App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Salesforce Platform Logo

Salesforce Platform

Develop enterprise & customer-facing apps

(25)

Salesforce Platform Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

310

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.99/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love it's customizability, the app exchange, and the Salesforce Community. The app exchange is great for free (or sometimes paid) solutions to add to your Salesforce instance and its capabilities.
It is very user friendly, offers great customization, and is great when it comes to keeping all tasks organized and on track.
The clear sections and adaptability of the platform is really amazing. Its hopeful that its shortcomings will be taken care of in the near-future releases.
Just after logging in, the wait time is considerably higher than Classic's and is very annoying to sit around while it loads with the latest update's mascot watching your frustration.
The only negative aspect of the platform is the cost. It can be restrictive for smaller projects and when I need to add more users/managers.
There are something things that I dislike about creating quotes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


310 reviews

Recommended

RS
AvatarImg

Rod S.

National Field Sales Administrator

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Simplest CRM I've ever used!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Rod S.: Hi, my name is Rod, and I work for an FMCG company with 500 plus employees here in Australia....

MK
AvatarImg

Mary Kate M.

Community Engagement Manager

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Much Improved from Classic

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Mary: My name is Mary. I'm a community engagement manager, and I give Salesforce Platform a four out...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Naveen G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible development platform on the cloud

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Product is very powerful. It provides flexibility to build almost any kind of applications. Business users can build useful apps without taking help from developers. Extensive set of resources are available to build expertise on the platform. Also customers/partners are always available to answer to queries.

Pros

Force.com platform (Lightning) is very powerful development platform on the browser. It can be used to build applications for any industry. The pricing is on per user per month basis. Many tools like Validation rules, Workflows, process builder are available for business users. These tools allow business users to build apps on the platform with fairly complex logic. For additional functionality, developers are needed. Developers can build more advanced features using Apex, Visualforce and Lightning Communities. Trailhead and developer account are free resources available to build expertise on the product. Excellent community of customers/partners is available to support queries.

Cons

Like any complex software there is a steep learning curve. Hiring developers in the US on the platform can be expensive. The license pricing may also be expensive for small businesses.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Almir B.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM platform available in the market!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Salesforce presents an incredibly adaptable platform that can be personalized to address the unique requirements of businesses, regardless of their industry or scale.SF delivers an all-inclusive collection of CRM tools and functionalities that encompass a wide range of customer management aspects. These include lead management, opportunity tracking, contact management, analytics, reporting, and much more.

Cons

The platform comes with a significant learning curve, which means that users, especially those who are new to CRM systems, may need time and training to fully grasp and utilize its capabilities.

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lightening (JobScience Review)

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was average, I found it difficult to get buy in from the team to use it effectively. It just wasn't customized effectively and being honest I think we were mis-sold the product.

Pros

The system is quite intelligent, it has lots of functions and apps, perhaps overly complex for a company our size. We used lightening as part of JobScience. It is a great piece of software for large companies, loads of apps that can be built in.

Cons

It is more geared towards large companies (Enterprise) 300+ users to get the full use from it. In my opinion if you are looking at this product and your company is under 200-300 people is can be very dear for what you get.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SFDC

Reviewed 3 months ago

excellent, I've been using salesforce since 2004

Pros

easy to use, can stay in touch with my partners and clients on a regular basis

Cons

no cons i can think of at this moment. I depend on salesforce on a daily basis.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ruchika G.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best CRM software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

There are many things that I like about this platform:1)It helps us to automate our business process like, so we have to least bother about how to manage things manually.2)It can also schedule our business processes with the help of various automation rules.3)It has point-and-click functionality so that a non-coder can also implement the use case into this platform.

Cons

Personally, I like everything about this platform.

PL
AvatarImg

Phillip L.

Veterinary, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sending leads into SalesForce

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It clearly services the needs of the sales team and I am able to adapt our marketing campaigns to fit into our complex system.

Cons

We have multiple products and use our salesforce in a complex way so the downside is there really isn't a great way to integrate leads generated from marketing campaigns into our complex salesforce ecosystem.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Salesforce Platform Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Aspect is the emphasis on data management and analytics.

Cons

Salesforce's extensive capabilities mean that it can have a steep learning curve, particularly for new users. It may take some time and training for employees to become proficient in using the platform to its full potential.

ET
AvatarImg

Erin T.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform

Reviewed 4 months ago

Love the easy-to-use platform.

Pros

Easy to use, great reporting and trackability.

Cons

The drag and drop feature is touchy when it comes to building reports and editing the field order in the filter section.

LM
AvatarImg

LINE M.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review Salesforce Platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

Salesforce Platform is priceless to customer service type departments. It keeps everything in order and easy to collect a variety of data.

Pros

Customization is priceless. It can be done at all level and be done for what a person or what a department requires which makes it versatile.

Cons

With much customization, sometimes it is hard to get something fixed or changed.

AL
AvatarImg

Amy L.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Like having all customer information in one place. Like seeing all emails that go to customers right in their account.

Cons

The time to load/log in each day is very long.

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Enterprise Platform for nearly all industries with a Enterprise-sized Price Tag

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I love how they have turned a database program into an interactive place where companies can create a singular source of truth surrounding every aspect of business operations.

Cons

Some limitations are common sense additions that have been neglected in favor of flashy, new features. Reporting is limited and has many issues, one of which is they barely support it currently with little/no improvements while pushing users towards their Analytics Add-On - which has many improvements that were requested on Reports.

CT
AvatarImg

Chetan T.

Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The go-to CRM of choice

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Salesforce across the last 4 years has been pretty positive. I love the fact that each of the elements within the platform are connected to each other, and hence extendability and modularity of the platform is possible. I absolutely feel that the privacy features and user roles for Salesforce is a pretty good implementation.

Pros

I love the extendability of Salesforce with their modules. It is high on security, it is high on privacy, and there is a module available for pretty much anything that you can think about. Right from basic CRM to collaboration tools to development interfaces to deployment management to publishing is well

Cons

I think the UI for Salesforce requires a much needed revamp. There has been a good effort with the "Lightning" interface for Salesforce, however given the nature of the platform it becomes tedious for users to keep entering information at every step of the time, and their work flow management is not as straight forward to set up. However once it is set up they are they work exactly as decide

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jorge M. S.

Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything in one place

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before lightning, we had 2 software, one for chat and email, another one where we create the cases and logs, now everything is in one place.

Pros

Email, chat and logs platform in one place, you can chat with your customer, sent emails and reply, attach files in the logs (cases), this software have embedded the ScreenMeet software and works great, you can have remote connection.

Cons

In the start some bugs and errors, they were fixed couple months after. Chat: no timer added yet, you don't know how long is the current chat. If you have 2 chats, they are open in 2 tabs, if one customer close the chat, you don't know it until open the tab, should be great if there is an alarm or sound.

SH
AvatarImg

Steven H.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lightning never strikes twice

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Lightning platform works for sales organizations that have a large number of employees, only because companies can afford to have missed opportunities strictly because of the excess number of sales reps. Transparency is limited, with many features locked or non-existent.

Pros

While I was used to the traditional salesforce platform, and quite partial to it- Lightning was useful for being able to bring new leads/opportunities into your sales pipeline and a fast speed, without having to create and dig through reports, but the results were hit or miss. The platform is much more simple, and perfect for a large corporation who would perhaps need to limit access to certain reports and files.

Cons

Using artificial intelligence to find the best opportunities to pursue may sound like a good idea, The results were hit or miss, with miss being the more likely of the two. This leaves little to no room to be strategic in finding the best leads to pursue at the right time. Certain common features seemed to be available but did not produce content- such as the “follow” option for opportunies/accounts to see when the stage or opportunity owner or anything else had changed, since there is no news feed to view this in.

KP
AvatarImg

Karan P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A world-class low code platform to create our key applications!

Reviewed 2 years ago

A platform serving right for our business needs, a powerful tool that is being highly leveraged to build out required processes. Way more powerful than their competitors in terms of capability & performance.

Pros

The process customizations and the pre-defined integrations on the platform are phenomenal making it perform to our needs. User and workflow management is easier than ever giving us all the required data. We pull up reports to better suit our understanding & interpret data efficiently. We use the Salesforce platform across several teams/geographies to help run all processes smoothly.

Cons

To be able to use the platform to the fullest, one has to be extensively trained enough which makes this time-consuming to adopt. The pricing is also on the higher side compared to its competitors.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good But Could Be Better

Reviewed 5 years ago

This program is extremely helpful for storing information, keeping track of clients, and using these tools to assist another co-worker if you are not familiar with a client's needs. It is also a great central access point with remote/field reps that may not have access to specific reports, files, data, etc.

Pros

The search feature is good, it pulls everything associated with what you are looking for.

Cons

Sometimes there are serious delays. The program will need to reset and what ever you just did does not save. The email link does not carry over the information from the email. It will log the email with the title but will not transfer the body of the email into Lightening. Not sure if this is specific to my job's version or not. Certain aspects of the program convert back to the original Salesforce Classic look

LA
AvatarImg

Lisa A.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Salesforce the best storage platform

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, as I mentioned this is one of the best pieces of software and I would suggest it to anyone in need of marketing, sales, or customer service. The price is questionable, but you can get over it!

Pros

Salesforce is one of the best software available today. It stores a lot of data and it's very safe to use so you don't have to worry about anything happening to your data! Also, it is cross-platform which means you can use it on your mobile, tablets, etc. Another thing I like about this software is that if you are a non-profit organization, Salesforce gives you the first ten licenses for free!

Cons

The price is the main aspect of Salesforce that I find objectionable. Because it is fairly expensive and every additional license that you get only drives up the price, you should probably consult a more knowledgeable person before making a purchase. Another thing that I dislike is that they often replace their management. Imagine getting to know your manager well and then having him unexpectedly replaced. It's awful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lightning Experience is the gift that keeps on giving

Reviewed 5 years ago

Salesforce Lightning Experience is replacing Microsoft CRM for our organization and in the short time we have had it has already given us a much better user experience with improved data and data flow.

Pros

We previously used Microsoft CRM and recently implemented Salesforce Lightning Experience. The features and support community we have found within Salesforce have been incredible and continually impressive. CRM was able to get us through the early stages of our business, but Salesforce Lightning Experience will make the difference across each of our growing teams as we continue in the growth phase of our organization. I love that any question I have about Salesforce has likely already been asked and answered by either a Salesforce expert, or a member of the Salesforce user community.

Cons

With the vastness of customizable features within the application, it can be a confusing transition to Salesforce. There is a large amount of information and training materials that are made available online, but that isn't always enough.

CM
AvatarImg

Christian M.

Insurance, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

S*** Show - Run far and run fast if your company is looking to use Salesforce

Reviewed 2 months ago

No support. More bugs then features. The system works decent for quoting but getting information or support is a laughable concept.

Pros

It seems well done. Everything looks professionally made but this software is user-enemy number 1. No support. The worst part is they have links that say "help or support?" that are dead links. It's so bad it's almost feels like it should be a joke.

Cons

Careful sending mass emails. It will create a task for every email sent that CAN NOT be mass deleted. So if you send out 300 emails you will flood your task section with 300 tasks that need to be individually deleted. This is system is a nightmare. This app is taking 1 step forward and 4 steps back. I feel really bad for the developers who had to put their name on this app.

SN
AvatarImg

Shana N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make your own trasformer

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you can add anything you need, you will have the greatest transformer of all times!

Pros

the thing that i like the most is that you can edit almost ANYTHING! You can adjust the plataform for your particular needs. You can track your customer the entire jorney and create different status. It's a great sales plataform (duh! salesforce)

Cons

If you don't know a thing about code or interface or anything related with technology, it's going to be very hard for you at the moment of customize your Salesforce. You will need the help of Salesforce to create all the things you will nedd for your business. If you don't customize, you will not be able to make the most of it. It is not very helpful with marketing, so... you will have to make a pulgin with another plataform (for example mailchimp)

BR
AvatarImg

Brooke R.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lots of Moving Parts

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Access around the world, integration with gmail (although that needs a few fixes).

Cons

We find Salesforce to be a great tool to manage our database and to store information about contact with our clients and prospects, but there are so many moving fields and different views, that it can be difficult to align across multiple sales people in multiple countries. We're also frustrated that we cannot assign multiple email addresses to a contact or lead, which has ramifications for our marketing team. We sometimes wish there was a simpler more pared down version of Salesforce, that streamlined the information exactly how we need or want it.

RS
AvatarImg

Rob S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They conned me into signing up

Reviewed a year ago

One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a software provider.

Pros

None. I spent 2 years building the software to meet the specifications, however every time they update their software, there are glitches in what I built. Unless you have a team of 10 people working full time to integrate this software into your business, avoid it like the plague.

Cons

They promised the world and it is so obvious their sales team is on huge commissions. They did not even deliver a tenth of what they promised.

IC
AvatarImg

Ignacio C.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Was not used to it at first, now I would not go back.

Reviewed 4 years ago

great way to navigate information. Account/Opportunity views are so much easier to view and edit. This was definitely a step in the right direction with the platform.

Pros

Lightning view took Salesforce to a whole other Level. It is cleaner and sharper and over all a better easier way to navigate through the platform.

Cons

At first it was really hard to use because I was not used to it. I had been using the classic view for so long that this just didn't fit the way I worked. Once I was forced to use lighting and got used to it. I don't know why I was punishing myself using the other view

TW
AvatarImg

Troy W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Customizable Tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience was good, learning and writing Apex code came fairly easily as it's very Java-like, and SOQL was fairly easy to learn as well. The need for >80% of our Apex code to be covered by unit tests is also nice, as it forces the development team to write unit tests for the custom code.

Pros

Salesforce has a vast array of tools to use. Some of what my team uses is the e-mail to ticket functionality (very nice, a user can just send an e-mail and a ticket gets created), workflows, and we have a lot of custom Apex code for the workflows.

Cons

As with any large software, there's a learning curve there, and some organizations use Salesforce for only a few things, while others use most of its features. The main issues are ones that you'll encounter on any Web Application, it's just the give and take of having it be a web application versus a desktop application (less maintenance as a web app, but at times slower or more restrictions).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Expensive, but we have really benefited form it and feel like there is no other choice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding feature set and endless possibilities - but be ready to hire a SalesForce resource (Dev/Admin) to really make this thing hum, and they ain't cheap.

Pros

Wow-what can't it do? It's become our source record for all of our processes. Just know that there are many additional costs you'll want to consider to make this work.

Cons

First of all, they keep raising the prices on our user licenses. The product is so embedded in all that we do and are and with a lack of comparable products to move to, we feel like we are trapped and forced into paying the new prices every year. Feels like a little bit of a bait and switch to me.