App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Creately Logo

Write a review

The New Interface for Work

(20)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Creately Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.3

/5

163

Price starts from

6.95

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Creately offer both personal and team accounts.

Personal plans are $6.95/month or $4/month billed annually
Team plans start with $8/month/user or $4.75/month/user billed annually

Public : Free , 5 collaborators / Limit of 3 private workspaces / 1 Folder

What users say

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software.
Basic, straight forward to utilize and not costly Simple diagram creation.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

140

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

500

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

3333.33

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

42

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

699

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

G
AvatarImg

Garth123

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Initial impressions let down with more extensive use...

Reviewed 11 years ago

The program showed a lot of potential when I trialed it online but after purchasing it (for a steep price of $75) and using it more, I've discovered that there are a bunch of bugs and limitations (issues with the graphics, text, placement limitations) which prevent me from doing what I want and getting the look I want. For example, text in shapes: the shapes can't be inverted without text flipping...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for students and tutors alike!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I thought the software was pretty straight forward to use. Had some great features and as far as I am concerned, got by SWOT analyses, BMCs and VPCs just right. Would recommend it to students and tutors both - at least worth a shot.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create business-related tools here. Specifically, tools such as the Business Model Canvas or a Value Proposition Canvas. I used Creatley as a student and later on recommened this as a tool to my students when I became a tutor. Excellent!

Cons

I think the software should keep students in mind regarding its pricing. Many young students are not able to pay for the paid plans - at least initially. I think providing heavily subsidised student/tutor plans or free month long trials would be a nice. This is something I missed.

SM
AvatarImg

Soledad M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Features, a lot of space to improve the interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

In general, it's a very quick tool with a lot of possibilities to make charts in a low level when you are in a hurry, but if you think in stethics, maybe you'd prefer another tool. Anyway, it's the more convenient tool in terms of price.

Pros

The chance to use it from Google Drive was amazing to me, because I could group all my deliverables on just one place to be shared with my clients.

Cons

It has several usability issues related of how it connects with Google Drive. Creately it's not able to open a new document on the platform and saved it in Google Drive. That was very umcomfortable.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Economy cost curves made easy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I really liked being able to graph quickly and make my graphs look really professional. It is also helpful that I can copy and paste them to include new cost curves in the same graph

Cons

2 things, most software like this have unlimited space on a sheet (ie. One Note, Grafio, etc). Creately limits your space and therefore I can't keep all graphs that go with the same subject together. The second thing I don't like is not being able to paste in objects like brackets, etc. Their options are very limited and something as simple as brackets can't be pasted in from a different source.

Vendor response

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm glad you liked the product :-) . I'll try to address your concerns. The default diagram area is 1500x1500. This is generally enough for most diagram and set this way for optimum scrolling experience. But you can expand the diagram area to 5000x3300 which will probably help you add all your diagram in one area. You can do this via Properties -> Page Size. I'm not sure what you meant by inability to copy and paste brackets. I discussed with our QA team and the initial tests performed fine. It could be a specific object or a diagram type. I'd be happy to look further into this and help you out. You can reply to email or email support@creately.com mentioning your issue. Thanks again for the review.

JE
AvatarImg

Jocelyn E.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what I needed!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been amazing, I wish I had found Creately before. It's always been a struggle to find a software or platform that allows you collaborative work without getting the format of the document all messes up; Creately allows me and my students to create as many documents as needed, it also allows us to work on one same document without any issue. The price we pay is totally worth it (an inexpensive), I will continue using Creately and hopefully I can get some of my coworkers to try it as well; I know they will love Creately!

Pros

I love how Creately allows me and my students to create documents while working all at the same time. Also, it has an infinite amount of templates and canvases you can work on, editing and adding information. Amazingly it also has a video conference tool that allows me to present the work while still working on it collaboratively, and honestly the best part of it is the price, it's only $6 per month and that allows you work on unlimited documents as a team, saving all your files in the cloud or downloading them in different formats.

Cons

Nothing, Creately has everything I need for collaborative work, my students love creating flow charts and mind maps using Creately and honestly I do too. I wouldn't change a thing.

CL
AvatarImg

Clara L.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer support destroyed my exeperience

Reviewed 5 years ago

So creatively is simple, straight forward to use and not expensive. Now beware it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. I am working on the creation of a website for an algorithm. So I need one big graph that shows the workflow of my website perfectly. Needless to say, my diagram is big. With such work the online platform bugs a lot so you have to save every...

Pros

Simple, straight forward to use and not expensive

Cons

1) it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. 2) Even if you save your work on your desktop as well as on the online platform all your work can disappear. 3) Don't save your doc with the CREATELY template because after 10MB no one can use it or download it on Creately. Ask for help people prefer to start the conversation and then ignore. 3) Customer support is crap and when they don't know what to do they just ignore

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Save your money and go elsewhere

Reviewed 10 years ago

I've been attempting to use this application for more than 6 months. I've opened a half dozen tickets - Creately has opened a similar number, and yet no resolution to my licensing issues. They have only worked with me in a half-hearted way, often repeating the same diagnostic requests and never fully understanding the issue. When I thought they understood it, they came back and told me to delete my license file yet again. So much time has been wasted that the money I paid for the app is almost inconsequential. You would receive much better service and more value for money by going elsewhere.

Pros

Options for web or desktop installation.

Cons

No shared files. Severe licensing issues that can't be resolved - without a license much functionality is inoperative. The poorest and slowest of customer service I've had in a decade.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, We're extremely sorry about your situation. You have been very patient with us and helped us with all the details which makes us feel even more sad. We deeply regret that we couldn't recreate your issue and able to solve it. Again, extremely sorry about the situation and we'll give you a full refund.

DG
AvatarImg

David Growes

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well Worth The Price

Reviewed 11 years ago

As a heavy Visio user I was bit reluctant to try this but was pleasantly surprised. The monthly fee is fair and the desktop price is extremely good when you consider that Visio costs around 300$. Love the usability of the interface. The diagramming area is large and far less cluttered. I like the concept of loading libraries as necessary because not only it saves space but help you find shapes faster. A...

Pros

Easy to use uncluttered interface Image search and icon finder object toolbar that makes diagramming faster automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning real-time collaboration feature

Cons

Real-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams

Cons

Some of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates

MA
AvatarImg

Mudasir A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Online Platform for UML FLOWCHARTS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Price functionality ease of use export to different formats

Cons

Flash player hangs sometimes Interface could be improved a bit

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lisa T.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for a free product and some useful templates, but not as user friendly as it could be!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use for very simple diagrams and charts. Free version is nice if you don't mind your flow-charts being public. However, I wouldn't recommend it for any flowcharts that are more complex, or likely to be modified after the initial design.

Pros

This was a great product if you're looking for something to do very simple flows and charts in. Price point is great, and the free version still allows to use most features.

Cons

It was very difficult to keep flow-charts looking nice and showing clear connections between shapes once they became more complex. Although it was easy to design them, modifying them after was a challenge and was hard to keep them looking nice.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nuno O.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good price/quality software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Big database of templates give us a head start for the diagram.Simple and intuitive for all users. Has 5 free driagram for start and test the software. It´s possible to import from identical tolls.

Cons

If you need more users the price it´s a little high. No Portuguese language for the app.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Process Mapping software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience is phenomenal. Can't get more out of your dollar than this product (in this category). Collaboration is easy, export/ printing/ sharing of documents is easy. Project management is easy. All-around great product/ service.

Pros

EVERYTHING. This is an excellent product. Cost-effective, user-friendly, flexible, intuitive, and convenient.

Cons

Nothing - I have yet to find something I don't like about it.

HR
AvatarImg

Helene R.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Automatic renewal an issue

Reviewed 2 years ago

Average.

Pros

It gave me the ability to diagram concepts.

Cons

I was not using this enough to justify the yearly price. Unfortunately, I forgot about my automatic renewal and wanted to immediately get a refund. They told me that this runs contrary to the company refund policy. Beware automatic renewals. Not worth it.

JG
AvatarImg

José G.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, quick and amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Is a very intuitive tool to create diagrams, allows create differents types of diagrams with useful templates.

Cons

Is expensive, but you can use the test trail to generate a few diagrams.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

User experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

The product is intuitive, but there is a lot of room for improvements to make it easy to use.

Pros

I don't have experience with similar tools to compare.

Cons

- Pricing plans don't show limits in detail before use. When you are in half of the work done it show to upgrade the plan. It's not honest and transparent way how to treat users. - Adding collaborators doesn't work. After the invite, the other person with the received link doesn't see the document to work together.

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great!

Pros

Ease of use and visualization with modes

Cons

Sometimes delays with clicking and dragging to create diagrams. Sometimes the arrows between boxes have a mini dogleg that can’t be straightened.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Diagram Tool for Collaboration

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Creately is a good tool for creating diagrams and flow charts. It's also a good value tool for collaborating in real time if you work heavily depends on it.

Cons

Creately is pretty robust, but that makes the user interface a little congested. It's not hard to navigate and get past that, though.

SW
AvatarImg

Steven W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Switched to Pletica

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great start, but Pletica is better even if it’s more expensive.

Pros

Easy to use and smart saas tool. Replaced visio and other flowchart tools for me.

Cons

Every time I login it forces me to open a new doc before I can get to a doc I already created.

CC
AvatarImg

Claudio C.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy, fast, simples to learn. I always find what i have looking for

Cons

Expensive, unfortunately the government does not have the resources to invest in software, but it would certainly be my choice

jc
AvatarImg

jesus c.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creately Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

I started with the app for school work purpose then discovered their applicability on my job and did great diagrams for couple projects, it was very good¡

Pros

Easy to use app for diagrams creation. Several available examples and templates help to complete user ideas in very short time. Colors and designs give amazing appearance to the work, user can save several jobs on line to use the on demand at any place or work station. Good support for common questions.

Cons

Cost is quite expensive. Some works can not be transferred to other office formats easily.

ES
AvatarImg

Eric S.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive design. Many options for templates.

Cons

Limited options for saving completed documents.

SM
AvatarImg

Samuel M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

it has very good templates which is a great help for my workflow.

Cons

the five documents given in the free version run out quickly, even though it is cheap but 5 is a bit too low.