This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Post Planner Logo

Post Planner

You'll look like a social media genius

learn more

Post Planner Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.1

/5

168

Price starts from

6

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Pro: Free for life
Starter: Starting at $6 per month
Solo: Starting at $19 per month
Business: Starting at $39 per month

What users say

It's worth the investment. Post Planner also offers some incredible advice, training, and study guides on their blog to help you build a highly engaged audience with speed, pleasure, and ease.
AvatarImg

Lisa T.

The ability to scheduled thousands of posts across social networks is priceless. Post Planner is also continually improving and open to suggestions.

JH

Jaimi H.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

138

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

5

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

208

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

49

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great social media management service

Reviewed 8 days ago

I switched from another service because Post Planner is cheaper and allows for a higher number of recycled posts than its competitor. So far I'm having a very good experience. Posts are very easy to save and are published timely and immediately recycled.

Pros

What I like most is the fact it allows recycling your posts indefinitely with a much lower price than its competitors.

Cons

I wish the posts were counted as one when the same post is scheduled on multiple social media. I also wish I could move a scheduled post back to draft and/or replace/add another social media to it, without having to recreate it from scratch.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Post Planner. Multiple Fetaures with Great after sales service.

Reviewed a month ago

My overall experience is good. I have all the features I need and an excellent cost per month. If I need help they have the best customer service ever and this is more important to me than anything else. There is nothing more irritating than paying for a product and you cant get response when you need help. Here they shine. This makes me know that my business is in good hands and it lovely working with a company that actually cares about their customers.

Pros

What I like most is that its easy to use, amazing features for content creation all in one app. it has Helpful videos, Quick response to questions, advance scheduled posting and recycling and re-post options. Post Planner works even when I'm on holiday which save me time, and its not expensive.

Cons

There isn't much i dislike about Post Planner otherwise I would be trying to find another one. But there aren't any better ones with everything I need out there. I've looked!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Right Hand

Reviewed 2 months ago

My experience has been exceptional. Always get feedback and help when needed.

Pros

I use this daily for the 19 accounts I manage. It's value for money!

Cons

The part I like least is not being able to schedule stories or reels. Not to pleased with the change in how you find content that has occurred over the last week.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Once Was Great, Now Pointless

Reviewed 2 months ago

This software used to be good and then, like so many other companies, they thought they needed to make improvements that only ended up running the product. I had a legacy plan that allowed me multiple users, tons of pages and more for a low price, then they "upgraded" their software and suddenly they required me to sign up for a new plan at twice the price for half the features. And the mandatory upgrade...

Pros

I love the scheduling queue and to posting idea suggestions, which are great for finding post inspiration.

Cons

The phone app is practically useless on Android Customer service is abysmal Service sometimes goes out with no explanation or apology

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like having a VA for a fraction of the cost!

Reviewed a year ago

Always positive - and I would give TEN stars to the customer service if I could.

Pros

Managing several social media platforms is a chore - so I hired it out... but that got expensive. I wanted to bring it in house and found Post Planner to be the perfect solution. I love that I can bring in content that fits my audience and easily schedule out weeks at a time so I can focus on other aspects of my business.

Cons

I would love to see a "food" category that brought in popular food-related content. Also, travel would be a great one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive, Consistent, Versatile, and Always Improving

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are very pleased with the overall functionality and ease of use. Perhaps of equal importance, the customer support is top-notch! Response time is often within minutes and always same day. Communication is with people who know the software extremely well, are not only open to suggestions but often request suggestions and input for improvement, and they are quick to fix bugs when they arise. They are also constantly developing new and improved enhancements largely based on customer feedback.

Pros

The reason we started using Post Planner almost exclusively in content management for our own business and for our customers is because of its comprehensive and versatile functionality. Being able to customize each social platform for each profile to post at a particular time or times daily, which days, post only videos or images on certain days of the week, and have the option to recycle posts indefinitely or for a set period of time empowers our business. When I initially setup profiles, I build at least six months of content over the first few days and schedule the posts to recycle. Then each week, I add one or more new posts to the queue. The time that it saves us over a few months compared to other previous software used is of great value!

Cons

None. We are very pleased with the overall functionality and ease of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Affordable & User-Friendly

Reviewed 2 months ago

Relatively easy to onboard and maintain; great value for the money; good user interface.

Pros

We've used several social media planning platforms in the past, but -- as a small business -- couldn't keep up with the continually rising costs of other platforms. Post Planner's plans were economical without having to sacrifice some of the more key aspects of functionality that other platforms reserve for their higher cost/enterprise plans.

Cons

Admittedly, we don't utilize the full spectrum of Post Planner's functionality, but for what we do, we have no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product and Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

The system is easy to set up and use. There are lots of options and additional helps. The support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing! Highly recommended.

Pros

The ability to plan posts for specific times and purposes and set up a library of items I want to share with my followers. Post Planner has a vast library to help me with posts to keep good, relevant and encouraging content to my followers. I also love the evergreen option to allow posts to re-post at a later time.

Cons

Initially was disappointed because I couldn't use it with Instagram and was going to cancel the service for another, more expensive service that did not have the extensive library. Connected with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was already in the process of adding the Instagram option and let me know how to be able to use it as I was wanting - so no actual "least" aspect. It is a great system!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Feature Set For Bargain Price

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It seems like most reviews are from people who had issues after cancelling their subscriptions. As a current user, I have no experience or feedback to offer regarding that. What I love about Post Planner is the ability to schedule my Facebook, Facebook Groups, and Twitter posts so that only certain types of content go out at certain times AND the posts are then added back to the end of the queue (if...

Cons

There can be a bit of a learning curve when it comes to setting up your schedule and maintaining your queue. It's not HARD, per se, but little things get changed easily without realizing it, so you have to know what to be on the lookout for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our best social media scheduler, incredible value for money

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's by far our most helpful and affordable social media scheduling tool. If you want to grow on Facebook, this is absolutely amazing - do NOT miss the "Repeat" feature, it really is the bees' knees!

Pros

The feature I like most is the "Repeat" feature - that way, the content I create isn't lost after being published, but is re-queued after 3 months and can be repurposed again and again and again. I grew my FB Page to over 145K followers with PostPlanner without having a social media manager (all done myself), and I can't stress enough how helpful the "Repeat" feature has been. Other tools also do this, but cost over 100USD per month.

Cons

I wish I could also use this for my other social media platforms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware. Untrustworthy. Policy of charging three months in advance with no refund is just not good business.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A company worth its salt would not have to employ a policy of charging for their service three months in advance of the renewal date with no email notice and NO possibility of a refund. Oh - but that's in their terms around the 1300 word mark so read carefully and buyer beware! This company is a great example of how unethical companies take advantage of consumers. I manage several social media accounts...

Pros

There are no pros. The quality of the service is low, my engagement did not go up, I received my first spam complaint in over 5 years of working with social media for business.

Cons

Product usefulness is low, the cost is high, billing policy is unnecessarily unfair at best and unethical at worst.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge Time Saver & Helps with Consistency

Reviewed a year ago

Post planner helps solve the problem of wanting and needing to be present and consistently providing value to your followers on social media, but without having to be online every second of every day. I love that my followers can count on when my content will appear!

Pros

Post Planner helps save me SO much time for my business. I typically plan out content a week- 10 days in advance (but sometimes a couple weeks if I have things going on). It connects so easily with Canva to allow for that personalized touch that makes your content stand out! Additionally, I love how easy it is to set up a schedule for when you want your posts to be scheduled, view the posts that have...

Cons

The only downside is that you can't upload your own videos or multiple image posts for IG yet, but I think that's in the works!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The fastest way to schedule your social media posts

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-Create a full schedule once and never enter a time for your posts anymore !!! (instead of planning each post) -Recycle + reschedule feature -Integration with snip.ly -Content Suggestions -Bulk uploads -Price -Customer Support (had a problem once which was solved within ten minutes after submitting a ticket)

Cons

-Some of the feature of more complex (and significantly more expensive and often more cumbersome) solutions are missing. You can't monitor all your feeds, mentions, and social media accounts from a dashboard. But again, Postplanner is a really way faster than other solutions. You can always integrate another prouct on top just for the purpose of streaming feeds and monitor performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic for curating content

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to legally curate content for my social media channels. This is the best feature out of many.

Cons

I don't like how users have to pay for a higher pricing tier if they want access to content older than one month. It would be better if each price plan had access to lifetime historical content.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Increased Our Social Reach & Conversions Significantly

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very good! By far the cheapest, and when I have trouble, the customer service team has been excellent. The user experience has vastly improved as well since I began using it a few years ago.

Pros

The ability to scheduled thousands of posts across social networks is priceless. Post Planner is also continually improving and open to suggestions. Their customer service is excellent.

Cons

I'd like to be able to delete posts from my queue after they've been posted, which is not currently available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value, great service

Reviewed 2 months ago

I've been with Post Planner from the beginning and the customer service can't be matched. If I ask for a feature, they make it happen! They are extremely attentive to their customers.

Pros

The recycling feature and the ability to create my own custom feeds of content. Also caption saving!

Cons

When I schedule a post, it should default to the account I'm on, not alphabetically. I accidentally schedule content to the first alphabetical page all the time and that's annoying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform and AMAZING Customer Support

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Post Planner is easy to use, efficient and saves us so much time while being an affordable option. Their support is top notch. If you want to feel like a valued customer, this is where you want to be.

Cons

Occasional glitches, but that is just the nature of it. The team is always quick to troubleshoot and solve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So many better options - with better service and pricing

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used Post Planner after a recommendation from Kim Garst (who we later learned has vested interest in PP). After 14 months of wasting our time "accepting" the poor performance and useless helpdesk guy (thanks for nothing Scott), we decided to move our account to an alternative that has now worked flawlessly. From our experience, Post Planner are dodgy and with so many useful alternatives, can not in good faith send even my worst enemy to their "service".

Pros

- Easy to add account - but it doesn't mean they will be used correctly. - They are great at ripping people off... not a Pro for the consumer, but a pro for them perhaps.

Cons

From posts never going out on time - or at all, through to being upgraded without permission to plans costing 3x my signup cost.

Vendor response

Hey Andrew.. Sorry you had a bad experience with the app or confusion about the annual plans renewing per the Terms of Service agreed upon during signup. As mentioned in my replies our annual plans do renew within 90 days of the 12 month anniversary to avoid any lapses due to credit card billing. And at a prorated amount. You were never charged for an upgrade that you didn't agree to, and in...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

JUST. STAY. AWAY.

Reviewed 4 years ago

As I said, any positives that Post Planner may have brought to our businesses were outweighed by their lack of transparency when it comes to billing, and their absolute disregard for their customers. We ended up tied down to a platform that we now hated using for another 16 months after our last payment was taken. If you're looking for a social media scheduling platform, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, unless you enjoy giving your money away and being treated like cr*p by customer support.

Pros

We started using Post Planner in 2015 to accelerate my wife's online business and social media reach. Their scheduling features are good. I used it for my own FB and Instagram channels as well, and the ability to quickly find content does add some value to the platform... but their shady billing practices outweigh any positives I can think of.

Cons

It wasn't the app itself that was the issue, but after we had signed up for it, Post Planner did a few changes to their pricing structure that weren't communicated very clearly. We ended up on an annual plan (no complaints there) more expensive than what we'd originally signed up for (some complaints here), and then realized that we had been charged for another year of use, 4 months PRIOR to the plan running out, with no option to cancel or get a refund. Numerous emails to customer support returned the same response that many other users report: "It's in our terms and conditions, so you're s**t out of luck." Not quoted verbatim, but the overall message was very clear - Post Planner prefers to hold on to customers' money than to the customers themselves.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Experience Overall

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used Hootsuite, Buffer and Post Planner. I eventually stopped using anything but Hootsuite because I found it to the most robust and best value overall. I had Post Planner for just over a year. I found their product to be less intuitive than the others and I'd get a lot of full page interstitials when logging in. I understand why they do that but it's annoying.

Pros

I didn't find anything particularly likable about this product.

Cons

They have NO pro-rated refunds at all. The day after they auto-renewed me with NO NOTICE at all, it became impossible to get any kind of refund. They are the greediest SaaS company I've ever done business with by a long shot.

Vendor response

Hey Ben, We appreciate all feedback, even when it makes us frown, as that helps us grow and expand our product. If you had a bad experience we really do care and apologize. I'm sorry if you didn't find anything likable about the product, I'd love to hear what particulars about the app you didn't enjoy or that were confusing to you as a user. Our main goal as an app is not scheduling,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Content Scheduler, Exceptional Value

Reviewed 5 years ago

Post Planner helps me discover and store content to share with my audience—and helps me find what my competitors are sharing online. Post Planner also lets me store the content that I've written over the past few years and makes it easy for me to share at my convenience. This saves me a ton of time researching and planning content every week. I've tried the other social media and content sharing platforms, but prefer Post Planner to the rest.

Pros

Ease of Use Effectiveness Price

Cons

The UX can feel confusing the first time you use it, but makes sense by second and third login.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CHARGE YOU WITHOUT NOTIFICATION, NO REFUNDS, EMPTY PROMISES

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I got ProPlanner because it was an affordable option that included a "recycle" feature. This was the only benefit to using it.

Cons

I tried to cancel 6 months ago. I agreed to stay on because they said (and I find now that they've been saying this for a year) that they are building a whole new app with new platforms, new features, etc. I just saw a renewal charge on my credit card - no notice, no invoice sent via email, just a charge - and when I tried to answer they sent back the same form letter about the new features and offering...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Social Media Automation

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I enjoy being able to automate multiple social media platforms at once from one location. Running a small business with limited time, it's great that I can provide information of value with a set it and forget it approach.

Cons

I would like to see the site provide the option to shuffle through a variety of times to run posts. Secondly, though Facebook does not allow full automation, Post Planner has indicated a manual automation for the personal Facebook page. This has not yet occurred as indicated. I look forward to this feature being added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Post Planner asked for a review after a week of ignoring my customer support emails... oh the irony!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Scheduling and recurring post features are nice and the ability to look for trending content has definitely come in handy... but their shady business practices and lack of customer support ruin it all.

Cons

Two years ago, I was grandfathered into their 'Guru' plan with a significant discount. Since then, the company quietly changed their pricing plan and, as others have experienced, charged me double (on an annual plan, as well) what I was paying with no prior notification. My direct messages and email to support went unanswered - from the looks of it, this is very much standard for Post Planner. What's...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scam!! Buyer Beware!

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are no pro's to this services. I did not find any value to the service they were providing in any way.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

They have unethical business practices that lock you into a revolving annual automatic renewal charge. THE ONLY WAY OUT OF THIS IS TO CANCEL YOUR CREDIT/DEBT CARD. Per their terms and conditions, you are only allowed to cancel your account within the first 30 days or 90 days from the termination date. Yet, they will refuse to cancel your account even if you are within the 90 days. They will charge...