This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

3PL Warehouse Manager Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Their training segments have been very helpful. Their help desk has been great, and the software is easy to understand and set up.

Richard B.

It is very effective and useful to scan barcodes, I think the best is online access for our customers, the customization of packing lists makes the user experience is satisfactory and clear.

Felix F.

It is a very straight forward system to use and is very simple to navigate. Smart View update is looking to be a great update to help in so many new functions that are very easy to manage.

Oscar L.

Cons

Keep moving, Skip Magaya too, both horrible systems, with horrible customer service.

Llane R.

If you are in an emergency situation there was little to nothing that you can do in order to speed up the service.

Bryan C.

Bad manage in the freezers or the cooler. Small place to gather every product.

Geraldo J.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

42

44

11

2

4

83%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


103 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3PL system

Reviewed 2 years ago

working with 3p has been nothing but the best! Yes, 3pl might take longer than usual to respond to certain inquiries but lets be realistic here, we as humans can only do so much in a day! If I need a quick response I simply call 3pl and provide them my case # and they help right away! It is a very straight forward system to use and is very simple to navigate. Smart View update is looking to be a great update to help in so many new functions that are very easy to manage! I use 3pl all day everyday! Love the help I get from all agents over there.

Pros

It is a very straight forward software to manage. Smart View update seems to be a lot helpful!!

Cons

The fact that I had to learn the new update, but with the help of the 3pl team I was able to figure things out. not so much a Con. lol...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Has Helped Us Grow

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using 3PL Central for nearly 5 years now. Over that time we have been able to utilize the technology provided to greatly grow our business. The functionality has a wide scope of offerings and for the most part they work very well. We utilize 3PL Central as our Warehouse Management Software and rely on it heavily for small parcel receiving, inventory management, and order organization....

Pros

- Web Based - Broad scope of features - Constant updates and feature releases - Up-time is near 100% - Good support (when you can get it) - Handles wide (possibly unlimited) product types

Cons

- Support is very slow and often inexperienced requiring multiple responses to get a resolution - Most additional features are a le Cart so the price can increase depending on features - High traffic days make the system slow (although they have been addressing this) - UI can be hard to navigate at first and specifically for customers - Doesn't play well with mobile (we've been told this is in the works)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily User

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall this is a good system to use if your managing a small to medium sized warehouse. Simple User Friendly Efficient

Pros

We use 3PL daily to manage several customers. 3PL is great for managing stuff constantly pushing out and coming back into our facility. I really like how easy it is to create manual orders and edit orders. Simple processes in 3PL keep us organized in updating customers daily.

Cons

I wish that we had some sort of more visual reporting system to send to customers. We can pull numbers and what shipped but not a visual representation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Buggy, Missing Basic Features, Horrible GUI

Reviewed 4 years ago

Keep moving, Skip Magaya too, both horrible systems, with horrible customer service.

Pros

Its great if you don't need much or have low expectations. We have spent several years with 3PL Central, and their system is easy to learn, and has most basic features you would need. We have heard remnants they have been working on a new system but that was 5 months after we joined up with them, still never seen it. Others online say it only has basic features like looking up orders, and receipts. While customer servers is dumb, forgetful, and slow to respond, they have implemented a ticket system. But don't advertise it, so you have to ask about it.

Cons

Lacks support for UCC/SSCC labels, lacks support for cycle counting and inventory, isn't this an warehouse manager system? EDI support is sloppy at best, constant issues with it throwing errors saying it can't connect, or timed out, reports not automatically sending, edi's failing, asn's failing, Tech support loves to change settings without mentioning what it could break, they do it and wait to see...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This is the perfect software for a warehouse

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to learn and easy to navigate and has most of the basic features that any store would need (Neither more nor less). good relation of groups to microgroups. It is very effective and useful to scan barcodes, I think the best is online access for our customers, the customization of packing lists makes the user experience is satisfactory and clear. and what makes this tool superior to the others is the ability to access everything remotely without intermediaries.

Cons

The billing module is really confusing. for my cocept this application is made for small organizational structures. has low performance (Slowness) with high data increases, I'm not very satisfied with customer service, it's fine but it can be better. The cost for small businesses can be high, the return on investment is not short term. (Of course it depends on how much you move)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid! They will trick you into an extended contract & then threaten you

Reviewed 2 months ago

Terrible support, Lack of integration bad UI..

Pros

I wish i had the sales people these guys have..

Cons

Its very very basic, The interface seems to have been designed in 1993. It lacks straightforward integration with any standard shopping cart Shopify, Bigcommerce but worst of all when its time to move on & you try to cancel the software you will find that in the small print they have trapped you into another 12 months Clearly entrapment is the only way they can retai customers..

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding 3PL software

Reviewed 11 years ago

After numerous demos, 3PL's SaaS package is by far the best you can find and with pricing that was well within our small companies budget. No need to buy and install software, being able to access from any computer, upgrades included. We were shipping our first orders the day they gave us access. The billing tool is the best to make sure you capture every costs, if your big enough, this tool is probably a profit center in itself.

Pros

We were looking for an alternative to a slow, cumbersome WMS system for managing our 3PL fulfillment services business. After reviewing and demoing over a dozen options, we found that 3PL offered the the best selection in functionality to meet our needs. We were excited about the ability to offer online access for our clients and customizing packing slips to match our clients look and feel. From...

Cons

As a SaaS, linking to Worldship or other desktop shipping apps is not as direct as we would like but I think improvements are in the works for this as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest systems to manage your business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Do your research to see if this works for your size organization, I love the product but you do have to do your due diligence.

Pros

So at my current employer one of the hardest problems is maintaining two different distribution centers. This makes it so that it's not a problem to have a constant supply of product going both into the stores or transferred from the DC. The interface is simple to use and can be done with one administration. I highly recommend this product.

Cons

The cost can be on the higher end but again when you consider what it does, it's well worth it. Also it's best to allow someone with experience to use this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3PL Warehouse Manager by 3PL Central Is wonderful Software! You get your Moneys worth!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would highly recommend 3PL Warehouse Manager. It has been wonderful for us!!

Pros

3PL Warehouse Manager by 3PL Central Is wonderful Software! You get your Moneys worth! It has made our business and inventory run so much smoother! We would recommend it to others. Extremely user friendly. Their support is incredible.

Cons

If you call for support , the hold times can be a long time.......25 minutes plus. It can be pricey.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience with 3PL software

Reviewed 12 years ago

I would definately recommend 3PL software to anyone in the 3PL business. We have been very pleased with the functionality, cost and customer support. Also, 3PL is always looking for ways to improve their product...most always without additional costs.

Pros

Web-based 3PL software is exactly what we need at Falcon. Being web-based, we are able to access our data easily, and our customers are able to view their transactions and inventory 24/7. This fact alone helps reduce the number of customer service calls for routine information. Another savings comes from the absence of upfront infrastructure expense required with site-based systems. Rather than ordering equipment and software and waiting for it to be installed and secured, we were up and running almost immediately. We would not choose anything other than 3PL software for our needs.

Cons

The only thing I could consider a con at this point is possibly the restrictions we currently have with running our shipping labels through 3PL. Although, there are some labels setup, we are not adequate for our needs, so we have a separate program set up where we enter and print our labels. I do know, however, that this issue is before the developers, and we anticipate upgrades in this area soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Partner

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer Support is outstanding. They listen to your ideas and feedback. You see your suggestions in future updates. If they have a feature you need and they don't have they have great API's so you can extended the software to met your needs.

Cons

The older version sometimes struggled with large customers. The new product doesn't have this issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Shelf WMS out of the box

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of training new employees, the ability to connect to most any 3rd party shopping cart, the EDI functionality. The auto-billing feature is an enormous time-saver. I really appreciate that 3PL Central is also looking to improve their software and will take input from their clients as to updates and changes that would be beneficial.

Cons

3PLCentral is constantly making improvements and updates to make the system more efficient, user friendly and to meet the changing demands of the 3PL market. That being said, their documentation and notices surrounding the updates could improve dramatically.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud based WMS software at it's best

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We had/still have a small number of orders and shipments but this has allowed us to remove so much wasted time and energy from our day. We were just so unorganized before. The ability to access everything remotely has been a big help.

Cons

This has fit our needs perfectly. I can tell by using it that it can handle much bigger operations than we have but it has been great for our application as well.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

How 3PL connected us to our Customers

Reviewed 12 years ago

Our distribution customers demand a warehouse management system that allows 24/7 visibility of their products, that allows them to send and receive orders electronically and is scalable to meet their future growth plans. The solution for us was 3PL. The 3PL system gives our customers outstanding features but still provides our company with a cost effective WMS solution. The ease of navigation for...

Pros

3PL offers us the following benefits: 24/7 web visibility for our customers. Multiple EDI formats to exchange data. Shiping and receiving e-mail notifications. Ease of navigation for customers. Simple order and receiving windows navigation. UPS label integration. On-going system upgrades at no charge. Excellent reporting capabilities. Bar coding capability. Great customer service.

Cons

System needs to provide the capability to print pallet labels for inbound shipments with lot and shipment details. System needs to be upgraded to provide more flexible billing schemes. System needs to produce a distinct shipping tally for the consignee to sign at time of pick-up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Product functional but very clunky.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Functioning WMS.

Pros

The software is functionally designed with 3PLs in mind. The software is probably one of the cheaper solutions in the market. The help videos under the "Office Hours" are very useful. There are some folks that work in customer support that are very knowledgeable, if you can get hold of them.

Cons

The company promises a lot in terms of coming features and developments and has yet to deliver and customer support leaves a lot to be desired. It is apparent they spend a lot of money on advertising to attract new customers, but from what I have experienced they don't care much in terms of retaining their customer base. For example, I have an open help ticket almost a month old, I have reached out to customer support several times now with no communication back from 3PL on the issue - prompting me to place this very review. Mobile app is particularly buggy, and their mobile support outfit is particularly unresponsive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is very easy to use. It is user friendly for everyone. It is very easy to navigate if you aren't sure how to use it.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to speak with a representative, you have to wait on hold for at least 30 minutes before speaking with someone.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our Clients Love 3PL Central, We do Too!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We like the ease of set up, use, and that 3PL Central is cloud based. No servers or software updates to worry about. Our staff and our clients really enjoy the access and ease of use. My staff and I can look take care of orders and inventory questions immediately in real time. The auto notifications are great that can be set up to notify clients of activity. The system is pretty well designed and has been very reliable.

Cons

When asking for help or working through issue your request drops into a cue and you don't always get the same support tech. It would be nice to assign a primary staff member to an account. I understand the challenges of managing this but it would be a plus and could lead to improved productivity by the 3PL Help Desk Support staff. Overall I've been pleased with how most of the issues have gotten resolved (there haven't been that many). Thankfully!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has been the best software for inventory..

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

very helpful in keeping track of the inventory that we had in the warehouse and helping us in knowing what we needed to order more of. Easy to make labels for the items we are needing to keep track of or needing to ship.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful System for Supply Chain

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This warehouse system I think would have a great help for the warehouse manager to properly control and analyze the inbound and outbound process of the warehouse.

Cons

The system is not that very user friendly, especially to those employees that are not technical. The management will have to provide an intensive training on how to use this system properly and accurately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

3PL Central Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

API integrations to shopping carts & OMS's, automated capture of billing events, automated email notifications, FTP export automation, client-facing visibility & inventory related reporting, RF functionality is good not great, customer support is very responsive.

Cons

SOAP APIs need better documentation (hopefully improved in new REST APIs), system can be slow during peak times (Monday mornings), need more focus on B2C pick & pack functionality (pick strategies, replenishment, location-based allocation options).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great WMS for order fulfillment companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use software, great support team and experienced software engineers

Cons

Would like more customization for the billing wizard section

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reasonably Priced & Makes Your Business Run Smooth

Reviewed 4 years ago

More customization would be great.

Pros

Has all the basic features you want in WMS - The software itself very easy to use / user-friendly for someone who hasn't had previous experience with inventory management. Setup was easy and quick & 24-hour access to the cloud is a fantastic feature.

Cons

Not many - occasionally system runs slow but I've been told this has since been fixed. Also, at times it can be difficult to get customer support on the phone but once you do they are very helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

3PL Warehouse Manger

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's designed to help logistics companies automate processes and bill items accurately which cuts back on thinking time. There is a free trail period and then is paid per monthly so can back out when needed.

Cons

The software is a little tricky at first but once getting to know the modules the system becomes basic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A successful warehouse management is the core of each company success

Reviewed 3 years ago

Warehousing could not be easier with you it

Pros

Its could based feature make it a powerful software to handle warehouses daily works, its interface make control of everything just easy

Cons

Almost cover all needs of Warehouse management, but could take advantage of a more user friendly combustible interface

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system to manage warehouse inventory

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

3PL Warehouse Manager allows us to maintain accurate inventory counts. A bonus feature that we find really helpful is the ease of use and how it is able to track employee productivity.

Cons

There are really no cons to this software. It is really easy to use and rarely have any technical issues.