Universe Reviews

Universe Reviews

Universe

On-demand social marketplace for events

4.57/5 (23 reviews)
9,344     5,828

Gweldyn Edwards

No response from customer support, and no number to call

21/10/2016

I had a event 9/30 -10/2. When my funds were available I transfer them to my bank account. I received the funds for one day. but the other days no funds were received. When I go to my dashboard it show $ 0.00 are available. I am still waiting for a response to my email. I am unlikely to use this service again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Louise Schaefer

Good customer service

15/05/2016

The customer service was excellent. The replied to all my concerns. However I found it much clunkier to use than Eventbrite. Maybe if I were entirely digital, didn't need a printed guest list, only checked people in online it would be better for our use. The dashboard is cluttered with non-essential info, in my opinion. Single cancelled tickets take up as much space as an upcoming event. EventBrite Facebook integration works much better, shows right up as an upcoming event on the Facebook page with one click. EventBrite automatically sends us a check when the event is over. Universe, i must log into the account and request the funds. The editing of an event in EventBrite is simpler; it doesn't require as much scrolling as the image heavy universe editing window. I'm sure for some people Universe is what they are looking for. I have switched back to EventBrite.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittney Eden

Above and Beyond

03/02/2016

I have not used Universe before but I am glad I decided to use them for our upcoming event. Patrick is my rep and he went above and beyond to make sure that I was able to get the full benefit of the site. I wasn't able to figure out how to post my event link on my Facebook page and he went ahead and did it for me. So far I am very pleased with my decision to use Universe. I will post another review once our event has passed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antonio Medina

Best customer service

16/12/2015

I would personally would like to recognize the professionalism and dedication of your customer service department mainly Jane Guan for going above and beyond their normal duties to ensure satisfaction. Thank you so much for your assistance and keep up the great work

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Moe  Levin

The best ticketing service out there.

12/12/2015

Seriously the best ticketing software out there. Super simple to set up, to integrate, and start accepting payments. Have been organizing large events for the past five years, and have tried EVERYTHING. Ticketmaster, eventbrite, eventjoy, ti.to, eventful, bizzabo all of them are not as good as Universe. Recommend highly! Hopefully they will produce event apps one day - or sell event apps to event hosts to offer to attendees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandi Rana

Major Glitches

06/12/2015

I tried universe months ago and was impressed. It was easy to use. Easier and more intuitive than Eventbrite. Unfortunately, I decided to go back in and post some more events and I spent 2 hours retyping my profile information in, because everytime it saved and I went to another page it disappeared. I also had to remove an old event that sold one ticket worth $0. I tried "deleting event' but that wasn't an option, I tried unlisting it. I tried giving a "refund" of $0 to the one registrant and no luck. I finally had to just ask them to close the entire account. Eventbrite is a lot easier to use than universe. Universe is "simple" without the tech issues, but there are some serious usability issues if you ask me. Not sure if the previous posts are 100% accurate. All 5's in all areas doesn't seem authentic. I'll see if customer service contacts me back about my profile issue. I'd hate to start all over again with eventbrite. Major time waster! I'm urked!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandi Rana

Major Glitches

06/12/2015

I tried universe months ago and was impressed. It was easy to use. Easier and more intuitive than Eventbrite. Unfortunately, I decided to go back in and post some more events and I spent 2 hours retyping my profile information in, because everytime it saved and I went to another page it disappeared. I also had to remove an old event that sold one ticket worth $0. I tried "deleting event' but that wasn't an option, I tried unlisting it. I tried giving a "refund" of $0 to the one registrant and no luck. I finally had to just ask them to close the entire account. Eventbrite is a lot easier to use than universe. Universe is "simple" without the tech issues, but there are some serious usability issues if you ask me. Not sure if the previous posts are 100% accurate. All 5's in all areas doesn't seem authentic. I'll see if customer service contacts me back about my profile issue. I'd hate to start all over again with eventbrite. Major time waster! I'm urked!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
May Washington

I have used Universe for 6 events. Love you!!!

25/08/2015

Easy to set up. I like that I can make changes when needed. It is easy to check the progress of an event. I never have to worry about the money part of an event, because you take care of that. Very user friendly!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Universe


Hi May,

Thanks for using Universe for your events and for taking the time to review us. I'm happy you're having a good experience with Universe!

Read more
Lisa Carrie Goldberg

Easy and Effective

20/08/2015

The fact that they promote events, like my own, on their newsletter, is the reason I continue to use this program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Universe


Hi Lisa,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're happy to keep promoting your awesome events!

Read more
S.  Marie

Easy to use, beautiful look

20/08/2015

The ease of use and how gorgeous the site looks after makes this FUN.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Universe


Hi Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're glad that you enjoy creating and managing your events on Universe. FUN is our goal!

Read more
Timothy Sullivan

We embeded our ticket sales right on our website with no redirection to the Universe web site!

19/08/2015

Love it! Our small fundraiser, through the use of Universe ticket sales and the media links, we were able to put on our web site via widget, doubled the size of our originally planned event. A complete success...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Universe


Hi Timothy,

Thanks for taking the time to review Universe. We're very happy that we were able to help you raise more money for your fundraiser!

Read more
Noel McClain

We just switched to Universe -- great decision!

19/08/2015

Universe is so intuitive, beautiful, and user-friendly for our staff as well as our audience. I was so impressed while looking through their site that I registered on-the-spot! Props to everyone at Universe. We are very happy to be their customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Universe


Hi Noel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe and for your kind words. We're glad to have you on board too!

Read more
Molly Matthews

We sold more tickets than expected and the process was easy!

19/08/2015

Easy to use web site, great metrics and behind the scenes capability, flexible and well-designed site.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Universe


Hi Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're glad you were able to sell more tickets and that you enjoyed using the site.

Read more
jerome taylor

WONDERFUL

19/08/2015

I must say that Universe is such a wonderful site for all sorts categories and genres for promoting and simply marketing your wares! Customer service also is exemplary! It is my profound pleasure to have teamed up with such an outstanding organization!! Thank You!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Massurin

Great site, Excellent service

19/08/2015

We are using Universe for the first time to handle all the ticketing for our film festival. I wish I had known abut this service years ago. Their site makes it easy to create and track events. Their customer service is excellent. Syracuse International Film Festival highly recommends this site.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Universe


Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're excited to work with you and the Syracuse International Film Festival for many years to come!

Read more
Sebastian Simon

Very easy to use platform.

03/08/2015

I find the majority of ticket sales happen the week leading up to an event. Universe is the easiest to use platform which comes in handy when you have to check for sales updates, pull reports, and update ticket prices/capacities. The support team is always available when I need them and are happy to suggest how I can get more out of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted Lui

Perfect for our events and festivals

03/08/2015

We used Universe for our last 2 festivals and were super happy with it. It's easy to use but most importantly, it was a great experience for our guests at the door. Their app makes it super easy and fast to scan tickets and get people in.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pat Wang

Easy, Gorgeous, and Effective

26/06/2015

The title of this review says it all. It took me all of 10 minutes to set up my event online and it came with a really beautiful custom page. I really liked how I could sell tickets right off of my Facebook page. I sold out faster than I ever did when I used Eventbrite!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elliot Williams

Great Service - Best I have tried yet

17/09/2014

Pros: I have used a lot of various ticket software over the years. Being an event organizer for some time, I have found a lot of options on the market, however what stuck out about Uniiverse is their social approach to ticketing. They have great integration with our website, and the social-features for promoting my event were amazing. I feel as though its a modern take on ticketing, one which really works well with how people discover and book events. Cons: overall a great experience. I think the biggest thing for most people is concern over learning a new piece of software, however I had no problems - the Uniiverse team was there to explain everything I needed and answer any questions I had! Overall Experience: Great, we'll definitely be using Uniiverse again in the future!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Kip

Helped my sell 35% more tickets this year!

16/09/2014

I ABSOLUTELY love Uniiverse. It's so easy to use and set up. I installed the widget on my website and sold tickets right there! I set up a discount for people who tweet about my events and this really helped spread the word. I sold 35% more tickets this year! Anna

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victoria Ferguson

The Best - Seriously!

16/09/2014

I've used pretty much every event/ticketing site out there to organize events, and I'm so happy that I found Uniiverse. Their site is easy to use and browse and setting up events is simple - plus, they took a smaller cut of my ticket sales than any other site including EB ever did. The reason I switched to Uniiverse over other ticketing set-up sites was that they let me embed a 'buy tickets' button into my site that kept visitors on my website rather than rerouting them to EventBrite's page to buy (or to another site like that). Plus, their customer service was SUPER fast when I had a question - thanks, Ben! I was super happy with my experience, and I'll definitely be using them again! A++++++!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Latham

Real Support

18/08/2014

There are a lot of ticketing companies out there, but what makes Uniiverse stand out is their exceptional customer service. Their team was more than happy to help answer all of our questions and concerns along the way. We had such amazing support, thanks!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Cam

One less thing to worry about.

01/08/2014

My clients love using Uniiverse because they can plug the ticket widget right on their site. This is my go-to solution for any projects that need a ticketing management. Highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more