Airbrake Reviews

Airbrake

Bug and error tracking software

Airbrake

Review Summary

Pros

Airbrake is easy to use, the pricing is great, and the granularity of the information is good as well.

Mugurel C.

We receive notifications in our mail and slack, great for quick turn-around. Statistics are a nice addition.

Simon Lennert R.

This gives us the ability to bring a superb service to our customers.

Yaniv I.

Cons

It was really difficult to backtrace all log files to catch my apps errors and that was a waste of time, but now I can concentrate to fix them.

Motaz A.

It has been my experience in the past in many different IT organizations to not find out about an error until the customer reports it.

Michael S.

One problem I faced is, UI is not very interactive for beginners. Some times finding some features becomes harder.

Tharsanan K.

Overall rating

4.7

(30)

5

4

3

2

1

21

9

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Favorite Error Tracker for Webapps

Reviewed 3 years ago

Airbrake has made error tracking easy for us and I enjoy that the interface and feature set continue to improve over the years.

Pros

Airbrake is one of the items on our checklist to setup with every new webapp we create. The setup is fast and it provides immediate value. Being able to receive an email for a new error that comes in is indispensable.

Cons

I would like to see Airbrake integrate with Kanbanery as that is our agile project management tool of choice. It does already integrate with Trello and Pivotal Tracker. Finally, while we use Airbrake on all of our apps, we do not always upgrade to a paid plan as it is simply more than we need. If Airbrake had one more lower tier paid option, then we would consider upgrading more apps to paid plans.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Airbrake is a great error monitoring product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We rely on Airbrake for additional production and test environment monitoring of app exceptions. By linking Airbrake error alerts to HipChat notifications, we get great high-level alerts whenever an error happens, right in our team chat room. It's easy to drill down into the error details with the UI. We also use the Comments feature of the Airbrake errors to reduce bystander effect among team members -- no comment means nobody triaged the issue.

Pros

Great UI, easy to drill into the errors. It's great how they roll up errors of similar types intelligently. The "Occurrences" view is especially helpful, to know which errors are infrequent and which deserve higher attention.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A Long Running Service For Exception Reporting

Reviewed 4 months ago

We used Airbrake for many years and found it easy to integrate it into projects with Ruby on Rails and other popular frameworks. Over time the company has shifted more towards using Rollbar which is compatible with Airbrake clients but had more advanced server side aggregation of errors and other search / filtering features that came in handy for us.

Pros

It is easy to setup with popular frameworks like Ruby on Rails and Python. Its compatible with similar products which helps avoid vendor lock-in. The service has been running a long time and has established a track record of being reliable.

Cons

It is a bit light on features compared to some of the newer competitors. The main decision points for me would be cost and how easily the UI allows you to access the information you need. I think there are competitors with a better UI and the pricing would probably depend on your team size.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bots, and plugins, and cache invalidation, oh my!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Airbrake has been amazing. We were able to get it installed, configured, tested, and deployed to two applications in about 30 minutes thanks to their open-source packages and concise documentation. We were even able to update Airbrake with information about our releases (git commit #) so we knew exactly what version of the code we were running when a problem began. We went from being overwhelmed...

Pros

Easy to setup Reduces email alerts Smartly organizes Easy to use We love showing it off

Cons

I wish it would fix the exceptions too :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful and easy to use! Plus, a great ROI

Reviewed 4 years ago

Airbrake has been used by other teams in my organizations for quite some time. My team and I were building a new Rails application and we decided to include Airbrake for error reporting. Using Airbrake was one of the best decisions we made and here's why: tl;dr - Installation, configuration, and integration were all painless. My only request is to expand supported integrations to more and different...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trace logs galore

Reviewed 2 years ago

since we don't have the luxury of time to debug and traceback every issue happening to our multiple sites, airbrake cuts so much time debugging and that time saved is better spent on working on a fix right away, sometimes even before the users notice anything.

Pros

Our Devs love to sift through the detailed logs, if they put the airbrake code in their source properly. For me as QA, i can also traceback what scenario triggers a particular error log. if we don't have enough time to go inside airbrake, we can have email/slack alerts set up for specific issues, from specified environments. mute an expected alert is also possible, if needed. The dashboard is available with graphs and statistical data.

Cons

probably too much information at times, like for a simple error message on the UI, there maybe hundreds of lines of backtrace info being sent. maybe not a very bad thing to have, but when the issues come in all at once, it's overwhelming that the users don't want to be inside the airbrake site anymore and just wait for user feedback, then check airbrake as last resort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Airbrake is a very good product.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Airbrake is easy to use, the pricing is great, and the granularity of the information is good as well.

Cons

Overall everything is good and usable, but one downside is that the error limits are not that big per plan.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool with easy to use features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great multi-channel notification tool for problems occurring within our apps. Easy setup, nice integration, it really doesn't get in the way. We receive notifications in our mail and slack, great for quick turn-around. Statistics are a nice addition. We use Airbrake in production and development.

Cons

Nothing. I can recommend using this in any software project.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Airbrake

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Attached stack trace is easy to view and navigate.

Cons

UI is not necessarily the most user-friendly or intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for tracking exceptions

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Airbrake really shines in helping to make your application bug free. It helps us daily to find unhandled exceptions and fix them. They deployment tracking also provide information regarding what get's fixed and what get's broken in which deployment.

Cons

Pricing options. There should be more small level packages as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Proactive Capability!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Airbrake in a Ruby on Rails app which was super easy to setup and get running. Airbrake has given our IT a proactive capability allowing us to many times get a head of the curve when it comes to knowing about system errors. It has been my experience in the past in many different IT organizations to not find out about an error until the customer reports it. With Airbrake in many instances we were able to get a fix in place and deployed within minutes as opposed to days or hours from the 1st occurrence of a particular error/bug.

Pros

It's awesome! Pretty easy to use and setup. Love the Slack integration. Our business lives and Slack and speeds up communication for our operations between business and IT. Also love the Trello integration because Trello is where we track our bugs.

Cons

One you changed the user interface on me and it took me a minute to understand where to go to find what I was looking for but not really a big deal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have for any web application

Reviewed 4 years ago

Airbrake is one of those tools we can't live without. It gives us so much visibility on the health of our application and allows us to cache bugs before they become big issues!

Pros

Ease of use, great functionality

Cons

It can be a little expensive if you have a lot of projects, but it is absolutely worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing error tracking platform, supports a lot of languages and framework.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is one of the best error tracking platforms out there. It has great instrumentation, the UI is clear and essential and will give you all the data you need to address your software's glitches.

Cons

It's not super cheap, so it might not be a fit for everyone, but they do have a 30-day trial that in my opinion is more than enough to assess the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Airbrake Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A friendly user software and speed recovery are good. A cool error tracking platform to use as all the data you need is there.

Cons

Add some feature on the future update. But other than that, this software has a great performance to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Error reporting as one needs it

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using airbrake for almost 5 years now and couldn't be more satisfied. Every exception that is thrown in production gets duly reported to our Slack channel and can be reacted upon. What more can anyone want.

Pros

does as advertised detailed error reporting

Cons

bit costly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best error tracking tool

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

it's really easy to use and mostly it does exaclty what you need. It takes just a minute to integrate and it tells you if you have any error on your app.

Cons

the pricing is not always so competitive...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible System Integrating software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

minimal code is required for creating complex applications. Integrate with application is very easy. We can learn about this software easily to develop best applications. Some feedback features are available with this software.

Cons

One problem I faced is, UI is not very interactive for beginners. Some times finding some features becomes harder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Handy and perfectly works

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Best functions easy to use. Really liked the processing speed and developing things. Running time provided is also really amazing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clean, solid, reliable!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Airbrake is a valuable tool that is typically used on traffic-heavy applications. The major benefit of Airbrake is it provides extremely detailed exception information. It also has a great visual tool for trending and the functionality to pinpoint a problem to a specific deploy. The readme documentation and open/closed issues on Github accurately reflects the tool. I recommend the Airbrake library to everyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect for small projects!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I work on a single-man project which requires frequent rush-to-production feature changes. Airbrake keeps me on top of my users' problems and allows me to trace their errors. It makes error-tracking simple, and I'm extremely grateful for it being integrated into Heroku for ease of use with my Rails project. Would definitely use it again and recommend it to others.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome bug tracking service!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We really like the visibility that Airbrake gives over unexpected errors that otherwise will be buried among huge piles of logs. It is a great tool to provide context information about each occurrence of an error making it an easy job to reproduce it and fix it ASAP. Their UI is very intuitive and easy to use, and the instant reporting of bugs via email is an awesome feature as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing service that has saved our lives MANY times!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Airbrake is the best error collection service we have ever used. It's simple easy and efficient. It collects and aggregates errors beautifully and makes it easy for our engineering team to triage issues based on priority. We would be dead in the water without this!

Pros

Easy to use, cheap, efficient.

Cons

No cons!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Airbrake rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago

At homestay.com we've been using Airbrake for a long time. It's a tool that we started relying more and more on, and even if new tools pop up to track exceptions, we never really found one that could replace it. All in all I think you should give this a go as it's a very good value for money, dependable and well made piece of software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplest way of keeping an eye on your production backend

Reviewed 5 years ago

Airbrake is the most simple & clean way of being informed about exceptions happening in production environment of our Rails application. We can talk to users about problems they are experiencing even before they come back to us with them, and that helps to build a great image (even if our application is failing!).

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best bug tracker ever

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you need a solution to easy find and analyse all exceptions of your application, you need Airbrake. Starting with a Free plan, you will love when you could save a lot of time of debugging some errors. Airbrake brings to you everything that you need in one place. Besides that, the support is really amazing!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 1 of 2