Creately Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Creately

Simplest Way to Visualize Ideas and Concepts

4.35/5 (139 reviews)

Creately Pricing

Starting from: $5.00/month

Pricing model: One Time License, Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Creately offer both personal and team accounts.

Personal plans are 5$/month or 49$/year (20% savings)
Team 5 : 25$/month or 249$/year
Team 10: 45$/month or 449$/year
Team 25: 75$/month or 749$/year
Team 50: 125$/month or 1229$/year
Team 100: 200$/month or 1999$/year

Public : Free , 3 collaborators / 1 Project / Limit of 5 public diagrams

Competitors Pricing

10Duke Entitlements

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Certero for Cloud

Pricing model: One Time License, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

SQL Sentry

Starting from: 125.00/month
Pricing model: One Time License, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

AddSearch

Starting from: 25.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Presynct_OnDemand

Starting from: 39.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Creately Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • We found the perfect solution to our business because before Creately we used Microsoft Visio (which is so complicated to use). Also, the learning curve (how to use it) it's really good.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • The free version was really great for start point with the product, the flexibility was really good and the graphs and diagrams I made were really good.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • Having a board that is very 'visual' it's been a big help to create charts and mapping of progress on the fly. Super fast and the end product is professional.Lori S.Read the full review
Cons
  • Ask for help people prefer to start the conversation and then ignore. Customer support is crap and when they don't know what to do they just ignore.Clara L.Read the full review
  • There are issues with the JIRA and Confluence versions where existing drawings refuse to load.Joseph R.Read the full review
  • The big terrible bug happened (5h hours worth of work just disappeared for no reason) , and that is where I discovered that you can not download docs that are bigger than 10MB.Clara L.Read the full review
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

18 reviewers had the following to say about Creately's pricing:

Soledad Moris

Great Features, a lot of space to improve the interface

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

In general, it's a very quick tool with a lot of possibilities to make charts in a low level when you are in a hurry, but if you think in stethics, maybe you'd prefer another tool. Anyway, it's the more convenient tool in terms of price.

Pros
The chance to use it from Google Drive was amazing to me, because I could group all my deliverables on just one place to be shared with my clients.

Cons
It has several usability issues related of how it connects with Google Drive. Creately it's not able to open a new document on the platform and saved it in Google Drive. That was very umcomfortable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Mudasir Ashraf

Best Online Platform for UML FLOWCHARTS

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Price functionality ease of use export to different formats

Cons
Flash player hangs sometimes Interface could be improved a bit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

jesus chavez

Creately Experience

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

I started with the app for school work purpose then discovered their applicability on my job and did great diagrams for couple projects, it was very good¡

Pros
Easy to use app for diagrams creation. Several available examples and templates help to complete user ideas in very short time. Colors and designs give amazing appearance to the work, user can save several jobs on line to use the on demand at any place or work station. Good support for common questions.

Cons
Cost is quite expensive. Some works can not be transferred to other office formats easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Excellent tool for students and tutors alike!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I thought the software was pretty straight forward to use. Had some great features and as far as I am concerned, got by SWOT analyses, BMCs and VPCs just right. Would recommend it to students and tutors both - at least worth a shot.

Pros
I like how easy it is to create business-related tools here. Specifically, tools such as the Business Model Canvas or a Value Proposition Canvas. I used Creatley as a student and later on recommened this as a tool to my students when I became a tutor. Excellent!

Cons
I think the software should keep students in mind regarding its pricing. Many young students are not able to pay for the paid plans - at least initially. I think providing heavily subsidised student/tutor plans or free month long trials would be a nice. This is something I missed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Clara Le Roux

Customer support destroyed my exeperience

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

So creatively is simple, straight forward to use and not expensive. Now beware it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. I am working on the creation of a website for an algorithm. So I need one big graph that shows the workflow of my website perfectly. Needless to say, my diagram is big. With such work the online platform bugs a lot so you have to save every minute which is less frustrating than if you were losing your work every minute. Then I saved my final document on my desktop in the creately format ( in case there was a big terrible bug) I could redownload it. The big terrible bug happened (5h hours worth of work just disappeared for no reason) , and that is where I discovered that you can not download docs that are bigger than 10MB. Mine was 22MB. I've sent it the help center of Creately and asked for help and answers of why this bug happened. It's been a week now and although I got some response about please send me your email address and the name of your diagram nothing else really from them... Not only this app made me go made but the support team made me lose one precious week of work. I am now going to try and redo my work because I know now that Creately is good for small project but not big ones. A true disapointement

Pros
Simple, straight forward to use and not expensive

Cons
1) it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. 2) Even if you save your work on your desktop as well as on the online platform all your work can disappear. 3) Don't save your doc with the CREATELY template because after 10MB no one can use it or download it on Creately. Ask for help people prefer to start the conversation and then ignore. 3) Customer support is crap and when they don't know what to do they just ignore

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Nuno Oliveira

Good price/quality software

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Big database of templates give us a head start for the diagram.Simple and intuitive for all users. Has 5 free driagram for start and test the software. It´s possible to import from identical tolls.

Cons
If you need more users the price it´s a little high. No Portuguese language for the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lisa Trumbley

Great for a free product and some useful templates, but not as user friendly as it could be!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use for very simple diagrams and charts. Free version is nice if you don't mind your flow-charts being public. However, I wouldn't recommend it for any flowcharts that are more complex, or likely to be modified after the initial design.

Pros
This was a great product if you're looking for something to do very simple flows and charts in. Price point is great, and the free version still allows to use most features.

Cons
It was very difficult to keep flow-charts looking nice and showing clear connections between shapes once they became more complex. Although it was easy to design them, modifying them after was a challenge and was hard to keep them looking nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Steven Wong

Switched to Pletica

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great start, but Pletica is better even if it’s more expensive.

Pros
Easy to use and smart saas tool. Replaced visio and other flowchart tools for me.

Cons
Every time I login it forces me to open a new doc before I can get to a doc I already created.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Excellent Process Mapping software

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is phenomenal. Can't get more out of your dollar than this product (in this category). Collaboration is easy, export/ printing/ sharing of documents is easy. Project management is easy. All-around great product/ service.

Pros
EVERYTHING. This is an excellent product. Cost-effective, user-friendly, flexible, intuitive, and convenient.

Cons
Nothing - I have yet to find something I don't like about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

David Growes

Well Worth The Price

Reviewed 2013-02-28
Review Source: GetApp

As a heavy Visio user I was bit reluctant to try this but was pleasantly surprised. The monthly fee is fair and the desktop price is extremely good when you consider that Visio costs around 300$. Love the usability of the interface. The diagramming area is large and far less cluttered. I like the concept of loading libraries as necessary because not only it saves space but help you find shapes faster. A little toolbar that appears when you select an object makes diagramming very easy. In 1 click you can create the next object and it will be automatically connected for you. Very convenient and saves many clicks and drags. Tried the real-time collaboration with a buddy of mine and it was a fun experience. Seeing each others changes as it happens it very productive. Overall well worth the price and highly recommended for teams.

Pros
Easy to use uncluttered interface Image search and icon finder object toolbar that makes diagramming faster automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning real-time collaboration feature

Cons
Real-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Anonymous

Good Diagram Tool for Collaboration

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Creately is a good tool for creating diagrams and flow charts. It's also a good value tool for collaborating in real time if you work heavily depends on it.

Cons
Creately is pretty robust, but that makes the user interface a little congested. It's not hard to navigate and get past that, though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

José García

Simple, quick and amazing

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Is a very intuitive tool to create diagrams, allows create differents types of diagrams with useful templates.

Cons
Is expensive, but you can use the test trail to generate a few diagrams.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jumis Ločmelis

Great customer support

Reviewed 2014-06-18
Review Source: GetApp

Wow... the response time was great! My questions were answered within 20 minutes of asking them. Great! I suggest collaborating with Creately to anyone who values prompt user support!

Pros
Customer support!

Cons
Not enough experience to find any.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Claudio Capistrano

Very good

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy, fast, simples to learn. I always find what i have looking for

Cons
Expensive, unfortunately the government does not have the resources to invest in software, but it would certainly be my choice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

James Sharp

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams

Cons
Some of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Economy cost curves made easy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really liked being able to graph quickly and make my graphs look really professional. It is also helpful that I can copy and paste them to include new cost curves in the same graph

Cons
2 things, most software like this have unlimited space on a sheet (ie. One Note, Grafio, etc). Creately limits your space and therefore I can't keep all graphs that go with the same subject together. The second thing I don't like is not being able to paste in objects like brackets, etc. Their options are very limited and something as simple as brackets can't be pasted in from a different source.

Response from Cinergix


Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm glad you liked the product :-) . I'll try to address your concerns.
The default diagram area is 1500x1500. This is generally enough for most diagram and set this way for optimum scrolling experience. But you can expand the diagram area to 5000x3300 which will probably help you add all your diagram in one area. You can do this via Properties -> Page Size.
I'm not sure what you meant by inability to copy and paste brackets. I discussed with our QA team and the initial tests performed fine. It could be a specific object or a diagram type. I'd be happy to look further into this and help you out. You can reply to email or email support@creately.com mentioning your issue.
Thanks again for the review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Garth123

Initial impressions let down with more extensive use...

Reviewed 2013-01-29
Review Source: GetApp

The program showed a lot of potential when I trialed it online but after purchasing it (for a steep price of $75) and using it more, I've discovered that there are a bunch of bugs and limitations (issues with the graphics, text, placement limitations) which prevent me from doing what I want and getting the look I want. For example, text in shapes: the shapes can't be inverted without text flipping upside down or back to front, such as with a speech bubble, it has to go only in one direction if you want to read the text. The same is with all other shapes. The "work around" is to put a text box over the top of the shape, but it's lousy that it even needs a "work around". The shapes are also a bit sketchy, drawn imprecisely with edges of the shapes not quite connecting smoothly and looking like they've been slapped together hastily in MS paint. Also, connecting lines are a bit tricky to arrange exactly how you might like them. They have a mind of their own. And if you add text to a line, then it has an annoying white box behind it. All in all the program shows potential, but given the price for the desktop version, if I knew what I know now, I wouldn't have bought it - I wish I could get my money back. Given its level of development, slow updates, bugs/limitations and need for "work arounds", Creately is way overpriced and I would not recommend it. Particularly do not recommend if you want professional looking graphics. That said, it's not bad for brain storming privately.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Chris Berardi

Save your money and go elsewhere

Reviewed 2014-07-15
Review Source: GetApp

I've been attempting to use this application for more than 6 months. I've opened a half dozen tickets - Creately has opened a similar number, and yet no resolution to my licensing issues. They have only worked with me in a half-hearted way, often repeating the same diagnostic requests and never fully understanding the issue. When I thought they understood it, they came back and told me to delete my license file yet again. So much time has been wasted that the money I paid for the app is almost inconsequential. You would receive much better service and more value for money by going elsewhere.

Pros
Options for web or desktop installation.

Cons
No shared files. Severe licensing issues that can't be resolved - without a license much functionality is inoperative. The poorest and slowest of customer service I've had in a decade.

Response from Cinergix Pty Ltd


Hi Chris,
We're extremely sorry about your situation. You have been very patient with us and helped us with all the details which makes us feel even more sad. We deeply regret that we couldn't recreate your issue and able to solve it.
Again, extremely sorry about the situation and we'll give you a full refund.

Rating breakdown

Minimize review