GeoOp Reviews

GeoOp Reviews

GeoOp

Field Service Management made easy for Trades and Services.

4.24/5 (45 reviews)
5,527     3,301

Andrew Boot

Constant issues, crashing and login issues.

19/02/2017

Be prepared to not be able to login. Here we are today, monday morning and once again none of my staff can login. All are sitting in the office meant to be in jobs and neither the desktop app or native iOS app and can't login. Im sick and tired after being with this company for over 2 years now with all the support issues. They recently sent an email that Geoop was migrating to a new server to fix all these issues, since that (about 4 weeks ago) there have been more issues than ever before. I wouldn't recommend this platform to anyone until its stable, sadly i feel caught up in its ecosystem and haven't found another solution. More than happy for anyone to ask any questions about the service and ill happily respond. Pros: Hooks up to Xero. Cons: Not reliable. Just waiting for clients to call me today and tell me my fortune when we don't turn up to jobs as we can't open the calendar. This isn't an isolated event. Prepare to be disappointed.

Pros

Xero compatible.

Cons

unreliable, constant crashing, saving issues. empty promises.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

n/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hakim Typist

Verified Reviewer

Geoop

14/12/2016

We are in service industry of providing tech visit to resolve ADSL and internet issue for Home Users. We are using Geoop to schedule our daily Tech visit with our clients. Geoop has being of great help in scheduling our daily visits and helped us know which tech team is scheduled for which client.

Pros

Easy of Use. GPS location Reports Easy Scheduling

Cons

Cant integrate with company ERP or accounting system for Invoicing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

One of the best software for Scheduling

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael  Eagan

Game Changer

06/12/2016

I had been pondering the software for a small arm of my business, of about 5 field workers, and decided to give it a go, within a week, I was so shocked by its impact on my business I rolled it out across all departments, the workgroup functionality is outstanding for skills & operatives working geographic location allowing individual branches within one organisation. We went from 5 licences to 50, the company is New Zealand based but my Account manager is UK based and actually located with 10 miles of my office), this don't really matter, as I have had a 1 hour online demo, email contact and a telephone call to discuss costs, so simply being UK based goes a long way. Regarding the cost, I could see how a small business could literally grow a business overnight, my business had already grown and built an infrastructure of each are of our business. Logging new jobs, Quoting new jobs, dispatching jobs, keeping records on file, the list goes on but by bringing them together within one piece of software will minimize a huge amount of none productive time spent in our office so our team can focus on more worthwhile areas of the business. I am continually adding more and more teams onto our system once you achieve the package for 50 people the cost increases in lots of 10, up to 200, then you ring them up. Whatever plan you opt for, your savings will be a minimum of 10 times that, plus with the functions available for Quote & Invoice it will assist in capturing all those little jobs that add up. Buy it now!

Pros

Scheduling, dispatch, quoting, invoicing, work orders adding multiple visits to jobs, plus goods, notes & pictures and signatures the list goes on!

Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

If you're a small business with a small team get this product, get your life back. If you're an SME save yourself a salary or two it's that good!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Toews

Verified Reviewer

This is a Great program that has helped our business with organization and billing

25/10/2016

We are a small Electrical and Solar Contractor with 13 employees. We us Geop to schedule and track small jobs and service work. As the jobs come in they are entered into Geop and the service technicians can see the pending jobs or scheduled jobs and plan their days accordingly.

Pros

This program has everything we were looking for from Customer lists with addresses and mapping software, Ability for a secretary to enter and assign work remotely, Complete parts list to draw from. and ability to schedule return visits.

Cons

We are disappointed in the amount of time it takes to compile a list of part used on a job. The search interface is clumsy and needs to have contact with the internet all the time as the parts list is not on the device. There needs to be a quicker easier way to add parts to the job. Customer list as well is not stored on the device and needs to be connected to the internet .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

As a service based business this fit our requirements quite well but if you are entering long parts lists you will be disappointed in the amount of time it takes to enter parts.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donna Niazov

Verified Reviewer

Overall good product

06/10/2016

Good product, a few things that need improving but always lovely to deal with and always looking at ways to progress. Really helped my business with multiple technicians on the road.

Pros

ease of use good working app syncs with xero

Cons

lack of email templates does not sync with any crm systems Payment methods do not sync through to xero

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Tierney

Verified Reviewer

GeoOp

21/09/2016

GeoOp has saved me at least 15 hours a week, it lets me manage my work scheduling with ease. The mobile app makes it easy for my staff to use. Invoicing is no a breeze and it works seamlessly with Xero

Pros

Customer support is great and ease of use

Cons

A little slow to update changes, a few additional features would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

Give it a try, it wont be for everyones business but its worth looking at as it is uncomplicated and great value for money.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Burton

Verified Reviewer

Easy Scheduling Software

21/09/2016

We look after machinery breakdowns, inspections, servicing, and relocations so knowing where the boys will be at any time of the day is a priority. Being able to modify the schedule easily is another must.

Pros

Can easily edit schedules and can quickly see where someone will/should be at any time.

Cons

They need to have a delay in their update pings so that if someone has their day added to then there isn't a barrage of pings from their phone. E.g. Job gets changed from 6am to 7am, and the job has a new order number, and other edits to other jobs means a ping for every edit (the guys just ignore them now)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

Make sure you use the Add-ons because they can save you even more time.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vrnda Page

Verified Reviewer

A good simple app for job management

21/09/2016

I used GeoOp almost every day - the company I work for is a plumbing company with 9 employees and we use GeoOp for scheduling jobs, tracking time spent on jobs, pricing jobs and keeping track of all materials used. It's very simple and easy to use. I would say it's very good for what it does, striking a reasonable balance between being user friendly and having tons of features.

Pros

- Very easy to use and simple - Works well with iOS - Clean app design - Plays well with xero

Cons

- Doesn't work that well with Android OS - API for Armada is a bit buggy and doesn't always work - Not a huge array of features (more colour tabs would be nice, and ability to edit and arrange where items appear on an invoice generated through GeoOp to make it look nice would be good)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

I would recommend this to businesses who have relatively simplistic tracking needs, definitely great for people who think simPRO is a headache with too many features. It works pretty well with other apps like xero as well.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Brennan

Verified Reviewer

GeoOp Ok to a point

21/09/2016

This app revolutionised our business as far as managing customers and quotes. We could not be where we are now if we had not used Geoop. Traditional paperwork is slow compared to this app.

Pros

Relatively easy to use. We like the integration with our accounting package.

Cons

Has a big draw back that it will not integrate with iCal or Google calendar. Therefore you cannot get an over view of your schedule of jobs. The in house schedule feature is not good. It is individual based and clunky and a mess to view. This is why we will most likely leave this app. Willingness of Geoop to respond to this has been very disappointing. they don't seem interested in making a change. I can't see how up to 150 users could be managed if the schedule is so clunky and integration with a calendar outside of the app is not possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

If you require to understand where your fleet of service vehicles are and you run more than two vehicles I'd suggest you only use Geoops as a stepping stone. Until they take on board that a business owner needs a global view of the logistics the app is somewhat limited ...but has lots of potential.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bronie Nicol

Verified Reviewer

Geoop appraisal

21/09/2016

Very handy, easy to use, easy to add information , makes managing our jobs a breeze! We have a staff of 16 electricians, and we used to on a handwritten paper system with job cards, now everything can be done on the staff phones and is easy for them to upload photos, coc's and other information about the job. The Audio feature on the app is great so they don't have to text in the description, plus on the work report we can get exactly what hours they have done this week, for payroll. Has met most of our expectations.

Pros

Customer detail provision, Timesheet report Audio feature

Cons

Can't upload when not on line (we have signal issues here in wehangarei and nothing can be added if the signal is out) would be great if we could still enter the data on the app itself and it would upload when in signal. Inventory not on app itself only oline. Cant report or print out list of whats billed and whats not, atleast I havent figured out how to do this in reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

I would highly recommend to others and have on various occasions, but use the tutorials and train your team thoroughly on how to so that they enter information in the order you want it to appear, otherwise billing layout looks weird. The only problems we have had is with staff not being trained properly to use all the features.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Koutoukidis

Verified Reviewer

Competitive edge

21/09/2016

We have been using GeoOp for more that 2 years at Total Underground Solutions and it has given us a competitive edge over our opposition in the Underground Infrastructure sector. Being paperless is a great selling point for our customers with real time reporting and easy access to our scheduling it gives the customer comfort in knowing that they can see real time progress.

Pros

Scheduling Xero Partner Armada GPS Partner Deputy Partner

Cons

Whilst out on the field it is only as fast as the Mobile Internet service provider.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

Purchase the fastest IPAD on the market with the best Internet service Provider(telstra)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great bookings manager

20/09/2016

We are a service company with multiple technicians and service offerings. GeoOp makes it easy to manage the schedules for everyone even when they're out on a job. Invoicing is super easy with the xero integration and it's easy to see a clients entire job history which is a great tool for us. The job sheet creation tool is perfect for keeping up to date with jobs and ensuring our technicians have all the info they need out on a job. GPS tracking is also a great feature as we are often in rural locations. Some updates in certain areas would be useful such as easier option for alternative billing address, map showing clients locations and an area for client diary notes would be awesome.

Pros

Great customer support, easy to use, works with all devices and simplifies our client and job management.

Cons

As above, having a few extra features such as client locations map and an extra tab for diary notes would be awesome! Making the billing details easier would also be a great improvement (ie: not having to create a whole seperate client for the billing to go to).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

This is a great app for booking and client management and works really well with invoicing integration. Heaps of awesome features, would definitely recommend.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caitlin Livingston

Verified Reviewer

GeoOp for my property maintenance company

20/09/2016

GeoOp helps us keep track of time, materials, assign work orders, and overall makes my life easier b having everything I need to look back on, on the app. I'm grateful we chose this app over other time management options.

Pros

Ease of use, helpful customer service, good customizable features

Cons

I'm not too fond of the time change if you need support (they are based in New Zealand), and while I find it easy to use, my employees continually have issues with it on their tablets in the field. I cannot say that's completely GeoOp's fault, however.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Golding

Verified Reviewer

Great work

20/09/2016

We use Geo op to manage the service dept of our company with several service techs the mobility and ease of use has cut the paperwork down to nothing. we run in the fitness industry and the ability to share with the clients some of the information helps to keep them happy as well. we are managing 12 service techs and 7 office staff using the program effectively and the ability to teach new people how to use is great.

Pros

customer support have been prompt and taken into consideration the requests of what we needed to get out of the app and modified to suit

Cons

to be able to store more than one email address per client would be good

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Madelaine Linke

Verified Reviewer

Great Tool

20/09/2016

We use GeoOp for running our hot water business, it is great to use very easy for the tradies and office staff. We can send out quotes to clients whilst in their home, we can send people photos of their job if they live interstate and have a rental property.

Pros

Extremely user friendly, we have staff that have never used any type of phone or ipad before and they are very good with GeoOp.

Cons

The site crashes regularly when our tradesman are trying to upload their notes into the job, ultimately not saving.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

Great tool, good price.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gina Carroll

Verified Reviewer

Geoop

20/09/2016

We've used Geoop for nearly 2 years now. Its integration with Xero is awesome, it means no double handling of time and parts. Its easy to use for the guys on the road, and in the office for administrators.

Pros

Easy to use, great integration with Xero

Cons

Reporting isn't so great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

Good for basic time and materials charging and job management at a low level.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Simple & Powerful Job Management & Scheduling App

12/08/2016

Business is in the home health industry providing care services. Used GeoOp to replace spreadsheet & whiteboard scheduling and improve overall field personnel job management and scheduling.

Pros

(1) Easy-to-use mobile & desktop applications (2) Can create repeating job schedules (3) Ability to send SMS to clients/staff from the web browser (4) GPS tracking for jobs/staff (5) Can add photos w/ unlimited storage (6) Works with all kinds of mobile phones/ tablets

Cons

(1) Needs to have offline feature (2) Would be nice to improve layout by providing customisation options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering GeoOp

Really useful app when moving away from manual scheduling & helps improve job admin

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GeoOp


Thanks for your review and feedback!

Read more
Lina Jimenez

Verified Reviewer

We are still getting used to it

19/07/2016

We have been having few issues with the tool and still in learning face. Not able to provide a full recommendation as yet. Customer support is definitely what has helped us a lot.

Pros

Is quite easy to use, really good for the people on the road

Cons

There is still room for improvement specially from the reporting point of view. The reporting should be more accurate and it should report from the latest shedule and not from the templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GeoOp


Hi, Lina! Thanks for your considerations. To streamline your learning phase we can offer a free training session. One of our Product Specialists will get in touch with you soon. Hope that helps! Cheers, Leo.

Read more
Olvier Greopolis

Our management Solution!

12/04/2016

After nearly giving up on trying to find a way to manage my plumbers, I decided to sign up to GeoOp on their free trial. This is the best thing I've done this year! It was easy as to get started and one of the lovely ladies gave me a call to have a chat about me. I'm up and running now with geoop and no longer need to chase the boys up on where they are and constantly call then. Thanks Guys!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GeoOp


That's awesome to hear, Olvier. We're happy to help you managing the boys on the field. Cheers!

Read more
Gardenia B

Verified Reviewer

Just the Best

17/02/2016

We have been using geoop for about 5 months now and it is just the best. We can do everything from booking in jobs to dispatching keeping track of these jobs all the way through to invoicing. It has just been the best and has saved us so much time.

Pros

Customer support, user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jules Shore

We love Geoop !

16/02/2016

Since we found geoop we have saved a lot of time on invoicing, we no longer have to chase up the boys for job updates and I have managed to spend more time with my family which is great. Would recommend to any cleaning business. Support-wise geoop has been fantastic in helping us out with our new business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GeoOp


Thanks Jules - Glad to hear its all going well

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Best thing we have ever done for our business!

08/02/2016

We have been using GeoOp for just over a year and it has completely changed the way we run our business. We have cut down on hours of admin each day, our staff can invoice on the go, collect signatures, add photos and this is all updated in real time so I can see changes back in the office.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Pollock

Verified Reviewer

Unreliable, has so much potential but always having issues with tech support

28/09/2015

I have been using geeop for over a year and nothing but issues and just having to find work arounds. I give the tech support (Daniel) credit that they acknowledge the issues quickly but getting them fixed can take days or weeks. 1) today is Monday, our busiest day for scheduling and geoop is down again, i can't create any jobs, i can't assign any staff and nothing is saving. This would be a once a fortnight occurence 2) The app has delays, you can update a status in desktop (new enquiry, booked etc) and it may not change in the app for hours, even when refreshed. 3) The desktop system can appear that you are logged in, when you start creating a job and then try to save it, it appears you are timed out and you have lost all that data that you have entered. 4) When you drag one visit from one day to another, the time in the lower left hand corner of the visit stays the same so it can make it confusing when letting customers know when their actual time is. - these are just 4 ongoing issues that i can think of, there have been over 30 emails to tech support from our company. It is really difficult having to work around this program and look forward to finding another solution soon for our staff. Its consumed well over an hour of our day today with no productivity and does not help streamline anything at all. The company appears to release un-tested updates that cause more issues than previous, wait for the complaints to come in then work around fixing them. Really disappointed in this software and look forward to finding an alternative, we can't keep running our business like this.

Pros

- integration with XERO. but even this has had its issues in the past.

Cons

- slow and unreliable, constant crashing - app and desktop issues syncing (especially times and flags) - inability to remove days from calendar (we all use macbooks with 11" or 13" small screens and you have to see SAT/SUN on the calendar) which is a wast of 20% of our screen. - clients have to be assigned a physical address when creating them, even though we have no need for one to be entered. Each time we have to make something up. - i could go on...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from GeoOp


Hello Andrew – I am very sorry to hear about the problems you have been experiencing. Yesterday we did experience some intermittent performance spikes and these have now all been resolved.

I will get our head of support to contact directly today and discuss, can you please email support@geoop.com - Attention Gareth Bristow, and include your business name and contact number so we can call you as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards
GeoOp

Read more
Anonymous
BI Specialist (Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Sure have a lot more time on my hands

15/09/2015

Previously, everything we did to manage our staff and jobs was run out of basic microsoft office excel. Reconciling hours worked, jobs open and closed and quotes through to invoicing was a nightmare. I literally don't have to do any of it anymore thanks to Geo Op and its mobile app. My workload was handed over to our admin staff who now log and administer the app in house and our staff get to sync their work back to the office in real time. Invoicing - a dream since we use Xero. Now I get to actually number crunch and monitor the business performance!

Pros

Ability to modify jobs out and about, plan and schedule weeks, months ahead, sync up with Xero. We can attach files, pictures or proof of work to the job and invoices, change statuses and plan routes based on the location of our jobs for the day/week

Cons

A few bugs, we've had great support from the team. A lot of response to our requests, I think a few big changes are on the way that should help our business moving forward

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sophie Bird

Verified Reviewer

GeoOp Review

15/09/2015

We love GeoOp! It allows us to plan jobs months ahead and keeps track of multiple site visits, has a great integration with Xero and we can collect signatures and quotes on the spot, we could not live without it. I used to spend hours on paperwork but now i have more time and can spend it with my kids. It saves workers time so that we can have that work and life balance.

Pros

Job tracking and scheduling, the integration with xero, we can do everything on the spot which allows you to save so much time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more