Joblogic Features

Joblogic

Field Service Management Software. Book a Free Demo Call

4.47/5 (36 reviews)

Joblogic Feature Summary

  • Asset Surveying
  • Audit trail
  • Custom reports
  • Customer Job Logging
  • Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
  • Customer and site histories
  • Customer portal
  • Daily backups
  • Drag-and-drop diary
  • Electronic forms and certificates
  • Engineer Tracking
  • Full Asset Histories
  • Industry Standard Electronic Form Library
  • Invoicing
  • Job and asset histories
  • Job costing
  • Oil, Gas & Electric Certificates and Surveys
  • Parts Library
  • Permission-based access
  • Planned maintenance scheduling
  • Profit & loss reporting
  • Purchase ordering
  • Quoting
  • Response Time Monitoring
  • Risk assessments
  • Status notifications
  • Stock control
  • Travel and Labor Calculations
  • Warranties
  • Work In Progress Reporting
  • Workforce Scheduling
  • Workload monitoring

Competitor Feature Comparison

Access Control
Accounting Integration
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Automatic Backup
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
CRM Integration
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync with Google
Client Portal
Custom Fields
Custom Forms
Customer Database
Customer History
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Customizable Templates
Drag & Drop Interface
Electronic Signature Capture
GPS
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Job Costing
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Location Tracking
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Integration
Mobile Signature Capture
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Permission Management
Profit / Loss Statement
Purchase Order Management
Purchasing Management
Quote Management
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Risk Assessment
SSL Security
Search Functionality
Status Reporting
Status Tracking
Stock Management
Task Scheduling
Team Calendars
Work History
Work Order Management
Learn moreCompare App
Access Control
Accounting Integration
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Automatic Backup
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
CRM Integration
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync with Google
Client Portal
Custom Fields
Custom Forms
Customer Database
Customer History
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Customizable Templates
Drag & Drop Interface
Electronic Signature Capture
GPS
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Job Costing
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Location Tracking
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Integration
Mobile Signature Capture
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Permission Management
Profit / Loss Statement
Purchase Order Management
Purchasing Management
Quote Management
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Risk Assessment
SSL Security
Search Functionality
Status Reporting
Status Tracking
Stock Management
Task Scheduling
Team Calendars
Work History
Work Order Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Access Control
Accounting Integration
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Automatic Backup
Automatic Notifications
Barcode Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
CRM Integration
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync with Google
Client Portal
Custom Fields
Custom Forms
Customer Database
Customer History
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Customizable Templates
Drag & Drop Interface
Electronic Signature Capture
GPS
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Job Costing
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Location Tracking
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Integration
Mobile Signature Capture
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Permission Management
Profit / Loss Statement
Purchase Order Management
Purchasing Management
Quote Management
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Risk Assessment
SSL Security
Search Functionality
Status Reporting
Status Tracking
Stock Management
Task Scheduling
Team Calendars
Work History
Work Order Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


1 review

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


133 reviews

Joblogic Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Joblogic's features:

Myles Evans

First class customer service!

2019-01-25

I have embarked upon a root and branch upgrade of our business processes, hardware, software, training and recruitment and part of this has been sourcing a CRM/Job Management System that will allow us to refine our processes across all our activities and improve efficiency.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the interface uses plain English text.

Cons

Having said this, I raised my concerns with Joblogic and they told me how to export our data, which at a push could then be re-imported into another software developer's package if the worst happened with Joblogic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Myles, thank you so much for taking the time to review Joblogic.

It's great to hear that your implementation has been a success. We're pleased that you've enjoyed working with our on-boarding team too.

We do pride ourselves on having quality software but even more so on our customer service, so it's nice to know that you've had a good experience. Thanks again for choosing Joblogic.

Read more
Rob Eves

Product and support

2015-02-02

For planned or reactive maintenance it's real time reporting ability which can be accessed by clients really stands out from other similar products.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Thanks for taking the time to write your review Rob.
We appreciate your comments and will pass on the positive remarks to our support team.

JobLogic

Read more
Carole Whiteside

Easy to use database with flexibility and good support

2017-08-22

We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all our clients

Pros

Can use either desktop, mobile or web version of product.

Cons

Can be restrictive if suggestions for improvement are not taken on board by all customers. Because we have bespoke the product in the past, it is then difficult to upgrade easily to take into account the changes we have made.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Carole,
Thanks for you review of our software.
Its good to hear how easy and flexible you find the software to use, as well as the powerful reports contained within.
We always listen to feedback off clients and look to progress any ideas that suit or we feel would enhance the use of the system.

Regards
Joblogic Team

Read more
James Moss

Long term relationship with joblogic - always had great service!

2017-08-22

Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Pros

The system allows us to carry out all our business functions, without needing any others internally to tie into it. Very simple to use and training employees is a fairly quick process.

Cons

The system can be too reliant on human input. Would like to see a few more automated features throughout.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi James,
Thanks for the great review!
Always to good to hear feedback from one of our long standing customers.
Its good to see that the new staff can be trained quickly, in house, which is what we always aim to be the case with any new feature.
The automated features are on the horizon for you in the future and we will be in touch to discuss them with you.

Regards
Joblogic Team

Read more
Jeff Simon

All in one place

2018-12-21

Pros

we can record jobs, dispatch jobs, keep track on progress, this then follows to easy invoicing with all data carried through. you can record info in notes of calls .quote customers .allow customer their own access.

Cons

Filtering options need tweaking for searching

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Jeff, thank you for the review. It's good to hear that you're benefiting from the implementation of Joblogic at Active Air.

Read more
Vicki Evans

Now that I have had formal training I feel I will be able to use job logic to its full potential

2017-06-02

Pros

Its ease of use. very easy to use when you know how.

Cons

I think a few reports need to be changed and then it will work better for the company, I don't like that you cant have more than one screen open at a time i.e. doing a purchase order you can't then open the job page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Vicki,
Thank you for taking the time to review our software.
We are happy that you have now found your feet with the software after some training.
We are sure over the coming months you will see more & more benefit from the ideas you formed with our trainer.

Thanks again!

The Joblogic Team

Read more
Rebecca Burrows

JobLogic review following training

2016-09-06

The actual software system is exactly what we need for our company as it is not just a simple job management tool but can also effectively manage quotes and maintenance of assets amongst other things.

Pros

The JobLogic mobile app is also very easy to use which in the past has been a problem for our engineers when using other systems.

Cons

That assets are displayed in the parts page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Joblogic

Take your time when completing the setup as our initial idea was to go live within two weeks of training and speak to the lovely support team throughout the process.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Becky,
Thanks you for such a positive review for our team here in Birmingham and for the software as a whole.
Its good to know you found the team so helpful and that you have been well looked after by our training team.
Keep in touch in the run up to going live and don't hesitate to contact us for any advice or help.
JobLogic

Read more
Mike Ashley

Job Logic its that simple!

2015-02-05

As the Managing Director of The AM Group it was very important to get the correct service management software first time, we looked at various products on the market, but the job logic system was by far the best available.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review Mike.
We are happy you chose us all them years ago and look forward to another 10 + years working alongside you and all at AM Group.

JobLogic

Read more
Madeleine Prince

Very Good Software

2015-11-04

The software stores and sorts a huge amount of data which is always on hand to be able to keep customers up to date with jobs as they are happening. Mobile Logic will assist us with our drive to reduce waste with paperless worksheets as well as quick updates between engineers and the office.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Madeline,
Thanks for the review of the software.
At CPL you were always going to find it beneficial due to your way of thinking . "It is worth the time to set it up to get the most out of it." which is exactly why it is so powerful for you, so cost effective and time saving.

We look forward to a long lasting relationship with all at CPL and going forward with new ideas in the future.

JobLogic

Read more
Stuart Butcher

We have worked with this software for over 7 years and have received excellent support

2015-06-15

We are moving to the mobile format and will increase our use with this over the coming months and are looking for Joblogic to provide all the necessary mobile forms that we can use

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Stuart,
Thanks for the review.
Good to hear you are going live with the mobile software and we are sure you will see the benefit over the coming weeks.
We look forward to working with you on the mobile forms & getting you up and running with them.

Thanks again
JobLogic

Read more
Miriah kincaid

Great Software

2020-01-16

Pros

easy to save the team time by getting jobs to them quickly

Cons

have had no issues using this product and recommend it to others

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorren Donnachie

A better product than other systems we have had in place before

2015-06-08

The only real issue we have is a connection issue which is being dealt with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Lorren, Thank you for taking the time to review our software.
We have made a lot of infrastructure changes over the last few months & believe we have resolved the connection issue you had. We are now confident you will get a seamless service and be happy with what we have done.
JobLogic

Read more
Dave Brooks

Really ease to set up and use

2015-05-19

It makes life really easy once you get into it and keeps a track of all new instrument sales and service on instruments later on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Thanks Dave! Your review & recommendation is very good to read.
The software is adaptable and we are glad you have found it such a benefit to your company.
Thanks Again.

JobLogic

Read more
Steve Kelly

JobLogic implementation and operation, 3 years on!

2015-09-08

I would recommend 'JobLogic' as an off the shelf service management solution with a lot of built in features, although you may need to make slight changes in your operation to fit the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Steve,
Thanks for sharing your story of the last 3 years with JobLogic.
We have enjoyed working with you on many projects/bespoke elements and look forward to a long lasting working relationship with you and all the team at Matrix.

JobLogic

Read more
Daniel Rochester

Couldn't ask or expect more from Joblogic and it's staff. 1st Class service and product.

2015-05-26

We have been using Joblogic for several years and in this time have realised how much we initially underestimated the capabilities, ease of use and overall long term company benefita.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Dan,
Thank you for writing such an amazing review!
It means a lot when customers take time out of their day to write on here.
We appreciate the good comments in your review and forgive you for your bad choice in football teams.

JobLogic

Read more
Gary Logan

A fluid software perfect for a busy maintenance business

2016-02-03

The developers are pro active and always looking for ways to improve and integrate the system into businesses.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Gary,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the JobLogic Software.
We are pleased that you found it so user friendly and simple to use (especially with the engineers, who's time is precious on site & software needs to be quick and simple to use).
We will continue to release new and innovative ideas for the office and mobile side of the software and look forward to hearing what you think of them.

Thanks Again

JobLogic

Read more
Anonymous
(Facilities Services company, 10001+ employees)

JobLogic

2019-01-14

Pros

There are several different versions you can use (mobile/desk/etc.) which is great if you are on the go.

Cons

The automation could be better. Other than that, really use to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Thank you for taking the time to review Joblogic. It would be great to talk directly to understand how we can improve the automation.

Read more
Karl Smejko

Brilliant Software at a competitive price.

2015-06-01

We started initially using the back office system and, due to the success of that, we implemented the engineers mobile software, which has also worked as we intended.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Thank you for your great review Karl.
It's good to watch companies like yourselves start off with the basic modules of the system then grow into other beneficial areas.
We will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.
Thanks.
JobLogic.

Read more
Helen Jewell

Great Support Team

2015-11-12

People are quick to complain so just wanted to take the time to actually thank you, it is very much appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Helen,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are lucky at JobLogic in that our customers do seem to take the time to let us know when we are doing a good job.

It was a pleasure helping you achieve your changes and help you push forward with your ideas.

Anything else we can help with, just let us know.

JobLogic

Read more
Eve Ralphs

Great for our business

2016-04-15

Since using the system we have significantly reduced the response time between customer query & engineer deployment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Eve,
Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to hear how highly you rate our trainers,support team & system. We look forward to an ever growing future with Barlows and helping you to the next level on your road map.
JobLogic Team

Read more
Aaron Sabin

Brilliant software

2015-07-16

Very easy to use with new features upcoming every month...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Aaron, thanks for taking the time to review the software.
There are indeed more and more features in the pipeline and we will let you know about them in our release email which goes out first to all customers.

JobLogic

Read more
craig canning

simple to use once explained

2015-10-22

system easy to use explained very well and work well with for what is need for

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review JobLogic.
We look forward to a great working relationship with AMG Southern (Dyno Plumbing).

JobLogic

Read more
Ania Tomaszewska

Solves many problems

2015-05-20

Pros: - You can see the details for each job on date logic (Client, Address) - It is easy to move jobs around without looking for the paperwork - Solves the H&S problem of lone working - You can change a quote into a job (you decrease administration cost) - Outstanding customer service - Friendly, easy to work with company with personal approach Cons: - Diary could be visually more friendly

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Ania,
Thankyou for such a detailed review. We are glad that you have listed so many benefits to the system and take on board the comment about the diary.
We are working hard on improving JobLogic everyday and will let you know about any changes made in the future, that may benefit Lightside in this area.
We have passed on your comments about the personal approach & support team to the department manager.

JobLogic

Read more
Tracey Williams

Excellent system and service

2017-04-07

Have just received training on Joblogic in preparation for the system gong live within the company. Looking forward to having everything is one place for ease of use. Training was excellent and system explained well

Pros

Easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Hi Tracey,
Thanks for giving us your feedback, we will pass your comments onto our team here in Birmingham.
We are looking forward to you going live and seeing the full benefits of the system.
If you need anything feel free to contact us.

Joblogic

Read more
Greg Hill

A clear and easy to use suite of software.

2015-05-26

This results in a program that makes sense and as such is very easy to use with familiar processes and terminology.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Tracer Management Systems


Thanks for the review Greg.
We pride ourselves in making the system easy to use & user friendly and it's good to read when users point this out in reviews.
Regardless of size and use, we are happy that you chose JobLogic and look forward to helping you grow.

JobLogic

Read more