App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SE Ranking Logo
SE Ranking
4.7
(278)

Write a review

An all-in-one SEO platform for agencies and SMB's

visit website

(22)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SE Ranking Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.7

/5

278

Price starts from

55

Per month

Other

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

14-day free trial, no credit card required.

Daily ranking checks:
ESSENTIAL: $55/month
PRO: $109/month
BUSINESS: $239/month

Every 3 days checks:
ESSENTIAL $31.2/month
PRO: $71.2/month
BUSINESS: $151/month

Weekly ranking checks:
ESSENTIAL: $23.4/month
PRO: $53.4/month
BUSINESS: $113/month

Discounts are available on annual plans.

What users say

Great functionalities for the best price in the market.
SE Ranking tool is a super SEO and digital marketing tool when it is evaluated as price and performance. You can perform all your digital marketing activities under 6 titles in SE ranking tool.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

8

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

75

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

25

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

29

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

7500

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arika N.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ahrefs is one of the best when it comes to SEO

Reviewed 2 years ago

We as an organization started using Ahrefs to track backlinks, research keywords, and spy on our competitors. They had a number of YouTube tutorial videos that helped learn the tool very quickly.

Pros

- Accuracy of the tool when it comes to keyword research, tracking ranks, tech audit, etc. is very high. - They have a very good support team that responds in less than 12 hours. - Backlink monitoring is also good. They send email alerts for each new link detected or lost.

Cons

- The only downside is their pricing. It is a relatively expensive tool than what is available in the market.

JR
AvatarImg

Javi R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Value for money !

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am glad to use it, value for money is the peak of it features, you can easily monitorize KW ranking and do KW research w/o problemns

Pros

User-friendly interface and easy to navigate,

Cons

Sometimes I have the feeling the data is not accurate (80%) , I am talking about rankings traffic and search volume , if you are not strict about that not a big issue

XC
AvatarImg

Xavier C.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is the best tool that adapts to our current needs.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Apart from the splendid functionalities and the different tools that it has, what is really surprising is the total integration of the projects through API, which allows you to easily create and manage projects from our Local CRM and have everything centralized in a dashboard.

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, API integration and scalable price.

Cons

Project management by directories instead of by domain (Domanins with multiweb)

SB
AvatarImg

Skyler B.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for keyword tracking - especially for bloggers

Reviewed 2 years ago

SE Ranking provides a simple way to track keywords without breaking the bank. The website audit tool is also excellent for fixing any site problems.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use, especially for keyword tracking. There are also many different plans where you can choose the number of keywords to track, and how frequently SE Ranking updates. Unlike more expensive tools such as SEMRush and Ahrefs, SE Ranking is perfect for bloggers and startups. As your business grows, you can easily upgrade your plan.

Cons

It can be a bit slow when updating data at times

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erwin S.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lots of useful features without breaking your wallet!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love the fact that it helped me maintain my high rankings and grow my sites even more.

Pros

SE Ranking is a great option if you do not want to spend too much on an SEO tool. It has lots of basic and advanced features that help me improve my sites and maintain my high rankings. 1. Setting up your first website is very easy. You can also automatically add your keywords using your Google Analytics account. Although, I will not recommend it if you subscribed to their lowest plan. 2. It can...

Cons

For its price, I do not have any complaints about SE Ranking. It is more than enough to help my sites grow and be on top.

MY
AvatarImg

Marco Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Standard in SEO

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were really happy. But then our client switch to other tool.

Pros

All in one solution for SEO and desk research.

Cons

Have not found yet. i could say just the price is problem.

HJ
AvatarImg

Harold J.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Competitive SEO tool with awesome pricing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

SE Ranking is a great all-in-one SEO tool!

Pros

SE Ranking is a great all-in-one SEO tool that helps me with my SEO audit. They are offering free trial so users can test them first. Adding a project is a breeze. It also let me choose who can access the projects. Tracking my keywords is fast and accurate. Users can also track their rankings in Youtube, Bing or Yahoo. I tracked my keywords in Google and I can say that they are really accurate. They have a lot of useful tools like backlink checker, search volume checker, keyword suggestion tool and on-page SEO audit. For me, what really makes them attractive is their pricing. It is affordable!

Cons

I don't have any issues using it. It is easy and fast to use. And the features are all useful.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect SEO tool for SEO agencies

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a tool that I use daily and with which I am very satisfied thanks to its quality-price and its usability

Pros

SE Ranking is a user-friendly tool, its dashboard is very user-friendly and the analysis results are easy to interpret.

Cons

Sometimes there are keywords that, due to their search volume, are not updated, but by contacting SE Ranking's customer service directly, they do not take long to update them.

AB
AvatarImg

Allan B.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A user-friendly cloud-based SEO tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is great and affordable as well!

Pros

SE Ranking is a great tool for all your SEO needs. It has plenty of features to help your websites rank higher or maintain their rankings. They also offer a 14-day free trial without the need to input your credit card details. Creating your very first project is easy. They also have a video tutorial on how to make one. Their On-page SEO tool is on point and can help your pages to avoid optimization errors. The rank tracker is accurate and you can track different search engines.

Cons

There are some additional fees if you want to use certain tools like the Backlink Explorer.

FA
AvatarImg

FATIH A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one SEO Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really like you and %100 recommendation. At least you must give a change for try.

Pros

- All in one SEO platform - White label - Lead management - Perfect solution for smalll and medium size agencies - Cost effective - PPC research

Cons

- Keyword database (it's groving but it might be bigger ) - Missing country for search engines (ppc research tool)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible pricing allows for a low-cost keyword tracking and SEO suite

Reviewed 2 years ago

You won't have to spend hours sifting through your competitors' websites to find out what they're up to. You can also be notified if your competitors alter their policies. Search engine optimization trends are constantly changing, and this is a convenient method to stay up to date on them.

Pros

There are various ways to tailor a monthly plan to suit your needs, including how many keywords you want to track and how often you want the positions of those keywords to be updated. The use of past SERP tracking is useful while working on SEO projects involving reputation management. For my keyword and backlink research, as well as competitive and organic traffic and paid traffic analyses, I was able to acquire adequate information with the domain analysis tool. SE Ranking is an all-in-one SEO tool that costs a fraction of the price of some of its competitors.

Cons

There may be no backlinks, keywords, or traffic statistics for fresher websites, therefore SE Ranking may not be able to find them. Their database has a lot of space to expand and evolve when compared to market leaders such as Ahrefs and SEMrush. However, this may not be a fair comparison because they are more expensive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dav-Emmanuel D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Value for Money

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's my very first time to use a premium SEO tool. I can say that I was amazed with SERanking's services and features. I really like the cleanliness and simpleness of the UI. The SEO audit tool is super useful and the reporting is rock solid! Although the rankings-check frequency of once in 3 days is good, however, I wish I had the daily frequency but overall I'm very satisfied.

Pros

I wanted it for the keyword tracking and site analysis and so far I am very happy with the results. The keyword SERP position is very accurate. Also, they are one of the few whose database includes Google NG.

Cons

Not necessarily a con of the product itself but of my current plan. I only get ranking updates every 3 days. Wished it was daily.

DD
AvatarImg

Devraj D.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Up-to-date tool at a reasonable price.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am using it, especially for two reasons, (1) it's accurate keyword rand tracking which gives us an idea about keywords for our marketing campaign, and (2) its backlink monitoring.

Pros

It is a user-friendly SEO tool on which I like its accurate keyword tracking and competitive research function more than other features.

Cons

No major problems that I found on SE Ranking. It works perfectly fine for me till now.

CF
AvatarImg

Claudio Fabian G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value for money and great customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am using SEranking from 3 months ago and I am discovering an amazing tool. Besides, with gread customer support. Thank you!

Cons

I wish the automatic reports were easier to set tup.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarfaraz K.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy SERP Ranking Checker For Your Thousands of Keywords

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with SE Ranking has been nothing short of exceptional. This comprehensive tool has enabled me to gain invaluable insight into the performance of my website on search engines, allowing me to make informed decisions on optimization opportunities. Its well-organized dashboard provides plenty of data while remaining easy to navigate. Furthermore, the 24/7 customer support team is always prompt and helpful when I have any questions or technical issues. As such, I'm entirely satisfied with SE Ranking's quality of service and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable SEO tool.

Pros

SE Ranking software offers many excellent features that I found especially beneficial. The ability to track keyword rankings across websites, monitor competitors and analyze website metrics provided valuable insights into my content marketing strategy. Furthermore, the straightforward dashboard allowed me to quickly access information about changes that had been made over time, making it easy to identify...

Cons

When it comes to SE Ranking software, my least favorite feature is the lack of reporting options. Despite its robust SEO tools, the platform does not offer users intuitive and easy-to-read reports that might be beneficial for tracking the success of SEO campaigns. This makes it time consuming to monitor your website's growth and performance organically, as you have to extensively customize the data to find valuable insights. Furthermore, while SE Ranking offers different price tiers, users must pay a premium price in order to receive reports. This can add up quickly when managing multiple websites or accounts across clients.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brent R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SE Ranking is a great balance of features and price- the value is excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm able to offer my clients a full white labeled experience on MY site without paying hundreds of dollars per month, and I get accurate rank tracking and reports. I've fully switched to using SE Ranking for all my rank tracking and site audits, and it's been great.

Pros

SEO tools don't generally come cheap. And for those getting started, it's hard to justify the cost. Most professional tracking and research tools don't have a low cost entry level package. SE Ranking is simply priced much better than the competition, and there isn't a huge lack of features either. I love that you can choose to pay for what you need. SE Ranking is flexible and goes by the number...

Cons

There are a few limitations in some of the research tools, but nothing major. I do wish the interface was slightly more polished as it can be a little clunky to use (not slow, just hard to navigate through). Also, the app is pretty basic and isn't very intuitive, and it's hard to sort results properly in the app.

DC
AvatarImg

Dan C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This tool is really good, they have some well thought out features that are genuinely useful.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Affordable, useful, well thought-out tools that show promise for even more features in the near future. This tool has made my work with clients much easier and efficient. They like it for its clarity. I like it for its unique and genuinely useful features that work well and deliver to my expectations. I've already recommended this to most people I know.

Pros

I like that you get a fair keyword allowance. If I'm tracking 50 keywords on desktop, I can track those same 50 on mobile without it being deducted from my total keyword allowance, this is something I've been ripped off by other tools in the past. I like that you can add a monetary value to your keywords dependent on their position and other variables, this is great to show value to clients. I like...

Cons

It'd be awesome to be able to segment by the organic and local pack as that piece of the interface can be a bit confusing. I wish we could pull backlink data into the reports, but I have been told this is on the way soon. The android app isn't very useful (but hey, they actually have one unlike the others) It's good for a quick look at movements, but generally you're better using the full site

FI
AvatarImg

Fabrizio I.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best value for money for a SEO tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

With SE Ranking it's easy to set up a website project for reliable ranking tracking, get a quick but not shallow SEO audit, check for inappropriate page changes, and much more.

Pros

Good Google My Business tracking. You can always check what was actually scraped from the serp. A fast and good SEO Audit of entire website. Simple but powerful API. Yandex support. Fast and reliable customer support.

Cons

You can choose rankings check frequency along with the pricing plan. It would be more flexible if you could choose it per website project.

VE
AvatarImg

Vilius E.

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer support is pathetic - thiefs

Reviewed 3 years ago

We ordered our subscription on our company behalf, but they charged us additionally with the VAT, although we weren't suppose to be. After contacting customer support about this issue and asking for a refund of the VAT, they said that they will do that, then they sent us to the different administrator, they said that it's impossible, then they changed their mind again. And now 3 months gone by, they're still stalling and not giving any answer or the money back. This company is a fraud and I would NOT recommend it. The potential cost saving are not worth it.

Pros

The most satisfying feature of this product that it exists, and works kinda.

Cons

The customer support is tragic. Payment system is fraudulent.

Vendor response

Hi, We are sorry for the inconvenience and already taken action so our customers always receive proper support in a timely manner. We understand how important it is for you to get a resolution to a problem, and we're sorry we've put you in that situation. It's possible to place VAT-exempt orders using VAT ID but if you were charged any tax, we can add this information for you. If you didn't receive the refund yet, please, check your inbox or send us a message and we'll see that your billing records are updated as soon as possible.

MT
AvatarImg

Muhammad T.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable Tool for Digital Marketer's

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am using this tool for more then a year and its very good and affordable tool. It gives the accurate rankings of organic results. If someone is

Pros

Affordable Easy to Use Accurate Rankings Tool Good Website Audit Tool Can Manage Social Media Accounts

Cons

They don't have 24/7 support for users. Don't have much details about Local SEO Rankings.

GF
AvatarImg

Gregory F.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seranking is an ideal tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Day-to-day use is very simple. It allows you to create reports quickly, easily and intuitively. If you are looking for a tool to control the visibility of a project, Seranking will impress you with a reasonable price.

Pros

Seranking is an ideal tool to carry out the day-to-day activities of small businesses and freelancers. Customer service is great

Cons

You can create a part where you can work on semantics through TF-IDF parsing. Give more data from the SERP analysis in terms of headings, meta, most repeated words...

RW
AvatarImg

Ronan W.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SEO Software That's There To Help

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic, always very help team at hand to help trouble shoot issues and guide you

Pros

Everything, the customization plans, the ability to track whatever keyword you want, the back-link tracker that connects to search console. the page change tracker - it has everything. I've looked at other software but I think most of them are full of marketing crap, with SE Ranking its always felt like they are a team that supporting us servicing our clients. I'd highly recommend them.

Cons

At the start features were a little limited but the price was good. Now there is very little things I can critique SE Ranking on.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maddy O.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great SEO tool for small business owners and SEOs on a budget

Reviewed a year ago

It's a great tool! I've had the opportunity to collaborate with their team on sharing feedback and as a guest on one of their webinars. They are always a joy and they are very open to feedback. I'm of the opinion that they are continuously improving and I have an eye on them in terms of potentially switching over my all-in-one SEO needs in the future.

Pros

SE Ranking really has it all. Like Ahrefs, it's an all-in-one offering for functions like keyword research, rank tracking, backlink analysis, and website auditing. In my investigations, their website audit tool has no significant difference with Ahrefs, at a fraction of the cost and with less strict limitations. The interface is very beginner friendly and there are few hurdles to overcome to become proficient in using the tool.

Cons

The keyword research data is just not at the same scale as big players like Ahrefs. That's the one thing that prevents me from switching over to SE Ranking. This is something I'm told they're actively working on, so I'd 100% reconsider my stance if presented with new information about how this has been updated. I would also love to see more automations/integrations, such as Slack notifications if keyword rankings change or when audit results are ready.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Binaya A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far So Good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been using this software for more than a year now. It is relatively cheaper as compared to ahrefs and semrush but does the job well. Mostly i use this software for rank tracking and sending reports for my clients. Saves my hours on preparing report.

Cons

There is no GMB optimization feature and some limitations on keyword research.

IF
AvatarImg

Ivan F.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The very first SEO rank monitoring tool that makes sense to me! And cheap too!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Cheap seo rank monitoring for a small web based business and its competitors. I liked it so much i already recommended this software to several people!

Pros

1)Cheap and gets the job done! Other similar services charge too much. We are a small business in a 3d world country so we don't have enough extra finances to pay 200+$ for seo rank monitoring. The 90$ yearly personal plan is perfect for us. Also their trials are way to restrictive to be intuitive. 2)I works well, and the UI is well designed. The other seo trackers that i tried trials on had a very...

Cons

So far the only thing that i don't like is that you can't import keywords from already added websites.