App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Auvik Logo

Auvik gives IT teams complete network visibility & control.

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Auvik Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

72

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.84/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

ninjarmm
splunk

Pros and cons

The interface is quick, easy and intuitive. The map it creates is pretty and the ability to drill down through the devices is great.
The GUI is great, and I really appreciate all the errors and misconfigurations Auvik can detect on first deployment. Setup is simple, and the live chat with support has been outstanding.
It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff.
In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors.
Too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing.
The fact that you have a minimum required characters for this "Cons" section is much more annoying than anything about the software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aleksandr Y.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for network monitoring

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

the ease of being able to monitor all of our managed locations through a single dashboard

Cons

its a pricey services and requires additional investments beyond just the software to operate

IB
AvatarImg

Ian B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential Network Monitoring Tool For MSP's

Reviewed a year ago

We have had a great experience since using Auvik for our clients. It has become a vital tool for our company.

Pros

Auvik has allowed us to monitor all of our clients networks from one console. The alerting is accurate and it gives our engineers another tool to use when trouble shooting issues.

Cons

Auvik takes some time to configure so you are getting the correct alerts. We have spent hours cleaning up false positives and correcting settings so we don't get those alerts anymore.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Auvik is Ok, but probably wasn't for us.

Reviewed a year ago

We have a distributed network and found that while it give me a lot of info, it's also a LOT of info and requires a lot of tuning to make it manageable. The costs associated with Auvik and how they price things is more than we prefer. We probably aren't the target market though and I'm sure Auvik will work out better for others.

Pros

There is a LOT of data that it captures and displays. You can see much in the dashboard and the various sub sections have a lot of detail on the individual devices.

Cons

The interface is VERY busy. To the point that there is almost too much data. It takes some work to get things in a place you want them to be and Auvik can be expensive. The interface isn't very intuitive, but it does perform well.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Monitoring at its best

Reviewed 3 years ago

Real time alerting has been something that we have done without in the past due to cost. Auvik was the perfect mid-tier priced solution to get us in the door and still allow us the opportunity to grow into a global product that we could use at all of our locations.

Pros

Allows a quick glance at the network with an easy method to search for devices in a complex network. Setup and onboarding was very streamlined and thorough. So far support has been very knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

I would to be able to export the documentation to Visio and I need to spend more time fine tuning the alerts. Starting to overlook the alerts because we get so many. I would also like to have built in Text Messaging Alerting for escalated issues.

MG
AvatarImg

Matthew G.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is honestly one of my favorite products to use. It's the most fun I have using IT software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Auvik is great for mapping out your networks. It's really nice to get an overall view of your networked devices and how they all connect to each other. And it's wonderful for troubleshooting outages and connection issues because you can see everything including the actual switch ports being used. But my absolute favorite part of Auvik is the discovery portion. You install the agent and it goes out...

Cons

Honestly I have very few problems with Auvik. Sometimes it's harder to view really large networks in an easy way. I would like better options for exporting the network map but I honestly might just not understand how to use the options I have now. I would like some more integrations but they are constantly working on that, and they have already announced IT Glue integration, so it's a very small issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool we use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this software for about a year now as a MSP. It's great. Any network issue pops up, we just go to auvik, and we can usually pinpoint it to a specific device, or network connection. Not long ago, we had the primary DC that authenticated all vpn traffic go down. i could not remote into the network. However, we were able to use Auvik to create a new VPN tunnel into one of the servers and then get everything fixed from there. You can back up, and do change control on all your network devices. It's easily worth the cost in time saved troubleshooting issues on the network.

Pros

Great insight into all parts of your network. Allows you to open vpn tunnels into network. Great at being able to map out all devices and your network.

Cons

It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sexy network monitoring

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We use Auvik internally to manage and watch over all our network infrastructure. It does such a good job at providing us with a dashboard to gain some insight into our switches and such and does so in a very pretty way. We've used it multiple time to track down problems and see when things aren't working correctly.

Cons

I have no complaints about Auvik, it's been rock solid. Their support is great too!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Garry A.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Totally love Auvik! It has changed the way we manage networks!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Remote access to routers/switches/devices that do not have their own cloud management. Custom alerting. Integration with our Autotask, our PSA (Ticketing) system. Dynamic network maps. Layer 1 to Layer 3 visibility.

Cons

Some of the MIBs are not fully developed yet. As a relatively new product in the market there is some maturity to come as products are added and integrations and support deepen for existing products.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Corey K.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very positive and great tool to have in my toolbox

Reviewed 6 years ago

Allows me to have a huge added benefit to my end customers.

Pros

Ease of use and very simple to setup and get valuable and useful data for you and your customers. I have tried several other tools and nothing works this good and this fast out of the box.

Cons

too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing. You just need to attend their awesome training and you will keep yourself out of the woods

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Auvik fits our needs as an MSP perfectly. It integrates well with ConnectWise Manage and Automate.

Reviewed 6 years ago

ConnectWise Manage (alert ticketing) and Automate integrated network device monitoring.

Pros

Ease of use and integration with ConnectWise Manage and Automate are the biggest positives. We migrated from a competing cost equivalent solution in about a quarter the time it took us to set up that competing solution and have way better integration. When compared to competitors, Auvik is priced competitively. Onboarding training was great and did not cost us extra to train multiple pools of staff.

Cons

We had some billing issues that were resolved and the billing structure is too complex. Found out after the fact that we were being charged for every switch discovered at the moment of discovery, but only wanted to manage core devices. The issue was worked out, but it took time.

RR
AvatarImg

Rick R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps Provide Solid Network Management Functions for an MSP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is subscription based and only requires that a collector service be installed and running on a windows machine in the network to manage. This makes deployment quite easy and quick to put in motion. The discovery function is pretty straightforward and begins building an inventory and topology right away. Once you get managed devices set up with SNMP and login credentials, the topology starts to shape up and configurations start getting backed up. We integrate this with our PSA system and the ability to do bi-directional ticket creation and closure works quite well. This is a solid product for MSPs and makes the management of multiple customer networks workable. Support is available via chat and they are responsive.

Cons

It takes some work with the network devices to get more complex topologies corrected. Sometimes, no matter if SNMP and login is showing as correct the topology will not show accurately. Although chat is responsive for support, most of the time they will have to create a ticket for more complex items and get back with you. Large networks are hard to view i the limited space, an ability to zoom with the a mouse scroll wheel would be really helpful. Also, when searching for a device on the map, it would be nice to have it zoom into that device.

JM
AvatarImg

Jorge M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auvik has enabled us to do a complete transformation of our network monitoring and management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Most of the time we've received an excelent support on both commercial and technical sides. At the very beginning it surprised us how the people at Auvik were 100% reluctant to enable a proof of concept for a customer. Now we got used to this not being an option as we have with other vendors. Technically, Auvik has enabled us to transform a lot of our network and IT operations processes, we are more efficient and effective, both on the management and on incident response. So, even if we don't get the best licensing model, the product is worth the price. Right now we are deploying the API to automate some processes, which will increase even more the value we are getting from Auvik.

Pros

Auvik's multi-tenancy, the deployment model using local collectors, Auvik's API, and the way Auvik discovers networks and then shows the network diagram.

Cons

Being forced to get advanced traffic insight licensing for all the devices on a tenant, when it makes sense to get it only for some of them. Also, being forced to a 40 nodes with basic licensing. It would've been a lot better for us to get only 30 and maybe 15 advanced licensing add-ons. Also, having to pay licensing for customer proofs of concept. We would like to have independent roles for network, security and server managers.

EB
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product, but engineering does not fix things fast enough

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this to help visualize networks during onboarding to our MSP business. We also use it to create tickets for network outages and have built OID polling for many other products (mostly storage). The length of time it takes to get enhancements (In my experience they never come) is disappointing.

Pros

The mapping, port discovery, configuration backups and overall ease of use are excellent.

Cons

Problems take FOREVER to get resolved (sometimes years). Same with feature requests. We've had many, many requests for basic functionality that never comes. Tickets for things that are supposed to work (like accurate stats for HyperV hosts) stay open with no reported fix coming from engineering. Honestly sick of spending $25k/yr. and not getting what we need. Considering alternatives.

CK
AvatarImg

Corey K.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What you need to provide complete Managed Services to your customers!!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors. Now with Auvik we can truly offer Managed Network services quickly and better than ever, We can actually sleep better at night because our customers have Auvik on their networks and we are really taking care of the network.

Pros

I like how easy it is to install, setup, and use. I had it running in about 20 minutes... I really love the searching capabilities they have you can find anything with a simple name or part of a name to help you navigate to any device or link quickly.

Cons

Has a lot of flexibility can get lost in the many different options, but once you get familiar with it is easy to use and take advantage of the advanced features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best network monitoring tool EVER!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Auvik is slick. Like super duper slick. It's been such a wonderful tool in monitoring our internal network. It provides us with an effective overview of our network infrastructure and gives us invaluable alerting to when issues pop up. It's extremely easy to use and rather simple to setup and can be done so on a variety of platforms. We currently have it running on an Ubuntu 14.04 Server box and the collector works flawlessly. Auvik's customer support has also been wonderful and is always very helpful.

Cons

No real cons with Auvik. It's been a great tool since we implemented it and we haven't had any major issues that would justify us giving it a mark in the "Cons" category.

PA
AvatarImg

Pruteanu A.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Network Monitoring: A Game-Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

In our atmosphere, Auvik has been a game-changer. We can now see all of our connections, traffic, and configuration in one place. We can now see what or who is creating the traffic when someone reports "the network is slow." It even alerted our team to a network loop that we weren't aware of on a handful of occasions. So far, I'm really enjoying it!

Pros

Adding a scanner is a straightforward process that may be completed silently using the CLI. This makes RMM deployment a breeze. Furthermore, unlike some other vendors' products, the scanner is quite light and only scans the subnets and devices you give it permission to (even if it believes there's another device it could get to). Updates in real time Network metrics on a central gateway are rather simple to set up and use.

Cons

Unless you're following specific stories/use cases, navigating the UI is challenging. Furthermore, data exporting can be a pain. The WMI login mechanism is especially odd in that it appears to remove valid logins from the list anytime a computer shuts down, making it difficult to tell how many there are. Additional documentation would be beneficial. More competitive pricing is possible. It isn't compatible with all network devices.

RP
AvatarImg

Rusty P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auvik is a good product because it is backed by good people.

Reviewed 6 years ago

monitoring of customer networks

Pros

- Easy to setup (the data collector service can run on any windows machine) - Web based client (nothing to install; does not require java) - Support is just a chat away (they answer pretty quickly) - Nice people! - NetFlow support (requires separate license, per device) - Support for 2-factor authentication - Multi-tenancy works well - It backs up copies of router configs automatically - The ability to compare 2 configs to see what changed is awesome - They support the Meraki Cloud devices - You can exclude IP ranges from scanning - You can give customers read-only access to console

Cons

- NetFlow is locked down by public IP address; to send all NetFlow data from a single public IP you have to build a Linux VM that acts as a proxy for all NetFlow data - NetFlow support for some devices (Cisco ASA) requires a Linux VM for each device (yes, that is a separate Linux VM for each ASA; not a problem if you only have one). - the license for NetFlow on the Linux VMs is only good for six months and there is no alerting or auto-renewal (it will just stop collecting data and it may be awhile before anyone notices)

SC
AvatarImg

Sam C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A true value add to our support roles, helps us map out a network easily to support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Network map Network inventory Alerting Integration with ConnectWise Configuration Backups Support willing to add additional OIDs for items Up time on system is very reliable Awesome and friendly staff

Cons

Limited on alerting types Integration with Connectwise limited and adds special characters in summary line of every ticket Auvik has a hard time identifying some network types and thinks there are unknown switches which do not exist and makes it hard to troubleshoot and correct Issues with Aruba wireless access points when they are on DHCP and renew leases Issues using remote browser on some series of Dell switches

RL
AvatarImg

Ross L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Auvik: Good Not Great

Reviewed 7 years ago

Auvik is a good product with a fantastic premise, when you start to realize the full capabilities you begin to understand how it could best be utilized. Working with Auvik feels like I'm working with Next Generation technology, that just isn't mature yet. While the product is great, it still feels like it is in it's infancy, it does a fantastic job of hooking right into SNMP data that you set but...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool that pays for itself

Reviewed 6 years ago

Makes it much easier to identify devices, can search by MAC address, IP, manufacturer, device type, etc. Shows how all the devices connect together through a nice visual mapping of the network. We often go to Auvik for a variety of issues and to find information. One time we had an issue with a SonicWALL and we exported the config from Auvik, factory reset the SonicWALL, and imported the config with no problems.

Pros

Amazing feature set, easy to use (for users), low overhead on collector, great search options, some firewall image backups, embedded web and terminal interface for devices, nice multi-tenant environment, great visual mapping

Cons

Portal is a bit slow to load, no native Hyper-V collector, a little complicated for learning how to administer, unable to embed or download visual map

JD
AvatarImg

Joshua D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auvik in a Helpdesk Environment

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am happy to use it everyday and it has quickly become a valuable tool that assists with most problems I am faced with.

Pros

I really enjoy the large amount of information that can be parsed through with this tool in a very simplistic and easy way. The reporting is very extensive as well.

Cons

The biggest con isn't with the software itself but with the certification. The training and questions do not seem to apply that much to the everyday use of the product that I have observed.

MS
AvatarImg

MUHAMMAD S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Network Police

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really really love this application.

Pros

Auvik is really good network monitoring App. It creates a graphical topology of your network that gives you better visibility. You can see and manage switched, routers, Access points, and end points. Its cloud-based and can be accessed from anywhere. It also sends notifications as per your set criteria like printer out of paper, network device offline etc. You can add multiple clients under one account. It also detects and sends notification in case of the loop that is a lifesaver if you have a huge network.

Cons

It doesn't support unmanagable switches so no alert and straight forward loop detection.

NS
AvatarImg

Nirmesh S.

Computer Networking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Auvik : Outstanding Remote Network Monitoring

Reviewed 3 years ago

Auvik has been very good in terms of disaster management and rectifying any kind of infrastructure issue which the team encounters. If there any performance issue due to the network, we can monitor that as well and helps the business with the load tests and we can evaluate the business capability, as per the needs.

Pros

Auvik is a network remote monitoring and network management tool, which helps poll network 24*7. It uses multiple different protocols as per the availability to poll the devices, which helps to narrow down troubleshooting when you are rectifying any issue in the network infrastructure.

Cons

If the network could be monitored via a mobile application like Android and iOS platforms, then it would have been very convenient for the network administrator to take immediate steps if needed. This way the engineers can access the infrastructure anywhere, anytime.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to configure network monitoring. Starts gathering data within minutes!

Reviewed 6 years ago

early identification of network changes and potential configuration issues.

Pros

Good basic info right out of the gate. With some additional credentials and network device configuration, you can get even more data and even back up switch and firewall configs automatically. Worth every penny at the clients where it is deployed.

Cons

Can be difficult to remove devices once they are in discovered. sometimes get alerts for devices the service has deemed as critical when they really are just end-user equipment. just takes some additional tweaking to clear those up. it's just expensive enough that i have to be somewhat selective about where i deploy it.

JH
AvatarImg

Jeff H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have had a great experience using Auvik to monitor and manage our MSP environment.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easily managed infrastructure monitoring and managing of clients. It is cloud based so it requires little of the client's resources to setup and use the product.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and get functional monitoring in a very short time. Configuring alerts and management functions makes the product even better to use and recommend.

Cons

Sometimes the mapping function behaves a little strange and you need to adjust manually interconnections or the order of uplinks.