App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rossum Logo

Rossum

AI-powered, automatic data capture for any document layout.

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Rossum Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The Rossum automation feature has been one of the biggest advantages for me. It has significantly improved my efficiency and allowed me to save a lot of time and effort on data entry.
I am overjoyed with the outcomes because it has completely changed the game for my company.
Basically this is very good cloud based AI-OCR. I recommend this to all.
The software occasionally fails to accurately extract data from specific kinds of documents, which is another drawback.
Additionally, it is quite costly, especially for small businesses.
These include the lengthy setup process, lack of accuracy, language restrictions, and the high price.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

MK
AvatarImg

Michal K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rossum: Data Extraction with Artificial intelligence

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great solution to tackle costly processing of incoming invoices.

Pros

Rossum is very progressive and people there are very opened to new ideas and suggestions for improvements of their solution - representative. Representative is made so intuitive that any user learns easily how to use it really quickly.

Cons

A few nice-to-haves came to our minds when using representative but these will be implemented in the future.

Vendor response

Michal, thank you very much for such positive feedback!

EL
AvatarImg

Emil L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unlocking the Potential of Rossum: A Comprehensive Review of its Pros and Cons

Reviewed a year ago

As a user of Rossum, I have both positive and negative experiences to share. On the positive side, the software is user-friendly, offers automation features that save time and effort on data entry, is able to extract data accurately, flexible and can be integrated with other systems. It also has helpful customer support. However, it can be complex to set up, struggles with extracting data accurately from certain types of documents, and does not handle different languages well. Additionally, it is quite costly, especially for small businesses. It's important to evaluate if it fits the specific needs of your business and weigh the pros and cons before making any decisions.

Pros

I'm very impressed with its capabilities. I found it very simple to get started using the software right away because it is so incredibly user-friendly and simple to navigate. The Rossum automation feature has been one of the biggest advantages for me. It has significantly improved my efficiency and allowed me to save a lot of time and effort on data entry. The software's ability to quickly and accurately...

Cons

As a user of Rossum, I've discovered that while it has some great features for automating data entry and boosting productivity, it also has some drawbacks. The software can be challenging to set up, especially for those without a background in technology, which has been one of my main complaints. The initial setup procedure can be tedious and frustrating. The software occasionally fails to accurately...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

AI-powered: Efficient but expensive

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Rossum uses AI for data extraction. While not flawless, it delivers acceptable results, particularly when it comes to extracting data from invoices. It may be a convenient solution for large businesses.

Cons

Rossum has important drawbacks, starting with its high cost, which can be prohibitive for small and medium businesses. In some cases, hiring a freelancer may be a more cost-effective solution. The setup process can also be lengthy, and there are important limitations in terms of accuracy and language support.

ML
AvatarImg

Marcela L.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marcela Lonková review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are "nopaper company" so this software helps us to implement digitalisation.

Pros

Our company likes data extraction the most. We set up our own ThisAPP which send extracted invoices right to the accounting software Premier.

Cons

In my opinion the least liked think about Rossum is exctraction data from receipts.

TK
AvatarImg

Tosh K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice AI-OCR cloud tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Basically this is very good cloud based AI-OCR. I recommend this to all.

Pros

It's really easy to import data like PDF invoice and purchase order, and also to export the extracted data.

Cons

It's sometimes difficult to train to improve accuracy.

LN
AvatarImg

Lohith N.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rossum - Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use. Grid function to capture Table data Multiple ways to upload files (Browse file and upload via email attachment)) API functionality

Cons

Observed Accuracy going down when certain queues are not used frequently AI learning time is high

MN
AvatarImg

Martin N.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implementing Rossum as background service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Perfect knowledge, support, they really care about us

Pros

Way, they are using AI, technical support, knowledge of their team members

Cons

really nothing, I am satisfied with their support

Vendor response

Martin, thank you very much for such positive feedback! We are glad you are happy with the Support team!

BY
AvatarImg

Bridgette Y.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Ease of using Rossum

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy using the app in general. I like that It reads data pulled from the tables/documents , this allows me to only edit and align the grids as needed. It provides me with an ease of use and a backup copy if needed through Excel.

Pros

I like the fact that Rossum enhances the efficiency and integrity of the data I need to capture by saving time on tedious lengthy documents.

Cons

I didn't like the fact that data can't be captured from 2 different documents that are not in the same format. Hence, I Rossum assist in capturing 50% of the data that is really needed.

HW
AvatarImg

Henk W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RossumAi helps in making invoice recognition better

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy of use. Excellent support. Good quality. Excellent documentation.

Cons

Pricing per page may be a bit lower or should be changed into price per document.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohamed E.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It ocr documents very well in addition to the addins it have

Cons

Arabic ocr not very well and have a lot of issues

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quello che ti serve al momento giusto

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Una delle caratteristiche più notevoli di Rossum è la sua interfaccia intuitiva. Anche per chi non è esperto in tecnologia, la piattaforma risulta facile da navigare. La creazione di regole per l'estrazione dei dati è semplice e veloce, consentendo una configurazione personalizzata per soddisfare le esigenze specifiche dell'utente. Una delle principali forze di Rossum è la sua capacità di automatizzare interi processi aziendali. L'automazione della gestione dei documenti riduce il tempo e l'energia necessari per elaborare e archiviare documenti, consentendo alle aziende di concentrarsi su attività più strategiche.

Cons

Nessun inconveniente, la piattaforma non mi ha dato nessun problema.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

BC
AvatarImg

Brayan C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ten el control con Rossum

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Es un programa muy intuitivo, fácil tanto de usar como de implementar recomendado para aquellas empresas que empiezan si crecimiento.

Cons

Hasta el momento ha funcionado perfectamente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation