App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VeraCore Logo
VeraCore

3PL warehouse management & order management for e-Commerce

visit website

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

VeraCore Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.89/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The software has great reporting features and it has a positive integration ability.
I am thrilled that we chose VeraCore. After about 2-3 weeks of training and experimenting, we were able to begin implementation.
Support most of all features require for 3PL and fulfillment company. Integration with eCommerce sites are very effective.
Because its so massive it can be intimidating introducing new internal people here at our shop to get in and use.
We were live from Day 1 with minimal issues. We have been live for nearly 8 months now and have yet to experience a system error.
Ve never found a challenge I couldn’t tackle with the WMS & OMS.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tyler H.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with our experience so far

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Software is fast. Customer service has been good. Large feature set. The picking options (group picking, pick bin functionality) made this a clear winner. Pricing is good as well- although complicated.

Cons

I would like to see an online user group for Veracore. Would nice to have some insight into what the roadmap is for the software. Very few cons.

GV
AvatarImg

Gerrit V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Warehouse Management System on the Market

Reviewed 4 years ago

These guys are professionals. They delivered what they promised and more. I am thrilled that we chose VeraCore. After about 2-3 weeks of training and experimenting, we were able to begin implementation. We were live from Day 1 with minimal issues. We have been live for nearly 8 months now and have yet to experience a system error.

Pros

Most products we reviewed did not contain the ability to tailor the system to our business. With VeraCore, you can tell that the product was developed thoughtfully by Fulfillment and Warehouse Management professionals. For this reason, VeraCore has given us the ability to take control of our business by customizing the processes to our current needs. Additionally, VeraCore has a multitude of capabilities that we can grow into as our business matures.

Cons

Integration with our existing business was not difficult at all however with any mature software there is a fairly steep learning curve. We took the time to familiarize ourselves with the product BEFORE implementation and found it much easier to solve our issues. I cannot find anything of substance to use in critique of this product.

SC
AvatarImg

Sheila C.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great team to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been able to keep better track of inventory and support team is responsive.

Pros

The software has great reporting features and it has a positive integration ability.

Cons

Complexity for workflow setup and dated shopping cart experience.

MK
AvatarImg

Mark K.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VeraCore OMS and WMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

VeraCore has helped us go from keeping track of our own inventory when we first started to handling over 30 clients and thousands of SKU's. they are quick to answer any questions and/or issues we have.

Pros

My favorite part of this system is the WMS, it is user friendly and has so much to offer when it comes to receiving, storage, fulfilling, and shipping orders.

Cons

what I like least about this system would be the reporting, but it does have a lot of canned reports and they do have Dynamic reporting.

JC
AvatarImg

Jeff C.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Business Rules & Automation

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’ve been using the software for almost 20 years. I’ve never found a challenge I couldn’t tackle with the WMS & OMS.

Pros

VeraCore has a full featured Warehouse Management System and an equally robust Order Management System. Put together the automation and business rules are spectacular.

Cons

The web portals are okay, but not great. VeraCore offers a ton of integrations with shopping cart SASS companies, so this isn’t always a big deal, but sometimes it would be nice to keep it simple and stay within VeraCore, and have it look a little more clean and modern.

MB
AvatarImg

Marlon B.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veracore worked for us.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I think VeraCore was great and I’m happy we used it for so long. I would recommend it to small to medium businesses. Veracore however can handle thousands of orders per day. It can handle 100s of clients at once. Possibly thousands.

Pros

Fairly easy to use if you take the time to learn the system. Order fulfillment was great and order status easy to understand.

Cons

The customer support. No one would return calls. They also never answered the phone when we would call.

WM
AvatarImg

William M.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review For Product Import

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love the system. It took us quite a while to not only figure out how to use it properly for our needs, but how to sell it to our clients. We have had turnover in this dept, and should have had more training, but that's not VeraCores fault. It fits our business model really well and being able to build BtoB platforms and even open commercial platforms set us apart from other digital printers we compete with.

Pros

It is a massive product. It meets almost all of the needs of our users, and even when a client asks for something we aren't familiar with, we've been able to leverage an existing mod to take care of it with. Also very easy to customize and an open API.

Cons

Because its so massive it can be intimidating introducing new internal people here at our shop to get in and use. Also, the GUI. Its much better since vs6 came out, but the look and feel of the system itself could be a little more current.

EZ
AvatarImg

Evan Z.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Never say NO to a customer again

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is the most robust and well thought out software I've ever used. There is an option for 1000 things you may never have to use, but when that customer does come...

Pros

Honestly, the support. Yes there is a way to do almost ANYTHING a customer could ask for, but the support staff is there every step of the way to help. They always answer.

Cons

The Development team. Not them personally, but the prioritization of projects. I have some projects that have been in development for over a year and do not get any updates unless requested.

PH
AvatarImg

Phil H.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

15 years and still great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using this software for 15+ years and I've seen the product continue to evolve through that time. They are constantly improving ways to do daily tasks from within the system to help streamline workflows.

Pros

It's ease of use and having access to our inventory in the cloud makes my work easier and more flexible in terms of being able to work from different locations.

Cons

The integrations with other platforms could be improved. One that we use quite a bit is MarcomCentral and to see some additonal features and functionality with that product would be welcomed.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The swiss army knife of fulfillment

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we are able to offer our clients a wide range of fulfillment services,

Pros

What I like the most about VeraCore is the never ending features and functions we discover when a client asks us, "Can you do this"?

Cons

There are times application response lags.

RE
AvatarImg

Ryan E.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VeraCore After 5+ years

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great! The system and support we receive from VeraCore has been Great!

Pros

The software has so many features and ways to streamline our customers workflow processes. The integration options are continuing to grow to work with new partners and vendors.

Cons

Client portal could use some updating. All in one portal that is mobile friendly and based on user login instead of view would make this software so much easier and better to work with for our clients.

JH
AvatarImg

Julie H.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VeraCore Reveiw

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would say very good. For the most part they have been responsive and their product meets the vast majority of our needs.

Pros

It is reliable and stable and allows me to set up my clients per their needs

Cons

There are what seems like standard features that we need that are not available and they are not able to provide with custom programming (and I believe these features would benefit all their customers). Also, we are on the west coast so the hours of operations has been challenging when we have a function that is not working properly after 2:00pm or on a weekend.

SF
AvatarImg

Spencer F.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Veracore gets the job done

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Dashboard and ecommerce integration setup. Order portal dashboard is easy to follow as well.

Cons

Return management features and manual order entry needs to be improved. Hard to clear up exceptions in the integration hub at times.

RA
AvatarImg

Ryan A.

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From Zero to System Admin

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have enjoyed using it and Admining. I lookforward to see how it grows.

Pros

It does everything I need for fulfillment. If you need a piece of data you can run reports on everything.

Cons

The interface could be updated to a more modern look. Making custom shopping carts could be better. It is hard to get them to look good.

SC
AvatarImg

Susan C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Best customer support team. Always knowledgable and full of insights.

Pros

The ease of using this application is refreshing. They also have an extensive knowledge base available for users to easily and quickly understand all the functions. Customer support team excels in response time and satisfaction.

Cons

Integrations with ecommerce platforms is limited. Support hours are also limited to east coast time, not 24/7 like most applications.

VV
AvatarImg

Vijay V.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Veracore Order Fulfillment

Reviewed a year ago

Working with Veracore since last week and still unable to understand the API.

Pros

Over all system is very good, Liked the most of the functionalities.

Cons

As a developer we are not open to signup and the support team is not having brief idea about the system.Need to improve the API documentations, every time we need to contact support team and they provide limited details. Like if we ask for credentials for API access than we get credentials only, Support team don't know that there is a unique base_url for each client as well some system_id.There is no clarity on API that how to create new order for fulfillment.

RV
AvatarImg

Raj V.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for 3PL and Fulfillment centers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of operation User Friendly Support most of all features require for 3PL and fulfillment company Integration with eCommerce sites are very effective

Cons

Customer support is little bit off due to the time difference between PST and EST. Method of raising tickets and and get solution is not effective for all problems. There should be direct contact number for support which can solve issues instantly.

AG
AvatarImg

Amy G.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great OMS

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of setting up new customers Order tracking Real-time inventory levels

Cons

Not great at displaying color/size clusters Some menu items are not intuitively named, e.g., Other Requests

JC
AvatarImg

Jeff C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding fulfillment software

Reviewed 10 years ago

VeraCore software has been rock solid for our company, allowing us to grow our fulfillment service 20x in the past 6 years. We now process over 25,000 orders per month. We are a self hosted company, and so issues are sometimes a challenge to determine if it's a local or software issue. The customer service is not always great in these situations. However, after seeing several of my requests for enhancements put into place over the years, and taking advantage of other user requests, I can give a customer service rating of 4/5. Veracore inventory management, warehouse management, shopping carts, and all associated tools are top notch.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SK
AvatarImg

Steve K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid Product - Solid Company!

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have processed almost 50,000 orders through our VeraCore system. The performance and support over the years has been outstanding. The software has a broad range capabilities that will meet the needs of almost any customer. We are manufacturers - not IT people. VeraCore's product and support allow us to focus on our core business while providing the services our clients demand. Our clients love the user interface - very intuitive - no training required for users to place orders. Minimal training needed to create/edit offers. Everyone should consider their hosted service - no web issues to deal with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JE
AvatarImg

Jeff E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fulfillment software that works!

Reviewed 10 years ago

As a fulfillment company we handle different programs for multiple clients. VeraCore's built in functionality and flexibility has been able to handle every project we have come across. It is apparent it was designed with a vast knowledge of the fulfillment industry. Their team has been a pleasure to deal with from implantation through ongoing support. The software has allowed us to bring on new clients quicker, less expensively, and provide more web based access. Highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review