Creately Features List

Creately Reviews

Creately

Diagramming Software for Super Fast Interactive Visuals

3.88/5 (25 reviews)
3,566

Creately Feature Summary

  • Easy to Use Interactive Interface
  • Real-Time Collaboration for Team Work
  • Professionally Designed Templates to Get Started Fast
  • Extensive Shape Set Grouped into Libraries
  • Export Diagrams as PDF, JPG or PNG
  • Desktop Application for Offline Drawing
  • Integrated Google Image and Icon Finder Search
  • Code Generation to Embed Diagrams to Websites
  • Works on Windows, Linux and Mac OS
  • Community Browser to Quickly Find Diagrams
  • Ability to Import Images
  • Single Sign On
  • Drag & Drop Interface
  • Image Library

IT Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all IT Management apps

API (247 other apps)
Access Control (62 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (96 other apps)
Activity Tracking (58 other apps)
Application Integration (65 other apps)
Auditing (69 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (87 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (48 other apps)
Data Import/Export (68 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (77 other apps)
Monitoring (172 other apps)
Projections (59 other apps)
Real Time Data (64 other apps)
Real Time Monitoring (70 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (53 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (49 other apps)
SSL Security (63 other apps)
Third Party Integration (95 other apps)
User Activity Monitoring (48 other apps)
Workflow Management (64 other apps)

Creately Feature Reviews

18 reviewers had the following to say about Creately's features:

David Growes

Well Worth The Price

2013-02-28

Tried the real-time collaboration with a buddy of mine and it was a fun experience.

Pros

Easy to use uncluttered interface Image search and icon finder object toolbar that makes diagramming faster automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning real-time collaboration feature

Cons

Real-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lars Lindberg

Extremely Useful for Teams

2013-06-06

If you're working as a team and constantly collaborate when doing documentation then this is a god send.

Pros

Real time collaboration is the feature we found most useful.

Cons

No mobile app, could be an issue with people on the go.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharleen Tu

Average Tool

2016-12-07

A little overwhelming to use at first but the drag-and-drop is easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rod Bishop

Not really that great

2014-01-16

Creately has a really great website and they ranked really well for the kind of diagramming I was looking for (database design) but the product does not deliver.

Pros

It is an online tool that works in your browser and they have a lot of good information on their website about how to build different kinds of diagrams.

Cons

The tool itself is difficult to use and doesn't allow you to do much in terms of working with others at the same time.

Source: GetApp
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Cinergix Pty Ltd


Hello Rob,
Thanks for using Creately and we're sorry that you found it difficult to use. To address some of your concerns we do provide some integration with Google environment. We're available in the Google App marketplace ( https://www.google.com/enterprise/marketplace/viewListing?productListingId=4370+2544572938568579613&pli=1 ) for your convenience.
We introduced real-time collaboration last year so there could be room for improvement there. If you'll be kind enough to drop a mail to support@creately.com explaining the difficulties you encountered we'll be happy to have a look and rectify matters.
Again sorry about the inconvenience and thanks for complimenting us on our content.

Read more
Anonymous
(Civic & Social Organization company, 11-50 employees)

Diagram, collab, drag and drop program

2018-06-05

Great software for planning, organization and process flow. The ability to create a visual representation is unmatched.

Pros

It took me no time to learn how to use Creately.

Cons

I guess the only thing would be it is a little difficult to do flow chart arrows with just a track pad on a laptop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jumis Ločmelis

Verified Reviewer

Great customer support

2014-06-18

I suggest collaborating with Creately to anyone who values prompt user support!

Pros

Customer support!

Cons

Not enough experience to find any.

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raquel Richards

It has been great working with Creately!

2018-02-01

Pros

I create diagrams, workflows and more for each specific client I have.

Cons

I wish there were more like styled templates that I can clone and replace text and images. Something to start with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Cinergix


Hi Raquel, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We will definitely consider your request to add more templates.

Read more
Nuno Oliveira

Good price/quality software

2017-07-28

Pros

It´s possible to import from identical tolls.

Cons

If you need more users the price it´s a little high.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Creately is a free online diagramming tool.

2018-01-31

Pros

It allowed me to create lively and engaging flowcharts and diagrams. It has some great built-in icons and graphics that were very useful.

Cons

I feel that improvements could be made to the interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lucas Saar Cerqueira

Verified Reviewer

Simple and powerfull

2014-09-22

The app has a nice set of features, it is easy to use and export your work.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Berardi

Verified Reviewer

Save your money and go elsewhere

2014-07-15

I've been attempting to use this application for more than 6 months.

Pros

Options for web or desktop installation.

Cons

No shared files. Severe licensing issues that can't be resolved - without a license much functionality is inoperative. The poorest and slowest of customer service I've had in a decade.

Source: GetApp
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Cinergix Pty Ltd


Hi Chris,
We're extremely sorry about your situation. You have been very patient with us and helped us with all the details which makes us feel even more sad. We deeply regret that we couldn't recreate your issue and able to solve it.
Again, extremely sorry about the situation and we'll give you a full refund.

Read more
James Sharp

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software

2017-10-19

Pros

Great cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams

Cons

Some of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthea Forder-Eagles

Verified Reviewer

Great tool for site maps

2014-07-28

I have been using Creately for 6 months, I've used it on three different projects and have been impressed by it in all instances. It is a great place to build a site map and encourage the team involved in the site to all contribute ideas and add comments to the various aspects of the site map. These site maps with their comments provide key info for the developers to work from when building the back end of the site. The site maps are also then used for meetings with copywriters, designers, marketing team to help clarify the look, feel and wording of the site.

Pros

The comments feature is one that I find the most helpful.

Cons

You cannot copy text from a comment to paste on a different document. Unfortunately comments can only be created or deleted not edited.

Source: GetApp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vera Rabkina

Nice diagrams for free

2018-04-04

Pros

I liked how nice and smooth the diagrams created with Creately look. Though UML charts look pretty dull, with Creately you can make them look modern. Basically, it offers option for plenty types of charts, but using it for customer journeys and flowcharts is the best.

Cons

Besides, sometimes style is not applied to all objects and management of arrows attached to objects can be a pain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
( company, 11-50 employees)

Create awesome diagrams and flow charts

2018-01-20

Pros

It has a lot of great looking elements to make your diagrams and flow charts, org charts great looking. Lots of color and interesting elements.

Cons

It's not very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Cinergix


Hey, thanks for leaving the review. We're glad you're thrilled with the features. We're a bit sad you've found it difficult to use. If you can say why you found it difficult I can get our team to work on improving things.

Read more
Nishadha

Awesome for Diagramming

2012-10-24

Cool tool to draw flowcharts, UML diagrams, info-graphics, network diagrams and much much more.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
marco delgado

Verified Reviewer

Save your money for a better app

2015-01-08

If you need to use this work for a presentation, you will need to import the file into illustrator and then fix everything to the extent that it is just faster and easier to do it all in illustrator.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Cinergix Pty Ltd


Hi Marco,
Thanks for using Creately and taking the time to leave a review. Although we agree with some of your points some are bit off the mark. I'll try to address them one by one.
1. Agree. Will talk with dev team about adding a ruler.
2. Disagree. As soon as you type the text is center justified.
3. Agree. Will ask the dev team to fix this.
4. Disagree. The start/end scale seems to scaling as required.
5. Disagree. 1-click create adjust according to the context/diagram type. For example when drawing a flowchart by default you can create a process, decision or a start/end.
6. Disagree.There is a fill option in the toolbar. To see the grid when using a swimlane, select the swimlane, click "Fill" and check the "No Fill" option under colors.
7. Agree. The connecting lines adjust according to the diagram. Its done to speed up diagramming and most of our users appreciate it. But in a large complex diagram it can be a hinderance.

Most of this probably happened because we did a poor job of educating our users. And we'll definitely work on improving our help section. If you feel what we've mentioned is wrong or not sure about anything above please drop a mail to support@creately.com and probably we can convince you with a live demo or work together to resolve your issues.

Thanks again for using Creately and hope to see you coming back soon.

Sincerely,
Creately team.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Creately is diagrams and charts!

2018-02-09

Creating diagrams online

Pros

It is not difficult to use, as a novice user can start using it off the bat.

Cons

Very, very useful app, but it might be a little bit difficult to navigate at times. The available shapes may seem a bit basic, but they get the jobs done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more