GoSpotCheck Reviews

GoSpotCheck Reviews

GoSpotCheck

Retail Execution Management Software for Field Teams

4.84/5 (19 reviews)
4,519     1,713

Hillary Tuma

Great Ingenuity!

07/12/2016

Very comprehensive and intuitive, easy to use! This product provides great visuals and an easy-to-use reporting tool! I was very happy with it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Debnam

Amazing Hands on App Team

01/03/2016

No other App has the hands on customer service and guidance than this app. It's easy to use and an incredibly useful product. Easy to build "missions" that are customizable to your company, allowing for pictures to be added easily and the GPS right on target when you are in a location. Your personalized dashboard is easy to read and the reports you glean from your data are professional and useful. Can't say enough about GoSpotCheck and the GoSpotCheck team!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Douglas Louro

Verified Reviewer

Infinitely Adaptable!

23/09/2015

We have been utilizing GoSpotCheck to enable our business to support our workplace management services. The application is very stable and reporting is instant.

Pros

Easy to use, and very easy to demonstrate to our end users for use and reporting. This tool has enabled us to better manage our services and field teams more efficiently and effectively.

Cons

Still waiting for additional features such as barcode reading and a few others but overall there are really no "cons" of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Terry Ison

Verified Reviewer

Good Business App to have

18/09/2015

We use GSC while in retail stores to keep track of competitive products, promotions and changes as well as to report on training, discussions and merchandising of our products. It's easy to use/navigate and has been a great tool for keeping track of store information.

Pros

Easy to understand, use and navigate.

Cons

I'd like it to be able to find the store I'm in even if it's not in our pre-uploaded "list" - ie: could bring up all baby stores in the area since that's what I always click on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director, Category Management - Key Accounts (Wine and Spirits company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Outstanding tool!

17/09/2015

Excellent resource to gauge/measure key performance indicators in field with real time dynamic reporting capabilities. Customer support is best in class. Highest recommendation!

Pros

dynamic reporting customer support ease of use

Cons

none - every issue identified across organization resolved quickly by knowledgeable and accessible support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Debnam

Verified Reviewer

Amazing product!

17/08/2015

The team at GSC make you feel like you are their only customer, their attention and willingness to help and advise should be the standard for every customer service/tech support nationwide. They know their product inside and out and have never stumbled in an explanation or a tutorial. Their follow up and reassurance that they are there for you is fabulous. The application is easy to use - setting up custom missions for your company is a matter of following walk thru instructions. The reporting is professional and easy to view.

Pros

Ease of use works as easily with Android as it does with iPhone Customer Service/Tech Support top notch

Cons

The application and contract is expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
GinaRose Woitkun

Makes store visits very productive!

29/06/2015

Appreciate the ease of use and ability to create purposes with each visit. Keeps all date organized and follow up information useful/on hand when needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Rowe

The software has just got more and more refined.

29/06/2015

GoSpotCheck has just gone from strength to strength and the ease of use and functionality can not be faulted!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica Ensley

Simple way to track your data

28/06/2015

This is a simple way for me to track pertinent data during retail location visits. It allows for easy categorizing and future sorting of necessary information, as well as photos. I have had a few tech issues in the past, but the customer service has been fantastic and worked hard to resolve the issues. I highly recommend using this app!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catalina Colon

GoSpotCheck has revolutionized the way we analyze the retail environment.

25/06/2015

Pros: real-time results, easy charts to review metrics, online access, conducted by mobile phone entries, multi-user capabilities, PDF and Excel report recaps. Cons: not compatible with Windows phones, but does work with all other "smart" phones. I have been using GSC for two years in an advanced "Administrator" role. It is easy to create surveys-missions, add users, place groups, and people groups. At Beam Suntory, we now use GoSpotCheck to administer many of our Sales Incentive programs to track and document through validation. Only caution is to manage how many surveys are out at a given time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jane Meredith

Retail Data

25/06/2015

It's a valuable tool for capturing data quickly and tracking account coverage.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Sr. Category Manager - Control States (Wine and Spirits company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Excellent App

25/06/2015

This is an excellent & easy to use survey app with great data & dashboard output. The surveys are easy to build & deploy, the responses are rolled into an easy to understand summary or downloadable for custom data manipulation, and their support team is excellent! We haven't run into any issues that were not immediately resolved or quickly corrected in-app.

Pros

Easy to deploy to team Easy to use Immediate & quick results on the dashboards Ability to create custom analysis through downloadable response data Quick response from support / customer service

Cons

No outstanding issues that haven't been resolved or corrected

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Taylor-Martin

GoSpotCheck is the Beez-neez

25/06/2015

I have been working with GSC for almost a year and they are great partners for our business. I couldn't offer a better solution at all- especially one that is so catered to our needs and our concerns if we ever have any.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Taylor-Martin

Verified Reviewer

GoSpotCheck is Amazing!

25/06/2015

We were looking for a solution to track retail execution that made sense to our employees in the field as well as would provide us usable, sortable data that was easy filter and organize. Ba-BAM GoSpotCheck has been all of these things and more. Their Customer Support has been amazing and they work with us to provide us what we need, help to ensure we are getting everything out of the platform, and are great partners in business.

Pros

Ease of functionality Great UI Smart platform for users and admin Great People Appropriately priced

Cons

Really couldn't offer too much here, 4moms loves GSC!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great tool!

24/06/2015

GoSpotCheck is a great, easy tool to use. It's quick, easy to use, and gives me the ability to identify trends and areas of opportunity at a glance.

Pros

Ease of use Ability to target specific areas of emphasis

Cons

None noted at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rene Carrillo ICE

Verified Reviewer

Go Spot Check makes an impact

24/06/2015

This app has made data collection much easier for my team. It has also helped us stay focused on the important items and hold each other accountable. The mobility aspect is perfect for multi-unit situations. The people at GSC are very accommodating and work with us to make any necessary changes.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to customize. Generates PDFs to leave share feedback.

Cons

Limited history retained. Uses up the battery for long missions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darius Mixich

User friendly and effective tool

24/06/2015

Have been using GoSpotCheck for approximately 3 years. Looking back, I can't believe how ineffective our tools and processes used to be prior to GoSpotCheck - never going back to that. We have transitioned most of the "paperwork" that is completed in the field into missions. Now, from a centralized location one can easily analyze the product quality at each location in close to real-time. Should there be a product/process related concern and we want to gauge the extend of the problem, a mission is quickly created and opened to the users. Within a few hours the data collected is analyzed and interpreted. On another note, the personalized customer service received is second to none. Any question/concern is addressed with a call or email and the turnaround time is usually a matter of minutes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Middendorf

Verified Reviewer

09/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Kristin Brickey

Verified Reviewer

17/09/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more