App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sirvoy Logo

Sirvoy

Hotel reservation & property management system

see alternatives

(4)

Sirvoy Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

242
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The pricing is generally fair and resonable and very competative with similar products. However, the thing I love the most, is the super responsive customer service.
I love the Trip Advisor integration (included on the basic plan which is great), and I love the custom booking rules that you can set up.
Online help via chat is readily available. Support staff are fantastic, helpful, pro-active, thorough.
Another con is that if you cancel a reservation by mistake it is impossible to re-activate it or to move it back to the ctive reservations. You will have to make a complete new reservation.
Channels available seem to be for English speaking websites only. There are no French ones for instance.
However, I’d really prefer if the code was above the date-calendar and not below as some guests get stuck with not being able to retrieve the dates…because the code comes after… And.

Sirvoy users...

Beds24-logocaret
listing-logo

Beds24

WebRezPro-logocaret
listing-logo

WebRezPro

Base7booking-logocaret
listing-logo

Base7booking

Little Hotelier-logocaret
listing-logo

Little Hotelier

How would you rate Sirvoy?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sirvoy Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sirvoy is easy to use and had lots of easy to find statistics built in. We have had a few glitches from time to time however they are usually solved almost immediately. The customer service team are always very helpful. However, they do have to send a lot of queries to their technical support staff who are not so quick with their responses. Our main problem is with the efax provider Sirvoy use. We had lots of problems initially and changed our efax provider to a company recommended by Sirvoy. The problem is still persisting on occasion and Sirvoy accept no responsibility for this. If only one of their customers has a problem I believe they should look at a way to resolve same.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Glitches from time to time

Vendor response

HI Deirdre Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'm happy to read that you find Sirvoy easy to use and that you are finding customer support helpful. Regarding your issues with Efax I am aware that this is a routing problem and that there has been ongoing correspondence on both sides to try and rectify the issue. I have passed your comments on to our Sales Manager and he will be touch shortly with an update for you. SIncerely Adele Worden Communications Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Made our booking system super easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love how easy it is to cancel a reservation or to add nights, everytime there is something new that I need and cant find the function I can always ask someone on the live chat instead of sending an email and waiting for my answer.

Cons

Maybe that is a little bit hard to get all the email address of my past customers at once, i was able to find them but the format is not as easy to read

Vendor response

Hey Maria, what a terrific review. We're really glad that you are finding the system easy to navigate and that you're making good use of the live chat. If you need an easy way to access email addresses I would advise you export them through the Export function (go to Settings; Your Account; Export Function) and they will be listed with some other basic information in a spreadsheet in a very easy to read format. Hope that helps! Thanks again for taking the time to write this review, Adele Worden, Communications Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 7 months ago

excellent

Pros

ease interface customizable amazing customer service

Cons

the invoicing etc... is a little awkward - for our situation

Vendor response

Hi Stephen, great that you are finding Sirvoy a good fit, and we really appreciate your feedback. Regards, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great booking system - easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

In our company we save time and money using Sirvoy software. Works every time - any time :)

Pros

Sirvoy booking system has a user friendly platform that makes it very easy for all our employees to use. Easy to customize for our needs and gives us all info needed for quick company status. In our hotel, Sirvoy gives all employees online info regarding guests - who, when, special notes, extra charges upon agreement, cleaning status for rooms, payments, etc. Sirvoy online software gives us rapid full control over our income 24/7.

Cons

We are most satisfied with this software.

Vendor response

Hi Arne, thanks for your kind words, we're all delighted to know that Sirvoy is ticking all the boxes for your business and hope it continues to do so! Love your last comment 'works every time, any time' - would make a great slogan! ;) Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system is really good and very user friendly, if a little ridged at time. But what really makes me come back Sirvoy time and time again is the customer service form the team. Excellent, very friendly and super efficient, well done guys, keep up the good work guys!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

USER FREINDLY, CUSTOMEER SERVICE

Cons

A little set in is ways, cant edit some features.

Vendor response

Hi Wes I would like to thank you for taking the time to write Sirvoy such a glowing review! I will pass your comments to our Customer Support team so they can read for themselves what a great job they're doing. If there's every anything you feel that could be done to improve the system we would always love to hear from you. My email address is adele@sirvoy.com should you wish us to add any future suggestions or wishes to our development list. In the meantime thank you for your loyal support and greetings to you and your team in Indonesia! :) Sincerely Adele Worden Communication Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use plataform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to use a platform like Sirvoy has enabled us to modernize our business and we love it due to its ease in use, its value for money and in that it helps us with our accounting. I am certain that we have received more guests due to the online booking widget and being connected with our booking.com account has solved many headaches. If I were to ask for one little thing, it would be for an APP to use on our phones when we are on the move.

Pros

the clarity and ease in use

Cons

we have people who cancel and then re book for the same dates and they call us to replace the booking...once a reservation is cancelled it´s gone and we have to do it again.

Vendor response

Hi Alba Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback. Your request for an app is something I will pass onto our development team and also your wish to restore deleted bookings. Thanks again for your comments! Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Estancia in Argentina

Reviewed 2 years ago

Although we are still in a testing phase, running our old PMS alongside, this is a much simpler and concise online PMS. Has what you need or a way to get around what is missing.

Pros

Easy to use, uncomplicated with clear instructions. The chat support is truly impressive. They answer within seconds 24 hours a day! Does not need good broadband internet which is very important when running a resort far away from civilization. Very competitively priced.

Cons

The ability to differentiate between direct clientele and Agent driven clientele.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Kevin! The team is always delighted to hear such terrific feedback from our new users. Glad the switchover is going well too, support is there if you do run into any difficulties and you can always let them know if there are any features that would make your job easier. We welcome new ideas and always try and incorporate them into future developments when possible. Thanks again, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

overall great

Reviewed 4 years ago

thank you very much.

Pros

Went through a big audit and proof of concept work. What they are trying to do is not easy while they are offering the whole package that works (a lot of the solutions out there are unreliable). Can be clucky to set up but this is also due to Booking and Expedia that they have to work around. People are there to help 24/7 through chat. For the price I really think this is an incredible package.

Cons

how to guides could be more detailed. wording could be clearer especially in the restriction area.

Vendor response

Thanks for this terrific review Henri! We are busy working hard to meet expectations like yours and it's great to hear when we've succeeded. We will take into consideration your feedback on the how to guides as we are busy updating and improving them at the moment. Cheers! Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch user friendliness

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sirvoy handles all our booking channels (our own bookings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, soon probably AirBnB) and lets us have one efficient interface to easily manage them all. Overall, Sirvoy has a user functionality we have found in few other software systems of any category.

Pros

Very easy to use in our daily business, very easy to change settings and options and extremely responsive customer service.

Cons

The mobile version is really good, but an app would be appreciated as bookings are currently hard to handle in the smartphone format.

Vendor response

Hi Jonas, thanks for this great review! Glad to hear that we're helping you run daily operations and simplifying your workload for you. I hear you about the app, as this is something that has been requested by other users. Rest assured, it's on our to-do list, but i'm afraid that as yet we don't have a release date as we do have other projects that are prioritised over this one. But bear with us, we will get working on it and feel free to check back in for updates. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am a designer and the first reason I choose Sirvoy was the beautiful design of the User (POS) interface. Great service, always got answers that helped in few short steps. Great value for the money you pay.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Arous I must say that I was so intrigued by the fabulous name of your hotel that I went online to have a look. It is indeed, as magical as it's name suggests! The next time I am in Bulgaria I will certainly be looking it up :) I want to express my appreciation for you taking the time to write your review. It is lovely for us to hear such great comments and for our designers to know that they are doing a good job especially when the feedback comes from someone in the same line of work. If there is anything you ever feel we can improve on however, we would always be happy to hear from you as it is very important to us that we continue to better the system in line with the needs of our hoteliers. With Thanks Adele Worden Communication Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been using Sirvoy for my hostel in Southern Utah. It is wonderful! Great support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of use and intuitive way the program works. It is almost like I had designed it myself because it does exactly what I want it to do. If there are feature that I feel need to be added, all I need to do is send a message to tech support and they implement those changes or let me know how to get the program to do what I want it to do.

Cons

Some times the pull down menu items have a small glitch that cause them to slide partially out of the display box.

Vendor response

Hi JoAnn, thanks so much for your great review and your kind comments! Will definitely mention the glitch you talk about to the Dev team but delighted to hear that everything else is to your satisfaction and that you are happy with the support received from our help desk. Always lovely to hear such great feedback! Thanks again, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenally responsive and helpful customer service at all levels

Reviewed 4 years ago

Able to integrate OTA bookings in a simple way while taking payment without a credit card merchant gateway.

Pros

Easy of use, intuitive and well connected to OTAs. It is well documented and validated with simple ways to solve issues related to different kinds of hotel setup. A fantastic value for money with unbeatable support.

Cons

Would be good to allow adding duplicate descriptions in cases where setting up product offers in multiple languages instead of having to reproduce them from scratch many times, particulary for the add-on feature. For example, if you want to offer a pickup service option from 6 different locations (airport, train station, pier, city, etc) and all you want to change is the price, but you need to reproduce...

Vendor response

Hi Chris, we really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and also your feedback about possible system improvements. I have sent these on to management for their review. In the meantime, we are delighted that Sirvoy is proving to be invaluable to your business and that you are finding our support team to be both responsive and helpful in resolving any queries. Many Thanks, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplicity for a complex business

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is rare that I find such a simple solution where people can be educated in a day to use even deep aspects of the platform. I can only say great things about support. They still lack some functionality which could help bigger hotels, but they add it slowly. We don't complain for the speed because whatever comes out is tested and stable.

Pros

simplicity, excellent and intuitive design, stability

Cons

lacking some features which would be good for bigger hotels mainly

Vendor response

Hi Filip Thanks for your review. Its good to hear that are finding Sirvoy a good and stable system. We are constantly working to improve functionality and to add additional features. If there is anything in particular that you are looking for please feel free to drop us an email or a chat as we always try to incorporate our clients's requests when possible. Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service à la clientèle impeccable

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Sirvoy est un logiciel très facile d'utilisation. Dans un contexte de roulement de main d'oeuvre important, c'est un avantage non négligeable. Lorsque les rubriques d'aide ne suffisent pas à trouver la réponse à une question, le chat du service à la clientèle est une réelle bénédiction: on peut échanger avec un humain, qui trouve toujours les réponses à nos questions. C'est ultra-rapide et efficace!

Cons

La présentation visuelle de l'interface client est l'un des principaux aspect à améliorer, selon nous. Également, dans la séquence de présentation des produits, il n'est pas possible de mettre en vente des forfaits AVANT de voir la disponibilités des unités d'hébergement, ce qui devrait être possible, selon nous.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, thanks so much for your review. Even the negative aspects of your experience really help us to improve the product and that really matters to us, so thanks for giving us so much helpful feedback. Delighted that you're finding the software so helpful when it comes to staff training, easy to use software has always been our aim! Thanks again, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low training time, good clarity, saves a lot of working time

Reviewed 4 years ago

we safe time and money

Pros

The best thing is the flexibility of this software. Where multiple steps need to be taken in many other programs, one single step is enough in Sirvoy. Outstanding is the control of the booking channels and the extensive statistics functions. Since we have Sirvoy we save a lot of time we spent so far in an external channel manager. If you do a bit of preliminary work and set up a few standard letters, two mouse clicks are enough to complete the e-mail correspondence. Thank you Sirvoy !!!

Cons

I think, there is really nothing that i don't like. It would be nice if you had a little influence on the form design. Not on the templates, but the words used. So if the English words are not translated directly, but the words used in the respective national language can be inserted

Vendor response

Hi Michael, a big thanks for taking the time to give Sirvoy this stellar review. We have worked hard to make our system extremely functional but simple to use. It's great to hear that we have succeeded in this ambition! We wish you and your business continued success for the future. Regards, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Program

Reviewed 5 years ago

I learned this program in literally 1-2 hours self teach with online help. This has got to be one of the most easiest, logical and powerful tools in hotel guests reservations. For the small hotelier this package is a MUST. Sirvoy needs to show how secure the data is, in terms of both backing up and security if it is to gain appeal from the medium and larger hotels.

Pros

Everything

Cons

Not enough or any information on how well the Data is backed up. Loss of bookings could be disastrous for a small hotel. Does I have a choice to back up my data locally to my computer ? Also not clear on how secure is the data at Sirvoy.

Vendor response

Hi Anita Thanks for taking the time to write your exceptional review. We are delighted that you are finding our software easy to use and a powerful tool for your business. Regarding Sirvoy's data back up. We have ensured that all data is located on two reliable servers simultaneously so if data is lost at one location we have a back up elsewhere. These locations are geographically different...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review from Grand Hotel Jönköping

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are very pleased with Sirvoy and impressed with the way they are developing the system. Keep up the pace and the good work and you will go far.

Pros

Simple, easy to learn, logic, easy to change settings

Cons

Still missing some things like for example being able to see day by day price in a reservation made over several days.

Vendor response

Hi Sofia, great to hear that you are happy with the new developments and features that are being released and are finding the system easy to use. Regarding the pricing issue you have mentioned, I will be sending your comments to our developers for their attention. Additionally if there is anything else that you feel would help improve the system for your use we would love to hear from you. You can write to us at support@sirvoy.com with your suggestions. Thanks again for taking the time to write us with your feedback. Sincerely, Adele Worden, Communications Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We get the information we need from our partners for reservations, and we maintain customer satisfaction with that info.

Pros

It has everything that we need, without any extra bloatware that we don't. Our property is very unique, and we achieve our goals using this software.

Cons

To no fault of their own, our property is unique and sometimes requires special handling. It takes time to solve some issues because of this, but it eventually gets solved.

Vendor response

Hi Edgar, loving this review! I see from your website that you are not our usual client but i'm delighted to hear that you are finding needed solutions to help you run your business well. We work hard to help all our customers find work arounds for problems as they arise so please always feel free to contact our support when you need them. Thanks, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good system

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this system for about 3 years and are happy with it. I think it is a bit expensive.

Pros

Very much user friendly, and easy to self learn how to work with it only by trying.

Cons

I would like it to be able to gather more statistic. Also a bit expensive.

Vendor response

Hi Pedro We are always happy to hear from our long time customers that they are happy with the system. Also that it's user friendly and you have had no problems training yourself or others. Regarding your wish to gather more stats, we will soon be releasing a Booking Suite which is designed for revenue management and may help further with statistics collection. If there is anything particular that you would like to see added to our features or if you would like to enlarge on the above please do drop us a line; we would love to hear from you... With Thanks Adele Worden Communication Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Friendly, efficient, prompt service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use, great value for money, great support

Cons

We have not found anything yet. All good so far.

Vendor response

Hi Vicki, we're delighted to hear that you have chosen Sirvoy as the PMS to help you run your business and we look forward to working with you. Thanks for leaving us this great feedback! Regards, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sirvoy will Listen to their users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The support has been great overall. We have requested some challenging asks and Sirvoy have gone above and beyond to deliver.

Cons

The software does have some limitations and reporting could be a little improved but I am still able to get the basic data I need.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, it was great to read your positive review of Sirvoy and i'm delighted to hear that you have had such a great response from our support team. Regarding your comments about the reporting, we would love to hear your feedback about this-just send an email to support@sirvoy.com. More detailed reporting is one of the items on our feature development list so any more details you could provide would be gladly received. If we can incorporate your suggestions into these future updates we certainly will. Regards, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use Sirvoy for over 2 years now and it saved a lot of time. Money well spend

Reviewed 4 years ago

With this software i saved a lot of time. All channels connected and updated by every booking or change made by us or our clients. No more double bookings

Pros

All booking channels organized and automatically updated at once when needed. No more double booked rooms.

Cons

Not so much actually! A connection with Quickbooks or equal accounting software would be nice. To be able to export invoices made in Sirvoy directly into my accounting software will save a lot more time.

Vendor response

Hi Viktor, many thanks for your review. We are delighted that Sirvoy is freeing up plenty of time for other things and that you no longer have double bookings. Great suggestion about the accounting software connection. Definitely one that will be submitted to the developers for their consideration. Many Thanks, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great booking engine

Reviewed a year ago

The chat is always available and in multiple languages. The employees are very friendly and helpful. During my trial period I tried everything and they were always by my side to advise me. Thanks to the technical service, a request from me has been granted and has now been entered.

Pros

A friendly program, very helpful helpdesk with people who know what it is about and are willing to call in the technical service to meet the needs of the customer. A booking engine that meets the needs of my customers in a small apartment hotel. Looks very good on my website too.

Cons

I don't know yet I have nothing to say about the cons.

Vendor response

Hi Cath, thanks so much for this wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that Sirvoy is such a great fit for your business. Best wishes to you and your team, Adele

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best small hotel booking platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sirvoy was a game changer for us. It alowed us ease to do business and make bookings from anywhere on vacation or just doing our daily errands. No need to be at the office in front of a desktop. I work efficiently off my cell phone. I love it!!!

Pros

Ease of use on any device

Cons

Would like to block certain statistic searches from employees

Vendor response

Hi Megan Thanks for your recent feedback - your comments have been noted and will be sent to our development team. I have reviewed your account and see that you use our basic account, if you would Iike to upgrade to our premium version you will have the ability to block the statistics by users. If you would like further information on this don't hesitate to contact Sirvoy Support where one of our staff can explain this feature to you in more detail. Sincerely Adele Worden Communications Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional, reliable, flexible and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better control of prepayments, bookings and faster, more professional check-out process.

Pros

Integration with stripe, easy to use and understand and very flexible in adapting to our business needs

Cons

Invoicing functionality is good but a bit basic, would be good if it could be customised more wrt what is shown on the invoice and how to show payments etc.

Vendor response

Hi Rene, thanks for the super review. We are committed to continuously improving and updating the system so it's likely that your concerns about invoicing will be addressed in due course. In the meantime, enjoy the system and don't hesitate to contact our support if you have any specific requests. Often there are solutions to issues available that they would be only too happy to assist with. Many thanks, Adele