Breathe Reviews

Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

4.45/5 (22 reviews)

Dan May

Simple, efficient, cost saving and value for money

Reviewed 2016-05-31
Review Source: GetApp

ramsac have been using BreatheHR to manage our HR needs for our 50+ team, for the best part of two years now. I have found nothing on the market that compares in terms of functionality and price. Providing our team with a self service HR dashboard has helped us to stand out as a modern employer, whilst at the same time driving increased efficiency and ensuring a more up to date, tighter controlled HR database. We use it to manage staff details, payroll info, holidays and leave, 121s and performance meetings, expenses and more. I particularly like the efficient way of ensuring staff have read and accepted company wide documents, as well as the easy way in which we can administer leave requests and expense claims - perfect for our very mobile work force. It's also enabled us to make job offers and HR documentation entirely paper free - and having no paper based HR records whatsoever is really useful when managers are working away from the HQ. Support is friendly and efficient and the cost is very attractive. I can't say enough positive things about breathehr!

Pros
Drives efficiency Low monthly fee Simple to use -for hr users and employees Cloud based - no set up costs or hardware needs Mobile Allows for better control of documents, records and leave/expense requests

Cons
It is what it is, you can't tailor massively, but then you're comparing a product that costs £50 a month, with a bespoke database that costs £20k+ - I think the functionality is more than adequate for the vast majority of SMEs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Fiona Mason

Keep Breathing!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-22
Review Source: Software Advice

I would certainly consider it for a smaller company, perhaps as their first HR or self serve system

Pros
VERY user friendly, easy to set up, good for employees to use and navigation is obvious. It can cope with multiple currencies which is a benefit for more global orgs. There is a new recruitment module which I believe is a great addition

Cons
I struggled with the Performance Management/Appraisal approach - hopefully this will be their next target

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Ryan Edwards

Basic But Effective!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest benefit is the ability to centrally manage HR in a concise and simple manner, saving time for both HR managers and users alike.

Pros
Without a doubt, the best part about BreatheHR is its simplicity. For the user, the web interface is clear with all features signposted in the expected places with not an ounce of bloatware in sight. Furthermore, the features themselves are extremely easy to use, with intuitive mechanisms and design choices that mean the system is suitable for users of all abilities and backgrounds. This makes the software perfect for any sort of industry, not just those that work on computers all day.

Cons
Perhaps BreatheHR's biggest strength is also its biggest weakness. This is because the system lacks the customisability to incorporate more advanced features specific to a company, meaning sometimes it is impossible to build something into the system that supports all business specific HR policies. Furthermore, the interface is dated, and does not provide a particularly responsive experience for users.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Thank you so much for your honest opinion Ryan.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Vicki Eastman

Good value for money

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Breathe allows our employees to be more autonomous in managing their own holiday and sick leave.

Cons
It can be tricky to navigate and the customer support for the cheaper packages is not good.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Vicki,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to review our software and your continued commitment to Breathe, we truly value your business.

I'd love to hear more about your experiences with the support team, the level of support our customers receive should not differ based on the plan or package you have and I'm sorry if you have not received the level of support you expected.

Feel free to contact myself at carl@breathehr.com to share your experiences.

All the best,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Sally Pritchett

Great HR platform for growing businesses

Reviewed 2016-06-01
Review Source: GetApp

We found BreatheHR when we were about 20 staff and it's been a godsend, it meant we could move on from holiday spreadsheets and it made us so much more organised with personnel files but those were only the basic things we were trying to 'fix', in reality lots of other benefits came with it - our team love the 'kudos' feature which mean they can say thanks / well done to each other, and we use it to help communicate business critical documents to all staff - our team have take much more responsibility for their own information and now they can access things like remaining holiday days whenever they want.

Pros
There are lots but in general this has given us a professionalism in our HR administration that we simply didn't have before at a cost that's a real no brainer.

Cons
Can't think of any, but if anything you do only get out of it what you put in so if you don't engage your staff in it and use the various features then it won't be so useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Chris Marsh

Highly recommended HR software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

IT does many things very well - tracking holiday use, 1-2-1 meetings, and the kudos system is a great way to openly provide positive feedback to colleagues..

Pros
As a manager it is easy to write notes from your 1-2-1's and review them in the future.

Cons
Sometimes it isn't clear if content you submit will be visible by those you manage.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Chris,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are very grateful that you have taken time out of your day to submit this review and appreciate both the pro's and cons mentioned.

We will certainly raise the point about visibility with the product team and see how this can be improved in future releases.

All the best

Carl

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Alison Giovannetti

Amazing feature-set for the value

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

We use BreatheHR to manage our small business HR needs. It includes so many features for its pricepoint. Its UI is easy to use and the featureset is constantly expanding. Their support team is fabulous and answers our minimal questions very fast and with ease.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Thank you very much for your comments Alison.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Anonymous

Easy to manage employee info/records

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to manage, track and control employee footprint, such as sick leave, holidays, objectives, 1-2-1's, training, documents, performance (KPI's) and much more.

Cons
For me there are no cons to this product, is does exactly what I need and have had no issues with it at all.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Thank you so much for your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Anonymous

Breathe HR is our HR system and helps maintain our employee leave company documents.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, it helps streamline the HR process and save space by uploading the documents to the cloud and keeping track of employee holiday etc.

Cons
It does have limitations which would need to be formatted by their professional services team which could incur a charge.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Thank you so much for your honest review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Danielle Overfield

Great central location for employee policies/holidays etc

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Great for managing employee holiday allocation (i.e. dashboard shows employees how many days holiday they are permitted to take, request holiday, view holiday taken etc). A calendar also shows holidays scheduled for other colleagues. - A central location for all company policies, meaning they're more likely to get read. - Kudos feature allows you to give kudos to your colleagues with a leaderboard showing who's been awarded the most kudos (great for staff moral).

Cons
- It's pretty basic in terms of its features.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Thank you so much for your honest review Danielle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Tracy King

Fantastic Time Saver

Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Software Advice

Although new to breatheHR we have found it is extremely intuitive and straight forward to set up. The support documents are so very helpful and informative and if you do not find your answers there the support team are always on hand.

Pros
Easy to use, fully functional. Our users are love being able to submit their requests any time from any device. breatheHR Support are amazing! Here is to a lot less admin in 2019 and beyond.

Cons
There is nothing we have found that we do not like about breatheHR. The only con is now finding something else to do with all the free admin time!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Jeremy Webb

A very good system for small organisations less than 250.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Good integration with third party systems like Rota Cloud and Safety Cloud. Very good support including self service for managers and staff.

Cons
One size fits all system - so you have to accept some fields may not meet you specific needs. As with all IT systems, managers and staff will need help or training how to use the system and apps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Richard Ham

Pleasant to use HR Software with a few neat extra features.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

It has very straightforward holiday management that has allowed me to properly plan my year

Pros
The ability to check the entire companies holiday dates so I can plan tasks around when people are actually in.

Cons
It is quite dull to look at and use, it feels like a program from about 7-8 years ago despite actually being a very modern package.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Thank you so much for your review Richard

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Sam Francis

A great solution with a price to match

Reviewed 2013-05-10
Review Source: GetApp

For years I have needed to use a system like BreathHR. As a smaller business, I could not justify paying the price of some of these all encompassing solutions. My back office systems did everything I needed apart from manage my HR side. For a small monthly payment, I now have the perfect system for my needs. I have been very impressed with the product and the technical support. Being able to use the free trial first was perfect but it was a no brainer for me to just sign up!

Pros
The cost is within budge. The system is easy to us for my team and for me and it has taken days of my life through the simple administration.

Cons
It doesn't do payroll but I can live with that.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Christine Edens

Great product, great price

Reviewed 2013-05-02
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using BreatheHR for about 5 months now and are completely happy with the system. It is easy to use - I never get queries from employees, and is a fantastic price. I have seen my previous employers spend up to £50k on fancy systems, that too cumbersome, with many features left unused. BreatheHR is nice and simple and covers the vast majority of our requirements.

Pros
* price * constant improvement & development * good customer service * easy to use * easy to implement

Cons
If you're lookign for an all singing, all dancing HR system which includes recruitment, payroll, training etc then this product isn't for you.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

tabitha northrup

Excellent

Reviewed 2017-10-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Free for Charity, allows Holiday and leave to be calculated in hours and flexes for part time shift pattern workers.

Cons
I am finding the adding of each shift pattern quite time consuming. I also find it frustrating that the recruitment section does not seem to tell you an overview of how to use it, but you almost have to post something to work it out. I am sure there are instructions somewhere, but yet to find it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Laura Anderson

Very User Friendly

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Breathe has been recently implemented within our business and has made our HR process an easier area to deal with.

Pros
It is very easy to navigate round, it is also very simple to book holidays.

Cons
The format on some of the older internet tools (for example internet explorer) can cause the forms to not load correctly. Perfect on all other internet platforms.

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Laura,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate people taking the time to say what they like, as well as areas that may not be quite perfect right now.

We take all feedback on board and we will be looking at the issue on Internet explorer as soon as we can.

Thanks again.

All the best

Carl

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

gregory chauvet

It saved us so much time

Reviewed 2013-07-12
Review Source: GetApp

We are a small company and cant afford an HR person, since we use BreatheHR, the admin team saved so much time and resources keeping all employee data online, + employee retention and satisfaction has dramatically increased = great effect on our customer service!

Pros
Superbe customer service, constant updates and sweet prices

Cons
No ‘variable hours’ recording function that allows you to enter hours worked on an hourly, weekly or monthly basis.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Caryn Doner

Easy Software

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
support staff is great- very helpful, easy to get a hold of. program integrates well with our other databases

Cons
Initial training to get the ball rolling, but then it gets easier from there, may not meet the specific needs

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Natasha Hillier

Making HR a breeze

Reviewed 2016-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Using Breathe has made managing the logistics of sick time and vacations very easy and all of the other features like Kudos and document sharing are a bonus!

Response from Centurion Management Systems


Thank you so much for your comments Natasha.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Angus Lee

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe

Gregory Kinsman-Chauvet

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Breathe

HR Software for effortless people admin | Breathe