This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Universe

Building memories and experiences that last a lifetime.

see alternatives

Universe Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Their team was more than happy to help answer all of our questions and concerns along the way. We had such amazing support, thanks.

Matt L.

It's easy to use but most importantly, it was a great experience for our guests at the door. Their app makes it super easy and fast to scan tickets and get people in.

Ted L.

Universe is so intuitive, beautiful, and user-friendly for our staff as well as our audience. I was so impressed while looking through their site that I registered on-the-spot.

Noel M.

Cons

I'll see if customer service contacts me back about my profile issue. I'd hate to start all over again with eventbrite.

Brandi R.

The customization of the tickets can get confusing.

Anonymous Reviewer

No response from customer support, and no number to call.

Gweldyn E.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

19

12

0

1

1

94%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love this software and would t be able to do what we do as effectively without it.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the ability to collaborate as a team. This software is well thought out and the company seems committed to evolving the software as technology changes.

Cons

The sort features on the dashboard could use some improvements but it still works well. The messaging feature would be better if it sent a message to the admin email so it doesn't need to be checked and complete customization of content and timing of reminders would be nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great DIY event ticketing solution with ability and resources to improve.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The greatest benefit for us is the DIY solution for Ticketmaster venues. Universe's partnership with TM allows us to easily manage all facets of ticketing for our event from inventory to refunds to creative. Their dashboard allows us to track pacing to goals, their integrations allow us to measure marketing efforts, and their team is very responsive and collaborative.

Pros

The ability to not only sell tickets and check on sales daily but track who they are and where they are coming from. Their integrations are top notch and easy to manage if you don't have much of a tech background.

Cons

The inability to transfer attendees after they've bought tickets. A common customer service issue for us is that a time slot ends up not working out and they would like to switch to an earlier or later session. The only way to do this is to refund the customer completely and have them buy the new tickets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not as good as the rest

Reviewed 3 years ago

If we could migrate all ticket buyers from this platform without disruption we would. So really cannot say there are benefits compared to others.

Pros

It looks slick and is easy to embed..connects with Stripe easily, support usually answers within 24 hours (US based only)

Cons

The entire platform looks easy, but once you get stuck in you really realise unintuitive the entire platform is. Today the entire website was down, all our ticket forms across our websites disappeared. Adding attendees manually for offline invoicing sends them "free" receipts .. We could go on all day.. We have used almost all of the top ticketing platforms and this cannot recommend

Vendor response

Hey James, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the less than positive experience you had with our platform. We are constantly working to create a more intuitive experience for all of our event organizers. Your feedback is of great value to us. Would you be open to chatting further about the points you addressed in this post? Best, Universe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ticketing system, easy day-of-event checkin

Reviewed 2 years ago

For the last 2 years I have run ticketing a very large food and wine tasting event which raises over $100k to benefit a local public school. Universe saved us a great deal of time and thousands of dollars, in part due to its lower fees than the competition and in part because we were able to use Stripe (which offers lower processing fees for nonprofits). Universe's customer success group was excellent and always answered my questions promptly.

Pros

It's easy to set up, easy to use, and the ability to embed the ticket-buying capability right onto your own website is great. Also the fact that it supports Stripe as a payment method is a big plus. The BoxOffice mobile app that's used for checkin is easy and slick. Particularly for the volunteer events I manage where I constantly have to onboard new checkin volunteers, it works great; adding new team members is a snap, and the actual checkin process is simple and self-explanatory.

Cons

I wish the in-app reporting capabilities were a little more granular.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer service is great- super love the relational aspect.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer service.

Pros

I like how easy it is to embed on the website. I also love how easy it is to get in touch with people.

Cons

I think sometimes the ticketing UI, creating new tickets and such seems super confusing to navigate. Creating new tickets and locks, all of it is in places that doesn't come naturally to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service - Best I have tried yet

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: I have used a lot of various ticket software over the years. Being an event organizer for some time, I have found a lot of options on the market, however what stuck out about Uniiverse is their social approach to ticketing. They have great integration with our website, and the social-features for promoting my event were amazing. I feel as though its a modern take on ticketing, one which really works well with how people discover and book events. Cons: overall a great experience. I think the biggest thing for most people is concern over learning a new piece of software, however I had no problems - the Uniiverse team was there to explain everything I needed and answer any questions I had! Overall Experience: Great, we'll definitely be using Uniiverse again in the future!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Product! Check ins are flawless, easy to use app, and staff is next to none

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use App that shows check ins / remaining tickets out. Staff is constantly reaching out to improve the product and giving suggestions to assist with my events. My business is valued to them and they show it. Will never use another ticketing service

Cons

Make sure you click remember to save when making changes to your event. It does not automatically save, so that make sure to remember to do that

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Brian! We are excited about the future successes of all your events. Always be sure to reach out with any questions or concerns. Cheers! Universe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using Universe has been an incredible experience from top to bottom.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is extremely customizable, with a wide array of features of all kinds to best suit are companies needs. Additionally, the customer support team is invaluably helpful in utilizing the system to its maximum potential

Cons

Sometimes we struggle with user error of the scan functions, which the customer success team has been incredibly supportive in by sharing best practices for on-site processing. When occasional glitches arise, the development team is extremely responsive in correcting any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Best - Seriously!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've used pretty much every event/ticketing site out there to organize events, and I'm so happy that I found Uniiverse. Their site is easy to use and browse and setting up events is simple - plus, they took a smaller cut of my ticket sales than any other site including EB ever did. The reason I switched to Uniiverse over other ticketing set-up sites was that they let me embed a 'buy tickets' button into my site that kept visitors on my website rather than rerouting them to EventBrite's page to buy (or to another site like that). Plus, their customer service was SUPER fast when I had a question - thanks, Ben! I was super happy with my experience, and I'll definitely be using them again! A++++++!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great site, Excellent service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are using Universe for the first time to handle all the ticketing for our film festival. I wish I had known abut this service years ago. Their site makes it easy to create and track events. Their customer service is excellent. Syracuse International Film Festival highly recommends this site.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're excited to work with you and the Syracuse International Film Festival for many years to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love! But could use some updates that take our business model into consideration.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The price is one of the best on the market. It is visually appealing (helps with marketing). Ease of uploading new events.

Cons

We use universe to sell tickets to cooking classes over the spring & summer months. Therefore, we are hosting between 4 to 6 unique events per week. Back end navigation is getting better, but when dealing with a large amount of events, can still be cumbersome and time consuming. Our customers have a hard time going through our list of classes on universe.com(we also upload the calendar to our webpage...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Major Glitches

Reviewed 6 years ago

I tried universe months ago and was impressed. It was easy to use. Easier and more intuitive than Eventbrite. Unfortunately, I decided to go back in and post some more events and I spent 2 hours retyping my profile information in, because everytime it saved and I went to another page it disappeared. I also had to remove an old event that sold one ticket worth $0. I tried "deleting event' but that...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Universe has been fairly seamless to integrate into our ticketing operations.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to be our own box office

Pros

The ease of setting up an event within the system, and ability to quickly train contract and volunteer staff. The ability to collect data from our attendees is integral.

Cons

A walkup credit sale can be slightly difficult to process. It would be nice to digitally request scanning devices at the time the event is created within Universe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love the customer service and the look of everything. There are still glitches.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's easy to use, and looks great.

Pros

Love the look and feel. Love that it integrates well within our sites and that our customers don't have to leave our site to buy a ticket. The customer service is fantastic. I love knowing that I have someone that I can call if I need someone immediately (and it has happened).

Cons

I don't like that we have to be logged in to purchase tickets. Many people forget their log in. I wish upgrading options were easier. I wish there were partial refunds capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Universe has been a great resource to add events and link to our website.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great software and super easy to use. The interface is clean, simple and easy. The ability to connect the event to your website and link it up so your clients can easily head to the event page and purchase tickets benefits everyone involved.

Pros

I like the simplicity of it for adding in events and event information. I've used it for big and small events and enjoy the interface of it. The dashboard is super clean and easy to maneuver as well.

Cons

The customization of the tickets can get confusing. I wish there was a little more flexibility and custom options for when you need multiple different tickets and ways for people to RSVP to your event.

Vendor response

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided and will share it with the team. Looking forward to helping you grow your future events! All the best, Universe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

The customer service was excellent. The replied to all my concerns. However I found it much clunkier to use than Eventbrite. Maybe if I were entirely digital, didn't need a printed guest list, only checked people in online it would be better for our use. The dashboard is cluttered with non-essential info, in my opinion. Single cancelled tickets take up as much space as an upcoming event. EventBrite...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best ticketing service out there.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Seriously the best ticketing software out there. Super simple to set up, to integrate, and start accepting payments. Have been organizing large events for the past five years, and have tried EVERYTHING. Ticketmaster, eventbrite, eventjoy, ti.to, eventful, bizzabo all of them are not as good as Universe. Recommend highly! Hopefully they will produce event apps one day - or sell event apps to event hosts to offer to attendees.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Above and Beyond

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have not used Universe before but I am glad I decided to use them for our upcoming event. Patrick is my rep and he went above and beyond to make sure that I was able to get the full benefit of the site. I wasn't able to figure out how to post my event link on my Facebook page and he went ahead and did it for me. So far I am very pleased with my decision to use Universe. I will post another review once our event has passed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We just switched to Universe -- great decision!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Universe is so intuitive, beautiful, and user-friendly for our staff as well as our audience. I was so impressed while looking through their site that I registered on-the-spot! Props to everyone at Universe. We are very happy to be their customer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Noel, Thank you for taking the time to review Universe and for your kind words. We're glad to have you on board too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used Universe for 6 events. Love you!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to set up. I like that I can make changes when needed. It is easy to check the progress of an event. I never have to worry about the money part of an event, because you take care of that. Very user friendly!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi May, Thanks for using Universe for your events and for taking the time to review us. I'm happy you're having a good experience with Universe!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We embeded our ticket sales right on our website with no redirection to the Universe web site!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love it! Our small fundraiser, through the use of Universe ticket sales and the media links, we were able to put on our web site via widget, doubled the size of our originally planned event. A complete success...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Timothy, Thanks for taking the time to review Universe. We're very happy that we were able to help you raise more money for your fundraiser!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use platform.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find the majority of ticket sales happen the week leading up to an event. Universe is the easiest to use platform which comes in handy when you have to check for sales updates, pull reports, and update ticket prices/capacities. The support team is always available when I need them and are happy to suggest how I can get more out of the platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No response from customer support, and no number to call

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had a event 9/30 -10/2. When my funds were available I transfer them to my bank account. I received the funds for one day. but the other days no funds were received. When I go to my dashboard it show $ 0.00 are available. I am still waiting for a response to my email. I am unlikely to use this service again.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would personally would like to recognize the professionalism and dedication of your customer service department mainly Jane Guan for going above and beyond their normal duties to ensure satisfaction. Thank you so much for your assistance and keep up the great work

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WONDERFUL

Reviewed 6 years ago

I must say that Universe is such a wonderful site for all sorts categories and genres for promoting and simply marketing your wares! Customer service also is exemplary! It is my profound pleasure to have teamed up with such an outstanding organization!! Thank You!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review