App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Auvik Logo

Auvik

Auvik gives IT teams complete network visibility & control.

see alternatives

(8)

Auvik Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

68
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.85/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The GUI is great, and I really appreciate all the errors and misconfigurations Auvik can detect on first deployment. Setup is simple, and the live chat with support has been outstanding.
It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff.
Excellent for Root Cause Analysis and network tracing. Fantastic, knowledgeable, friendly support.
In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors.
Too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing.
The fact that you have a minimum required characters for this "Cons" section is much more annoying than anything about the software.

Auvik users...

listing-logo
PRTG Network Monitor-logo

PRTG Network Monitor

How would you rate Auvik?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


68 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good, definitely has come in handy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Visibility and remote access, configuration storage is nice

Pros

Mapping the network is pretty great, it can be bit limited when unintelligent switches are in the network and cloud pings are very helpful

Cons

I truly needs an alert dashboard for all clients, it can be difficult to move through every client to check for alerts, especially when I am not by my email and a built in SMS server would be super helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good software driven by a stellar team of devs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup and configure and get visibility into client networks. The product guides you through the setup and implementation in an efficient manner.

Cons

Would like better functionality around snmp traps and would like to have the ability to capture network data that is tied to a name within their flow protocol, for example would like To see google.com instead of the IP for a google server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant and has been super easy to use &very handy for trouble shooting clients that are offsite

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can see the whole network for remote clients and if there is an issue we save a lot of time on pinpointing the issue

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that I can see the whole network and trouble shooting is so much easier now. It doesn't take long to learn and anyone can set it up and configure.

Cons

I can't think of anything, maybe just that sometimes it times out during sign it but it might be not auvik issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great tool for an MSP

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The interface is quick, easy and intuitive. The map it creates is pretty and the ability to drill down through the devices is great.

Cons

This product did not work for my Enterprise organization because the network map it created was too large to use. As a workaround we created each of our branch offices as separate tenants which allowed the maps to be smaller. However, this caused us issues because it's not possible to create one set of credentials and have it be used for each tenant. We had to create credential objects in each tenant individually. This was an issue because if we ever change the password of a credential, we would need to update it on every office tenant that uses it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love the added visibility into our client networks that Auvik has provided.

Reviewed 4 years ago

- Improved visibility into client networks - Lower MTTR for client issues - Internal efficiency gains - Improved client satisfaction - Quick, simple deployment and onboarding of MS clients

Pros

One Word: Simplicity. Auvik excels at quickly building out a detailed view of our client environments. Often times we'll perform a POC demonstration and point out issues that may exist that the client was not even aware of. We've also found that the additional level of detail saves our employees time when tracking down a problem which creates improved customer satisfaction and also internal efficiencies.

Cons

I feel the Kentik/Netflow capabilities could be greatly improved upon. Netflow can be incredibly valuable in determining the source of excess traffic and we'd love to utilize that feature once it's improved upon. Otherwise, keep growing the platform, we love what you've done so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Successfully utilize Auvik for monitoring up/down of network devices.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Auvik is very easy to use and the quality of monitoring is high. The product is priced fairly and we consider Auvik to be a good tool add to our tool chest.

Cons

It would be good to expand the capabilities and functionality beyond network device monitoring. A more comprehensive one-stop monitoring and alerting tool would be of great benefit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auvik is a great tool and has been a huge asset to us.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time and Savings.

Pros

Its user friendly and speeds up troubleshooting 10 fold for us. The network maps are very detailed and its nice to launch a remote session out of Auvik.

Cons

I would like to see an expanded KB section to help train other employees. By adding this it would be easier to ramp up and get all the employees engaged.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Time Saver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Network discover/onboarding in minutes. Proactive approach to troubleshooting network issues. SNMP and syslog collection works. Cut out all my network proactives which saves us many hours every month.

Cons

I do not have any cons other than the price. We do not pass the cost on to our customers so it's a straight up expense. While we do save on network proactives, it was a battle to justify the cost to the owner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Owner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The graphical representation of the network is definitely the best part. However, the alerting and management of the devices is also fantastic.

Cons

The speed of the web interface is frustrating at times and trend reporting is missing completely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing product with an over abundance of features. Excellent service when things go sideways.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Incredibly in-depth piece of software that allows reatime tracking of network and infrastructure assets. Amazingly scalable to any infrastructure. Excellent for Root Cause Analysis and network tracing. Fantastic, knowledgeable, friendly support.

Cons

Can be cumbersome over slow link WANs (10Mbps point-to-point). Some ConnectWise integration breaks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Monitoring System

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is great because I get alerts when my customers servers go offline. It has really helped with down time when issues arise. Great product!

Cons

Honestly, I'm very happy with it and don't see any cons so far. If the occasion arises that I have an issue, I will certainly reach out, but so far, so good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beyond Belief Network Visibility

Reviewed 6 years ago

We never know that we could see so much of our client's networks without the use of a $ Fluke Network device. We are able to see more then out expensive RMM tool is able to provide at a barebones cost. This is a must have for every MSP in their network management tool kit. We are now looking to use it with our Network Audit accounts. The reports are very through and elevate what you are able to document and show your client.

Pros

How thorough the software is in gathering information on everything that is on the network.

Cons

It takes some learning to get the handle on how to properly install the software. The command line entries are one of those points of difficulty that I'm speaking about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Monitors and alerts work great with callback to Autotask PSA. Drill down into the port level is excellent. It backs up your configurations and monitors changes.

Cons

Can be annoying out of the box. You need to spend the time to customize the alerts to not tell you a printer is out of paper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've deployed it company wide and it's already saved us hours of work!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps us quickly solve our customers problems! Huge asset.

Pros

Great tool so far. Has given us great visibility into our clients networks and we can easily solve their problems.

Cons

A little hard to find out which alerts are happening. The data management and reporting is way too limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Go from 0 to visualized in 20 minutes

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The visualization of the network is about as simple as it gets. The setup is very easy. Not many hours involved in getting to the end goal.

Cons

Some basic features are missing, like being able to manually deleted a network element, instead of waiting for it to age off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This has made our job as an MSP so much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The way it goes out and finds every thing on the network is fantastic. We can on-board a new customer much quicker than we used to. We can quickly hunt down a device that is consuming a lot of bandwidth. The backups of configs is very useful.

Cons

It is a little expensive and is sometimes hard to pass this cost onto our customers. We have had instances of the probes slowing down customer networks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Auvik has helped us to discover unknown network devices in newly acquired environments environments.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to monitor multiple devices in multiple environments with the least amount of effort.

Pros

Easy to use and helps us to quickly discover issues before they become larger problems. We have been able to identify failing hardware and replace it before a major catastrophe happened.

Cons

The user interface can be a little tricky to navigate, but once you are familiar with it it is just like riding a bike.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have loved working with Auvik. We especially love the frequent checkup calls from our partner rep.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better visibility of client networks

Pros

We like the automated switch and firewall backups, and we love the network maps. We also really like that the software integrates with our PSA, and that we can onboard clients rapidly. We decided to add value to our most valuable clients by giving them this service for free, and are also planning to sell this service to new clients.

Cons

There are not too many things I dislike, however, I would love to see an encomassing dashboard view that I could display on a screen in my office.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Hard to visualize the value to existing cutomers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Visually able to see what devices are connected to which switch and wireless access point.

Pros

All of the brief statements are the reasons we like the software and find it useful. Integration with Automate; easy mgmt interface; visual interactive network map

Cons

All of the brief statements are the reasons we don't like the software. License structure is hard to control; not enough automated workflows in tickets without e-mails

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An RMM for the networking world

Reviewed 2 years ago

Experience has been good. Support from account team was great. We wanted to displace a more complicated product and get into a more flexible model and Auvik permitted that.

Pros

- Ease of deployment to client environments - Central Console - Ability to filter/suppress alerts - Ability to get information on devices that are not billed - Can be used for network discovery & assessment activities - Flexible billing model - Integration with other MSP-friendly platforms (e.g. Datto PSA)

Cons

- Learning curve to determine which filters to use and which to avoid - Currently limited ability to see network mapping in a single picture (e.g. WAN sites are shown separately under a parent account - Standard data dumps into XLS files are not well formatted for printing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very innovative product that provides new aspects in troubleshooting process

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of viewing network devices and their related configuration in a production environment.

Pros

The fact that you can view network topology derived from production environment and live equipment. Details describing network elements and their interface configuration. Real time problem and alerts reporting.

Cons

The search functionality in the software needs to be improved as when viewing large scale networks, user gets lost between tiny viewed network elements. Experienced slowness when using search as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auvik "The Account Manager Perspective"

Reviewed 6 years ago

Historically, MSP's can be perceived as a threat to IT departments for fear of outsourcing their teams. Auvik has helped Mytech as an MSP to relieve that tension, to work in concert with information technology departments and increase their value in the organization. The typical SMB IT manager's toolset exposure may be limited to the last system they used or freeware monitoring systems. Mytech, positions...

Pros

I helps me to help IT professionals

Cons

nothing comes to mind

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intricate monitoring system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Dives pretty deep and can do some amazing monitoring and scanning into networks. Definitely can help with looking into networks for basics and the intricacies for almost everything you're looking for.

Cons

Sometimes can be a bit sensitive with alerts but can always fine tune to try and find the best fit per network. Will take a lot of time to tweak everything to begin with, but can get much easier once those initial setups are done

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Didn't fit our specific needs as an ISP, more designed for MSP

Reviewed 4 years ago

I liked the concept, and would like to see something similar more aimed toward Rural ISPs.

Pros

The automatic mapping feature was excellent. It did what I expected, except for a few confusing links with HP 1910 switches. The automatic configuration archiving feature would be another excellent feature to have.

Cons

This is more designed for MSPs and managing private networks than for public ISP networks. We were looking for a mapping / IPAM solution, and this probably came the closest of all the products we trialed, but wasn't the perfect fit. Had a few strange links between HP 1910 switches, which is a minor issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A value for the money paid

Reviewed 4 years ago

-Down detection for servers -Easy access to routers without opening http

Pros

-A visual representation of the network allows us to present a picture to our clients of their network. -Access to network devices through a web browser is a brilliant touch.

Cons

-Network discovery (SNMP, specifically) can be spotty. -Tunnels can be difficult to set up -Web-based tutorials for most functions would be welcome for training new users