PurelyHR: Time Off Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

PurelyHR: Time Off

Leave management for SMBs

4.52/5 (316 reviews)

PurelyHR: Time Off overview

What is PurelyHR: Time Off?

Time-Off is a fully automated online service used for managing employee absence, leave, time-off and attendance. That means you don’t have to install or download any software. It’s better, safer, and smarter than traditional software. When you use web-based software your office is everywhere. At work, at home, in a hotel or at a client’s office. All you need is internet access. Great managers know that their focus needs to be on the employees needs. Unfortunately, many managers are too busy working in administrative duties like vacation tracking and requests instead of focusing on what really matters most: their employees. Time-Off offers an easy to use and scalable system that will fit the needs of companies of all shapes and sizes. It will allow your office(s) to automate accruals and renewals so you don't have to worry about making these complex calculations come January 1st. Time-Off offers many other unique features like our calendar integrations, single sign on capabilities and of course our series of reminders available. Rest assured that Time-Off offers are the bells and whistles, at an affordable and flexible price. Try it out for free and see for yourself!

Pricing

Starting from
$25/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Australia, Canada, China and 7 other markets, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, French
PurelyHR: Time Off screenshot: Shared Calendar ViewWe know why you work so hard...PurelyHR: Time Off screenshot: Full Day Time-Off Request (By Administrator)PurelyHR: Time Off screenshot: Employee Time-Off SummaryPurelyHR: Time Off screenshot: Time-Off Types

PurelyHR: Time Off reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.5
  4.3
  4.5
  4.6
Brittany Peters

Incredible customization options and world class customer service!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Our employees are able to easily submit and track their time off; Managers are quickly able to assess their team's availability and time-off balances.

Pros
The ease with which we can customize our (sometimes) unorthodox time-off requests is unparalleled. Our staff love the ability to see the entire calendar, and our managers love the ability to approve via email and get live updates on current balances.

Cons
We considered using the Timesheet app in conjunction with the Time-Off app, but found the different views to be either not detailed enough, or too detailed for our employees to use. We would strongly consider adding the Timesheet app on to our account if it was able to be a bit more dynamic. For example, we have several employees who are grant-funded (and need to be able to track their time to specific grants); currently, we are using google sheets to do this because it allows employees to simply enter in their time in the corresponding cells with ease. It would be great to see PurelyHR develop a "simple" view that has customizable rows for different "Projects" (or, grants).

Response from Ironflow Technologies


Hi Brittany, We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

MaryAnn Vester

Simple yet in-depth

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

I find PurelyHR to be a huge time saver and it gives employees the autonomy for their time off requests. It's a great tracking tool for absenteeism and just general information, like work anniversaries and birthdays. I recommend this software highly.

Pros
I like the different options for admin to share with employees as well as all the reports you can create. It is also very easy to put in time off and I like the calendar share so at a glance everyone can see who is off. I also like being able to code my different departments. There are many many things I like so I can't say that I like something the MOST, I like it all!

Cons
I don't like not being able to edit at times after someone has put in a time off request, especially if it is for multiple days. I find it easier to just delete the original and start over.

Response from Ironflow Technologies


THANK YOU!! We are very happy that PurelyHR was able to help you and your team!

We have definitely shared your concerns with our development team.

Thank you for spending a minute to leave such a kind review for us and we are here to help with any questions, concerns or issues that you may run into.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

PurelyHR Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Good for what it does, would have preferred consolidated solution

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

We use ADP for core HR management and were not satisfied with the tools included in that platform. We did a survey of available tools and found that PurelyHR suited our needs and was easy for us as well as our employees to use.

Pros
PurelyHR has a simple interface and is easy to use, both in terms of administration and end user input. It helps us keep track of more complex needs, such as overtime, for certain staff members.

Cons
We only use it for time sheet and vacation purposes, so it doesn't seem worth the expense or compliance overhead of using yet another vendor. I'd prefer to see this type of functionality be better built into our core HR platform so we don't need to maintain two relationships.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Purely makes HR work easier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

It has made our time tracking process a breeze. Employees can now log in and see how much time off they have available and request time off easily. And that fact that it allows us to easily track our banked time is great.

Pros
I like that it is easy to use and all of the employees can access it easily, it came with great instructions so everyone is able to do what they need to do. It is easy to make changes to time once it has been entered and it allows a multiple level approval process for granting time off.

Cons
Sometimes it is difficult to remember where to go to get information about time that has been used. A new report that would just show how one employees time has been used would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Customer Service doesn't exist here!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons
When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Response from Ironflow Technologies


We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready to answer emails immediately. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience we know this issue has caused you and I hope we were able to rectify it for you! Please feel free to reach out to me personally at brianv@ironflow.com if you have any left over issues from this glitch and I’ll be sure to see that it’s handled immediately myself.

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern!

- PurelyHR

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

PurelyHR: Time Off pricing

Starting from
$25/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

$40 : Up to 15 users
$60 : Up to 35 users
$75 : Up to 50 users
$100 : Up to 75 users
$125 : Up to 100 users
$175+ : First 150 users then $0.50 per extra user

PurelyHR: Time Off features

API
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Real Time Reporting
Reminders
Self Service Portal

Activity Dashboard (376 other apps)
Activity Tracking (230 other apps)
Applicant Tracking (286 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (277 other apps)
Data Import/Export (264 other apps)
Employee Onboarding (225 other apps)
Performance Management (217 other apps)
Recruitment Management (231 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (400 other apps)
Third Party Integration (294 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Additional information for PurelyHR: Time Off

Key features of PurelyHR: Time Off

  • Automatic Balance Accruals
  • Automatic Length of Service Accruals
  • Add custom time-off types
  • Group your users by offices
  • Audit trails of all time-off requests
  • Ability to set time-off reminders
  • Add your own holiday calendar
  • Ability to define Special Event days
  • Integrates with Google Calendar and Outlook
  • Simple, easy-to-use interface
  • Multi-level approvals
  • Single Sign-On capabilities
View All Features

Benefits

* Automated & online for easy accessibility
* No compatibility issues - only requirement is an internet connection
* Eliminates risky calculations made by paperwork & spreadsheets
* Secure SSL certificate for your peace of mind
* Reduces time on staff attendance management
* Safe and confidential record keeping
* Current and previous years' records are available in an instant
* Automated e-mailing of requests for absence
* Multi-level management approval system
* Users can easily view their individual leave summaries for the year