents we provided their staff in the first couple of months of the project. It appears that "yes" was the answer to can we do it. However they did not vet that "yes" properly. Their service overall was fine, main person kept pushing off the key items for "later" which is normally a red flag. They asked if we would go live without those items and we declined for a # of reasons. Later they asked if we would consider paying some additional cost to achieve them; we initially said no; then said we would if this would finalize it. {They set the offer on that}. The Virus then hit; and was then told that we might need 10x's that initial offer they set. We obviously said that is not reasonable. For us the jury is still out on whether or not they will make good. Their system appears to be good for all the basic accounting items; it is a bit large to configure but base system is good. At this point the ball is in their court to finalize what was promised. We are optimistic that they will do that. The needs we have are industry specific not our company. TBD

Pros
Promised scalability Promised dynamic report Promised solution a few issues we have with "general" accounting software

Cons
Implementation time has not been met Lack of communication over some of the solutions to the problems Different people brought in on the project that are new and lack the understanding The managing of the key items, waiting and then the back and forth on how. We can't finalize the final con's til this is done but we will post again then. We believe they will step up, it is trying times but everyone is in this together.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Brandi Davidson

Exceptional customer service!!

Reviewed 2016-04-19
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Purchasing a new accounting software can be a little intimidating. The staff at Multiview made the experience painless and left our accounting staff feeling confident in our decision. Everyone we talked to had extensive knowledge of accounting. Our sales contact was also a member of the implementation team prior to changing roles so she was able to answer all of our questions!! The software had everything we were looking for and there was no additional programming needed to accommodate our needs.

Cons
No complaints so far! It has been a lot of work but the staff has helped us along the way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sundeep Malhi

Unique accouting and reporting needs

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Obtaining customizable reports.

Pros
It is highly customizable and able to suit the specific nuances of our business. Features I like best include the search options that can be performed on a multitude of items such as an amount, invoice number, key word, etc

Cons
It can be a little glitchy at times, but this isn't a big deal because customer support is able to resolve issues right away.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Theresa Tabor

Multiview is excellent choice for Accounting software partners

Reviewed 2016-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Our selection of Multiview 4 years ago was an excellent decision for us. They have a superior product, and expert staff who implement it. The implementation process was a good experience. Since we have been operating on Multiview now for quite some now, the excellent first impression, has only grown. The upgrades to the software are valuable, and developed through thoughtful listening and feedback from users. Upgrades are true and measurable improvements for the user. The staff are responsive, and fun to work with. Most of all, I enjoy working in Multiview every day, all day. 5 stars!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Debbie Bennett

Multiview Financial Software

Reviewed 2015-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked with Multiview software for over 15 years and have never been disappointed in the product or the service. Multiview provides a quality product for an extremely affordable price. The product is very customizable and Multiview has always found a way to intergrate with our in house systems to aid in our business solutions. The customer service is by far the best I have ever encountered. The customer support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and timely. They listen to the needs of the customer and provide quality responses. I would highly recommend Multiview Financial Software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

NABADAY HALDER

Goog Financial Solutions

Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Software Advice

I would like to go for the support team.

Pros
Good financial solutions provider. Web-based application eliminating the need for complex local set up and roll-outs to users.

Cons
They could make it easier for the user so that users don't need to go to the support team but the support team can handle it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Ginger Wilson

Multiview General Ledger Package

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The basics are relatively easy to figure out without much guidance, but anything more involved often requires an outside consultant.

Cons
Setup is very involved and difficult, however, if it is done right, it is easy to navigate through. Setting up security is somewhat complicated, but doable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Brenda Van Gelder

Multiview addressed all of our unique accouting and reporting needs

Reviewed 2014-06-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It is highly customizable and able to suit the specific nuances of our business.

Cons
It can be a little glitchy at times, but this isn't a big deal because customer support is able to resolve issues right away.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review