App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SafetyCulture Logo
SafetyCulture

Save time and effort by replacing paper based systems.

visit website

(92)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SafetyCulture Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

196

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.79/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The instant access and reporting across the business, the ability to re-take and enact the surveying is a great asset to the compliance of our business.
The iAuditor Software is by far the most comprehensive all-in-one compliance system I have used thus far. The ease of use, thousands of templates and real time uploading is outstanding.
It's easy to photograph issues and highlight areas for improvement and the reports are all stored for future reference. The dashboard is also useful and allows us to track our audit programme.
Updating and versioning has been somewhat confusing.
No possibility to create "action plan form" for addressee based on list of failed points. Action plan would be filled online via safetyculture web app.
The save/close options for inspections was a little confusing at first not knowing if it says completed but then we got use to it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


196 reviews

Recommended

XJ
AvatarImg

Xanthe J.

Administration Officer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Good for Online Forms

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Xanthe: Hi, my name is Xanthe. I'm a contract administrator in the electrical contracting industry. I...

RK
AvatarImg

Ray K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outstanding capability & value for an auditing software package.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Huge customer database of shared auditing forms minimizes work required to set up auditing forms. Database tracks downloads and can be used to eliminate those audit forms that aren't as good as they should be. Stellar customer support, very open to improvement suggestions and requests. Good continuous improvment system in place.

Cons

They've changed the way I can mark up pictures. Text on photos is a fixed size and not able to move it around like before.

GM
AvatarImg

Gary M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An ISO 9001 Auditors Opinion

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy using iAuditor. It helps me remember exactly what I need to review in different processes across different areas of the business and enables me to quantify

Pros

I like how easy it is to put together audit reports. The varied options in the response features really helps set out when an auditor should expect a consistent answer or when they should write freely.

Cons

You can't negatively reduce the overall score of an audit. Scenario: we have one question asking if a particular form is completed for each worker involved. There might be five workers. If all five are missing the form, we would like to deduct 5 points from the audit total. Currently points can only be deducted until that section reaches a score of zero. It is important that we show our auditees...

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and feedback Gary. Sounds like you have a very specific need in regards to scoring. We'll pass this feedback on for you. Thanks again.

CT
AvatarImg

Colin T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy 2 Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has helped with consistency across a number of auditors nationwide.

Pros

Auto saving, easy editing & recall of previous inspections.

Cons

Sometimes have difficulty syncing inspections.

Vendor response

Hi Colin. Thanks for the review. Great to see iAuditor has an effect on your quality nationwide. If you ever have any syncing issues, please reach out to our Customer Support team via the LiveChat icon on the bottom right.

PM
AvatarImg

Phillip M.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assessment reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

To be able to document written assessments / audits but be able to analyse their content into numbers and produce trends is a great ability that not many (have not seen) others can easily do. The use of the system and reduced need for lengthy and complex training to build, use and analyse the information is a clear advantage and strength of the program.

Pros

You are able to write your assessment templates and workflows. You have full control over the templates and when/ how and what to modify without needing to wait on service personnel. It can be used for reporting of "out of the box" systems including compliance assessments.

Cons

The training for the use and design of the templates does not clearly indicate that you need to be aware of the reporting/ analysing ability before you design and write your templates. It is best to know what you want to report and then to design the template to ask to write questions to get the desired analysis of the data.

Vendor response

Hi Phillip. Thank you for taking the time and writing up a well thought out review. Really appreciate this feedback.

RL
AvatarImg

Ray L.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Audits / Inspection / Checklists . . . It Does It All

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an admin and user every aspect of both are amazing. As an admin i create all of the form templates that we use at our organization. This process is very easy to learn how to use. I really like the logic question that automatically add additional question depending on you initial answer in the template. As a user the forms that we use are very simple to use. Simply open the software, locate the template you want to use, and start using it.

Pros

There is a lot that I like about this software. The ease of use in developing a template to start. Then the ease of use when modifying a template. Another great feature is they offer a large "Public" library of form templates that other users have been nice enough to share. This makes it easy to modify the template to meet you exact needs. The ability to sign a for is an awesome feature as well.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that i do not like about this software. Keep up the great work team iAuditor!

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ray! Looks like you are making use of our logic questions within templates so it's great to see you utilizing this!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customizable Safety Management Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer service has been great, and more importantly, they are continually improving their platform. I am the admin, so any time I go in as a user, I see a new feature that makes the platform more intuitive or advanced.

Pros

You can create forms for anything you need. Everything can be customized, and includes great features like auto populating fields, dynamic options, and integrated incident reports.

Cons

Early user problems that have been fixed. Scheduling feature is not as user friendly or seamless as it could be.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT product and so versatile

Reviewed 6 years ago

OHS is so broad and I have found iAuditor helps me find and use the things that relate to me, but is also customizable to my organization's needs.

Pros

The software is adaptable so allows me so much flexibility around creating and using OHS reports. It is easy to use and has an ever expanding template library that saves time and helps 'outside the box' thinking. I can access it on my mobile so I can walk around my work site taking notes and they are immediately loaded up into my reports. I can take and upload pictures and assign followup work with colleagues and contractors.

Cons

There is very little I dislike about this product. Currently we use the free version, so I can only export reports in PDF format. We are upgrading shortly and I hope to be able to use everything.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Audits made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

IAuditor has streamlined our quality assurance program, and allowed us to deliver a very nice end product through its PDF reporting. Overall, top notch program.

Pros

IAuditor is as user friendly as they come. Templates are easy to create and easy to follow, PDF reports are clean and professional, and easy to export. Can easily assign tasks with due dates to other users.

Cons

Once you have used this software for a while it becomes sluggish due to the size of your database. Also uses a fair amount of data due to the amount of photos get uploaded.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Live data that we are able to trend and share with contractors to improve their safety and services.

Pros

Ability to create templates or modify templates that others have shared. Easy to develop templates from scratch Range of field types Built in charts and ability to export to Excel for custom charting Easy to use in the field Easy to get users on board and operating quickly

Cons

I would like to be able to build customised reporting within iAuditor rather than having to export to Excel.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

robert m.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good for somethings, not others

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The in depth part of the maintenance portion of the app

Cons

The app itself just doesnt appeal and really isnt setup properly for hvac

MC
AvatarImg

Mike C.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality Templates and Customization At Your Fingertips

Reviewed 3 years ago

Getting auditors from different companies to use the same application has made it very easy to roll out and train so that when it comes to comparing results, the old addage 'apples for apples' is true because you are comparing like for like. The level at which compliance is met is and can be set and aligned to your organsiations goals and objectives is easily captured when customizing templates and the use of scoring and how you can set it easily through this customization ensures quality, compliance and enables learnings and improvement from the results and subsequent reporting tools within the application. Highly recomend this application

Pros

With iAuditor ready made templates and customer shared templates you don't have to re-invent the wheel. you can take these and customize them to make them relevant to your organisations needs to capture the data you want and provide the anlysis you need. Its control at your fingertips. The best thing about it all is that it so easily integrates into mobile platforms without the need for expensive addons, and very user friendly and easily trained out.

Cons

The fact that not everyone uses it! - We wish everyone would

Vendor response

Thanks Mike for the feedback. We love hearing that you are using it on your mobile platforms.

RR
AvatarImg

Randy R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very effective app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having IAuditor has been a super successful product. I am now eliminating so much paper work. The ease of creating templates makes it so easy. The transfer of vital information is what is needed and this app makes it very easy.

Pros

This app is very easy to use. From making a template or finding one that suits your type of business. Rolling out was as easy as 1-2-3. If you want to stay minimal you can always select a certain amount of seats and have those people be held accountable for downloading and sending information through a PDF when needed. Being able to capture pictures helps when explaining things.

Cons

The only thing I would say that would make this better is to have some way to integrate a video part to the app

Vendor response

Hey Randy. Thanks for the review. Good to hear it was easy to roll out!

GL
AvatarImg

Glen L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GL Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use the App to conduct a host of safety and compliance audits across a large and diverse national portfolio. It's easy to photograph issues and highlight areas for improvement and the reports are all stored for future reference. The dashboard is also useful and allows us to track our audit programme

Pros

Easy to use for auditors. Great range of templates on public library that can be used as a starting point for creating our own audits. Easy to set up scoring matrix and weighting for key issues. Great support

Cons

Can't think of any negatives to highlight

Vendor response

Hi Glen. Thanks for the review. Love the concept of a 5 min trial and that we passed the test!

LL
AvatarImg

Lloyd L.

Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CYA Checklisting at its best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is good software to keep our technicians honest with the company and honest with themselves to ensure that they are in compliance and safe.

Cons

Sometimes the content can be nagging to the technician and they are forced to answer the same way every time and sometimes the content can be used against the technician to their demise.

Vendor response

Hey Lloyd. Thanks for the review and really happy to see that you are using iAuditor for safety and compliance purposes.

BB
AvatarImg

Ben B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Record keeping at its best

Reviewed 5 years ago

iAudit is an easy and professional looking audit tool that can be adapted to suit your business needs. Overall the product is very user friendly and produces great reports that will impress any internal or external auditors who are reviewing your business. I would highly recommend investing in this tool as it will not only provide you with some peace of mind but also highlight areas for improvement.

Pros

easy to use and professional results. Multi platform access

Cons

unable to extract a csv file on all completed audits

DB
AvatarImg

Davor B.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

iAuditor is revolutionary

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with iAuditor has been overwhelmingly positive. I'm lucky that my company pays for the license, otherwise i would not be able to utilise this great software. I look forward to further development and improvements made to it.

Pros

I've been with iAuditor from the beginning. The constant updates and modernisation has progressed well in recent years. It is feature rich and simple to use. The customer support is also excellent.

Cons

Creating forms at first can be tidious, but once you get the hang of it, it works well. The price tag is very expensive. I don't mind paying for software but licenses per user is just a cash making machine and doesn't help the end user.

Vendor response

Davor, thank you very much for your review. Really happy to hear you are having a great experience especially with our customer support team!

HM
AvatarImg

Heidi M.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iAuditor for Quality systems

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for a new system to manage quality assurance activities for some major clients. From the beginning, including the RFI process, Safety Culture were easy to deal with, not pushy like some, and supported us.

Pros

The ease to set up the program, forms and reporting

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like about this software

Vendor response

Hi Heidi - Thanks for the review. Happy to hear you are finding it easy to setup the templates and reporting.

HB
AvatarImg

Hein B.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Spirax Sarco South Africa

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I Like the Ease of use. Mobility is very important

Cons

Not problems, just would like if it would be possible to send you an notification if you are near an possible site to do the IAuditor

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Hein. Love hearing that you like iAuditor on mobiles.

DJ
AvatarImg

Dave J.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I auditor - customer information

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it. Makes the updating of information on the project I am working on easy.

Pros

Ease of use and accurate recording of information

Cons

Nothing, I am happy with everything and no complaints.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Dave. Glad you are finding it easy to use.

AM
AvatarImg

Aleš M.

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

iAuditor for restaurant operations controls/audits

Reviewed 3 years ago

I need iAuditor for my daily job. It helps me in creation of professional looking audit reports.

Pros

Easy editable templates. Analytics and statistics.

Cons

Data usage and bugs with media edits. Synchronisation issues sometimes. No possibility to create "action plan form" for addressee based on list of failed points. Action plan would be filled online via safetyculture web app.

Vendor response

Hi there Alex. Thanks for the feedback. Your Action plan form does sound interesting. It could be worth reaching out to us at support@safetyculture.com incase there is a possible way to create the workflow you are after. We're always happy to help.

rh
AvatarImg

rick h.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

safety audits

Reviewed 3 years ago

safety

Pros

easy to use. really enjoy going over the site

Cons

non really. Fo fills our needs. no real problems.

Vendor response

Hi Rick. Thanks for the feedback and review. Good to hear you are finding it easy to use!

VJ
AvatarImg

VAIDAS J.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive software to manage the audits

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It can be accesses via app and online. It's loading fast. Running the reports to identify vulnerabilities has never been easier.

Cons

From what I have used in the past, this is the best software I've seen out there.

Vendor response

Hi Vaidas. Thanks for the review. It's good to hear you are utilizing our reporting.

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Monitoring Compliance Easily

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very Positive! We are trying to use it where possible in our assessments these days.

Pros

The most outstanding feature is, when used on an ipad, with a pre-established audit checklist, it is very easy for the user to quickly complete an audit simply by touching the appropriate answers on the ipad. One can document a long, in-depth audit and send a report in less than 30 minutes. It is this feature that has us trying to implement iAuditor wherever we can to simply process assessments, especially when they need not meet elaborate formal requirements.

Cons

I just built my first template, and while the software is powerful and flexible, I personally found the layout and functions somewhat confusing at first.

Vendor response

Hi David. Thanks for the review and feedback. Really happy to hear you are making use of our reporting system.

LM
AvatarImg

Luke M.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iAuditor Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall iAuditor is a life saver on the projects. It helps get real-time data to the field craft on how to better work safely! I definitely support the system!

Pros

We use iAuditor every week while performing our site safety inspections. The preset forms in the system are extremely user friendly.

Cons

The process for implementing new forms and documents in the platform can be a little cumbersome for my taste.

EF
AvatarImg

Ernest F.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iAuditor use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Saves a lot of paper work, paper storage. Makes consistent checks and balances of operations. Having e storage available for compliance audits / inspectors is faster and convieant.

Pros

IAuditor works great for compliance and reminding you of necessary items to check before progressing into an unknown task / travel / assignment.

Cons

What needs to be improved is when your looking for the correct area to use if you open one you cannot go back wards. Editing could be improved. Should be able to add photo's taken on separate device.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ernest. Good to hear you are using iAuditor for compliance purposes. If you ever need help with adding photos from another device, please feel free to reach out to Customer Support on the bottom right icon while you are using the App.