mHelpDesk Reviews

mHelpDesk Reviews

mHelpDesk

Win more jobs and grow your business with mHelpDesk!

4.43/5 (438 reviews)
7,109     1,827

Roger Fritz

mHelpdesk seems very immature

20/03/2017

We have a cabling company and found mHelpdesk to be buggy and although easy to use and configure, not near enough configuration to get it to a satisfactory stage for us to use. When the customer service side was confronted with 2 issues they could not resolve, the just stopped communicating and trying. Think twice before using. You will trade "easy" for "really cannot be used in a business environment."

Pros

Easy to set up and start to "try" to use.

Cons

Far to simplistic for a business that handles a variety of service customers from wholesale to retail. Also, the customer service side seems less than competent. When the going got tough, they quit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

We have dropped this product.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan  Panarese

Ease of Use

24/02/2017

I was looking for a lower cost tool to help me in my landscape business for preparing estimates and keeping customers organized. Mhelpdesk does just that. As a web-based application, you can take it with you where ever you go.

Pros

Pretty self-explanatory. The support folks are great to work with and you have many levels of knowledgeable staff that will help you along the way.

Cons

It does not have a budget tool attached to do job costing and see how you are doing financially with customers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heinz Brodesser

Good service software

23/02/2017

My service department really likes this app. It provides most of the information they need.

Pros

Lots of custom fields. Integrated with android maps makes finding a customer simple.

Cons

Difficult to generate custom reports. Customer will do this for you, but would be better to be able to generate one on the fly myself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted LaFrance

Good software growing in capabilities

21/02/2017

A good product that needs to continue focusing on the needs of the users-- could be a super robust program and I think it is getting there.

Pros

Good for client info, scheduling, historical info at sites, etc.

Cons

Not a very good time tracking system-- we use Tsheets for that as it is more robust for PTO, Holidays, job reports, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bradley  Fry

Increased productivity

19/02/2017

This is great software. It has truly helped increase our productivity. It is easy to track jobs now and has decreased the time it takes to collect on a job significantly.

Pros

The customer service is fantastic. If we call or email them with a question they respond quickly. This software is customized to our needs and as our business evolves they are able to tweak the software to meet our ever changing needs. It is great for tracking leads, estimates, jobs, invoices and payments. We also use it to assign crews to jobs and get them the information they need for the job.

Cons

This software doesn't have a good way to track employees hours for payroll. There is a makeshift way to do it but is not as efficient as the rest of the software's duties.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

This is great software. I would recommend paying the additional cost of having them set it up for you. We did the premium package and they continue to make changes and tweaks to meet our needs. Well worth the money. You will make up for the cost of this software quickly as it makes your business run more efficiently and able to give in the estimate, invoice, and collect quickly and accurately.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Shost

mHelpDesk a solid tool for MSPs

17/02/2017

mHelpDesk has been a welcomed addition to our operations. In vetting the product it was challenging getting accurate information about how we wished to use the tool. We integrate it with QB and use QB Advanced Inventory for our inventory mgmt. It has been challenging getting the functionality we desire from the inventory module through the mHD UI. Since rolling it out, the core functionality is working well. The enhancements specific to our operations have been less successful. The fact that the mHD team is constantly gathering feedback and augmenting functionality makes me more confident that we will eventually be able to use it as we intended to use it from the onset. The forthcoming API is a big part of this.

Pros

Easy association of work orders with easy to produce estimates & invoicing. Customizations are easily achievable via a user facing settings interface which is quite intuitive. Support has been very responsive to our requests. We may not always get the answers we wish we would get but support is quite robust. mHD is always gathering info from the users and adding functionality. We are greatly anticipating the API.

Cons

No API. the user defined fields are just free text fields. You must export a CSV to use the data. It would be much more helpful if when I enter the mileage from the field techs I could then run a mileage report. The customized report interface is lacking. You cannot query the DB directly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Do you own R&D. Do not rely solely on the info you get from mHD sales. Before you buy, put the time into understanding how you will create your workflows. Pay close attention to how you organize your job types and statuses. Make sure you think your workflows all the way through to reconciliation. Use the support forums and consistently request the functionality you need.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ken Walker

Verified Reviewer

Great for newbies, but no cheap path to import work history so unusable

14/02/2017

I liked the UI of the software as an experienced user of Field Service software looking to upgrade from another SaaS product. I was extremely disappointed to find out that there is no way to import job history AT ALL from another platform. The solutions offered were paying them to do it or or manually entering 6 years of history ourselves. If you are looking to move from paper-based system or basic digital calendars this may be great, but if you actually want to move from another SaaS system prepare to be disappointed. I wish I had known this before investing scores of hour importing clients, customizing the UI for my team. Wasted, wasted time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirk Herzog

Troy was as great as the software he showed me

10/02/2017

Our rep was very on point showing me what I needed to see and saving me time - This software will be in the top 5 we will try to see in getting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Frost

Great customer service

07/02/2017

I worked with the representative from customer service and technical support and he was fantastic couldn't have been any better he was patient with me he answered all of my questions and guided me through the steps that I needed to follow. Thank you so much guys

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

If you want to simplify your business sign up with this company

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Garr

Not for landscapers.

29/01/2017

Despite their statements, this software does not work well for a lawn / landscape company. I was very specific in what I needed this program to do for my business, and they assured me that it could handle all that and more. When we began to set up the program, I found out right away they had no clue what a landscaping service needed. They asked me to send copies of my proposals and schedules so that they could try to re-create them. They couldn't. Basically I was having to tell them how to design their software. They may have had good intentions, but it turned out being a large waste of my time and I lost a lot of money. Besides the cost of the program I had to pay a large amount of money for training which I was never able to use because they couldn't even get the software right. After patiently waiting two months, I finally had to cancel the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Aleksieiev

Average software

16/01/2017

For the money you pay, its ok. Very slow.. A lot of bugs... Constantly freezes //

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan R

Great system!

06/01/2017

We have been using Mhelpdesk for just about a year and we love it. It is easy to use and has everything we could need! Im a huge fan of the fact that the company takes recommendations of what improvements clients wish to see within the program. Over the past year we have seen many updates. We had tried a couple other programs before deciding on Mhelpdesk and this one is by far the easiest to use, whether you are a tech in the field or dispatch in the office. I highly recommend the service!

Cons

Wish we could create statements in the program. Literally my ONLY complaint.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corey Grizzley

Awesome Software, Amazing Staff, Highly Recommended!

15/12/2016

I run a home improvement company and needed a solid CRM to stay organized, write estimates, save job details and bill customers. I tried a few and eventually came across MHelpdesk... I've been using it for about 6 months now and it took a little time to get rolling, but they helped me every step of the way. I just upgraded to their unlimited plan so I can scale my business and my encounter with one of the sales agents prompted me to write this review. He was incredibly helpful, fast and professional. It's not too often that you call a company in another state that has employees that are sharp, well spoken and bend over backward to help you.

Pros

Geo tracking is cool. Being able to charge credit cards without having a separate merchant account is another really awesome feature. The entire system is user-friendly and simple.

Cons

No complaints at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Try the demo and you'll be hooked.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mauna McCorkle

Perfect fit for someone

14/12/2016

It goes without saying that what works for one, will not work for all. That being said this system offers multiple features that you can adjust and turn on and off. The system syncs with Google Calendar and QB, but is not seamless - for me at least.

Pros

This is system offers great costings on projects. It allows you to preset wage rates and the cost behind it, along with separate misc items.

Cons

I have not found any way to generate a time sheet. The most simple of things - but no easy way to make a time sheet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

What ever system you choose, there will be aspects that work for your company, and those that you think will not. I suggest forcing yourself to try to use every feature - of any program, instead of just using one aspect. Case in point - the last system we used, we didn't upload an item catalog because our team felt like they could manually enter their material easier than the headache of keeping the catalog up to date. Number one reason why everyone didn't enter in their material - it was too difficult. Jump in completely.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Bell

Solid Software

14/12/2016

It is a very manageable and organized software. I have used 2 others and they are not nearly as good. You can do so much with the software to keep track and organize people, work orders, invoices, all in one place. There have been a few issues on the software side but they have been resolved by customer support when possible.

Pros

Very well organized. Customer service is friendly and helpful.

Cons

Sometimes the software kicks you out of a work order and will not save correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alisha Wilson

Best value for the price

09/12/2016

This software has the best value for new companies.

Pros

Job costing, estimates, invoicing, payment built into emails so customers can pay right away

Cons

Would like to see a few more features, better inventory management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Try to get it when it's on sale.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Ray

Didn't use it

09/12/2016

I use SkyBoss and am very happy with it. MHelpdesk is for a single man shop who wants organization. Get a better program if you want to grow.

Pros

If you're a single man operation and want some organization then this is your program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Shop around

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Lund

Didn't work for us

09/12/2016

Couldn't make it fit to the specific needs of scheduling for our commercial accounts.

Pros

price

Cons

lack of cutomization

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hal  Milberger

Almost There

08/12/2016

The customer service provided by this company is outstanding! They seem to all take personal responsibility for their clients like they own the company! The only issue we had was the recurring jobs capabilities and 99% of our jobs are recurring. Really hated that the system would not work for our cleaning company!

Pros

Customer service

Cons

Just the recurring jobs issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Give them a look when choosing software

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Lee

Decent for the cost but has its bugs

08/12/2016

Overall mhelp is great for the price. For the most part, you are able to customize to fit most of your needs. Has all of the features we need like multiple issue types, creating estimates and invoices though the ticket. You can also have estimates approved though email as well as collect payment online. For what you pay, you really get vast amount of features and custom options which is easy to setup. The only major issue I have with them is their interface. It lags and is unstable. The response time is unstable and can take several minutes to respond and load the page. Some people may think that its not a big deal. However, when you have a customer on the phone and you are trying to open a service ticket, it can become quite annoying for both us and the customer.

Pros

Customization Price Options offered easy to setup

Cons

user interface system lags frequently slow and unstable page response time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Overall its a good product. But beware, the system can lag and it will, frequently.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel  Still

Good product probably great for a multi man shop

08/12/2016

Customer support is easy to get into touch with and eager to help

Pros

Easy to add jobs and customers

Cons

Expensive but i am a one man shop for a larger shop it is probably much more affordable. a lot of informatiion still needs to be manually input but once again I'm a small shop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Norton

Horrible system for what you pay for.

08/12/2016

Our company has been using this software coming up on 9 months now. We have invested countless hours in labour to enter all of our inventory and cost it accordingly, only to have it not transfer properly to our accounting software. We pay more for this system than that web based accounting software, which we were told this field software would eliminate down time and work order errors. But its quite the opposite. I find myself in the office until the wee hours of the morning trying to export our invoices for the accounts only to find that products that have transferred without issue in the past, now no longer exist in our product and services. There are many other factors of this software that frankly are not worth beating your head off the wall like I have, ie, time sheets are still not integrated, costing sheets don't work the way they should. (actual cost vs. quoted or estimated cost), rules within the accounting system are not picked up by this system until the invoices and products have already been added to your products and services list (" quotation marks for example") but you only find this out when its time to export to the accounting software does this software tell you. After invoicing has been done and after you have been paid. Meaning you have to go back into all you work orders, invoices, and products and services and change them, before you can try again. All in all SAVE YOUR MONEY, or if you are looking for a field software that will actually save you time and money DON'T PICK THIS ONE, MHELP DESK is the worst system that I have ever had to use. When you do get a hold of customer support, the same old answer is given, "We'll bring it up in our TEAM meeting and discuss with our programmers" USELESS

Pros

NOT ONE!

Cons

TOO MANY TO LIST

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

RUN, POINT, CLICK, in the other direction. SAVE your money.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandy  True

MhelpDesk Customer Happiness Specialist

23/11/2016

A Customer Happiness Specialist has been great to work with he is very persistent in figuring out my texting issue. I appreciate all his efforts very much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Ask for Nathan

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Layne Olwin

Fairly Easy to Handle

23/11/2016

I am happy that I can run my whole business including take checks and credit cards with one program. I had 3 programs to handle these before using Mhelpdesk.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Please try it and see that it can simplify your life

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blake Vantrease

Hvac service

18/11/2016

I love that I can take my home advisor lead and import them right into help desk. Also love the email invoicing. Just wish the card processing fee was lower (wepay) or we could integrate other processing companies than just the ones available. But in all help is great. Also my account manager is always there to help and does a fantastic job getting things done for us. He also makes sure to follow up just to see how business and personal life is going and if he could help with anything.

Pros

Email invoicing

Cons

Wepay card processing cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

Definitely something to look into, great software with a great team to back it up.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more