App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Joblogic Logo

Joblogic

Field Service Management Software. Book a Free Demo Call

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Joblogic Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

70

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.31/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The support we get from Protean is very good, the help desk team are very responsive and can usually resolve any issues very quickly.
Had a great day, great company, great trainers. Feel much more confident in using the system.
The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.
Terrible and because I decided to switch they are withholding my customer database.
We migrated over to Protean in 2018 and now its difficult to imagine our operation without it.
Absolute failure to keep their sales promises in managing to get the programming to do what we required of it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in one place

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

we can record jobs, dispatch jobs, keep track on progress, this then follows to easy invoicing with all data carried through. you can record info in notes of calls .quote customers .allow customer their own access.

Cons

Filtering options need tweaking for searching

Vendor response

Jeff, thank you for the review. It's good to hear that you're benefiting from the implementation of Joblogic at Active Air.

AH
AvatarImg

Andy H.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good product to a point, and await next version for major advancements

Reviewed a year ago

Goog company, UK based, and friendly helpful implementation and support staff.Feels like their focus is moving away from the locally hosted to cloud based ServiceSight product, so I'd advise anyone looking at Protean to ensure the solution they choose is the correct future-proofed solution for the business, as moving into or from Protean (or similar products) is not a small project.

Pros

This was an upgrade from Service Director who no longer supported their desktop product, and at the time (2019) when we did an appraisal of alternatives in the market Protean was the only one that ticked all the boxes and met all business requirements. Moving to Protean allowed the business to grow further than could have been possible with Service Director.

Cons

The integration with Sage200 was disappointing. We began to integrate to Sage50 but were assured that when we moved to Sage200 that it would be much better integrated, especially in terms of parts/stock, however that was not true and so we could only expand so far with Protean and are now looking for alternatives.

D
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Feel let down

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bad

Pros

The only pro I have is that I stopped using it soon after I purchased. Wasn’t good at all

Cons

Basically a lot. Get sucked into the annual plan, promised everything you asked for. First hurdle and wasn’t good at all. I asked back in May 2020 that I have issues, and basically get fobbed off. Customer service is useless, and very slow. Again you get promised it’ll go to development team for review and get nothing. Ask them to help and say we can’t as it doesn’t do that, but we have a work around. I find this silly as the work around takes longer then just inputting into a spreadsheet or any other kind of software you have before you use Joblogic. Very disappointing and no part refund or help. Stay well clear

TH
AvatarImg

Timothy H.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organize and prioritize experts

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been on since day one contact in integrating their software and our business and have to say they are really responsive and we have a dedicated rep that is there and responds quickly and efficiently. If there is something I have a question on he answers promptly or if he is unsure he gets back usually same day if not within the hour. Great software, Customer service, Excellent product.

Pros

This software can help track jobs customers invoices paid and past due balances and you can even set past due balance limits that when your customer owes more than $100 for example it won't let you schedule service. Good way to keep track of invoices paid and unpaid. also keep tabs on expenses milage and many many more features already recommended to mechanics delivery drivers and other service professionals that are sole proprietors. I feel this software can work for hvac, maintenance companies, cleaning services, if you have customers and contractor or employees, this will work for you.

Cons

Haven't found any down side yet and I'm going on 2yrs of daily usage.

MA
AvatarImg

Matthew A.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love what (Sensitive Content Hidden) are doing with Protean. For us Protean is not just a piece of software we use everyday. It is central to our business operating and performing and the team at Protean understand this. We feel valued as a customer, it is a personal relationship and every staff member at Protean cares about Bennie and our success, which is phenomenal. As a Group we have many many software suppliers and Protean rank at the very top. Protean is more than a software company, they are a business Partner of Bennie.

Cons

I still looks a bit legacy, and has a couple of quirks. But Protean are engaging with customers on the roadmap and we know this is changing, so we are looking forward to the future.

kf
AvatarImg

kerry f.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful in so many ways

Reviewed 9 months ago

helpful staff and the software is very thorough

Pros

the fgas stuff is great, the PPM planner is great all in one place and easy to use

Cons

the jobsheet templates are hard to design they seem to not work too well and need alot of adjustments i am having to put alot of time into the process of setting this software up and the jobsheets im finding abit frustrating. It would be amazing if the engineer could raise POs but we are getting around this.

JR
AvatarImg

Jolene R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer!

Reviewed 10 months ago

We joined JL back in 2016 and started with the old desktop version. Going from what we were using to JL was a big step for us with a trip up to Birmingham for some training. It was essential that we could import existing customer records from our old system to JL and we received a great deal of support from JL during this setup period. Since migrating from desktop to cloud version we have had on...

Pros

Too many pros to list here! The most useful thing has to be the way the calendar/diary and allocation of jobs to engineers works but also the invoicing module which integrates with Xero effortlessly.

Cons

Not being able to upload a large batch of new customer site addresses ourselves. We can add individual new sites but when working with large new developments like we do, which can be made up of 100's of properties a batch import is essential. The work around is that we have to send the completed template to JL and ask that they upload the bath of sites for us which can take a few days to be done. We were able to batch import sites ourselves on the old desktop version so it seems a bit of a step backwards that we cant do this on the current version.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Myles E.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First class customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been operating for 50 years, and all our systems and records have until very recently been paper-based. This has created various bottlenecks that have been damaging in terms of efficiency and responsiveness to customer requirements. I have embarked upon a root and branch upgrade of our business processes, hardware, software, training and recruitment and part of this has been sourcing a CRM/Job...

Pros

The software is easy to use, and the interface uses plain English text. The menu structure is excellent and intuitive. The manuals get you off the ground quickly by focusing on the most used elements, and are backed up by great videos and an extremely helpful, proactive and supportive 'on-boarding' team that are available through the live Chat service, by phone or email. I've used the chat system extensively as I've needed to ramp up the project quickly in all areas of the business in order to move from the paper-based system to this one without having the two running parallel for too long. The team at Joblogic have helped us every step of the way so far with rapid support, great work on the back-end and a great ear for our needs.

Cons

The software and therefore our data is web-based. It's a risk for us to put all our work, notes, client files and potentially years of data somewhere other than on our offices. In an ideal world we'd have the software installed locally on our computers and our data files local too. Having said this, I raised my concerns with Joblogic and they told me how to export our data, which at a push could then be re-imported into another software developer's package if the worst happened with Joblogic.

Vendor response

Myles, thank you so much for taking the time to review Joblogic. It's great to hear that your implementation has been a success. We're pleased that you've enjoyed working with our on-boarding team too. We do pride ourselves on having quality software but even more so on our customer service, so it's nice to know that you've had a good experience. Thanks again for choosing Joblogic.

Av
AvatarImg

Alfred v.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Joblogic makes sense. It helps us do the job.

Reviewed 8 months ago

The team behind this software solution is clearly focused on developing the software with benefits to the user in mind. They are very open to suggestions and recommendations.Special word to the Squad Almighty who are my to go to team for support within Joblogic. It never takes long for them to understand the typical user requirements for our business and either explain the solution within the software or are happy to put our ideas forward for future development of the software.

Pros

Having run jobs for a team of around 50 engineers of various trades through joblogic for nearly 5 months I can confidently say Joblogic does the job for us!For an off the shelf solution Joblogic already offers a lot of functionality, a very intuitive user interface, flexibility in use of parameters and settings and all the job management tools you need on a daily basis.The team behind this software...

Cons

The stock features of Joblogic are very basic. Joblogic management has shown an interest in our ideas and we look forward to how this (relatively new) module will develop. Hopefully with our input.

mh
AvatarImg

matthew h.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product. excellent service. Highly recommended

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent brilliant. one hundred percent satisfied

Pros

The ease of use. The sheer quality of the product.

Cons

Nothing Nothing. This product is brilliant

NR
AvatarImg

Nick R.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Protean - Solid, reliable & dependable after 6 years of using it

Reviewed 3 years ago

We supply and service commercial and industrial cleaning machines and we use Protean for: Job management Stock management Order management, Machine fleet management, Maintenance contract management Hire contract management The job and stock management modules have absolutely transformed our business. It has automated so many processes within our company, helping us provide a better service to our clients and improve operational efficiencies

Pros

- The engineer interface is simple and straight forward to use which was one of the key reasons we went with Protean. - The ability to bulk import and amend data was very important to us and Protean handles this very well. - Technical support is very good, they seem to have an efficient team there. - The client portal is particularly useful, clients being able to log in online to get live updates...

Cons

It could do with some additional user access rights options, being able to restrict certain users from amending parts of the system. I understand this is currently being developed. We also don't use the CRM side of the software as this didn't match our needs, granted this was a number of years ago so it may have been updated.

JB
AvatarImg

Jonathan B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Protean has transformed how we operate and do business

Reviewed 6 years ago

Much quicker to issue jobs, get them done, get the info, quote for repairs and invoice on the completion. Complete traceability of events, no lost emails or 'who's dealing with this' scenarios. The engineers can take photos on their phone and send them straight to the office via Protean to ensure we quote for and order the correct replacement part.

Pros

All relevant modules in one place with live data and analysis using the Protean Intelligence feature. No need for additional spreadsheets to support it, it's all here in one package. Excellent telephone and email customer support with webinars, videos, and online help also available. Easy to use app which isn't web based so doesn't rely on network connection for continued usage Regular software updates. Protean are receptive to enhancement requests for future updates to their software.

Cons

Enhancement requests can take a while to implement, but any bugs found are usually ironed out quickly. Bespoke reports or specific software changes can be quite costly. Learning curve can be steep for new software users due to power of software (it doesn't hold your hand through processes), but classroom training is available in Coventry.

RW
AvatarImg

Rachael W.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM and core business system

Reviewed 2 years ago

When we looked at the initial implementation of the system we were allocated our own project manager from Protean, to understand our business functions and agree the data to be migrated from existing system and the configuration requirements for Protean to provide the functions and more for the day-to-day tasks of our business. Once implementation complete, they have a Support team on had to assist and a technical team for escalations to be made to. They are always open to improvement ideas for potention future development into the system. There is a comprehensive reporting database and a specalist team on hand to provide bespoke reports if needed.

Pros

The data flows and links throughout the entire system, CRM, job management, equipment records, regular servicing schedules, stock control, purchase and sales invoicing and ultimately integrates the financial aspects with Sage 50 Accounts

Cons

Any areas identified for improvement or change are passed to the developent team to be considered for future updates

KS
AvatarImg

Kirk S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pacific Fire & Security Protean Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We migrated over to Protean in 2018 and now its difficult to imagine our operation without it. Protean has enabled us to improve in all areas including admin efficiency, customer service and feedback, engineering support and reducing down the workload in our accounts department significantly. The customer service and technical support team at Protean are always available and very helpful.

Pros

The most important and impactful modules in protean for our company are Maintenance Contract Management, Engineer Scheduling , Job Management & Invoicing/billing. The software has improved efficiency in the office and out in the field, and allowed us to scale up our operation whilst reducing administration expense and errors.

Cons

Job/Inspection Sheets outdated in comparison to other software with more dynamic report sheets. CRM system does not have as many features/reporting as other CRM software available.

BP
AvatarImg

Barrie P.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Happy Customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

From the initial discussion we had through to the implementation and eventual roll out of the system Protean were absolutely brilliant, I remember the go live day, we had one of their support guys on site to help deal with any last minute issues, there were none !!! by 10am we were drinking coffee and chatting. As a business owner you need to be sure you have good systems in place so that staff can undertake the work quickly and efficiently. I have no problem recommending Protean, we are all very happy with the system.

Pros

It is tried and tested so when a new release comes out it works every time. Once you understand the system it is very powerful and can produce a lot of very useful information. The quality of the end result paper work that the customer sees is very good. although this is an off the shelf product it can be adapted to most situations. (more than others on the market)

Cons

When looking initially it can be a little confusing as it looks complicated, that soon goes away once you understand the layout. The web portal could look a bit nicer.

SC
AvatarImg

Simon C.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and a great, innovative company to partner with

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software has brought large operational improvements already and we can see that it will continue to benefit our business in the forthcoming years.

Pros

Protean caters for all our business & operational needs thank to the large variety of modules available from CRM through Job, Planner, Mobile App. The software makes it easier for staff to carry out their daily duties efficiently & paper free and has the flexibility to allow us to configure it to cater for our needs. The support we get from Protean is excellent, always providing great customer...

Cons

Non particularly. We should have spent more time practicing, prior to going live. We were advised very clearly to do this but did not allocate sufficient time to our team.

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Maintenance Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a company who have a high volume of preventative maintenance contracts, Protean have a great system for programming and maintaining these. Protean offer a web portal for our customers to access their job reports/invoicing 24/7 which is a big plus for our company. Great features for attributes. I also like the mapping feature to see where our engineers are in real time, but also travel history is very useful. There is also scope for personalisation to suit our company's reporting and formatting.

Cons

Tablet issues with our mobile engineers can be tiresome but Protean do have a support team available during normal working hours to help. There can be a lack of feedback/knowledge on what caused the errors. There can also be long wait times for the development team to address faults within the system.

CW
AvatarImg

Carole W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use database with flexibility and good support

Reviewed 7 years ago

We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all our clients

Pros

Can use either desktop, mobile or web version of product. The software is easy to use and therefore you can train new staff quickly. You can report easily from Job Logic and you can also connect to Excel and then cut and slice the data using pivot tables

Cons

Can be restrictive if suggestions for improvement are not taken on board by all customers. Because we have bespoke the product in the past, it is then difficult to upgrade easily to take into account the changes we have made.

Vendor response

Hi Carole, Thanks for you review of our software. Its good to hear how easy and flexible you find the software to use, as well as the powerful reports contained within. We always listen to feedback off clients and look to progress any ideas that suit or we feel would enhance the use of the system. Regards Joblogic Team

GR
AvatarImg

Greg R.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Long time satisfied Protean user

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we have been very satisfied with Protean since its deployment back in 2011.

Pros

We have been using Protean software for the past 10 years. Protean has a comprehensive set of features and the technical team are very efficient when it comes to bespoke changes. The system is reasonably configurable and being based on SQL Server database relatively easy to integrate with. The mobile engineer application has been critical to us. The technical support and customer service is very good. The security access rights are role based and very granular which is useful.

Cons

A more comprehensive web based interface for some functions would be very useful. I understand from the road map that Protean is moving in a SAAS direction and we are keen to move with them.

CE
AvatarImg

Catherine E.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JobLogic keeps us working

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome systemJoblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Pros

Joblogic monitors and tracks all we do fir job management and costing

Cons

None the back up and support we get is fantastic

RF
AvatarImg

Richard F.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Time Saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

Protean has allowed us to produce far more accurate records and reports, and makes the general day to day job for our staff much easier. It also allows us to plug gaps where the previous processes could have had things slip through the net. It's not perfect, but compared to other companies in our field, the functionality and value is far beyond many of the competitors alternatives.

Pros

The software has allowed our company to keep an accurate record of all works completed, and services due. Previously this was much more of an issue, and it has helped to streamline our processes, in turn making the team more efficient, and providing our clients with a much more fluid and improved service.

Cons

There are a few areas where the software can be slightly frustrating, the way our contracts are set up can sometimes cause us minor issues within the system, but on a whole the positives hugely outweigh any negatives.

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Long term relationship with joblogic - always had great service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Pros

The system allows us to carry out all our business functions, without needing any others internally to tie into it. Very simple to use and training employees is a fairly quick process.

Cons

The system can be too reliant on human input. Would like to see a few more automated features throughout.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thanks for the great review! Always to good to hear feedback from one of our long standing customers. Its good to see that the new staff can be trained quickly, in house, which is what we always aim to be the case with any new feature. The automated features are on the horizon for you in the future and we will be in touch to discuss them with you. Regards Joblogic Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yiannis S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I feel so embarrassed

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very bad no recommended at all It is wasted money

Pros

The seller almost believed on the software

Cons

no mobile friendly very difficult to use

SM
AvatarImg

Simon M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Protean is core to our operations and their support is excellent.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Protean is very user friendly and intuitive for the users. New users find it very easy to work with and can quickly get a grasp of the basics. The support we get from Protean is very good, the help desk team are very responsive and can usually resolve any issues very quickly. The engineer PDA's are simple and clear to use and we are looking forward to the improvments in the planner board. Protean are evolving their product and listen to our feedback positively.

Cons

At times we find that the reporting is a bit clunky, but we are told this will be resolved when we upgrade.

VE
AvatarImg

Vicki E.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Now that I have had formal training I feel I will be able to use job logic to its full potential

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Its ease of use. very easy to use when you know how. I am looking forward to timesheets being easier when the engineers are taught to use it correctly.

Cons

I think a few reports need to be changed and then it will work better for the company, I don't like that you cant have more than one screen open at a time i.e. doing a purchase order you can't then open the job page.

Vendor response

Hi Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We are happy that you have now found your feet with the software after some training. We are sure over the coming months you will see more & more benefit from the ideas you formed with our trainer. Thanks again! The Joblogic Team