App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Revv Logo

Online donation platform for campaigns

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Revv Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David W.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user-friendly, one-click donation platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I have used Revv since it's inception. It is a revolutionary donation platform for Republican campaigns. It integrates seamlessly into our email marketing platform, which saves our team time importing and exporting donor files. The interface is fairly easy to use once you get the hang of the product. Revv also makes reporting fundraising numbers to our clients very easy. Time is always money in the agency world and Revv has come in handy in time crunches.

Cons

Adding custom fields can be a bit challenging to add, but the new version of Revv has made it easier. I also wish there were a way to delete pages in Revv.

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it, allows me to take donations super easily.

Reviewed 7 years ago

donation processing. I had some things that I didn't love about the software, but their update a couple months ago fixed all of those issues.

Pros

It's really easy to use, easy to set up donation pages quickly and it's very intuitive to use. It is always up and ready to receive donations. It also looks great on mobile!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BM
AvatarImg

Bob M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Service has really slipped

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used to really like them. But it has become nearly impossible to get support

Pros

Page customization features. Was very robust at the time, but not much has changed in 5 years.

Cons

A couple of long time bugs and some cumbersome user interface functions

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan D.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't do without

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Aside from all the incredible customization that Revv makes possible, the customer support team is especially accessible and helpful in every capacity.

Cons

I have no qualms – Revv is outstanding in every way.

PK
AvatarImg

Phalen K.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to understand exactly what is needed to complete setup.

Cons

Lots of options on the back end that may not always apply.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Needed a donation platform quickly with reasonable fees - great customer service and experience!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Affordable - Integrates with tons of other platforms (plus ability to do some custom integrations) - Solid team and customer service - It's been tested w/ high volume clients

Cons

Not much to be honest. It's relatively new, so they are rolling out features all the time. Maybe more transparency about what's coming next in their product rollouts.

JP
AvatarImg

John P.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT DONATE TO ANY CAUSE THAT USES THIS PLATFORM

Reviewed 5 years ago

None . Cant get in touch with anyone once they get your money .

Pros

NOTHING is good about this group. They are up to no good.

Cons

I have been unable to log into my account since opening it .. Just one dead end after another

CU
AvatarImg

Chioma U.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review For Revv

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is the simplicity and easy to use features.

Cons

What i like least about this software is the service quality which I feel can be improved.