App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

3PL Warehouse Manager Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

112
82%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.12/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It is a very straight forward system to use and is very simple to navigate. Smart View update is looking to be a great update to help in so many new functions that are very easy to manage.
It is very effective and useful to scan barcodes, I think the best is online access for our customers, the customization of packing lists makes the user experience is satisfactory and clear.
Their training segments have been very helpful. Their help desk has been great, and the software is easy to understand and set up.
Keep moving, Skip Magaya too, both horrible systems, with horrible customer service.
If you are in an emergency situation there was little to nothing that you can do in order to speed up the service.
Bad manage in the freezers or the cooler. Small place to gather every product.

3PL Warehouse Manager users...

SmartTurn Inventory and Warehouse Management System-logocaret
listing-logo

SmartTurn Inventory and Warehouse Management System

How would you rate 3PL Warehouse Manager?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


112 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid! They will trick you into an extended contract & then threaten you

Reviewed a year ago

Terrible support, Lack of integration bad UI..

Pros

I wish i had the sales people these guys have..

Cons

Its very very basic, The interface seems to have been designed in 1993. It lacks straightforward integration with any standard shopping cart Shopify, Bigcommerce but worst of all when its time to move on & you try to cancel the software you will find that in the small print they have trapped you into another 12 months Clearly entrapment is the only way they can retai customers..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of 3PL Warehouse Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nothing as of now.

Pros

The best feature of the 3PL Warehouse Manager that I like is its ease of use. Apart from an interactive user interface, it also effectively tracks the warehouse happenings and logs every detail pertaining to a complete warehouse management.

Cons

The thing that I don't like about 3PL Warehouse Manager is the customer support. Once I faced an issue with the interface and tried to contact the customer support team. But, I didn't get sufficient help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our inventory accuracy went from 91% to 99% allowing us to provide better customer service

Reviewed 13 years ago

3PL's web-based system has kept our initial investment costs down. Our inventory accuracy went from 91% to 99%, allowing us to provide better customer service and avoid expensive errors. 3PL has also provided us with a solid checks and balances system, which was the driving force behind implementing a warehouse management system. We are automatically alerted on all receipts and shipments, so no inventory goes unaccounted for. No other solution out there is in the same league in terms of functionality, ease-of-use, and pricing. We love it!

Pros

- Easy-of-use and implementation across our different locations. - Low initial investment costs. - We can give customers an answer in a couple of seconds or they can log in and check themselves. - Our customers like having the ability to log on and see their inventory status.

Cons

- Turn-around time on adding new features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better in managing groups

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As a group containing micro groups, this software makes it easy to break the barrier between groups since you can easily monitor the movement of products among groups.

Cons

So far no negative feedback or problems being encountered and hoping it lasts because we can't entertain delays any day now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The manage

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Net and clean areas, ability to improve every coner of the software update. Enerfyce products to put in every area of the storeage.

Cons

Bad manage in the freezers or the cooler. Small place to gather every product. Need better pay for all the worke is done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

3PL Central

Reviewed 13 years ago

Great solution for small to mid-sized 3PL providers.

Pros

The product has been a great solution for us as it's very inexpensive and uncomplicated to implement and run. Our core business is Foodserviec and we did not want to implement a full warehouse management package to run our 3PL business so we looked for SaaS solutions instead. 3PL Central was among the least expensive we found and it has all of the core functionality we need. Customer service/support are excellent. The product is being improved on constantly. Although not the most sophisticated package on the market it offers a strong value.

Cons

Ease of use is not what it could be because of a few shortcomings like not being able to alpha search product descriptions for order entry or reciever entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product for start ups but after one year will need new

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software grew us the first year then held us back year after year.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and very affordable.

Cons

Anything other than basic things is not their cup of tea.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

6 months under our belt with 3PL central

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall this is a very full-featured software. We enjoy the prompt responses from the support team. We are waiting patiently for more Rest API's and android scanners. We've been told they are on the horizon, but it doesn't look like anything is coming soon.

Pros

Robust Billing Wizard. Prompt and professional support team. Smart Pack is a really cool way to reduce errors during packing.

Cons

The UI feels old. Not intuitive. Does not handle consignment between customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great sales pitch without much follow-through

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

3PL Central was able to connect to the major shopping carts that are out there fairly seamlessly, but was less likely to be able to handle a bigger ERP system.

Cons

Customer Service was the thing that I liked the least about 3PL Central. All communication with 3PL Central happened over email. There was absolutely not phone support, which made it very difficult to get problems fixed in a timely manner. If you are in an emergency situation there was little to nothing that you can do in order to speed up the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

3PL Central Product Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

Would not hesitate to recommend.

Pros

Very well suited for 3PLs that manage many clients across many industries, need retail replenishment and EDI compliance, have basic kit assembly needs and ship primarily cases/pallets. Customer support is very responsive and accommodating. Integration for data exchange is very tight. Pricing is reasonable and there is no nickel & diming that is common among software companies. Web-based SaaS is great. Reporting is well rounded & customizable.

Cons

Needs some more development on individual unit pick/pack capabilities for high SKU count & high volume operations but otherwise very versatile for both B2C and B2B 3PLs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps us stay organized.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Use this to track voucher shop for treatment facility. Does what we need without the frills. Easy to train people on.

Cons

I have not noticed any flaws in the program or bugs thus far. Functions flawlessly and is extremely reliable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Solution for WMS

Reviewed 13 years ago

Again, if you are looking into 3rd Party Logistic WMS software, You might want to give 3PL Central a spin to try them out. If you are in Forwarding, Warehousing, Trucking business, you should check it out this software.

Pros

This is great software if you are looking for Third Party Logistic WMS Software. I looked everywhere for software like 3PL Central for our Forwarder WMS Solutions, but not even we found what we are looking for, but it was perfect for our WMS operations.

Cons

If you need to modify any of the system functions, you need to pay for customization programming fee. But I guess it is very normal for SaaS software like this one. Only reason I gave 4 Star is I am sure every software needs more improvement and better solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

my opinion

Reviewed 10 months ago

it is ok there needs to be more attention to customer service

Pros

it has multiple options that can be used.

Cons

the software has bugs and often has errors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITracker

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very happy with the product. It's a good deal.

Pros

Ease of use, canned reports, flexibility, price

Cons

Slow response

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I would highly recommend this program to other 3PL Warehouses...

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would highly recommend this program, in fact we have already sold it off to one of our own customers that is how good it is, in less than 60 days of usage. 3PL has allowed us to create a benefit for our customers, and has strategically positioned our company in the right place for future growth.

Pros

The implementation process was seamless, it allowed us for an extremely efficient transition from our old system. The site was very easy to navigate, and very self teachable. 3PL has allowed us to bring more efficiency internally, which allowed us to use our existing staff to take on more business rather than adding the added labor expense

Cons

I honestly and sincerely cannot think of one. .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Product & Great Service!

Reviewed 13 years ago

I would highly recommend this to any warehouse that does not want to invest $50,000+. In fact we have found this online based software to be fully customizable with a little assistance from their development team so it does exactly what we need it too.

Pros

This web based warehouse management software is exactly what we needed. It keeps tract of our inventory very easily with sleek reports. They have a billing wizard that allows us to bill for in/out and project work. The system also has a built in bill of lading and allows for UPS/Fedex integration for shipping. So far this is the best technology investment we ever made. Keep up the good work 3PL central!

Cons

We will keep you posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worked pretty great

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fulfillment is very simple. It wasn't hard to export orders and import orders.

Cons

Inventory issues before new inventory system. We sometimes had issues keeping track of our inventory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

DIFFICULT PROGRAM

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

THIS WAREHOUSE PROGRAM IS OF GREAT USAGE ONLY IF THE MANAGERS ARE USING IT BUT OF NO USE TO THE EMPLOYEES.

Cons

THIS WAREHOUSE PROGRAM IS OF USE FOR ONLY THE MANAGEMENT TYPE BUT NOT EMPOLYEES THAT MAY NEED BETTER ACCESS TO THE PROGRAMMING.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Warehouse manager review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like it overall

Pros

I like the eas elf use. It’s a pretty straight forward system without too much lingo. It does not take long for a newbie to get it.

Cons

It can be difficult to work with on various levels of management. Meaning that it can sometimes be difficult to correspond with other management systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

3PL review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am recomending, good value for money invested

Pros

not complicated many usefully functions ater few hours of training stuff started to work without assistance

Cons

can be faster basically on dual Celeron processor not working fast, computer with 2GB RAM memory. It took some time for installation to finish

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good help to track shipment but for small business only like us

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Give us real time information. The bar code scanning helps us manage our stock level much easier. Data can easily share from our warehouse to the office.

Cons

Need more improvement on some functionality. Like transferring stock to other location and doing some adjustments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use SAS version WMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Support capabilities of the organization is lacking

Pros

Flexibility of product to be tailored to meet the various needs of our organization. Handle multiple warehouse models.

Cons

The lack of formal workflow within the system to assist start up warehouse operation with formalized processes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable for Warehouse Operation !

Reviewed 4 years ago

Highly recommended for a warehouse operating 7 days a week.

Pros

I like the most with this product is that it is a very reliable on handling a large scale of warehouse.

Cons

So far, there's nothing negative I encountered with this Product, instead it's very good and automated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3rd party logistics made easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ever sense we started selling and shipping equipment 3PL Warehouse has made fulfilling orders and restocking a breeze. Highly recommended!

Cons

Please learn the laws before shipping out of the country. I found out the hard way, 3PL can help you with that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user-friendly and provides a platform for which users can quickly integrate current data into the product.

Cons

The product is relatively pricey relative to its competitors; but I find great value due to the superior qualities embedded in system.