Airbrake Reviews

Airbrake Reviews

Airbrake

Bug and error tracking software

4.73/5 (15 reviews)
656     3,291

James Simpson

Perfect for small projects!

22/03/2017

I work on a single-man project which requires frequent rush-to-production feature changes. Airbrake keeps me on top of my users' problems and allows me to trace their errors. It makes error-tracking simple, and I'm extremely grateful for it being integrated into Heroku for ease of use with my Rails project. Would definitely use it again and recommend it to others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Spencer Roach

Powerful and easy to use! Plus, a great ROI

16/02/2017

Airbrake has been used by other teams in my organizations for quite some time. My team and I were building a new Rails application and we decided to include Airbrake for error reporting. Using Airbrake was one of the best decisions we made and here's why: tl;dr - Installation, configuration, and integration were all painless. My only request is to expand supported integrations to more and different systems (New Relic, in our case). 1) App integration: "Installing" Airbrake in our Rails application was as simple as adding an entry in our Gemfile and creating an initializer for configuration. And that's it! 2) Configurability: As I just mentioned, configuration is available in your application. However, configuration "points" also exist in Airbrake at the account, project, and user levels. All these configurations work together seamlessly. This has allowed us to get the right notifications to the right people at the right time and avoid the "notification overload" that can come with other monitoring solutions. 3) External Integrations: Airbrake supports integration with many popular issue trackers and team communication solutions. We integrate Airbrake with JIRA and Slack, so there was no need to introduce a new tool to our daily workflow. However, I would like to see integration support expanded. For example, the integration with New Relic requires a third party solution that ended up not working for us. Airbrake does support webhooks, so we're still able to integrate with systems that are not supported OoTB. 4) Documentation: Setting up Airbrake and integrating it into our ecosystem has required little to no guesswork on our part.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gianluigi Pignatari

Excelent Tool and Product

13/02/2017

I've been using Airbrake for a while and it's a great bug tracker. It facilitates my workflow a lot by getting a lot of info in the email then if I need more I go to the app and figure out the details. It´s great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Ulejczyk

Clean, solid, reliable!

10/02/2017

Airbrake is a valuable tool that is typically used on traffic-heavy applications. The major benefit of Airbrake is it provides extremely detailed exception information. It also has a great visual tool for trending and the functionality to pinpoint a problem to a specific deploy. The readme documentation and open/closed issues on Github accurately reflects the tool. I recommend the Airbrake library to everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Burkhard Vogel-Kreykenbohm

Error reporting as one needs it

10/02/2017

We have been using airbrake for almost 5 years now and couldn't be more satisfied. Every exception that is thrown in production gets duly reported to our Slack channel and can be reacted upon. What more can anyone want.

Pros

does as advertised detailed error reporting

Cons

bit costly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Sparks

Proactive Capability!

09/02/2017

We use Airbrake in a Ruby on Rails app which was super easy to setup and get running. Airbrake has given our IT a proactive capability allowing us to many times get a head of the curve when it comes to knowing about system errors. It has been my experience in the past in many different IT organizations to not find out about an error until the customer reports it. With Airbrake in many instances we were able to get a fix in place and deployed within minutes as opposed to days or hours from the 1st occurrence of a particular error/bug.

Pros

It's awesome! Pretty easy to use and setup. Love the Slack integration. Our business lives and Slack and speeds up communication for our operations between business and IT. Also love the Trello integration because Trello is where we track our bugs.

Cons

One you changed the user interface on me and it took me a minute to understand where to go to find what I was looking for but not really a big deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Davarnia

Must have for any web application

09/02/2017

Airbrake is one of those tools we can't live without. It gives us so much visibility on the health of our application and allows us to cache bugs before they become big issues!

Pros

Ease of use, great functionality

Cons

It can be a little expensive if you have a lot of projects, but it is absolutely worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Joseph

Amazing service that has saved our lives MANY times!

09/02/2017

Airbrake is the best error collection service we have ever used. It's simple easy and efficient. It collects and aggregates errors beautifully and makes it easy for our engineering team to triage issues based on priority. We would be dead in the water without this!

Pros

Easy to use, cheap, efficient.

Cons

No cons!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
himanshu singal

Best tool for error tracking

04/10/2016

It gives track of all errors happened in your application. It helps to consolidate all errors in one place. Love the work developer put in Airbrake

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yaniv Iny

simple and easy - get the problems before the customer complains

19/07/2015

Airbrake lets you know of the problems immediately when they occur, with the parameters and session; and in many cases we can fix them before customers have a chance to notify us. This gives us the ability to bring a superb service to our customers

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roberto Vitor Maia Alencar

The best bug tracker ever !!!!

17/07/2015

Here on the AgendaKids team we got the immediate support to our customers all that thanks to this great tool

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renan  Ramalho

Best bug tracker ever

16/07/2015

If you need a solution to easy find and analyse all exceptions of your application, you need Airbrake. Starting with a Free plan, you will love when you could save a lot of time of debugging some errors. Airbrake brings to you everything that you need in one place. Besides that, the support is really amazing!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paolo Dona

Airbrake rocks

16/07/2015

At homestay.com we've been using Airbrake for a long time. It's a tool that we started relying more and more on, and even if new tools pop up to track exceptions, we never really found one that could replace it. All in all I think you should give this a go as it's a very good value for money, dependable and well made piece of software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Roig

Simplest way of keeping an eye on your production backend

16/07/2015

Airbrake is the most simple & clean way of being informed about exceptions happening in production environment of our Rails application. We can talk to users about problems they are experiencing even before they come back to us with them, and that helps to build a great image (even if our application is failing!).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Federico Saravia

Awesome bug tracking service!!

10/07/2015

We really like the visibility that Airbrake gives over unexpected errors that otherwise will be buried among huge piles of logs. It is a great tool to provide context information about each occurrence of an error making it an easy job to reproduce it and fix it ASAP. Their UI is very intuitive and easy to use, and the instant reporting of bugs via email is an awesome feature as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more