Aimtell Reviews

Aimtell

Web push notifications for mobile & desktop

4.4/5 (10 reviews)

Scott Schang

Great for the "Beginner"

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Aimtell is an amazing product supported by amazing people.

Pros
Browser push notifications seemed confusing and a little complicated before I found Aimtell. Everything from the dashboard to the support has been instrumental in allowing me to learn this valuable marketing tactic quickly and easily.

Cons
Nothing in particular that I do not like. There is still a lot of functionality and best practices that I am not taking advantage of right now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Happy with customer support service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Aimtell help us to tracking the use. Easy to use, support team is good also in helping us to answer the question.

Pros
The notification service of Aimtell help us to notify our customer about our product and gain revenue when user buy our product

Cons
This comment is not about the software but I would like to give a comment to ask Aimtell to improve the document guide to use Aimtell service. In some case it helps us to find the documentation faster. The support team of Aimtell is good when help me to in troubleshooting the issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jaime Rubin

100% Recommended

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service and tech support is top notch, hope they stay like that..or better...

Pros
easy to create push notifications, and start seeing good results

Cons
I would to have more features to customize my notifications. It would be amazing if we can use the same segments created in analytics to target customers. Apple devices is a must hope they can incorporate them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Isabelle Banas

Poor Service & Unnecessary Bugs

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Very poor customer service. The tool is cool, but my experience with the team has soured my view of the company overall.

Pros
We use it for remarketing. The cost per lead has been quite efficient.

Cons
There are bugs in the messages on PC computers. Aimtell have not come back to me with a solution. I have been chasing them for months, and they keep saying they will come back to me but they never do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Bruna Canani

The most complete tool in the market!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Aimtell solved all my problems with the possibility to segment according to my business model

Pros
The possibility to customize the segmentation options and the support efficiency

Cons
It's not available in portuguese and doesn't have RegEx

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Alison Khin Ei Maung

Happy Customer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Very supportive team. Great experience overall.

Pros
Customer service. Ability to request for feature upgrade.

Cons
Features are limited. The time difference between us (Sydney) and AimTell makes it hard to arrange video call meeting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Frederico Porto

Start your Aimtell trial today!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

I'm very thankful of Aimtell team for support

Pros
Many customizations available and support team Response time

Cons
Needs implement regular expression as condition on segmentation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jake Burnham

Great app for browser push notifications!

Reviewed 2017-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

I've looked at many push notification apps and Aimtell is the way to go. I saw a lot of results over the holiday season using their conversion tracking feature and I am very pleased. The app is easy to use and if I had any questions the customer support was very knowledgeable and excellent at responding. A+

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

We enjoyed our free trial, looking forward to subscribing

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Loved the service they provide and was very easy to implement. Support was good.

Cons
Would love some more template options for the popups for use with images.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jacob Senekal

Easy to set up!

Reviewed 2016-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use. Loved the ability to create custom segments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review