Quicken Reviews

Quicken Reviews

Quicken

Brings all your accounts together in one place

3.69/5 (26 reviews)
33,266     4,254

Mike Harris

Account updates

14/03/2017

Some difficulty with account updates. Institution merge and connection quits working

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Dietrich

Quicken 2017

13/03/2017

Quicken 2017 for Mac is an improvement to the user interface and features, but it still lacks important investment analytis functionality.

Pros

Clean user interface

Cons

Lack of detailed investment reports

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Tu

Solid recommendation for Quicken.

13/03/2017

Used it for the past few years. Cannot live without it.

Pros

Solid functionality. Ease of use. Nice reporting.

Cons

Customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Treutler

Quicken

12/03/2017

Missing International Integration. Overall a nice product as long as you do not live outside the US.

Pros

Working well in the US. Complete solution

Cons

Missing the international Integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harry Navadia

Deluxe Tax Software

12/03/2017

Overall it was good experience but I did run into issue when I was looking for specific tax deductions for my newly started business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim  Cozzolno

Garbage

16/02/2017

Constant download errors, constant have to reset accounts, no communication anymore with Capital One. Support is terrible. Don't waste your money.

Pros

Used to be a great program, NOT anymore

Cons

Everything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Don't waste your money

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregory Wojcicki

Quicken Deluxe version great for individuals and small organizations

19/10/2016

I've been using Quick Deluxe for about 7 years now for personal financial management and I have also started using it to manage the finances of my son's scout group. Read the version descriptions carefully to make sure you're not paying for features that don't apply to your financial situation. You may feel that it may take too long to read the documentation or do any online tutorials, but once you have Quicken set up correctly you will be pleased. I also use the tax planning features and integrate it with Turbo Tax. One doesn't need an accounting background to use this product and my household finances are not that complicated, but the reports are helpful and really helps with creating and managing a budget.

Pros

ease of use and integration with Turbo Tax

Cons

Sometimes your connections to financial institutions need to be reset.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Read the version descriptions carefully to make sure you're not paying for features that don't apply to your financial situation. Read the setup instructions and do the tutorials.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eduardo  Franco

Good if you can use it

08/10/2016

The Software was very usefull until it crashed!! the comunication with my bank was very hard to achieve and simply it didnt work. I Stop using it because the data was not accurate. Then I tried uninstall and install it again and it went good about 2 month, then it crash again. Try to communicate with costumer service is not a good option.

Pros

Frendly enviroment, easy to use, easy set up

Cons

It Crash a lot when try to communicate with the bank

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

do not buy it

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Mullis

IT Director

20/09/2016

Pros

Consumer friendly, easy to set up and start using, lots of training available

Cons

Updates required every couple of years, look and feel changed last update, functions moved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Invoicing, account access, bank reconciliation is good, backups can be confusing,

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victoria Dickey

Quicken Deluxe review

12/09/2016

Pros

I am familiar with it. It is realatively easy to use. It works all the time.

Cons

It costs a bit to start, and I could not return to the Deluxe after using the property management module. The property management module does not work for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

I have used all of the Quicken programs, basic, deluxe, property manager, quickbooks. The one that does the best job is the deluxe. If you set up your categories carefully, you don't need anything else for most small businesses, unless you have payroll.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jeanine Naviaux

Accounting Manager

02/09/2016

Pros

This program is really easy to use when you don't have an accounting background.

Cons

The wait times for customer service ran me one hour and a second time an hour and a half.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Take your time and get the feel of the software. It's simple without making a person feel stupid.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Brock

It was great!

26/08/2016

Pros

Easy to use. I was impressed by the array of functions and the easy use of the short cut keys. My parents always used this product and I see why. This has been a great tool for keeping things organized and stay on top of financial needs

Cons

There is nothing that I like the least. This software is very handy and I promote everyone to use this software. I feel if it were cheaper more people would use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

A Must do. I stongly suggest that this product is used in every household. It is great for organizing your bills and great to keep track of spending and savings.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Morris

Quicken Experience

15/08/2016

Pros

This product suits my small business very. Allowing for simple to follow reports with as much detail as I care to have tracked.

Cons

Would like even more in depth reporting as my business grows.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Like anything else put good info in to get good info out.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Dappert

Quicken - Quickbooks/Payroll

08/08/2016

Pros

It has a nice user interface. It is easy to navigate. A onw stop shop to capture business financial information.

Cons

It does not support some banks and accounts that products like mint support to keep the information updated without having to go through many extra steps to get account information or importing and exporting the information. It should be easier to add new accounts and better bank support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Work with banks to support you automatic update like what mint has.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Delmar Penner

I like it. Helps me keep track of my money

28/06/2016

Pros

Easy to enter/edit transactions and run thorough reports. I love how I can do invoices (customizable too) and receive payments for projects/services.

Cons

UI could be modernized a bit more but that's not a big deal. The biggest thing is probably that it doesn't have all the Canadian banks to sync transactions with so I've never used that function. However, they might have updated that on a later version already.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

For a personal and small business accounting software I think this is quite fine! I can do my bills and invoices/payments, etc and it all works as I think it should.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Gray

I use it every day and have had no negative experiences with it

17/05/2016

Pros

Very user friendly and reliable. A great tool to infuse into your business.

Cons

No complaints so far. It has done everything that I need for our business and I use it every day.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Find as many pro and con reviews before you decide.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Greavu

Quicken Review

09/05/2016

Pros

I liked the ability to transfer existing data into the software for easy conversion. It is easy to use without much technical difficulty.

Cons

I did have to adjust a few items when transferred, but they were easily found and very easy to change.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

We transitioned into using Quicken due to others recommendations. I am pleased with the change and would recommend this software for others needing a budget or other financial needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janet Green

Review of Quicken Property Management

28/04/2016

Pros

I like that is the same Quicken product I am already familiar with and I was able to import my existing data.

Cons

I like least about the product the lack of support to get answers to user questions such as how to merge dAta with down loads . The tutorial link just sent me to the marketing site. When I call the support number the wait time is over an hour.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Consider your needs for support when deciding and if you have time to wait for customer service.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Mellema

What Quicken Does For Me!

23/03/2016

Pros

This program is fit for the beginner as well as for the advanced user. I've been using Quicken for over 20 years. Upgrades have meshed flawlessly. I recently purchased the Rental Property upgrade and it fits our needs quite well.

Cons

I would like to have someone available to answer quick questions, on the phone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Seek out "reviews" for those who are current users of this software. You will get most of your questions answered.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mallory Griggs

Easy to use

02/03/2016

Pros

I like Quicken because it is pretty user-friendly. It was easy to set up my accounts.

Cons

Sometimes Quicken has issues connecting with my bank account. I have to go in to the account settings, deactivate the account, then reactivate. It's a little redundant and frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Overall, I'm happy with the product and would recommend trying this product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor  Clark

Quicken Rental Property Manager is Great!

22/02/2016

Pros

I like how easy to use Quicken is. Having numerous properties to look after usually makes things difficult for me. However, the user-friendly nature of Quicken takes away a lot of the difficulties of managing rental properties.

Cons

I wish Quicken Rental Property manager had an option to log in to a web-based version. It would be nice to be able to log in and work even if I didn't have my business computer with me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

When I was making the decision about which software to use, I wanted to know whether or not the software fit my business needs and if it was user friendly. I recommend taking time to consider what you value in a software as you make evaluations.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tiffani Bates

Quicken Gets the Job Done

22/02/2016

Pros

As both the owner and manager of my rental properties, Quicken fits all of my business needs. One thing I especially like about Quicken is the quality of the reports that I am able to generate.

Cons

While Quicken is great, I wish it had a feature that would allow me to be able to log on to a web-based version so I could make simultaneous updates with my assistant manager.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

There are lots of different options when it comes to property management software. The key is seeing if the software actually fits your business needs. Then you can evaluate the relative effectiveness software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Burns

Quicken has been an easy to use financial database to get our club sta

16/02/2016

Pros

You don't have to be an accountant to use Quicken. Intuit support is excellent for Quicken!

Cons

It doesn't directly interface with our Credit Union.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Quicken is a good product for small clubs like ours.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanner Clark

Quicken is great!

16/02/2016

Pros

Quicken meets all of my business needs. As a rental property manager, it has robust infrastructure for rental property accounting and management.

Cons

Quicken does not have an option for online use that would allow for real-time editing with multiple users. Because I have business partners, it would be great if we could both log on and work at the same time. Right now, we have to make edits and send files back and forth.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Quicken

Consider your business goals and day to day tasks. See if software options allow you to accomplish these tasks before you even familiarize yourself with the software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mauro Stefano Giustozzi

Verified Reviewer

23/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more