App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dynamics 365 Business Central Logo

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Enterprise resource planning for SMBs, formerly Dynamics NAV

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

155

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.43/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We can provide better customer service because everybody finds their needed information faster and more secure. That is a big advantage for all.
Information access & transactional traceability is quite useful in improving business operations & its growth. The price of this software is also reasonable & its CRM application is phenomenal.
I like that we are able to have all of our stages in one program. From our quotes to our invoices, we can keep track of the progress of each transaction.
Otherwise implementation will fail and management will blame systems in front of business owners.
Nothing that I can think of as far as dislikes. Microsoft tends to put out easy-to-use products that require very little to no training to use.
It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


155 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yonatan W.

Head of Sales

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Keeps everything in once place.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Jonathan: Hey, my name's Jonathan, I'm an AE and this is a review for Dynamics 365 Business Central,...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gokulnath S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

World's Best ERP Product for Small and Mid Size business

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of handling Inventory tracking, Able to handle end to end Accounting information, it helps to reduce your man power efforts on the system. Add N-Number of Apps to your Bizz application. Seamless integration with your Application and power platforms. Save Paper by using Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business central in your business

Cons

Performance of the application can be improved. Level of coding is hard when compared to previous version of Business central. Accessing the Back end application(SQL server) is not possible. This make hard for legacy users.

HH
AvatarImg

Hunter H.

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Microsoft has always been a great service that our company enjoys using. This service continues to strengthen the brand of Microsoft.

Pros

The thing i like is that the interface is easy to use. The setup requirements are better than the normal setup ideals.

Cons

I did not like how it is difficult to add users into our system. Not everyone has had a positive experience with this software.

CM
AvatarImg

Carlene M.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware!

Reviewed 2 years ago

None

Pros

Nothing. It is not nearly worth the 165,000.00 that we have put in to it over the last year.

Cons

Everything. System does not work. Too many fields to jump around to, too many pages to jump to. Unable to keep pages open to work between. Unable to see Customer / Vendor numbers. Not enough character spaces in some fields. Document date does not pull in correctly on Payment Journal. Check Stub total dollar amount prints on top of check number of lower stub. No vendor number prints anywhere...

JW
AvatarImg

Johan W.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Business Central According

Reviewed a year ago

My experience was horrible as partners can deploy the Software but theask you enormous amounts over R200k to set it up. I also found that there is no support in South Africa for the software, you cannot phone quickly and found out how a thing is working. You have to go through the trouble to watch videos or read on Microsoft Learn. I could also not found one accountant who could work in this software for over two years. This was my biggest headache as well as the support on this software.

Pros

Business Central is a great software with a lot of functionalities. It is the best account ing software in the market..

Cons

Business Central support is South Africa does not exist. The partners are really useless and see Business Central as a way to make a quick buck. They rip you off and want to charge over R200k. I worked through business central and to set it up should not cost you more than 10k. Another setback is that you don't get accountants in South Africa that know how the software is working. I tried to find...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Dynamics Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid size companies. The support is also terrible.

Pros

Pulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually you can get the numbers in that you need by updating fields.

Cons

Entering information is extremely time consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into excel is extremely time consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.

TK
AvatarImg

Thomas K.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Thomas Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

It does what we need it to do, but there are a lot of improvements that could be made.

Pros

It has all the accounting functions that we need, and does have the availability for consolidated accounting

Cons

It's not a very user friendly product. There are multiple gaps like requiring me to redesign reports if we add new chart of accounts. You can't run consolidated AR and AP reports. Microsoft needs to give it some attention to make it more competitive as I believe sooner or later we'll switch.

CJ
AvatarImg

Cesar Josue A.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dynamics 365: a comprehensive review of Microsoft's enterprise solution.

Reviewed a year ago

Dynamics 365 is a full and adaptable enterprise solution that could be a great alternative for companies that aim to integrate and automate their business procedures. Nevertheless, the price and the difficulty level could be hurdles, so it is important for organizations to evaluate whether the solution is suitable for their specific requirements before making a commitment.

Pros

The system seamlessly integrates with other Microsoft solutions, including Office 365 and Power BI, to provide users with a cohesive and smooth experience. The system offers the ability to be tailored and adjusted to meet the specific requirements of an organization. The integration of artificial intelligence and machine learning can enhance efficiency and decision-making capabilities. The solution undergoes regular updates and improvements to ensure it stays current with the latest trends and technologies.

Cons

Users who lack prior experience with CRM or ERP solutions may face a steep learning curve. Some companies may consider the reliance on Microsoft a potential risk, as they prefer solutions that are more independent. The price of Dynamics 365 may be a barrier for certain businesses, particularly those that don't require all of its features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great cloud based solution for small-medium businesses.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Keeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.

Pros

Attach PDF's of invoices, PO's right to the entry. Keeps all ERP data in one spot. Can work from any device. All of our guys can work in the field and we have yet to hire an administrator.

Cons

Report creation requires a developer to help set up. Support costs can be high if you don't have a computer savvy person in your company.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integration with outlook is the best. No more downloading and sending separate emails. I also liked the fact that it comes with a BI tool for reporting, this was a crisis on Dynamics Navision 2009. The price for the product is very reasonable for small and bigger companies.

Cons

Difficult to get support from the partners who implemented.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best application for ERP in SME

Reviewed 5 years ago

According my experience I recommend this for small scale and medium scale business entities and not for the large scale entities.

Pros

This is a kind of ERP software that highly used by the manufacturing organizations. The application is advisable for use the medium scale business entities who are operating in manufacturing, retail, trading and distribution business activities. Though this is recognized as an accounting software, it is having the multiple function platforms such as HR management, project management, sales and marketing and supply chain management. Obtaining the information from the system is easy by the way of generating types of reports.

Cons

The most important drawback of the application is it is functioning slowly when few windows are open. Therefore, it needs to close the windows again and again when application is getting slow. The managing of the application requires a comprehensive experience and knowledge on it. It takes a long time to enter the data to the system. Users need to be familiar with application when entering data. For an instance, there are more unnecessary fields to be filled.

NH
AvatarImg

Neal H.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Make sure you check out the competition before committing to Business Central

Reviewed a year ago

The product is the product - they will not update to improve it! NB the products were acquired by taking over other companies and them re-badging to look alike - Nb the integration is poor!

Pros

Nothing in this product is better than rival products I've used elsewhere

Cons

Payment Allocation and lack of link to UK banksLack of Integrated add-ons - say Payroll

JB
AvatarImg

Jose B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AZZURE-IT as our implementation partner in the UK have hidden the renewal process to charge us more

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is very powerful, the support from AZZURE-IT has been awful, slow, not transparent and very misleading.

Pros

With Azzure-IT implementation was costly and long

Cons

When all implemented, we need to downgrade our license, we told them, they knew but then they hid the new terms so just for 1 day we got caught into another full year license with users we didn´t need and getting charged for ir. Totally inmorale.

YR
AvatarImg

Yessica R.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to support accounting processes!

Reviewed 5 years ago

A great tool for everyday accounting processes: reports, invoices, and managing different outlets within the company.

Pros

It is easy to run reports, since all the data you might need is in there. We use it to make invoices, and pro-forma invoices. It is great to have and keep our customer's database updated. It's easy to add new data. Be able to customize the data you use it everyday is a big plus.

Cons

Managing this software requires a lot of practice. You have to get familiar with it before run important reports and invoices. If there are too many processes at once, it can run slow and even block you out, so you'll have to wait until the system get less busy.

KB
AvatarImg

Kelly B.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software, if you're not afraid of customization

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great software for small and midsize businesses.

Pros

One of NAV's biggest strengths is the fact that it's a Microsoft product, so the ease of use factor is high, given the fact that virtually all employees are familiar with MS ribbons, icons, etc. NAV is also customizable (with the help of a consultant). The fact that it is customizable, yet easy to up-gradable, is a huge factor.

Cons

There are some basic items that are only available through customization. I would like to see MS make these accessible as items that users can configure, vs. having to pay for customization.

RO
AvatarImg

Ralph O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich and Highly Customisable ERP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good ERP for Small to medium enterprises

Pros

If you get the right partner- developer it a highly customizable product Great compatibility with MS Office Suite As an accounting or Financial Management ERP it is function rich, from the custom reports- account schedules, intercompany to navigation functionalities

Cons

Jobs lacks proper integration with Financial Management The number of updates or releases are just overwhelming

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft 365

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience with this software is great haven't had any problems.

Pros

I would say almost everyone in the front office use office 365. For the needs we have for it the software works great.

Cons

Don't really have anything I like least about it. We are mostly Mac-based computers and it still works out great for compatibility.

KP
AvatarImg

Katy P.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not worth it

Reviewed 5 years ago

Horrible! Cannot wait to get rid of it!

Pros

Honestly, there is very little I like about this software. The potential capabilities of the newest product line are great. It just costs hundreds of thousands of dollars to get it programmed and even more to keep it up to date.

Cons

Too expensive to update as needed. Way too expensive to have it front loaded. Too complicated for an in house team to set up. This is the most complicated and finicky software I have ever had to use. I cannot wait until we are using our new ERP system. Software times you out after a few minutes and does not autosave. Information fields do no flow properly between functions.

EA
AvatarImg

Elizabeth A.

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Financial package

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We use NAV for all our accounting needs -- G/L, accounts payable/receivable, payroll. Easy to use and reports are simple to set up.

Cons

occasional glitches after upgrades, but that's to be expected and they are corrected quickly. We receive good support from our service provider.

BO
AvatarImg

Beth O.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used this daily for years

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Navision has tons of options and features making it very easy to get specific reporting in almost any way imaginable.

Cons

It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.

MA
AvatarImg

Mohammad A.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

important app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

all feature from outlook or Microsoft office

Cons

easy to do or configuration or sync and important the safety

vm
AvatarImg

victor m.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

overly complicated

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool

Pros

For my job there is no Pros

Cons

Complicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.

NK
AvatarImg

Nabapallab K.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pathatic Experiance about Microsoft Dynamics Business Central

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am having my life's pathatic experiance by purchasing this software by this product value I might had better lots of ERP sofware available in Indian market

Pros

Nothing is good about this sofftware, its totally waste of money just in the name of Microsoft.

Cons

Everything has limitation in this software and also non-customizable in maximum cases.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jessica B.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for any business

Reviewed 8 months ago

I love it- I have used it for years and it is so useful.

Pros

I like that you can do virtually almost anything on this program. It can be tailored to whatever you need.

Cons

I don't love the price, but it is probably worth it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremiah O.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

my Microsoft dynamics NAV by pmx review

Reviewed 5 years ago

it is good and i recommend it for automated daily media buying activities.

Pros

it makes our day to day media buying process as it automates the process for better efficiency and saves time.

Cons

the software doesn't make room for recall especially in situations where the initial data has been modified.

SS
AvatarImg

Swati S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's complicated

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. I like the inventory management features. 2. It's reduce paper work. 3. Excel function is user friendly.

Cons

1. It's too pricey. 2. It's become slow when number of users increased. 3. Lot of training is required for set up.