App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Multiview ERP Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

67

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.19/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The customer service I have received has also been incredibly remarkable. Timely answers and solutions to any problems encountered have added to my appreciation of this wonderful product.
I have been quite pleased with Multiview. We had a great implementation team.
It has been a great ride. Love the Reporting and the easy use of AP and GL systems.
Lack of communication over some of the solutions to the problems.
Different people brought in on the project that are new and lack the understanding. The managing of the key items, waiting and then the back and forth on how.
Over time, it has become more difficult to get changes and some of the problems which have come up still haven't been resolved.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Janet C.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best ERP system you have never heard of

Reviewed 5 months ago

Best decision I have made. The system is easy to use and they are continually updating features. Their customer service is the best response time out their. I would highly recommend looking at this system you won't be disappointed.

Pros

Multiview is a very easy to use system with the ability to load as much detail as you need. The implementation process was the best I've participated in.

Cons

Multiview reporting writing is the weakest link. I know it is on their radar to fix, but you can download as excel and get it into a format that way.

EL
AvatarImg

Eitan L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Running an accounting department, appreciating the pains and the gains

Reviewed 4 months ago

A challenge to setup, and a learning curve to master, but something with a long future of otherwise unseen reward for having done so.

Pros

I have worked with a very wide array of technology in my career. Statistical analysis systems like SPSS early on and to accounting and ERP platforms that include Infusionsoft, Quickbooks, Freshooks, Xero, with every software tool, patch and hack you can think of to keep a business running from a world in Lotus 123 to Open Office and Office 365. I've used it all. Multiview stands out on its own and...

Cons

Consistent with wielding a tool that can do over a thousand different things when used properly, Mulitivew is not necessarily appropriate for the simplest of solutions. As it were a 1000-in-one power tool, it takes you time just to know where the flat head screwdriver is and there may be no easy way to remember exactly where it is without being taught and practiced so it can be frustrating before you...

DW
AvatarImg

Debbie W.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Could be great....just not yet

Reviewed 5 months ago

I know I have listed a lot of cons, so I want to also say that I think that Multiview has the base of what could be an exceptional program for all CAIS private schools to use. But it needs a lot of changes. But it could get there if the time was taken to invest in changing it.

Pros

The accounts payable module is good. Drill down ability in the trial balance is very beneficial.

Cons

Accounts receivable statements need to have the ability to run more than one month at a time to send to parents. Also with accounts receivable, being able to see the charge details without having to go into another screen would help as we talk to parents on the phone and they question the charges, it takes much longer to do this. Reports could be much better.... they aren't user-friendly to change/build.....and...

RH
AvatarImg

Ramon H.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Healthcare

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great! I really like the ease of use of Multiview.

Pros

The ease of use, ability to export data.

Cons

It would be nice if there are some "automated" tasks, like interfaces. Also would be nice to have better training on seldom used features like security and report creation

GV
AvatarImg

Greg V.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ERP Change

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall Multiview ERP has been a great transition for us. It has automated part of our close with the journal entry templates and amortization schedules which has allowed the accounting team to analyze the numbers and made month end close more accurate.

Pros

1. Ease of Use 2. Journal Entry Templates 3. A/R Module for reoccurring Invoices 4. Setting up amortization schedules 5. Customer Service representatives have been great to work with

Cons

The main drawback is the canned reports are not great. Had to customize our reporting to make it work for us.

TS
AvatarImg

Tara S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for your money

Reviewed 5 months ago

I have been quite pleased with Multiview. We had a great implementation team. Support is always good. It is one of those items I say cannot be taken away now that we have had it five years.

Pros

You can look up any combination of data and export it to excel. Reports have drill down abilities that bring up more detail to each line item on your financials. You can right click on any transaction while researching and go directly to the journal entry or the source. You can set your view up to show detailed transactions and/or pivot tables on the right-hand side of the screen. It does away with keeping invoices in a drawer and having to pull paper copies of items as they are always right in front of you in the scanned documents area. It makes annual audits extremely efficient.

Cons

The asset module could be more streamlined. There is one place when you try to add invoice information and location that often has to be entered multiple times to get it to stick on the asset.

MG
AvatarImg

Michelle G.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multiview ERP

Reviewed 5 months ago

Amazing, very responsive and helpful

Pros

User friendly, ability to drill down to multiple layers, support is very responsive

Cons

Would like portal to have more instructions on how to use options.

LK
AvatarImg

Laura K.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daily Multiview Accounting

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I love that you can filter and pull data easily. I like the work flow for AP invoice approval.

Cons

The budget set-up was very complicated.

SA
AvatarImg

Stuart A.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Financial Person's perspective

Reviewed 5 months ago

I believe this was the right move for us when we selected Multiview.

Pros

Early on it was very easy to get modifications to our setup.

Cons

Over time, it has become more difficult to get changes and some of the problems which have come up still haven't been resolved.

CB
AvatarImg

Charma B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy User

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Notifications are seamless with gentle reminders ;) Approving invoices are easy

Cons

Because of limited licenses, I can't pull reports--I must request them.

PB
AvatarImg

PATRICE B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

THE BEST ARP for ACCOUNTS PAYAB:LE

Reviewed 5 months ago

My experience with Multiview has been a good one. I use it daily for all things Accounts Payable including Purchase Orders and check production.

Pros

Multiview is the BEST electronic accounting software on the market today. The software allows the invoicing and billing to be smooth, fluid process. Procurement can be a trying task for some software or they simply don't have the feature. Multiview allows requisitions to be submitted, Purchase Orders to be created and sent straight to the vendor for fulfillment and invoicing. This creates a streamline approach to procurement.

Cons

Sometimes it freezes or just shuts down in the middle of me working; however, the support team at Multiview are on point and responds fast to resolve any issues I may have.

SG
AvatarImg

Shelly G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Multiview for Critical Access hospital

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, we like the system. It provides good internal controls and checks all our boxes. We were able to utilize the 360 tables to eliminate some manual processes.

Pros

Easy of use and the transition from legacy system.

Cons

Customer service. You don't have a designated rep, which makes communication a little more difficult. Sometimes you get helpful customer service reps assigned to your ticket and sometimes it takes multiple emails back and forth before they can help resolve the issue.

PD
AvatarImg

Peter D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Peter's Multiview Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent. We hit the ground running after implementation and haven't looked back.

Pros

Implementation Team was very good and we had a excellent experience

Cons

We had a problem with the Client Success Contact. That was resolved.

SH
AvatarImg

Sara H.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Superuser Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Multiview works for its intended purposes. There are obviously some things that aren't great - but there is no such thing as a perfect system. Support is timely in responding to emails when issues arise.

Pros

Great support when something isn't working quite right or we don't know how to do something in the product.

Cons

The budget module is no good for the complexity of hospital accounting. Also - there are too many clicks to get from GL to invoice level detail.

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Mulitiview Accounting

Reviewed 5 months ago

I am getting better at navigating Multiview and using the functions better but there are still so many glitches within the system.

Pros

I like the fact that we can scan invoices into the system and refer to the copy at any time. This saves us time and space since we do not have to file the paper copies in case we need to refer to them.

Cons

I find that we have a lot of problems with the interface working. It seems like we have to go in and reload all of our files every day.

BS
AvatarImg

Brian S.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Multiview - In Implementation currently we have not hit any markers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Initially the sales pitch was a bit pushy to purchase on a quarter ending. In hindsight that was due to a sales person knowing they were leaving {they left}, but the company made good on their initial items. The implementation team did not address properly our 4 items that were critical for our needs. Approx 12 months later our business analyst wrote up a quick 2 to 4 page document for them and...

Pros

Promised scalability Promised dynamic report Promised solution a few issues we have with "general" accounting software

Cons

Implementation time has not been met Lack of communication over some of the solutions to the problems Different people brought in on the project that are new and lack the understanding The managing of the key items, waiting and then the back and forth on how. We can't finalize the final con's til this is done but we will post again then. We believe they will step up, it is trying times but everyone is in this together.

AJ
AvatarImg

Amanda J.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good, but there is room for improvement at least in the invoice entry portion of accounts payable and reporting.

Pros

Overall ease of use and ability to get things done quickly.

Cons

Struggle with reporting. Some features in invoice entry need to be improved and streamlined.

DK
AvatarImg

David K.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SPC Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

The buying process and the implementation process were good. It is operating effectively.

Pros

Intuitive Customer service GL structure

Cons

AP and AR subledger reporting could be improved.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Medium Size Businesses

Reviewed 5 months ago

Multiview is very user friendly for the functions that we utilize.

Pros

We use Multiview primarily for the General Ledger and accounts payable processing.

Cons

The financial statements set up and use is below average.

JM
AvatarImg

Jovan M.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kahuku Medical Center

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like that the system is an upgrade to the previous accounting system we previously used. I can have multiple tabs open simultaneously to toggle between when working throughout the system. It will prompt me when I'm about to open a duplicate tab, in case I am about to lose work or click out of an ongoing transaction.

Cons

The loading time. There is an approximate 2 minute load up in the beginning, along with loading time when opening a different tab or function. Aside from this, I have errors when printing bulk checks, where I've had to print them individually or generate separate files to compile for one bulk printing job. It's not too bad when it's only a few checks, but when I have over 50 checks to print, it can be very frustrating.

CL
AvatarImg

Christine L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multiview Healthcare use

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very good software and easy to train new users.

Pros

Easy to use and integrated with our EHR system.

Cons

We are not using the cloud based product and sometimes making updates is a bit overwhelming

KW
AvatarImg

Krystal W.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I highly recommend the switch

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of running reports and tracking expenses.

Cons

It can be very sensitive when uploading files to the voucher interface.

JT
AvatarImg

Jean T.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AP Analyst

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

A lot of the features are useful and easy to use.

Cons

When setting Distribution ledger, wish you can use $ amount instead of percentage

SH
AvatarImg

Sean H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Multiview ERP System

Reviewed 5 months ago

Below expectations we have not had consistent account support

Pros

Price is lower than other ERP applications

Cons

Limited Reporting, and standard ERP Analysis like Min/Max settings, Inventory Turns reports etc.

BC
AvatarImg

Barbara C.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every Day Use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Cloud-based and is quite easy to use. Lots of support during implementation.

Cons

Some of the searches do not allow for hitting "enter", which is not intuitive.