This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

YouScan

Social listening platform powered by image recognition

visit website

YouScan Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Perfect functionality, ability to monitor any source of the Internet, including retrospective sources, great client service.

Alexander T.

The project was created in 2009. It has good range of data collection and analysis tools and provides users with simple and friendly interface.

Norman Z.

I like the product and it's help in our everyday SERM.

Yana D.

Cons

It’s inconvenient to work with links in reports.

Oksana S.

Can't think of any negative points of the software itself.

Kristina K.

In some cases, which include big amounts of data, current API restrictions may cause unexpected and non-desired obstacles during data collection and processing.

Norman Z.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

14

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SML tool, including visual analytics

Reviewed 4 months ago

The system has many valuable features so that managers from different teams can use it for their own purposes. The most impressive technology provided by YouScan is visual analytics as it allows us to track mentions that we could not find before, for example, a photo of our product (with logo on it) without any text caption.

Pros

We've chosen YouScan for its robust image recognition capabilities. Along with other smart features, the tool lets us perform different types of tasks effectively.

Cons

At first, we were overwhelmed by the vast choice of features and could not prioritize them. But we've got huge help from the client success managers starting from detecting the best strategy for us, ending up forming the searching queries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A modern tool with bright opportunities

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

YouScan is one of the major players on the Social Media Listening field. The project was created in 2009. It has good range of data collection and analysis tools and provides users with simple and friendly interface. One of the key features of the service allows users to gather desired amounts of historical data by quite decent pricing options. During the years, YouScan has developed the number of...

Cons

API services are a subject to further development & improvement. In some cases, which include big amounts of data, current API restrictions may cause unexpected and non-desired obstacles during data collection and processing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great mentions collection, still to improve with analitics

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall after we've built social listening ecosystem, where YouScan role is just data collection -- it is fine, excluding the pain of manual downloading of several thousand hundred mentions when one download is limited to 10 thousand

Pros

Switching to YouScan from one of the international players helped us to gather much more posts in Russian. Also the software is better suited for local social networks.

Cons

However, it is not designed for multi-branded and multi-category business, where you would like to track SOV of over 100 brands in 3 categories. The software doesn't provide such ability from the box, so it is used for data collection and analytics are done externally. Data transfer via API is available only at the most expensive plans. Stories are not captured.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile monitoring tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

The system allows us to be aware of our current position on the market, collect relevant customer feedback, and better understand the possible directions for our business.

Pros

We've chosen YouScan as it can cover multiple objectives within several departments at a time. For example, the marketing team I'm a part of focuses on detecting trends, finding insights for our strategy, and, of course, monitoring the campaigns' results.

Cons

Even though the system is user-friendly, sometimes we just don't have enough resources to conduct complex research. In such cases, we order custom research provided by YouScan's dedicated team. Yes, it requires additional payment, but the results are worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for social media listening

Reviewed 3 years ago

We need to collect and process 100K+ of mentions per day about our company and services. YouScan API integration help us a lot with this. The user-friendly interface and system capabilities allow us to find mentions and receive notifications about all new posts on the relevant topic.

Pros

Unlimited number of users with different access levels, the ability to create rule markup, convenient analytics interface and auto-categories. Stable operation of the system and support, which quickly helps with setting up new themes, deserves a high rating!

Cons

I would like to have flexible settings for alarm notifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

YouScan Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use YouScan for 7 years. I like the system. It helps me in my day to day work a lot. Thank you guys!

Pros

Easy to use, good customer support, good system.

Cons

Glitch from time to time. Telephone support is not 24/7. Pricey. New image search is very expensive — I can't offer this new feature to the clients. Not all mentions are in the system. Not all managers are very competent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SPN Communications Ukraine

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Pros: - A large number of sources, monitored via the system. - High-quality search (monitoring) results - The functionality of the system, which is constantly improving by the company to consider real customer needs - High level of customer support

Cons

We didn't encounter the problems that the system doesn't solve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synevo experience

Reviewed a year ago

I like the product and it's help in our everyday SERM.

Pros

It gives the overall picture of informational field and helps to react on each case.

Cons

Sometimes it is not so quick as I want. And of course I want a deeper monitoring with more channels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST SML solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to work with, a lot of additional options for mentions segmentation, very supportive team

Cons

no such comments, everything is good - high qualitative soft

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good tool for social media listening

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Usability of the tool, quantity of metrics, alerting process.

Cons

I'm fully satisfied with YouScan software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

YouScan Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

First of all, it's cheap and easy to use. Also, YouScan allows to create and delete search themes and export mentions without limitations. Built-in metrics are useful for express analysis but other exported data can be used to create custom indexes and diagrams with ease. Rules tool simplifies navigation through heavy mentioned objects and helps to structure information within the theme.

Cons

A lot of useful tools don't have interface solution. For example: to set a time limit or search for a sentence with punctuation mark you need to type it into an address bar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

YouScan monitiring

Reviewed 3 years ago

That's the best SL tool I have ever used.

Pros

That's the most functional software in Russia. It can monitor not only text but images, too (logos in the pictures).

Cons

Not all the mentions are monitored by YouScan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tool that saves your time and reputation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Works great and can pick up mentions even in Telegram chats, Facebook, Instagram.

Cons

Can't think of any negative points of the software itself

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb Experienxe

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’m fully satisfied with Youscan. It’s advanced, constantly improving Social Media monitoring system.

Pros

> Great intuitive interface > Flying system > Extremely useful Visual Insights function > fast and responsive support team

Cons

Overall I’m satisfied, however there is no limit of perfection. All requests concerning improvement of the system’s functionality I’m sending directly to the team and as far as possible they fulfill wishes/needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Benefits of working with YouScan

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it in order to monitore posts in Social Media, get reports and raise urgent topics to Brand Team to work on errors and provide better performance of our local brands

Pros

1) ease of use of tool 2) coverage of sites 3) processing speed

Cons

Now I do not see any disadvantages,I really satisfied with progarm and support team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review from Nestle Russia digital team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Perfect functionality, ability to monitor any source of the Internet, including retrospective sources, great client service

Cons

Probably high cost of service for smaller companies

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The right tool for companies that keep track of their reputation.

Reviewed 3 years ago

With this tool we can easily track the mention of our company in the network. and respond quickly to them

Pros

Ii is reports and a large number of filters.

Cons

It takes some time to get used to the interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YouScan Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of Use, User-friendly, good interface

Cons

It’s inconvenient to work with links in reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best monitoring service I've tested so far.

Cons

A bit expensive for medium-sized businesses.