Post Planner Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Post Planner

You'll look like a social media genius

3.62/5 (103 reviews)

Post Planner Pricing

Starting from: $7.00/month

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Pro: Free for life
Love: From only $7 per month
Guru: From only $15 per month
Master: From only $39 per month
Agency: From only $79 per month

Competitors Pricing

Trade Promotion Master

Pricing model: Subscription

ADWARY

Starting from: €19.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Recollective

Starting from: $500.00
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

CustomerLabs CDP

Starting from: $29.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Ujoin

Starting from: $99.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Post Planner Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • They have a great search tool to find relevant content and even allow me to import my blog posts straight from my site. I also love the repeat post and recycle features.Bob S.Read the full review
  • If you're looking for a social media scheduling platform, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, unless you enjoy giving your money away and being treated like cr*p by customer support.Jerry S.Read the full review
  • You can schedule to release anytime and you can put as many as you like in the queue if you can find something good to post. Options are simply therefore you don’t have to figure out how to use it.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
Cons
  • I am angry and disgusted with these people they refuse to cancel my subscription until it expires they say and do not remove my credit card information even though I have asked them to in writing.Fotini T.Read the full review
  • Since then, the company quietly changed their pricing plan and, as others have experienced, charged me double (on an annual plan, as well) what I was paying with no prior notification.Jerry S.Read the full review
  • Charged a yearly subscription months after cancelled Will not refund. Sort out your customer service.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
75%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

20 reviewers had the following to say about Post Planner's pricing:

Adel de Meyer

Content Gem for your Social Media channels

Reviewed 2016-04-24
Review Source: GetApp

If been using this a while and I can honestly say it's great value for money, takes a lot of social media management and content creation pressure off anyone managing or really active on social media. I love the flexible scheduling features and the ease of finding a great piece of content to share.

Pros
Cheap and Easy to use. Saves you a lot of time and frustration. Especially useful for small business owners and entrepreneurs.

Cons
Certain categories can have limited available content to choose from.

Response from Post Planner, Inc.


Really appreciate the great review!!

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE that you LOVE the app!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Susanna Nguyen

Great for the price

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The program is a great program for organizing and scheduling posts because it is a low price

Cons
No email notice for a membership renewal

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great Content Scheduler, Exceptional Value

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-14
Review Source: GetApp

Post Planner helps me discover and store content to share with my audience—and helps me find what my competitors are sharing online. Post Planner also lets me store the content that I've written over the past few years and makes it easy for me to share at my convenience. This saves me a ton of time researching and planning content every week. I've tried the other social media and content sharing platforms, but prefer Post Planner to the rest.

Pros
Ease of Use Effectiveness Price

Cons
The UX can feel confusing the first time you use it, but makes sense by second and third login.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michelle Cassidy

Buyer Beware. Untrustworthy. Policy of charging three months in advance with no refund is just not good business.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-08
Review Source: GetApp

A company worth its salt would not have to employ a policy of charging for their service three months in advance of the renewal date with no email notice and NO possibility of a refund. Oh - but that's in their terms around the 1300 word mark so read carefully and buyer beware! This company is a great example of how unethical companies take advantage of consumers. I manage several social media accounts and purchased a membership for $60 in Feb 2016 because their advertising promised that I could generate more posts for my clients with increased engagement in a shorter amount of time. During my first trial, I was not very impressed with the quality of the posts but was not ready to totally give up. Months later I got a chance to go back to it. I really put a lot of time and effort this time into pouring through post, article, and other suggestions to find something of value that wasn't just "fluff." Many of the posts and article suggestions were too generic or not appropriate for use with business social media accounts. I could only use about one of every 15-20 posts I had to look at. When I tried to save custom searches, they ended up mostly producing ZERO suggestions with any stars (more stars indicate higher levels of predicted engagement). I have clients in several different industries, so it is quite odd that nothing popular could be found for any of my custom searches. It was all - "have a great day" puppies, and "you can do it" cats. Anything that wasn't along those lines would not ever have any stars. Now I know there is popular content for the industries I serve since I work in social media every day. I did end up posting some of these silly "fluff" posts because PostPlanner promises that your engagement will go up. Not only did I get less engagement from their posts, I got my first spam complaint on facebook :( I decided that I had burned through way too much time with this program and I had a few more months until it expired so I set a reminder to give it one more shot before I canceled. Lo and behold, in November 2016, I was charged $93.37 by PostPlanner. I was taken by surprise. "This must be a mistake," I thought. I was in no way prepared or willing to pay anything for this silly service let alone almost $100! I do a lot of commerce over the internet and am even a web hosting vendor myself. So I think, "No Problem." I figured I would just tell them I didn't intend to purchase the service renewal and request a refund. SURELY, that would not be a big deal since THERE IS NO MONEY OUT OF THEIR POCKET and since it goes through PayPal, it would literally take seconds to log in to PayPal and click the "Refund" button (as I know from personal experience with my business). But I was denied stating that their plan renews anytime within 90 days before your due date and it is NON-REFUNDABLE once it goes through. After a few emails back and forth (which were obviously boilerplate because I see the same responses on this site), the last correspondence is (and I quote): "Hi Michelle- I'm very sorry you are unhappy. Our policies are very clear in our terms. Regards, Leeann" Yes - it IS stated in their policy. This policy is accessible from a link at the bottom of their website and start at about word 1200. Some will argue that it is my fault and I did not read the 73 paragraphs consisting of over 5600 words outlining all of the terms in the middle of my work day when I was trying to increase my productivity. And they would be correct. But I am also a business owner and a very active online consumer. I believe that we should be able to have just a little tiny bit of trust when we make a purchase. When a company puts some very non-standard early billing terms in their agreement that have no reason or justification and just plain don't make sense, it seems like it is only a sorry tactic to increase their revenue. I have in the past refunded fees charged for something (that did not cost me anything) if there was a misunderstanding. Even if it was clear in my terms. This is so rigid and outside of my business experiences over the last 15 years. Personally, I go above and beyond to make sure my customers understand their billing! If I had to charge three months in advance for something, you better believe I would send an email or something. Just so I wouldn't have to deal with all of these bad reviews if for nothing else! This is just bad business and very unethical to me. I have never in my life heard of charging someone so far in advance for a virtual service and then refusing refunds! This is why I am writing this. This is so obviously an attempt to rip people off.

Pros
There are no pros. The quality of the service is low, my engagement did not go up, I received my first spam complaint in over 5 years of working with social media for business.

Cons
Product usefulness is low, the cost is high, billing policy is unnecessarily unfair at best and unethical at worst.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Susan Boggs

A good alternative to other social media post planning tools.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

YASMPT - yet another social media planning tool. On it's face and at first glance, seemingly a nice app. But pricing process caused me to walk away.

Pros
Scheduling feature is good. Interface is nice enough. And content suggestion feature is alright, a bit wonky in its presentation though.

Cons
Their pricing process/upsell is quite annoying. If you go in, go in expecting to pay for a full year at a higher than expected price point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review

Adith Krishna

A below average tool for social media marketing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The application is easy to set up and work on. It helps you plan and schedule your social media post to maximize its reach and engagements. It helps in recycling and rescheduling old posts and provides tutorials about the using of their blog. It is an affordable option.

Cons
The application lacks in some basic features. It gets automatically updated and upgraded to another version which is priced high. It is difficult to cancel your account. Poor customer service and support team. Lacks in integrations. It is not linked to Instagram and Pinterest. The refunds take a lot of time to be processed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Andy Mura

The fastest way to schedule your social media posts

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
-Create a full schedule once and never enter a time for your posts anymore !!! (instead of planning each post) -Recycle + reschedule feature -Integration with snip.ly -Content Suggestions -Bulk uploads -Price -Customer Support (had a problem once which was solved within ten minutes after submitting a ticket)

Cons
-Some of the feature of more complex (and significantly more expensive and often more cumbersome) solutions are missing. You can't monitor all your feeds, mentions, and social media accounts from a dashboard. But again, Postplanner is a really way faster than other solutions. You can always integrate another prouct on top just for the purpose of streaming feeds and monitor performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jerry Sever

JUST. STAY. AWAY.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

As I said, any positives that Post Planner may have brought to our businesses were outweighed by their lack of transparency when it comes to billing, and their absolute disregard for their customers. We ended up tied down to a platform that we now hated using for another 16 months after our last payment was taken. If you're looking for a social media scheduling platform, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, unless you enjoy giving your money away and being treated like cr*p by customer support.

Pros
We started using Post Planner in 2015 to accelerate my wife's online business and social media reach. Their scheduling features are good. I used it for my own FB and Instagram channels as well, and the ability to quickly find content does add some value to the platform... but their shady billing practices outweigh any positives I can think of.

Cons
It wasn't the app itself that was the issue, but after we had signed up for it, Post Planner did a few changes to their pricing structure that weren't communicated very clearly. We ended up on an annual plan (no complaints there) more expensive than what we'd originally signed up for (some complaints here), and then realized that we had been charged for another year of use, 4 months PRIOR to the plan running out, with no option to cancel or get a refund. Numerous emails to customer support returned the same response that many other users report: "It's in our terms and conditions, so you're s**t out of luck." Not quoted verbatim, but the overall message was very clear - Post Planner prefers to hold on to customers' money than to the customers themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Managing my Social Media Posts is now simpler than ever!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great for automating client Social media posts months in advance.

Pros
Straightforward to link social media accounts including Facebook and Twitter. Setting up a posting schedule is super easy. Finding new content is a breeze with a powerful search engine and great suggested content categories.

Cons
Limited on bang for the buck. Pricing needs urgent review. Shame you cannot pay per user account or SM account connected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Sivan Amilani

There's no better app on the market

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The price is right on point for my business and their customer service is amazing. Can't thank them enough for their help in getting me set up and running. Way above and beyond!

Cons
I can't wait until they add Instagram and other networks to the app. I know it's coming and I'm so excited!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bette Daoust,Ph.D.

Post Planner to Get Your posting under control

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-02
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Posting is always a challenge when it comes to social media. Post Planner provides a tool to help you control our posting schedule. You can actually use Post Planner as your content Management Calendar - works like a charm

Cons
Pricing for what you need can often be a challenge and although there are options, some features are not available (not really a bad thing)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Brian Wagner

Great tool for Social Planning and Scheduling

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-22
Review Source: Software Advice

Get this tool if your ready to pay instead of using a free service.

Pros
This is a great tool: Audience Tools Analytics Tools Scheduling Tools This user interface is easy to start with!

Cons
Almost as good as buffer in value but honestly a little more intuitive and the audience section is totally worth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

So many better options - with better service and pricing

Reviewed 2016-05-16
Review Source: GetApp

We used Post Planner after a recommendation from Kim Garst (who we later learned has vested interest in PP). After 14 months of wasting our time "accepting" the poor performance and useless helpdesk guy (thanks for nothing Scott), we decided to move our account to an alternative that has now worked flawlessly. From our experience, Post Planner are dodgy and with so many useful alternatives, can not in good faith send even my worst enemy to their "service".

Pros
- Easy to add account - but it doesn't mean they will be used correctly. - They are great at ripping people off... not a Pro for the consumer, but a pro for them perhaps.

Cons
From posts never going out on time - or at all, through to being upgraded without permission to plans costing 3x my signup cost.

Response from Post Planner, Inc.


Hey Andrew..

Sorry you had a bad experience with the app or confusion about the annual plans renewing per the Terms of Service agreed upon during signup.

As mentioned in my replies our annual plans do renew within 90 days of the 12 month anniversary to avoid any lapses due to credit card billing. And at a prorated amount. You were never charged for an upgrade that you didn't agree to, and in fact we gave you the next level plan at no additional cost, saving you about $300.

Sorry if that caused any confusion.

I looked over all the conversations from you over the year or so you were with us and there was never any indication from you about having problems with the app. If you did have any we would certainly address immediately as we take support requests very seriously and on average reply in less than 15 minutes to inquiries.

Yes Kim is a great lady and no she does not have a vested interest in Post Planner. We just have mutual respect for one another.

We're working hard over the next 5 months to completely revamp how we find and show users content, adding more social sites to post to as well as a true mobile app, browser extensions, etc.

Hopefully you'll come back and give things a try.

Sincerely,
Scott Ayres

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

CHARGE YOU WITHOUT NOTIFICATION, NO REFUNDS, EMPTY PROMISES

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I got ProPlanner because it was an affordable option that included a "recycle" feature. This was the only benefit to using it.

Cons
I tried to cancel 6 months ago. I agreed to stay on because they said (and I find now that they've been saying this for a year) that they are building a whole new app with new platforms, new features, etc. I just saw a renewal charge on my credit card - no notice, no invoice sent via email, just a charge - and when I tried to answer they sent back the same form letter about the new features and offering 2 free months if I stay. I said no thank you then they said they won't refund the charge for the upcoming year of service! UNBELIEVABLE! Not transparent with their refund policy, super shady. I can't believe these people partnered with Tailwind to do webinars (an actual reputable company - yes with a strict refund policy also but actually transparent about it). Terrible customer service. Not to mention the app barely worked - never worked in Chrome. I had to use it in Safari, then that stopped working and they just told me to "clear my cache". Terrible product and company. BUYER BEWAR

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Michelle Trontz

Scam!! Buyer Beware!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-02
Review Source: Capterra

There are no pro's to this services. I did not find any value to the service they were providing in any way.

Cons
They have unethical business practices that lock you into a revolving annual automatic renewal charge. THE ONLY WAY OUT OF THIS IS TO CANCEL YOUR CREDIT/DEBT CARD. Per their terms and conditions, you are only allowed to cancel your account within the first 30 days or 90 days from the termination date. Yet, they will refuse to cancel your account even if you are within the 90 days. They will charge your credit card 60 days before the automatic renewal date occurs and lock you into another year where you cannot cancel the service. They will not allow you access to your credit card information in your own account so you cannot remove the payment method. Again, THE ONLY WAY OUT OF THIS IS TO CANCEL YOUR CREDIT/DEBT CARD. I highly recommend to anyone caught in this vicious cycle to cancel their credit/debt card and dispute the charges as their practices are deceptive and they are going against their own cancellation policy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Ben Perry

Terrible Experience Overall

Reviewed 2016-04-05
Review Source: GetApp

I've used Hootsuite, Buffer and Post Planner. I eventually stopped using anything but Hootsuite because I found it to the most robust and best value overall. I had Post Planner for just over a year. I found their product to be less intuitive than the others and I'd get a lot of full page interstitials when logging in. I understand why they do that but it's annoying.

Pros
I didn't find anything particularly likable about this product.

Cons
They have NO pro-rated refunds at all. The day after they auto-renewed me with NO NOTICE at all, it became impossible to get any kind of refund. They are the greediest SaaS company I've ever done business with by a long shot.

Response from Post Planner, Inc.


Hey Ben,

We appreciate all feedback, even when it makes us frown, as that helps us grow and expand our product.

If you had a bad experience we really do care and apologize.

I'm sorry if you didn't find anything likable about the product, I'd love to hear what particulars about the app you didn't enjoy or that were confusing to you as a user.

Our main goal as an app is not scheduling, but rather helping users Find great content that's been proven to get engagement on Facebook and Twitter and then help them post to those sites.

As far as the auto-renewal if you did ask to cancel before that took place please reach out to us so we can rectify that situation. But as you know all users that sign up for an annual plan agree to the auto-renewal as stated within our Terms of Service. However if you did submit a formal cancellation form before you were renewed please let us know.

Please let me know if we can assist you any further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Carolyn Russell

Great Feature Set For Bargain Price

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
It seems like most reviews are from people who had issues after cancelling their subscriptions. As a current user, I have no experience or feedback to offer regarding that. What I love about Post Planner is the ability to schedule my Facebook, Facebook Groups, and Twitter posts so that only certain types of content go out at certain times AND the posts are then added back to the end of the queue (if you set them to). The only other tool I've seen that does this comes in at a SIGNIFICANTLY higher price point (albeit with more features, but Post Planner is a great option for those of us on a budget!). I also love that I can save my favorite Facebook pages and easily share their content by adding it to my queue directly through Post Planner (doing this manually is a pain, having it within Post Planner is amazing). Maybe they suck when it comes to billing and cancellations, but as far as the actual app goes, I'm very happy with it!

Cons
There can be a bit of a learning curve when it comes to setting up your schedule and maintaining your queue. It's not HARD, per se, but little things get changed easily without realizing it, so you have to know what to be on the lookout for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jerry Sever

Post Planner asked for a review after a week of ignoring my customer support emails... oh the irony!

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Scheduling and recurring post features are nice and the ability to look for trending content has definitely come in handy... but their shady business practices and lack of customer support ruin it all.

Cons
Two years ago, I was grandfathered into their 'Guru' plan with a significant discount. Since then, the company quietly changed their pricing plan and, as others have experienced, charged me double (on an annual plan, as well) what I was paying with no prior notification. My direct messages and email to support went unanswered - from the looks of it, this is very much standard for Post Planner. What's ironic, though, is that every time you open the dashboard, you get at least 3 automated notifications from 'reps' wanting to know how they can help you or offering useful advice. Even more ironic is the fact that I received an email from Post Planner a week after I unsuccessfully tried getting my money back from them - directing me to this page to leave my review. Here it is then: DON'T USE POST PLANNER!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Heather Trevarthen

Hasn’t kept up with technology

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Post Planner served us well for a couple years. The original system had quick support and it seemed to be just a couple people running things. After a while it became hard to even find non automated support. Things started not working as well and the software did not keep up with the ever changing social landscape. We finally made a change to another company which was a little more cost effective and far more robust.

Pros
The time saving of social media posting.

Cons
You couldn’t carry over feeds from one user to another so we would have to recreate. Feeds that used to work for our industry seemed to diminish over time. Would like to see content based posts be included.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Taylor Ballweg

WHAT A SCAM

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
absolutely horrible, I have nothing good to say about this company and going to tell it to anyone who will listen. STay far away!

Cons
If I could give them a negative star rating I WOULD. After signing up I found that their product could not even do some of the things they claimed it could. After emailing they said they were working to fix it. When they coudn't fix it they removed the feature. After months of trying to make it work I contacted them to cancel my account. 4 Months later I was charged for a renewal. I contact them again and they claimed hey didn't receive my cancellation and it was too late. They refuse to refund me. They keep referencing their terms of service saying they have the right to change my 90 days prior to renewal. They claim 100% satisfaction, this is a FLAT OUT LIE. Then they upped my plan with a "coupon" to make the next renewal double my price! They claim they made several attempts to contact me and screen shot a series of messages that say "unseen" that must be located on their system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review