This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

VoIP.ms

Business Phone and IP telephony system

see alternatives

VoIP.ms Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


293 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value, high quality service!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the fact that it is so reasonably priced and allows me to consolidate my business phones and fax lines into one spot.

Cons

Sometimes the text service is a little spotty and I have had issues where the caller can't hear me.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality product with great pricing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Love how many features and how robust this software is. They even have a voip to text service. I love the ring groups and multiple voicemail boxes I can setup.

Cons

In the past, the interface was a little dated but its gotten a really nice facelift over the past few years. Caller ID still doesn't work in Japan though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Value

Reviewed a year ago

My experience thus far with VoIP.ms has been one of me leveraging their hardware to market and sell my sip services. I have so far opened two (2) tickets and both resolved until I closed the ticket after successful testing. Worth every cent they charge me.

Pros

e-Commerce secured Payments Site for my sip.eyrland.com services.

Cons

Fairly steep learning curve. Had set it aside, and had not even thought about it since I installed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed a year ago

Once I figured out how to set up the account, it has been wonderful for us. Highly recommend!

Pros

Very easy and cost effective way to receive phone calls from a toll-free number

Cons

Took a while to figure out how to set up the account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VoIP.ms review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellemt

Pros

Very easy to use and support is available on line

Cons

I could not find anything but it would have been good to find how to -------- section added for non technical people

Vendor response

Hi Paramjit, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voip.ms review

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive. Did everything online.

Pros

Easy to setup. Setup and config with my internal PBX took less than an hour. Nice and stable. Never had an issue.

Cons

The service worked right out of the gate. No concerns or issues.

Vendor response

Hi Tie, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Our experience so far

Reviewed a year ago

We use VoIP.ms as a secondary option for our in and out call and voice over IP requirements

Pros

Setup and access. We would like more integration with script languages like Python and the ability to setup our own API and UI front.

Cons

Sometime a bit too technical and lack of user friendliness

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Standout among VOIP providers.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customer support at every level is outstanding. Sound quality and uptime are best possible.

Cons

Nothing. There has literally been no issue or downside since we ported our numbers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Add more Features

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

the easy management, the user platforms.

Cons

not have custom music on hold, this is a super mega plus for my client. no have call park my client like have a call park for the calls

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

VoIP.ms

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s well priced , customer service is easy to get a hold of .

Cons

Shuts down randomly , it might be because of my area , but it get resolved after I talk to a rep

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The solution against Bell/Videotron duopole

Reviewed a year ago

Nothing to complain. Very efficient company and support.

Pros

Very efficient and reliable way to get cheaper international communications.

Cons

Very technical. Would not recommend it to a not-so-technical person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Review of VoIP.ms

Reviewed a year ago

All of my faxes have gone through - as of right now, no complaints.

Pros

I like that it's reasonably priced for what's being offered. I can save by not installing an actual landline. I like that you can fill up a purse with funds to use for faxing as opposing to paying for each transaction individually.

Cons

I don't like that they had a limited amount of fax numbers. I live in the Vaughan, ON, Canada region and they did not have any (416) numbers - which is odd because that's the default number in my region.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VoiP service Provider

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The price and the feature are easy to use especially the management part.

Cons

Not that I can say at the moment all the features I am looking for in a void provider in present there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use SIP Service

Reviewed a year ago

Very good support and easy to use service.

Pros

Very easy to administer via their website.

Cons

No major cons, it has been very good so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very useful, flexible and affordable

Reviewed a year ago

Very good so far, support is great, I will never complain.

Pros

Functionalities, there is a lot of useful features. It is very convenient to adapt the configurations to our specific needs.

Cons

The UX/UI and in particular the visual display of certain mechanisms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

Software easy to use and manage account.

Cons

None. This software is great for our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Could be improved

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of implementation, ability to customize and package for customers

Cons

Service reliability: phone system would randomly not work. No idea how many calls were missed as a result. Call transfer between extension occasionally does not work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

VoIP.ms Review

Reviewed a year ago

meh

Pros

The software is affordable and customizable.

Cons

very technical, I need to go through my IT consultant to fix problems, which have arisen more often that I prefer

page 12 of 12

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.