This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ContactPigeon

Omnichannel customer engagement for eCommerce and Retail

see alternatives

ContactPigeon Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It has a lot of great features that help our company to grow. The features that we like and use the most are pop-ups and automation flows.

Christian A.

The friendly UX together with the helpful and motivating support team are considered the competitive assets of the platform. I strongly recommend Contact pigeon against any other alternative.

Stefania G.

User friendly platform, customized solutions for my business, amazing support.

Gregory T.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that does not work well for our company.

Giorgos P.

The limited integration options with other platforms for reporting.

Fotini M.

I think that it is a little difficult how to use product grid tool.

Fani G.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

41

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential marketing tool for email marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you're looking for a tool that's robust enough to grow online sales, and not a simple email marketing tool, then ContactPigeon is a must try. They offer a ton of functionality in one package - from visitor web behavior tracking to contact segmentation to automation of messages - that none of the similarly priced tools out there can match.

Pros

I've been a user for over a year and found this platform excel in the following aspects: (1) robust features that allow you to customize triggers and automation flows, (2) supports multiple messages types (email, in-site msgs, push notifications) so you can run marketing simultaneously across various channels, (3) great customer care with nearly 1-on-1 onboarding experience.

Cons

The tool may be a bit overwhelming for new users as it offers a lot of features. But luckily, there is a good support system where they can guide you step by step on how to set up the ideal campaign type.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ContactPigeon Rules

Reviewed a year ago

One Automation Email/SMS/Viber Marketing tool to use instead of using 3 or 4 different tools.

Pros

Easy of use and the full feature list. The product has everything you need for planning and executing your digital campaigns.

Cons

There are no missing features that I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sophisticated customer engagement capabilities.

Reviewed a month ago

ContactPigeon should be seriously considered by any business. It provides robust features that can be scaled up or down, depending on your marketing needs.

Pros

You don’t need to search for different marketing tools in order to communicate with your clients. With ContactPigeon you can have everything at your fingertip. One of our favourites is the segmentation feature. We can easily deliver the right message to the right person at the right time.

Cons

The only negative that I can think now belongs to the past, because the team renewed the interface of the automations together with their functionality so everything for our team works perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Plenty of features to use and very user-friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Contact Pigeon is really easy-to-use even if you haven't used an email platform before. Integration took some days in order to complete but nothing major.

Cons

The limited integration options with other platforms for reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform and plenty of features

Reviewed 4 months ago

ContactPigeon is a great omnichannel experience platform. We found that they can offer us everything such as email campaigns, pop ups, landing pages and also a variety of automations.

Pros

One of the best parts is that we can use the Facebook list sync and targeted Ads on Facebook based on our visitor behavior.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that does not work well for our company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Αmazing Email Marketing tool and much more than that

Reviewed 4 months ago

Because we deal with medical technology materials, our standards for creating newsletters and our email strategy in general are extremely high. 6 months after the integration of ContactPigeon we are completely satisfied with everything that has to do with the arrangement and execution of our email services. What pleasantly surprised us was the multitude of other features provided on our website with a significant contribution to our conversion rates.

Pros

It is a platform with all the features needed to meet the needs of a complete digital marketing campaign. Email marketing with unlimited automated rules, pop-ups from simple signups to cross-sell and up-sell functions, push notifications with ready templates, the ability to create landing pages, segmentation of users, and even the creation of Facebook Ads. And there are definitely many more. Worth mentioning the support team, always ready and willing to help ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] deserves a special shout-out for her impressive and continuous support) I cannot think of any other platform that offers so much at such an affordable price. And I have used several in the past.

Cons

Although satisfied with the overall user experience, there is a lot of room for interface and data presentation improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, the best marketing solution in the market.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No need for code editing. Email editor and template manager is easy to use. Automations are smart and in combination with targeting has doubled our mail marketing revenue. Customer support is the holy grail of the service. It is above and beyond what i've seen in the market. Prices could not be lower for such a vast majority of tools provided.

Cons

Even if i am nit-picking i cannot find any cons for their services ! It is easy, loaded with features at a great price !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s a great service, easy and with a lot of features

Reviewed 3 months ago

ContactPigeon makes me realize how many opportunities I can have to communicate with my customers besides the email campaigns.

Pros

Almost everything that a company needs for their customer engagement and more. I like that I can have a live view on my actual client’s behavior and communicate with them with specific messages. Also, there is always major tech support.

Cons

I can’t find anything to complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

So far we use a lot of ContactPigeon tools such as email campaigns, automations, push notifications, pop ups and much more. They always release interesting new features and this is so exciting.

Cons

I can't find something negative. Even some small issues that may come up, such as understanding where some contacts are within a workflow, I get the help I need almost right away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It works, a great email automation tool for eCommerce

Reviewed 3 years ago

Although our sector is a little bit unusual (agricultural) and we had doubts on what kinds of automations will have results, 3 months after integrating with ContactPigeon we are absolutely delighted with the investment and the results so far. We can easily track he revenue generated per campaign and ther support team helps us build whatever we want to test. Highly recommend for eCommerce businesses.

Pros

- top level support - can setup really advanced automations - good analytics dashboard - great value for money (reasonable pricing for top level services)

Cons

- nothing so important, maybe a simple Interface could help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended omnichannel engagement tool for eCommerce

Reviewed a year ago

ContactPigeon has made the visitor to customer process much more streamlined with all its built-in tools - from growing our lists to on-site sales conversions. Since switching to ContactPigeon nearly a year ago, we had seen our subscribers grew by more than 25% with various contests and campaigns generated with the platform. Overall, it helped our team to spend less time worrying about following through on campaign execution and instead focus on broader strategy to improve our marketing outcome.

Pros

Versatile marketing campaigns and engagement options in one platform. So far, we have been using the email campaign builder, automation flows, landing pages / sign up forms, and pop-ups with great results, as we have seen growing lists and sales. And these are just a subset of channels the platform offers. Once trained, our team was able to get up and running pretty quickly. The customer success team is also superb when it comes to hands-on guidance and campaign support.

Cons

Not much. We are super happy with the platform so far. There are a ton of additional features that have left untapped, so we can see ourselves exploring those to augment our campaigns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ContactPigeon Review

Reviewed a year ago

We have been using ContactPigeon for over 2 years now. In our opinion, ContactPigeon is the best option for travel booking business such as ours (Letsferry) for automating booking conversions. It scales excellently, supporting batch/blast email campaigns, but the automation scenarios are its sweet spot. The platform offers exceptionally flexible ways of designing customer journeys that fit right into our workflow.

Pros

We use ContactPigeon as a center of customer engagements across channels: email, SMS, push notifications, and personalization, and for various stages from demand generation to booking conversions with great results! Some use cases of how we use ContactPigeon for our sales goals: Abandoned booking reminders Similar trip - route recommendations after browse abandonment Visitor signups Post booking/trip feedback

Cons

The robustness of ContactPigeon's features means that getting started takes a bit of effort and planning to get it going. You will need a well thought out visitor workflow - as all good campaigns need - with content and design that appeals. The good thing is that ContactPigeon has a team of experienced customer success consultants and designers who can help us execute many of the ideas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing marketing tool for eCommerce, great support!

Reviewed a year ago

We have been a long time customer, having adopted ContactPigeon at the very early stages of it's lifecycle, and we absolutely love the tool and the team behind it! The platform has been an essential part of our marketing toolkit, and have proven its effectiveness year after year with the sales it brings. The customer support is also amazing!

Pros

This is our go-to for all our marketing campaigns, where we run promotional pop-ups, newsletters, automated campaigns. ContactPigeon's accounts team provides in-depth support in both brainstorming marketing ideas that can be executed on their platform - tremendous help for smaller marketing teams. Great product overall.

Cons

There isn't much negative things to say. I would like to see more analytics introduced, so it can also be the eCommerce dashboard hub for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A platform that has it all

Reviewed 8 days ago

We mostly use email campaigns, sign-up pop-ups, and automated push notifications to engage our target audience and the results never disappoint. At times we even use more advanced features, like landing pages, with the same ease and effectiveness. ContactPigeon’s automated flows allow us to send unique abandoned cart and browse abandonment campaigns to our customers, or welcome emails to our brand new subscribers.

Pros

We have been collaborating with ContantPigeon for almost three years now. We are really pleased with the platform’s performance and everything has been perfect from the get-go.

Cons

If we were to nit-pick, we would say that because we run a ton of different and advanced segments simultaneously, the platform sometimes takes more time to complete than usual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plenty of features to try out new marketing tactics

Reviewed a year ago

This tool provides a lot of room to explore! It adds a lot of the richness to what we can do in marketing. Aside from email campaigns, we have been using dynamic messages, push notifications, and most recently automated Viber messaging to connect with our customers. We have combined push notification campaigns to personalized landing pages (built with contactpigeon), and these are a good combo for generating conversions.

Pros

As an ESP, I really love how easy it is to design, build, execute, and monitor the progress of the campaigns.

Cons

Don't have anything negative to say. The only thing is that I wish there's a way for us to save and reuse content modules that can be repeated over campaigns. Right now we work around it by copy-pasting the module source code. It's a not big deal but would add to the time saving during campaign creation. Aside from that, it's a fantastic tool!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and very professional company

Reviewed 4 years ago

Build a professional grade email automation and campaign system which helped as increase our e-commerce sales and customer satisfaction.

Pros

We use their software for over a year now. It integrated perfectly with our website back end and it help us move to the next level regarding our email campaigns. The software implements a 360 view and the ease of use is one of the best of the industry. Complex activities of the past with competitive products are now a few clicks away. We are amazed by the rapid evolution of the products which shows a young and fresh company with aggressive approach to the market. We are certain that they will be our partners for years.

Cons

Documentation could be more in depth as software offers many functions. Nevertheless use of it is self-explanatory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best platform ever!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use their software for over a year now. This software provides many opportunities for e-commerce. From regular to automated campaigns, every element is functional and highly engaging. This tool covers all the possible email campaigns you want to launch in the best possible way. Note that the software introduces new features very often, which means new opportunities for your business. The friendly UX together with the helpful and motivating support team are considered the competitive assets of the platform. I strongly recommend Contact pigeon against any other alternative.

Cons

Nothing! Everything is perfect. Even small issues that may come up, are resolved in no time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Automation and email marketing made easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use ContactPigeon for two eCommerce sites that we own. The robust automation logics and segmentation capability make ContactPigeon one of the most powerful targeting tool for eCommerce marketers. Furthermore, the platform enables us to personalize our engagement with visitors across a multitude of channels such as email, popups, push notification, on-site content, etc. So it's super easy to build our multi-channel strategy on it.

Cons

It will be helpful to have more online help guides, including videos that users can follow. Of course the dedicated account manager compensates for the lack of online help guides.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete marketing solution

Reviewed a year ago

Have seen good results in our online shop since adopting ContactPigeon, with overall campaigns contributing to more than a tenth of our total revenue!

Pros

Large selection of campaign types, workflows, and templates to choose from. Easily integrates with other solutions / CMS. Frequently add new feature sets. Personal and high-touch support. Can be a good fit for businesses of all sizes.

Cons

UI can be improved for greater ease of navigation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improved engagements with your audience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ContactPigeon is an excellent tool for managing our online store promotions. The seamless integration with our ecommerce means we can generate instant campaigns to engage with our shoppers as they are browsing online or recoup likely cart abandonments. It not only brings results, but also builds good customer experience with improved retention. Highly recommended for all ecommerce.

Cons

The advanced features like automation flows take a while to onboard for new users. The team does a great job in supporting us all the way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software, great support!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, accurate statistics. Plenty of automations and many ways of targeting your audience.

Cons

Till now there are no issues or cons. Maybe i would like the push notifications to work in Safari browser as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Robust features to support multiple marketing channels Integrated customer profile Advanced segmentation with dynamic updates Great selection of automation scenarios Good support

Cons

Very little to say on the negatives. It will be great if some dashboards can be exported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Made for ecommerce and retail businesses

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, a great campaign automation tool that's tailor-made for ecommerce.

Pros

I like how the platform is designed with ecommerce and retail in mind. Out of box, it comes with easy to use features such as product grids, product recommendations, and some useful retail scenarios such as price drop, rebuy, and cart reminders.

Cons

Packed with features, which means it's worth investing if you're serious about growing your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy of Use and Accessibility

Reviewed a year ago

Very satisfied with the services and product

Pros

The newsletter enviroment is so easy to use and provides various functionalities!

Cons

In some spesific occassions the popup triggering might be hard set up without some help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is the tool for marketing teams looking for value on investment.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A platform with packed with tons of features to meet most of our marketing campaign needs. ContactPigeon has everything from email marketing, automated triggers, pop-ups, push notifications, segmentation and more. It's one of the few platforms out there that offer such an integrated feature set at an affordable price point - so excellent return on investment.

Cons

Steep learning curve. But once you're set up it's pretty straightforward. The platform also provides a dedicated support staff who guides you during onboarding to get the campaigns set up.