Webdam Reviews

Webdam Reviews

Webdam

Organize & connect content driving impactful experiences

4.27/5 (60 reviews)
3,621     3,665

Gord Cathmoir

WebDam - Leo Burnett

08/08/2016

From the set up to the support after the installation the process has been made very easy by the WebDam team - Christi and Scott. The site was put up in record time which was a big help converting over from the previous system.

Pros

ease of use. very intuitive

Cons

some items are a little counter intuitive - i.e. checkmark instead of an x on the lightbox. each bar is fixed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Webdam

overall - very happy

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Nicolia

DAM for CustomInk Artists

22/09/2013

WebDAM is helping the artists here at CustomInk grow our process significantly by removing cumbersome, cobbled-together software solutions that we've relied on for far too long. We are finally able to quickly and easily access nearly a decade's worth of archived assets. It makes it even easier for our artists to WOW our customers, which is a huge win for CustomInk.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maribel  Dato

Review of Web DAM Service

18/09/2013

My name is Maribel Dato and I work with American Media, Inc. We recently signed up with Web DAM to create a full e-commerce website solution to our syndication and licensing needs, so in other words, this site helps other clients that are typically business media to license or purchase rights to our content through the site that Web DAM solutions has created for us. Overall the experience has been very good. We had the website up and running within 7 weeks which is what we expected as a development time. Our customer success rep has done a stellar job in assisting us with setting the account properly. One of the pros to having our website developed by the web DAM team is that we not only got the training from our account success manager but we also got videos and other interactive tools to learn the site systems. The only issues I've experienced are that when specific functionality questions or issues have come up, I don't always get an answer within the same day and sometimes I need to wait for the next upgrade of the Web DAM system or rollover in order for it to be fixed, which is not as practical as we'd wish when it comes to doing business with our own clients with the website. I hope to see many improvements from your services and in general we are very satisfied as customers with our new DAM site.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emilia Doerr

Great for streamlining processes and growing digital archives

18/09/2013

More than just a technology or product, WebDAM and it's various support resources really helped us think through our internal digital asset management uses and operating procedures. We've been able to streamline and better structure internal tasks while setting up a manageable and sustainable process. As a large and dynamic organization, it's been a great way to centralize our photos and better serve our colleagues, partners and customers - who all have various needs for sharing and using digital content. We really want to be able to take advantage of WebDAM's full range of features and expand our digital archives - we know we've only just scratched the surface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roy Kaltschmidt

WebDam usage for the past 3 years

18/09/2013

WebDam has been a godsend for Lawrence Berkeley Nat'l Lab, assisting us into getting our Science images distributed worldwide. Classic example is aI get an e-mail from WIRED magazine Editorial offices in London, when they discovered my photo of the anti-neutrino detector at Daya Bay, China on WebDam and expressed a desire to run the photo as a 2 page spread in their next issue. Well after the issue came out, we then proceeded to get requests worldwide for that photo which eventually ran in over 50 publications worldwide. Overall, WerbDam has run very efficiently for us. Whenever there is a glitch or an issue that may arise, the WebDam team is fast to respond and the problem is resolved quickly. I use Lightboxes all the time to send collections to various clients and have had nothing but praise from users of WebDam. There are many here at the Lab who feel that the money spent on the WebDam product was one of the best investments the Lab has ever made. Couldn't be more pleased with the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Nathanson

Excellent DAM system

18/09/2013

Been using WebDAM for a couple of years now and love it. Helped us consolidate our product and beauty photography and other marketing assets into a single place and saved a ton of money and time. Previously, we had multiple agencies and marketing staff across multiple global business units continually looking for photos. Agency requests were expensive and time consuming, often for the same images. Now everyone can get to the same repository for the latest product and beauty shots. No more need for multiple copies all over the organization and we can see at a glance all the latest photos. Great search engine too. Pros: Very cost effective and scalable. Easy to use interface on both front end and back end, powerful meta tagging and search. Like the ability to set up permissions and give discrete access to certain assets for different groups and users. Also ability to download smaller size JPGs from high res source images. Company is actively improving their system and recent changes are making it easier to use and more powerful. Cons: Began as an image management tool so the workflow is still geared toward images. Not using it for managing all our digital source files (i.e. InDesign source with links). We are beginning to put video files in our WebDAM system, but there's still some work to be done on video management. Not really a pro or con, but setting up all the proper meta data is a major task if you haven't already done so. But once you do get all your tagging and taxonomy in place, the system gets even more powerful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neil Holman

Useful tool

18/09/2013

We purchased webdam to store and help find the articles, design documents, assignments and presentations that comprise our curriculum. While it can do that, I wish that the ui was more intuitive. One major issue is its inability to preview Word docs. Another is the restriction on length of item name that can be displayed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Skiles

Good experience

18/09/2013

The user interface is intuitive and it's easy to locate assets with the search system. It would be ideal to be able to edit keywords, metadata, etc. at the time of upload. Hopefully this is something we'll see in the future.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Glenn Greenwood

Great service!

13/09/2013

This is a great website. I love what they do for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victor Jimenez

Quick DAM Review

13/09/2013

We have been pleased thus far with the services that WebDAM Solutions has provided to our Department. We would like to see more top goals for the company to be placed on the front page somewhere. We would like to understand what are the company's upcoming goals with BETA program, working areas, etc. We would also like to participate/attend events that have other WebDAM customers to see how they are utilizing your services/product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Latham

JSU

12/09/2013

Pros: Fantastic features Platform agnostic Amazing customer service Powerful Customizable and Scalable Constantly being improved Reduces my job stress! Cons: Latest release has a couple of bugs that are quite frustrating. Overall Impression: We moved to WebDAM several years ago after trying a handful of other options for managing our digital photo database, from in-house software and hardware (servers) to various other companies offering similar services, and I only wish I'd have known about WebDAM first... would have saved us thousands of dollars, hundreds of man-hours and unmeasurable amounts of frustration. The service is feature-rich, the customer service is second to none. It's not cheap, but I long ago discovered that you almost always get what you pay for, and you get a lot with WebDAM. Highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roland Meyer

Great tool

12/09/2013

The recent upgrade really helped usability, and a modern look. It makes using the tool more efficient overall, and more intuitive for new users. I would hope you're continuing on that path, as there is still a certain learning curve for contributors, which I believe could be flattened further. Can't wait for the next upgrades! Thanks for making our asset management easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brenda Ortiz

Great Resource!

11/09/2013

WebDAM has been a great asset for our campus. It is a great resource for our communications team and the campus in general. The functionality is great. It is easy to search. I haven't had to deal with customer service, but from what I have heard, they are very responsive. Thank you

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brent White

I love WebDAM!

11/09/2013

I think your overall product rocks. I think it loads a little slow, and search isn't as smart as it should be, but overall I enjoy using it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allison Byruch

Very Happy

11/09/2013

We've only been using WebDAM for a short time, but I'm very happy with it so far. It's very easy to use and takes the stress out of photo hunting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Andresen

Amanda's WebDAM review

11/09/2013

Pros - much better interface than the previous version Easy to upload multiple photos Cons - The "Asset Processing" icon shows up for quite awhile after photos have been uploaded. Sometimes I have to wait until the next day to actually see the photo. Lately I have been having no issue uploading in the morning hours (8-11am) but in the afternoon the website tends to grind to a halt and I am unable to load pages or they take 5 minutes to load. This concerns me because when we open this up to others to browse and look for photos, I think they will be discouraged at the slow loading time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Dolliver

Solutions Architect

11/09/2013

WebDAM has some great new features that they have begun to offer and it appears the product is going in the right direction. Here are some suggests for improvement: The user interface should be more dynamic and have more options for branding. Perhaps offering different branding options and templates, or page layouts. It would be nice to see some integration with WebDAM with other portal environments. I would love to embed the webdam library inside of our SharePoint Intranet environment. This should appear seamless to the end user. Also, providing integration with 3rd party security authorities, directory services like LDAP and AD should be on the road map as well. Also an ability to verify a registered user is human i.e. captcha would alleviate some the burden on us to verify the legitimacy of a user request. While the Admin interface is getting better, there are still bugs with different browsers. Overall WebDAM is on the right track we are intrigued to see where the company goes in the next year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Wysocki

Room for improvement

11/09/2013

WebDAM has a generally appealing look with a pretty simple interface. The beginning sales experience was incredible, however, we have been let down on the technical and customer service side of business. Hopefully all sectors of the company will learn from the performance of the sales team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorena Anderson

WebDAM Rocks

11/09/2013

WebDAM is the easiest image library we've ever had. It's completely intuitive, it lets you see really good views of each photo before you make selections, and I love all the extras, like the lightbox and the email options, as well as the photo-sizing selections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Hernandez-Jason

A valuable resource

11/09/2013

Having my campus's collection of photos hosted by WebDAM means I can get access to them at anytime from any device. Additionally, I can have clients find the photos they want in a streamlined way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donna  Birch Trahan

WebDAM kudos!

11/09/2013

WebDam has proven to be a good resource for our department and campus. I work in communications at UC Merced and we've been using WebDAM for more than a year. Before we had this product, a co-worker managed our image library. She (and others in the department) handled many requests for pictures from our campus's units and it was time consuming. Now, with access to WebDAM, our clients can browse the image library themselves and download what they need. It saves our department an enormous amount of time and it's very user friendly. Also, by providing this resource, it helps ensure that our campus's units have access to quality photography, graphics and images in promoting our university. I don't really have any "cons" about WebDAM. Recently, I experienced a glitch in that I couldn't access a password-protected folder that I should have had access to but the problem was resolved the same day. So, overall, I give kudos to WebDAM.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Stern

Better than I could have imagined!

11/09/2013

We have used WebDAM over the last 12 month and it has worked like a dream. We are able to manage thousands of assets between our team that all work remotely. No lag time and very easy to use. Steve

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thane Webb

UNK WebDam review

11/09/2013

The system is very easy to use. Loading images and setting key terms is very straight forward. The only thing that may need tweaked is the term lightbox. We tell people to create a lightbox and send the lightbox to us but I don't think people know what that means. The lightbox is more of a kart or shopping kart. I would think about adjusting that term.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melani King

WebDAM

11/09/2013

The beta version is a great improvement over the old version.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Veronica Adrover

UC Merced loves WebDAM

11/09/2013

WebDAM has made it possible to share our photos with our campus community for all their projects and websites that promote our great university. It's user-friendly interface has made it possible to expand our internal client base easily, and keep our most current and useful assets "out there" for use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more