Fleetio Reviews

Fleetio Reviews

Fleetio

Manage your fleet from anywhere

4.83/5 (36 reviews)
380     1,256

Sheldon Cowart

Fulfills our needs!

20/03/2017

Fleetio fleet management is exactly what we were looking for. Totally easy to use! We wanted to be able to track all of our truck expenses, and be able to see what each truck in the fleet costs per mile, and Fleetio does exactly that!

Pros

fuel and service cost tracking, parts inventory

Cons

Cannot link onsite fuel inventory to a fuel addition on a vehicle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleetio

Add onsite fuel tracking!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Coleman

Fleetio App

13/03/2017

We just started using this app for our fleet management. We have a small fleet now but are looking to grow over the next few years. Fleetio has everything we need to grow our fleet and keep good track of expenses, as well as conditions. The ease of pulling reports and sorting information is priceless to keep a handle on our fleet. I am looking forward to gathering more data as we continue to grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kevin boyd

maint software

09/03/2017

was looking for a program that would cover our needs and that could also be tailored to our needs ,after months of reviewing different products Fleetio fit eaxactly what i was looking for

Pros

ease of use

Cons

n/a

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Mc

Great Value Easy to Use

06/03/2017

We have been using fleetio to manage our fleet of roughly 400 vehicles ranging from average car to semis for a couple months now. Overall, our experience has been great. The program is easy to use/train employees on its operations and its accessible by any device that is connected to the internet. I would recommend to any sized fleet. This has really streamlined our fleet maintenance management. Lastly, if you have questions or suggestions Fleetio Support is always helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lawrence Mulligan

Great Product

30/01/2017

Love the product so far, but it is early days, there are a few obvious items that could improve it. It would be ideal if I could have custom fields in the Purchase, and Loan/Lease areas. This would help immensely, It would also be good to be able to bulk assign vehicles on import. Your support team are fantastic

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerry Mullins

Why Fleetio has made our equipment maintenance worry free!

30/01/2017

For years the City of Troy had a great maintenance staff but we were behind the times with documentation and timely services being performed. Since switching to Fleetio we have noticed an incredible difference with equipment being serviced on schedule. The reason is simple, I get an email from Fleetio when a piece of equipment is nearing or overdue for service. This software takes all of the worries out of fleet maintenance. I can also easily transition through the Fleetio website to find any information on any vehicle anytime without digging through piles of paperwork in a file cabinet. I can pull up a vehicle's record and see any invoice with repairs and cost with one click of the mouse. I am not a computer Guru by any means, but I find the Fleetio website very user-friendly. I only had to fumble through the site a few times before I found myself easily searching and finding the information I was looking for. I'm always skeptical when I see 5-star reviews about anything, and I am not someone who sugar coats reality. If I found this software to be useless, cumbersome, or not worth the money, my review would reflect that. This program takes the worry out of managing a fleet of vehicles. I cannot rate customer support because I have not had to call or use them for any reason. The program and site have always been accurate and working correctly. To summarize I would highly recommend this program to anyone who has a fleet of vehicles they are responsible for maintaining.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bert Berry

Best of the Best

28/01/2017

We have been using Fleetio for almost 3 years now. I'm not sure what we would do without it at this point. Fleetio has allowed us to streamline our maintenance issues and decrease our cost across the board. Their customer service representatives are the best that I have ever dealt with.

Pros

#1 in customer service and adapting their great software to your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brendan Hogan

Great software solution for growing companies.

27/01/2017

We needed a software to help us track our growing fleet. Fleetio was just the right mix of ease of use and features availability. We don't have a full time fleet manager, so we needed something that several people could use without spending hours learning another software program.

Pros

Simple to use. It is not overwhelming, but it has all the right features a small fleet need company like ours.

Cons

Worked well so far(2 years). We have not had anything come up we wanted to use it for that it can't do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Colleen Pannulla

Excellent Product

26/01/2017

Fleetio has exponentially helped to streamline our company driver & vehicle tracking. The interface is very user friendly, & their team continually beta tests & adds new & improved features to meet everyone's needs. Definitely worth the seemingly minimal investment.

Pros

Very user friendly & customizable.

Cons

Needs ad hoc reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pete Michael

Use of Fleetio

25/01/2017

Happy with the product help run the fleet of 8 motorcycles effectively, would love the opportunity to create my own reports as it does take time for some reports to be generated, frustrated about new developments only being available in the USA with no announcements when they are available world wide. Just tried the inspections function on the fleetio Go, very good, however I think you are missing a few tricks, can go over those another time. ~Thought GPS integrations would have a lot more function than `I could find. fabulous product , great support and always customer orientated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Adam

Fresh and Contemporary

19/01/2017

For 2 years I've researched the cloud-based fleet management/CMMS market to find a modern and progressive product. This market is goring but let me save you time by telling you that Fleetio will come out on top and only continue to advance - great job Fleetio!

Pros

Simple and practical use

Cons

The inability to work offline

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleetio

I'd love to see some forecasting data on the dashboard

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Leckie-Ewing

Fleetio Just Works

05/01/2017

We were looking for a more robust Fleet Management software and came across Fleetio. A couple of minutes into the free trial and we were hooked. Support is primarily done through e-mail, but the response is very prompt. We have about 70 vehicles in our fleet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd Hasty

Fleetio is a good product

13/12/2016

1. We have been using Fleetio for over a year now and the reminders component is our favorite. This internet based program sends emails to whoever needs to be reminded of driver and truck compliance issues. It saves our staff from having to review spreadsheets every week to verify expirations. And we can do it on the fly from anywhere, not just at the office. 2. The budgeting that we can do is great also. We can look at a glance and see how much a truck is costing us. Lemon? Hard driver? MPG? Service hog? You name it. 3. We group our labor to verify accountability and produce bonuses for payroll. 4. We labeled our departments like a truck. The shop is a truck, the facility is a truck, cash sales a truck, the cleaning staff a truck. Anything that has an expense. Now we can go see the cost for each dept. and create our budgets for any given time frame. Fleetio has become a very important part of our operational support.

Pros

Reminders

Cons

Most of this is probably our lack of training so far, but you asked... lol 1. Service entries vs. work orders 2. Assignments and attaching equipment. A lot of running around to reassign or move a driver or swap a trailer etc... Data entry piles up. 3. Inventory is still a bit cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleetio

It is evolving nicely as the programmers are fine tuning the different components.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pete Phillips

Keeps track of what you need.

09/12/2016

Mobile compatible, and easy to use. Works well with multi-user. It's like having a tinder account for your fleet!

Pros

Multiplayer . Mobile. Keeps reminders. Webinars.

Cons

We haven't set up where the manager is tracking what was done daily. Could use some advance help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleetio

Alerts if it haven't been logged into Software sent to the manager. Would be nice to report man hours spent on equipment daily. Very good product!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Harrison

A must have for fleet managers!

08/12/2016

Here at County Fire Protection, Inc, I manage almost fifty vehicles. Could not effectively manage without Fleetio. I highly recommend you give it a try!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brianna Spence

User Functionality

10/11/2016

We love Fleetio, It has really streamlined our fleet management process. The user friendly platform is a huge help. Our teams actually take the time and use the program for fleet inspections and fuel management. Thanks Fleetio!!!

Pros

User functionality

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleetio

I would love for Fleetio to get involved in National Account Pricing, I could have all of the fleet management on one platform.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Barlow

Great Product

07/11/2016

Great on every angle, immediately contacted me and offered to schedule a time to get to know the product better. Answered any questions that I had and was exactly what we were looking for and more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noe Garay

Great product

11/10/2016

Easy and very useful I am still learning about it but for the moment it seems very helpful and colaborative with all my fleet team wich is a great tool for unity and communication that matters for the company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Dominey

Time Saver!

26/09/2016

I find this app saves me about 1.5 hours per day in the evening when I sit down to catch up all my files. If you use it as intended, it will be a huge benefit!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Krista Searle

Great fleet program and even better customer service.

21/09/2016

Customer service has been absolutely wonderful! They have always responded very quickly, professionally, and if program was not able to do something I asked, they were very happy to submit my needs to programming for maybe future updates.

Pros

I like the fuel integration feature the most. I also like the reminders. I really like the dash board and being able to see at a glance what is going on.

Cons

It is very mouse friendly and I would like to see more ways to use the keyboard to navigate through the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleetio

I would like to see more conformity on the way to do use this. For example, I would like to be able to hover or click on any area that shows there is comment and be able to see those comments. I would like the Driver name on the Fuel Card to automatically show in the reference vs me putting it in there. We need a way to search by driver what fuel fill ups they have complete if there are any questions. I would like to see more options on reporting for the inspections.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catherine Reedy

Peace Frog Carpet and Tile Cleaning

24/08/2016

Having used the service for a short time, it has been easy to use. As I continue to use the service I will let you know.

Pros

The ease of updating information.

Cons

Still too early to tell.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Fleetio

Not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wes Smetana

Truly Exceptional Customer Service and Product!

07/06/2016

In the past we have tried to manage our fleet ourselves, and we were constantly missing things! We started to look for tools to help us manage this and we found Fleetio through our GPS system GEOTAB. We have been blown away by the quality of the product! As well as the customer service!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Luke

Outstanding all round

18/05/2016

The service offered by Fleetio's team is second to none. No matter how trivial the issue, their service was prompt, professional and efficient. Despite being on the other side of the world, nothing was too much trouble in adapting to our growing business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean Milner

One of our new favourite cloud programs

21/03/2016

There's not much the Fleetio team haven't thought of for this uber cool cloud program! The only thing we could ask for is integration with accounting systems our API connectors for a bit more sync or automation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marian Prescod

Best in Class for Value, Cost, Ease of use and Time to get Up and Running

10/02/2016

The experience with Fleetio for us as a small firm has been exceptionally good. We literally were up and running in 1 hour after our demo. We came to Fleetio based on a review process of several products. We had our business process modelled and Fleetio was very, very easy to superimpose and we were able to adjust some of our processes for the better quite easily - quite quickly. We reviewed six products and Fleetio overall scored higher. We are a concrete producer and the ability to manage all types of vehicles in several locations using a common fleet was also quite cost effective. We look forward to added features as Fleetio advances and the need for fleet management becomes more sophisticated as we as a firm mature.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more