LabTech Reviews

LabTech Reviews

LabTech

IT Automation for Today’s IT World

4.38/5 (8 reviews)
8,896     6,134

Michael  Powell

Customer support

01/02/2017

Lab tech values their customer service. They are responsive and quick to action.Their email resonance and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Letarte

Best Thing Ever

26/01/2017

We've been using Labtech to manage our 70+ computers across multiple clients for a couple years now and it's been very worth the price to have a remote management software to take care of windows updates and be alerted on hardware issues from the event logs. The integration to other software is pretty flawless as well, such as webroot AV and ScreenConnect. It's cut down management time by 80%!

Pros

I like that the management of a lot of computers

Cons

Not really much to not like about it, but sometimes the windows updates aren't always working correctly, and sometimes it reports disk space critically low when there's is 50+GBs left on the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering LabTech

If you have to manage more than 20 computers and you don't have anything else in place, invest in this.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris T

Great Software with a great learning curve

20/01/2017

I've been using it for 2 years now. Overall I'm impressed with the software. "Screenconnect" software is brilliant, fast and reliable connections to your managed agents. Pricing is competitive for what it delivers however it is expensive. Make sure you NEED all of it's features before investing otherwise your potentially just burning money you don't need too. However the learning curve required to get the best from this software is vast, documentation is sparse. The documentation that does exist is out of date. For example the knowledge base article regarding configuring the agent to utilise a proxy server doesn't seem to match up with the latest version. You're left either fending for your self on the forums or waiting in line for a chat with their tech support, which to be fair once you get there is very good. Looking elsewhere simply because of two price rises in 2016 with more likely in 2017.

Pros

Screenconnect - A real asset to the platform. Scripting Tunnel options - Can tunnel into your customer network using the agent. Powerful Automation and patch management

Cons

Complex Growing expense Out of date knowledge base / manuals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering LabTech

Trial it for as long as you can to make sure you'll use all of it's features to make sure you get value for money.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Rudduck

Overall it's a solid platform

08/12/2016

All the features you want and need are there. Like any RMM you'll spend a bit of time 'quietening' it down first, but after that, it's smooth sailing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Schuler

You better know what you're doing!

08/12/2016

Labtech is awesome, you really need to spend some time tuning it, and working to your perfection. The screenconnect integration is awesome, the amount of info it provides on windows machines is top notch.

Pros

Advanced functionality!

Cons

Ease of use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Katsetos

LabTech is by far one of the best RMM tools on the market

08/12/2016

I've used LabTech for over 10 years now. It was really good when I first started using the product and it's even better now. The native integration of ScreenConnect makes life for our engineers so much better. Before this integration connecting remotely to a device was painfully slow. Now we connect in less than a second.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cheryl Anderson

Makes working so much easier

08/12/2016

I love having one program, to use for engineers to access our clients machines and monitoring issues

Pros

screenconnect

Cons

The new layout is a little harder to get use to

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Horsley

Verified Reviewer

26/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Read more