This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Digify Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


103 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and secure content

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have digital content that our customers purchase. We are able to deliver this data to them without the need for thumb drives. We can see what data they find useful by tracking what data they download and what data they do not.

Pros

The Digify software is very easy to use for the administrative side and for our customers to login and use the data we make available to them.

Cons

That the software is not Free. I do not have any cons with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify: Multiple Applications for this Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Everything from the customer service to user experience has been excellent! I would highly recommend this software to anyone who's organization has need of the ability for files to be viewed for set periods of time.

Pros

In addition to the ease of use and reliability of the software, Digify has multiple applications. In my organization, we do lots of remote testing for students. The ability to send students Digify links for their exams which terminate at a set time is invaluable.

Cons

Honestly, as far as our organization is concerned, the biggest drawback was the inability to set certain custom expiration times. However, Digify's team was amazing in addressing this need!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly data room platform with granular permission ability!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been quite a satisfying experience so far. Sure there are features that I wish I had with my subscription, but so far it has met my business needs.

Pros

I liked that I have control over the levels of permissions I can grant my users

Cons

I wish I could separate and limit access to individual files within a folder. I also wish that I could upload MP3 files

Vendor response

Hi Rosanna, Thanks for leaving a review and supporting Digify. We are currently working on enabling granular permissions for specific files in a data room - once it's ready we will let you know! - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Digify

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed a secure web based information resource for various corporate uses where we can manage document access and distribution - Digify fills that requirement readily at reasonable cost and learning curve

Pros

Excellent security-management of documents-web only option Ease of creating and organizing data room Document upload is simple User management and use information good

Cons

Spreadsheet response can be slow-I had to eliminate all the spreadsheet calculations before uploading

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you for the review and your continued support of Digify. We are happy to hear that Digify has many corporate applications in your company. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Good!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good. Love the ease in which we can add documents, vary the type of access, stay organized and look good.

Pros

After brief tutorial (probably not needed for most people), I was uploading, editing, moving, inviting immediately. As someone technologically challenged, I was somewhat hesitant to dive right in, but this software has really helped me and my firm look great and has dramatically raised our game.

Cons

Would like to be able to personalize the invite to invitees with our company logo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very functional, easy to set up

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to setup, and for our course attendees to use to view presentations, and recommended viewing and other resources we share with them.

Cons

File size limitations. I deal with a lot of large video files of recorded procedures and whatnot, and many 4k video files are vastly over 5gb, which then have to be manually cut down and segmented which take a ton of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The first SaaS product that actually increased security

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am finally able to be compliant in how I handle confidential information on behalf of my own company and on behalf of our clients.

Pros

It is easy to use, and gives us control of who can see what and who have seen what. It is very easy for recipients of attachments to view them as they do not require special software.

Cons

I miss a Mac Mail plug-in! Other than that, I can not say there is anything in particular I do not like

Vendor response

Hi Will, Great to hear from you and thanks for leaving a review. We are thrilled that our product has benefitted you, your company and your clients. We will surface your feedback to our product team. If you ever have additional feedback, please reach out to us at support@digify.com and we would be glad to assist you any way that we can. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly data room with transparent pricing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Digify offers great data room services where we and our clients can efficiently exchange sensitive data in a trusted way.

Pros

+ easy to understand and use + data room setup done in minutes not hours + many features such as watermarking, various access controls + to a certain degree customizable (e.g. company logo in data room) + absolute transparent pricing

Cons

- the sending of customized invitation/collaboration message to external user got frequently blocked for no understandable reason

Vendor response

Hi Pascal, Thanks for the review, we are glad that you and your clients manage to send and protect sensitive files through Digify. Our team will be reaching out to you soon to troubleshoot the issue that you mentioned. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to reach out to us. - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely Friendly and Powerful

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was very easy for us to up/download documents to help satisfy information requirements for confidential business purposes

Pros

It worked exactly as expected and requires no training

Cons

I would have like a simply UI for rearranging documents within their data rooms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and share

Reviewed 3 years ago

On boarding and support excellent and my team and network find it easy to use and collaborate.

Pros

Easy to use, feature rich and great price

Cons

No problems very intuitive and easy to use no negative feedback.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks for leaving us a review! We've loved collaborating with you and we're delighted that you've had a great user experience with us. Please feel free to reach out to us, so we can continue to assist you in any way we can. - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily Share Your Data in Confidential Manner

Reviewed 3 years ago

Digify allows our teams full access to data and files, while fully protecting the data. You can use to Digify to easily prevent file recipients from downloading, forwarding, copying, posting, re-posting or sharing data with unauthorized people. The Digify team is remarkably responsive, and they regularly roll out additional new features.

Pros

Remarkable ease of use, with simple customizable setting even for inexperienced users. We use it in Windows, IOS and Android seamlessly.

Cons

None. We had a few minor tweak suggestions, and Digify implemented those right away.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks for leaving us a review! You've summarized our key features perfectly which lets us know that you've loved our product and customer service. If you have additional feedback, please reach out to us and we would be happy to work together to improve our platform. - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exactly What I Needed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Digify helps me to share files without worrying about plagarism.

Pros

The ability to send documents to multiple people in a way that does not allow for them to save the documents or forward the documents (thus helps to prevent plagarism)

Cons

That I cannot create email groups (i.e., create a contact group rather than type in each email address each time).

Vendor response

Hi Danielle! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Happy to hear that you're satisfied with our product and find it effective in preventing plagiarism. We will work on your feedback about the email groups to make Digify better for you. Cheers! -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Practical, easy to use and well prices

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Digify has all the features you need and seems very easy to use from the "outside" users point of view. Several customers commented on how easy they found it to use

Cons

The permissions setting process is a bit cumbersome and adding new users & getting permissions correct could be easier

Vendor response

Hello Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you and your customers find Digify easy to use. We will surface your feedback to our product team. If you have additional feedback, please reach out to us at support@digify.com so we can follow up and make Digify better for you. -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A service that lends professionality to my company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Raising a round and sending a lot of sensitive information around to people. Using a service such as Digify gives a professional image of our company to anyone we deal with.

Pros

Generally very easy and intuitive to use, clean interface, haven't encountered any bugs, a wide variety of options to control access to files.

Cons

I need to create a lot of data rooms and took me a 5 seconds more than it should have to figure out how to create a new data room. Personally I'd have liked that option to be visually easier to find, but this is literally the only complaint I have.

Vendor response

Hi Jussi, If you ever have questions or want to share any additional comments with our product team, please reach out at support@digify.com. Thank you so much for your feedback! -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flutterwave review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of being able to upload documents and good indexing

Cons

being able to move items or duplicate files across data rooms or folders

Vendor response

Hi Kanyinsola, Thanks so much for your review! We'd love to discuss your feedback any time if you'd like. Our team is always standing by for any feedback or support requests. Thank you! -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what was required

Reviewed 8 months ago

Quick secure turnaround of documents that no longer have to be couriered

Pros

We have totally integrated our business around Digify. It allows total security to our training assets that is easy for the students to use and get their qualifications

Cons

I would like to see a better integration with Zapier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure platform to store, communicate, share

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent solution to keep document secure while sharing and communicating inside & outside of your organization - no matter how large or small.

Pros

Many features of digify : you can use it in a team environment, or alone as a startup. You can micro-manage permissions. Very very easy and user friendly. I wish all platforms were so easy to use.

Cons

No EU servers yet - but they are working on it.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks for leaving us a review! We're thrilled to hear that you're pleased with all of Digify's features. We will continue to work on your feedback to make our platform better. If you ever have additional feedback, please reach out to us at support@digify.com and we would be happy to continue the conversation. - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, fast, secure. It is simple to explain to new partners, as I use it for different projects with different partners

Cons

No negative experience - happy with all aspects

Vendor response

Hi Peter! Thanks for leaving us a review. We are delighted to hear that you and your partners find Digify useful for your business! - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with Digify

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's been great. Very happy with Digify.

Pros

I like that I can encrypt files and deny access after a certain date. There are lot of permission options and that works well for me at this juncture - sending proprietary materials around.

Cons

I think the cost is high - but I am a start up - so expenses are paramount to me.

Vendor response

Hi MJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and glad to hear that you are a happy customer! -The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How Digify assisted us to build a secure high quality dataroom fast.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We created a dataroom to share confidential documents with a consortium of investors in preparation of a Series A Capital round. Since we had the content ready, the dataroom was created in 1 day, and investors were invited to explore the documents the next day.

Pros

The software is very intuitive. We developed copied our dataroom structure into digify and then drag and dropped all files in the right place. Pricing is reasonable when comparing to other platforms, especially taking into account the security of Digify. There are plenty of options so one can easily adjust functionality to what you need, for example with regards to access rights, download/print functionality etc .... The few times I needed support, I was helped by the helpdesk within 4-6 hours.

Cons

I couldn't say which specific item I didn't like.

Vendor response

Hey Nico! Thanks for taking the time to review Digify. We're delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our security features and customer service. Cheers! - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data Rooms

Reviewed 3 years ago

the ability to safely share documents and restrict the sharing and downloading of those documents when needed.

Pros

I like the ability to create data rooms and share confidential documents safely

Cons

no complaints. if anything, the cost seems to be going up. I am grandfathered in but I would not pay the current pricing levels if I were presented with joining. I don't use it enough to justify the costs.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, we love hearing from customers who love Digify!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digify for small company datarooms

Reviewed 4 months ago

Helped bring several deals across the finish line.

Pros

Easy to add data rooms for different projects, to add users and to administer.

Cons

Can't think of anything, after learning a couple of program-specific tricks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to send secure pdfs

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have found Digify easy to use and recipients of our secure pdfs find this too. The reason I have only given 3 stars for features is that we would love it to include a specified number of prints too

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Gemma, Thanks for leaving a review! Glad to hear that you and your partners found our platform useful. We have added more features to our product - you can now specify the number of prints allowed per recipient for each document. Hope this helps! - The Digify Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Digify

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The best part of Digify is that it is very customizable. It is quite easy to use once you understand how it works. The availability of this iOS and Android versions is a blessing, especially when you're away from your workstation.

Cons

The interface was a tad bit confusing at first, but you eventually get the hang of it! So kudos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product at a reasonable price

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great CX and UI! Easy to track viewing and download data. Easy to set up a data room and download files into the room. Professional invitations to recipients

Cons

Would like the possibility to 'duplicate' a data room.