App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Trakstar Hire Logo

Trakstar Hire

4.6
(189)

Write a review

Recruiting Software & Applicant Tracking System

(29)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trakstar Hire Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Trakstar Hire FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does Trakstar Hire offer?

Trakstar Hire has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $250.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription, Open Source

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of Trakstar Hire?

Trakstar Hire has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does Trakstar Hire support?

Trakstar Hire supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does Trakstar Hire offer an API?

Yes, Trakstar Hire has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does Trakstar Hire integrate with?

Trakstar Hire integrates with the following applications:
Microsoft Outlook, Checkr, Namely, Twitter/X, BambooHR, Slack, LinkedIn for Business, Meta for Business, ZipRecruiter, Reviewsnap, PandaDoc


Q. What level of support does Trakstar Hire offer?

Trakstar Hire offers the following support options:
Knowledge Base, Email/Help Desk, Chat, FAQs/Forum

Trakstar Hire product overview

Price starts from

250

/user

Per month

What is Trakstar Hire?

Small businesses, HR departments & Startups use Recruiterbox to take the pain out of their hiring because:

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Knowledge Base
Email/Help Desk
Chat
FAQs/Forum

Training options

Videos
Live Online
Webinars
Documentation

Not sure about Trakstar Hire? Compare it with a popular alternative

Starting from

250

/user

Per month

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

24

/user

Per month

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

Trakstar Hire pricing information

Value for money

4.5

/5

189

Starting from

250

/user

Per month

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Trakstar Hire features

Functionality

4.3

/5

189

Total features

46

4 categories

Most valued features by users

Activity Dashboard
Self Service Portal
Third-Party Integrations
Reporting & Statistics
Alerts/Notifications
API
Data Import/Export
Reminders

Functionality contenders

Trakstar Hire users reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

/5

189

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

132

47

8

0

2

Pros
The ability to set up proactive communication with the candidates has ensured a seamless alignment with candidates which has improved our connect and engagement significantly.
The backend support (Customer support) is very responsive, the backend developer resolve issue very actively and they are doing great and making this ATS more efficient.
Bulk upload feature is a blessing as the tool can parse PDFs and populate profiles automatically. We love the integration capabilities and it was a breeze to add the job listings to our website.
Cons
I was hired on to provide recruiting backup, and when I covered for our recruiter one holiday last fall, I was shocked and horrified at the chaos of trying to manage everything via email.
Of course, NO ONE will CALL me even after reading this review - I bet you 10,000 emails they won't even bother. You have been warned - do not buy this ATS.
The review process is a bit confusing. There is a quick review which is apparently different than a regular review.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emily L.

Director of Investor Relations

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

A decent tool for keeping track of recruiting efforts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Emily: Hi, this is Emily. I'm a business strategist, and I would rate Recruiterbox a four out of five....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Riya S.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Positive

Reviewed 8 years ago

Using this software for helping us in the hiring. Well equipped software and extremely user friendly. No training required. Extremely happy with the support team. They never fail to amaze us and deliver on time. Looking forward to have many years of even healthier relationship. Keep rocking team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SJ
AvatarImg

Sreekumar J.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A lightweight and effective ATS for small businesses

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Recruiting became a key responsibility area in mid-2016 with the emergence of expansion plans of my previous company. So far, recruitment was a once in a while activity as we were having a record employee retention rate. During 2015-17, I have received a special assignment, i.e recruitment efforts to fill many positions in the product management team on a war foot basis. Earlier we used to manage...

Cons

Not finding serious dislikes with my experience with recruiterbox. A few observations are here. Maybe, the reporting and intelligence portion require a bit more focus. Pricing is not so high but at the same time is not that affordable for smaller teams, I think.

CD
AvatarImg

Crystal D.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

User Friendly; terrible customer service

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The site was relatively easy to use and user friendly. Movement through the stages was fluid and the ability to star candidates was a huge plus in order to keep track of certain folks. It was super quick and easy to learn and the custom templates were perfect for our needs.

Cons

Customer Support was lacking. Often they turned the concern over to how it was a user error and took little accountability. I understand user error happens often and that's ok, but when the site is down for over 3 hours nationwide I'm pretty sure that's a network issue on THEIR end.

Vendor response

Customer Support is something we hold in the highest regard, and I apologize that you received anything but. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can dive deeper on this particular situation. Taking a look, we were not able to find any incident matching what you describe. We’d love a chance to make this right, but need more information to go on, as we can not find any record of such downtime or outage. If you have any questions or continued issues, please feel free to reach out at any time to our Support Team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashley R.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and intuitive -- definitely an asset!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of recruiting, more accurate and efficient filing, ease of listing job opportunities.

Pros

The software is very intuitive. I rarely ever have trouble locating a feature or a setting. Everything is where you think it would be, and that is not always easy to achieve. If by chance you do need to reach out to their customer support team, you're in luck -- they are incredibly responsive and personable! This, too, is difficult to achieve. With this software we are able to pre-screen, sort, comment...

Cons

Desktop notifications would be incredibly helpful, because with all of the candidates/applicants we receive it is often difficult to navigate through tasks and responses from these candidates. I have also noticed that selecting a large amount of candidates at once for any task can result in a frozen screen or incredibly long delay.

BD
AvatarImg

Brittney D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the best there is out there!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I absolutely love working with Reruiterbox. I love all of the functions, having one place to review and screen all of my candidates without having to jump all over to look at resumes from different ads. The customer service here is hands down the best I have EVER experienced. They are increadibly fast at getting back to you and resolving your issue. They follow up with you to make sure your issue...

Pros

The ease and functionality of this software. It does everything scheduling an interview, evaluating that interview, emailing and making comments about the candidate.

Cons

I really enjoy the software. I would like to see a function where you can label a previously rejected candidate with a flag warning of some sort when they reapply, for when we passed on them for one reason or another that will be in your face so you can notice it right away. Also, another feature would be nice is a No longer with our company with reasons such as left on good terms or Terminated something along those lines.

Common Trakstar Hire comparisons

Trakstar Hire logo
CEIPAL ATS logo
Trakstar HirevsCEIPAL ATS
Trakstar Hire logo
Zoho Recruit logo
Trakstar HirevsZoho Recruit
Trakstar Hire logo
BambooHR logo
Trakstar HirevsBambooHR
Trakstar Hire logo
Freshteam logo
Trakstar HirevsFreshteam

Related categories