This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ConnectWise Automate Logo

ConnectWise Automate

IT Automation for Today’s IT World

see alternatives

ConnectWise Automate Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

112
79%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.89/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Connectwise automate is by far the best RMM tool on the market, It allows you to create a ton of custom monitoring alerts and the wizard makes it super easy to accomplish.

JF

Jordan F.

I really like the features that Connectwise Automate offers. The ability to remotely patch servers and endpoint devices is excellent.

SH

Sam H.

Great customer service, with a large knowledgebase to assist in answering questions. They've been around a while, they're the best in the business.

MG

Mary G.

The product is poorly designed for the user experience. The UI is not intuitive, so finding what you can do makes developing solutions difficult.

JM

Jason M.

Stay away from this product. You will always need technical support, but the support is very very poor.

SN

Sergio N.

In order to get the full power you really need to dedicate the time and resources to add what you want to it. Reporting is abhorant and got even worse with the new reporting engine.

NC

Neal C.

ConnectWise Automate users...

How would you rate ConnectWise Automate?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


112 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We calle it the 7 headed Hydra

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has SO MANY options and can do pretty much everything that you would need maintenance-wise. Powerful scripts, lots of dashboards. You can see everything that's going on with that device and avoid costly on-site visits. The automatic remediation is great once you get it set up.

Cons

It has SO MANY options (yes, I know I also listed it as a pro), therefore it's not very user-friendly and easy to lose yourself among the plethora of tabs and buttons and doo-dads. It HAS come a long way from when it was still LabTech, but still. User interface needs a facelift.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Packed with Features and Information

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Connectwise Automate to get on top of client issues before reaching out so that we can have a better, more knowledgeable interaction with them. It's a very necessary tool in our organization.

Pros

There are tons of features in this software. It provides a console interface with verbose information that allows a tech to do quite a bit of troubleshooting before having to remote onto the computer. You're able to run commands from CMD, view mapped drives, view/add local user accounts, and more. What I also like is, after establishing a connection to the computer remotely, you can also close the console window without having to close the remote session window.

Cons

Some info in the console can be hard to find because there is just so much information. There are two features I feel are missing from the console though: 1. The ability to view and edit the registry from the console. 2. The ability to view the file system from the console.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for keeping track of our client computers!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This program tells me everything I need to know about a client computer at a glance! Very easy to use and has a simple user interface!

Cons

Occasionally the software locks up and I need to close out of it and reopen to get it working properly again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LabTech is by far one of the best RMM tools on the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used LabTech for over 10 years now. It was really good when I first started using the product and it's even better now. The native integration of ScreenConnect makes life for our engineers so much better. Before this integration connecting remotely to a device was painfully slow. Now we connect in less than a second.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to understand, difficult to master

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to connect via web portal or application. I can see my items on the fly even when I'm out of the office

Cons

The application crashes quite a bit when not a very steady connection which makes it difficult to open items

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great RMM Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

Love it.

Pros

It was easy to deploy. Very customizable. A ton of features out of the box. Simple to maintain.

Cons

IT does take quite a bit of work to setup up the initial configurations and patches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connectwise Automate for MSPs

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to use the software. After training we have been able to apply blanket policies to each client (ie push all windows 10 updates via one policy) and control server updates differently.

Cons

The software can be extremely hard to use at first and requires training from Connectwise in order to understand how it fully works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product makes my work life better.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has allowed me to accomplish more during a work day.

Pros

How it is able to connect so well regardless of bandwidth constraints, Able to manage updates, antivirus with ease. Scripting is extremely easy.

Cons

The software removal process often will not work as it sometimes requires accessing the PC. Sometimes registering new machines can be a trying experience without admin level access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Remote support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have it installed in our clients for remote support, control and ticketing. We used every day for HelpDesk ticketing and queues

Pros

We love you can monitor and do many task in remote computers. I love you can run scripts, commands on CMD, Regedit and Explorer.

Cons

Is quite slow, and because it have many features you never finish of understand it and explore it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

You better know what you're doing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Labtech is awesome, you really need to spend some time tuning it, and working to your perfection. The screenconnect integration is awesome, the amount of info it provides on windows machines is top notch.

Pros

Advanced functionality!

Cons

Ease of use!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

When it works, I think it's fine

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's like being a cook, but you're only allowed to use tin foil to hastily create all your cooking equipment, such as pans, spatulas, etc...

Pros

I like that when it works, some of its features like remote connectivity, accessing cmd without controlling the user's screen, and scripts make my job easier.

Cons

Once every other week I have to uninstall and reinstall the control center app to get it to load on my screen. I can log in, it will hang on "Building Searches" and disappear. The only fix I've been able to find is uninstall and reinstall, and I have to do that at least twice a month. The rest happen often despite multiple uninstall and reinstalls: Locks up in the middle of a job. Crashes in the middle of a job. Sometimes hitting control does nothing and I have to reboot to get it to work. Scripts also will work when they feel like working. 75% of my time, I have to use the online version because the desktop version is just way too buggy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best in the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Automates dashboard lists all of your PCs which have agents installed on them and you can do just about anything with it. You can tell everything from usernames that are logged in to what update just ran on the PC.

Pros

The best part you have the ability to get so much information without remoting into a users PC. You can even use a remote PCs command prompt and registry without remoting into them.

Cons

I wish their patch management could get a little more TYC. They have some issues there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tons of features. Robust system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to monitor not only our servers and other networking equipment, but all user laptops and desktops. This keeps the team on top of server and laptop issues to make our employees more efficient at their jobs.

Pros

The depth you can set up alerting and monitoring is really great. The workflows you can create are endless and make process flow more efficient.

Cons

Isn't very intuitive. Forces you to go to their university training site which isn't as helpful alot of times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best remote manage tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We reduce the amount of connections to the users devices interrupting their job. With this tool we can work in background and automate common fixes.

Pros

It's a great tool for remote management. You can get so so many information from their connected devices. Also the reports you can get from the dataviews are Excelent

Cons

The new interface version is slower than the previous one. Seems simpler but you spend more time trying to find the features and commands

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Pretty Good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a great way to take a glance at multiple computes/networks/clients (depends on your use case). It has a lot of updates that pack a lot of new features.

Cons

It has A LOT to it. It can be overwhelming to learn, but that is part of what makes it so powerful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Rock solid RMM

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very stable unattended remote access client. Works very well especially when doing remote upgrades to Windows 10.

Cons

Definitely full featured, but a little too pricey to be used for stand alone in house Corporate use, really designed more for MSP's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great RMM Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Connectwise Automate has helped my team manage our clients environment with ease.

Pros

Automate is feature rich and great for managing our clients desktops and servers. We love the ability to do patch management with this tool.

Cons

The learning curve to learn the tools and setup alerts does take some time. We had support hours with Automate to help use get up the speed and that helped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Automate review

Reviewed a year ago

I've hung on, hoping things would improve. They've not so in effect gone backwards. I never feel like support are able to help over the basic break fix model.

Pros

The remote control product is quick and works. The desktop version still provides the best daily interface over the not finished web version. The extra data fields do provide us with easy to access information.

Cons

The product is slow and complicated. The new web version is just another overlay of the main product and database. This web version is not nearly complete, which has been worked on now for years. Most parts of the product are complicated to setup, when you go to the University of connectwise to find the information, often it is lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awsome

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Works well for the intended purpose. Customizable for each client. great support and communication from the support staff.

Cons

A little slow to load even on fast internet connections. have to reload to get updated info sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool for conencting to PCs.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and integrates with ConnectWise easily. No action needed form the end user to connect. It is easy to connect to remote computers and perform maintenance. Multiple technicians can connect to the same PC at the same time. Auto reconnect after reboot

Cons

No cons that I can see so far. It does now the Icon in the taskbar. A hidden mode would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Perfect for MSP

Reviewed 3 years ago

We save a lot of time by not having to manually check devices as Automate does all the reporting for us.

Pros

- Can script infinite amount of tasks to save time - Easy to deploy - Full Reporting and Inventory - Patch management to deploy updates when we choose

Cons

- Loads agent onto machines putting more of a load on the machine - Requires a lot of tweaking and filtering events to not over load the amount of alerts you receive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The IDEA of this software is awesome, the delivery of that promise is lacking though

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software's scripting engine is hands down the best. I recently saw the new interface that is coming to align the product more with Connectwise's main product is really nice looking.

Cons

Many of the terms do not make sense (blacklist software, means you want to know if it gets installed, meanwhile blacklisted services mean you want to be alerted if it's not working). The old interface was dated but it had the functionality and details all in one place. The current version 11 interface is horrible. Getting support on the product is awful; slow response and frequently being told that whatever you ask about is out-of-scope.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great addition

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sometimes getting help takes longer than I'd like. Overall it is great.

Pros

We recently added automate to our company. I am amazed at the great features and function-ability of the software. We are building a new department around this software and couldn't be happier.

Cons

The software is complex and takes time to learn and navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Remote Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would describe it as an extremely positive outlook.

Pros

Easy use. Great interface. Makes managing a lot of equipment easy.

Cons

Can be clunky and scripting can be difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connectwise automate, awesome if you can script

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing thousands of windows servers

Pros

Remote installations of software, scripting and webroot integration

Cons

No ssh interface, the linux agent makes server load