Synchroteam Reviews

Synchroteam Reviews

Synchroteam

Multi-featured Mobile Field Service Management solution

4.56/5 (16 reviews)
454     1,212

Robret Ylkos

Efficient. Informative. Useful

22/02/2017

I'd been running as an independent IT consultant for a few years. All of a sudden I won two big contracts that made hiring an employee and getting some sort of job scheduling/tracking system a priority. I demoed pretty well every offering. Synchroteam stood out for a couple of key reasons. The biggest for me was their inventory system. Although it is still in its early days and lacking a few features that I hope are on the way, it's a good inventory system that gives me the ability to transfer stock from the 'warehouse' to our cars and know who has what. There were other systems out there with inventory but a lot of them were overkill for me and most of them were overly expensive. Synchroteam's price is very reasonable and priced by the tech (free admin account) so it was affordable for starting up. The way it is setup is logical and once you get used to it (It does look different than most of the other offerings, kind of old school) it is pretty intuitive. Creating clients, jobs and sites is straightforward and the details page of each is well laid out for easy digestion of the information. The mobile app is good, better than most of the others. It has that same old school look as the website (which isn't a bad thing). The display of information and the interaction with that info is well presented. Tapping phone numbers calls the client, tapping the address give you directions, tapping the client gives your more details via the website, etc. When you create custom fields on your jobs (you should) they get their own screen in the mobile app which is a great way to present key information (Serial #s, Model #'s, etc). You can also create jobs in the mobile app which is handy for me as I dispatch on the go. The biggest shortcoming I can see, although I don't really use it, is the reporting. I'm not really sure what it reports. I've mucked around with it but haven't gotten any valuable information out. There are some things I would like to do that I can't and some other things that I hope will evolve into something better but I think these guys know what they are doing. I see the product has had updates since I joined a little over a month ago and looking at past changes I can see that they have been continually improving and adding to the system. I've had good interactions with the help desk (although not always getting the answers I would like) and my rep has been attentive but not too attentive. Demo the software, you'll like it.

Pros

Good Inventory Good presentation of information Good mobile app Easy to use Customization

Cons

missing some features, for example can't search by serial number

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Synchroteam

The first time I saw it I wasn't sure what to think. Dark brown and orange with blue text? It's fine, you get use to it and it works. I like the way it looks now, somehow comforting.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Castonguay

Simply does the job !

20/02/2017

Great product ! Simple to use ! Really light training needed for the team (managers or technicians). I had to open two calls with customer service. They reacted promptly and fix the issue quickly. I really recommend this product

Pros

Ease of use ! Quick setup ! Flexible !

Cons

Nothing specific

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Synchroteam

I tried a couple of Field Management Service application and this one is the best for my needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Davis

Verified Reviewer

No Support

27/07/2016

I own a commercial service company in Houston Tx, Like all systems, they have good and bad points because of the fit all type of software. The bad part you have to try the software to see how it works so you tie up hundred of hours inputting your data. Then reality hits when you call support OMG this company support is in Paris France, So it's message them only and wait ! If you call the US support Luis the sales rep answers and his knowledge is limited at best and he only works 8-5 M-F so if you have a problem after hours or weekends your on your own !

Pros

OK fit all field service software at a fair price

Cons

NO SUPPORT ! Take it or leave it attitude - They don't care about improving the software - It's just about the collection of the subscription. in fact, I had a Credit Card fail due to a fraud charge on the card and I get an email my account has been terminated. and they turned it off

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Synchroteam

Don't waste your time. Support is the most important part of the software and this company has none! This error will cost me hundreds of hours and thousand of dollars to move my data

Source: GetApp
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Synchroteam


Dear Mr. Davis,

I'm Francois Pichon. co-founder of Synchroteam. I'm very sorry to hear about your recent negative experience with Synchroteam. I don't think our sales representative correctly explained the support options to you. This was a mistake on our part and I'm sincerely sorry.

The support for the US is carried out from our office in Miami, Florida. We offer phone support from 9am to 6pm EST (855) 809-6200 and 24x7 support by email support@synchroteam.com or via our ticketing service available at http://support.synchroteam.com.

Outside these hours, support is performed by teams around the world in order to meet the needs of different time zones, and one of those other teams is indeed in Paris, France. My apologies that this situation caused you difficulties.

We are pleased that you decided to be a customer.

Kind regards,

Francois.

Read more
Rebecca Mellichampe

Love it

24/03/2016

Would like to see email alerts added when an urgent call is entered

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dana Elena Musoiu

our team and our clients like the software. it is pretty easy to understand how to use it.

22/03/2016

easy to use, i would recommend it. i like the fact that it constantly improving. there are few things I'm looking forward to be implemented: 1. service contract with SLA 2. reports on SLA met or not met 3. recurring scheduling which can already be assign to service technician 4. report on activities 5. reports per clients and type of clients 6. every time i revise a report all the previous data related to jobs is not showing in the report. these is my feedback. from my technicians, their only issue is the synchronizing which can take up to 30 min even with good coverage. thank you for listening!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simon  Howlett

Easy Implementation / Customisation

21/03/2016

Pros : Easy to setup and customise Good scheduling APP on Andriod and iPhone. You literally could be up and running sending jobs to technicians within and hour Fast Customer Service Support Great help with custom form templates API works well with good documentation Very good value for money Cons: The Invoice/Quote could do with being customised by the end user with a template that they can define. Not really a con, but in the APP on the Calendar view upcoming jobs/status could be clearer

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Thomason

We have been very satisfied with the features and functions of Synchroteam.

10/03/2016

I found Synchroteam when I was interested in automating our service dispatch system. We found Synchroteam to be very user friendly and easy to implement. I was concerned about the time zone difference for customer support but found that they are very responsive. I have been very pleased and recommend Synchroteam.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicholas Pyke

Excellent Field Engineer ERP System, with plenty of additional features

09/03/2016

This system does the basics really well, as well as having a number of functions that you would not necessarily expect to find. There are so many customisable features, as well as the API link, meaning it could be use for anything and everything! It has very quickly become a key feature to our business that our customers love. Great support also available to help with any issues or queries. Excellent value for money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Uzair Khan

Finally found what I was looking for

29/01/2014

I start using Synchroteam in my appliance service and repair business. First I created a trial and I got an unbelievably quick response for a demo. In the demo I was shown how to get the maximum of Synchroteam. It was fantastic and I was ready to go after an hour from scheduling engineers to billing. The solution is super easy and they have responded very quickly to every question I have asked yet. The best feature I admire is my engineers can use the mobile app in offline mode means no need to worry about internet. Before I was stuck with pen and paper and my business was down and unsatisfied customers. By using Synchroteam my business went from 13 jobs per day to 21. Highly recommend.

Pros

Mobile app can be used in offline mode, schedule engineers according to Skills, earliest arrival or shortest distance, numerous free connectors, customer portal, import jobs, customer, site etc, more efficient to use, job report are super easy

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Uzair  Khan

Work like a charm

24/01/2014

I have an appliance repair company. Need to assign jobs to tech and getting their job report. Synchroteam completely changed my life. Before i had to do 10 job per day and the paper work took a long time. Now i do 21 jobs per day and paper work take less than 30 minutes for all jobs. I create custom report in the end of the month which show that is my business in loss or profit. The Plus sign is the mobile work app also work in offline mode so i don't need to worry about no internet connection. Hurraayyyyy

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Howard Harris

Productivity and control way up!

18/01/2012

From a job planning and tracking perspective, this is by far the best solution I have seen. I can visually see my techs routes on the map, and can dispatch easily based on location. We are saving a ton of time managing our operations, and our technicians love it.

Pros

Very large feature set. Job planning and mapping screens. support. Live synchronization with the mobile clients.

Cons

Custom reports were confusing at first. Their support team was very helpful and we now understand how important and powerful this feature is.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jackson Reimer

Finally someone gets this right

18/01/2012

We've been looking around and have tried other solutions like vWork and and connect2field. Synchroteam says they have been doing this for many years and it shows. There are a ton of features that follow and intuitive workflow for our industry - the planning tool is incredibly useful - and important details such as being able to manage jobs that require dispatching more than one person are invaluable. We were happy to see that mobile clients for iPhone, Android and Blackberry are available - as such we did not have to buy any new terminals for our staff - it worked from day 1. The mobile app allows us to collect signatures, photos, and we see this information in real time in the back office.

Pros

Feature set, Planning tool, Workflow, mobile clients for multiple platforms

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michel Kerdourian

Great solution for my business

17/01/2012

A perfect way to manage my 15 technicians - I can track when & where they are - schedule urgency using the drag & drop and send job reports to my customers.

Pros

No more paper.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julien Charpentier

Verified Reviewer

09/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
David Chicken

Verified Reviewer

11/05/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Frédéric Esters

Verified Reviewer

26/11/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more