App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VisitUs Reception Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

59
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Mostly, the product's been very useful for our company needs and we're happy with it. The price is excellent for the value.
The ease of use for the which it operates for the end user. And ability to fill in reports for departments is also excellent.
The ability to contact visitors whilst on site via email or sms, is very helpful in our line of work. The feedback we are receiving from staff and visitors alike is very positive and encouraging.
We've had to implement "No appointment, no visit" workaround with checkboxes and such, which do the job for unwanted visitors/solicitors.
Lack of customisability in buttons colours. Ipad keyboard kills userbility in landscape mode.
Sometimes it my crash or lose the Wifi signal.

VisitUs Reception users...

Sine-logocaret
listing-logo

Sine

How would you rate VisitUs Reception?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


59 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use this to track visitors to our church and our preschool. works great to print badges, log visits, and notify people of deliveries.

Cons

We have experienced no cons with the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What We needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

the support and customer service received from the team at VisitUs is of top quality and very professional. They go out of their way to assist in any way possible.

Pros

The ease of use and set up is easy for anyone to configure.

Cons

Nothing, that's why we selected this software over others

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VisitUs at Mactac

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The app that is on our iPad in the front lobby is very user friendly to use. I like that it emails our employee or all the guest has to do is enter a pin code that they received from our employee that preregister them.

Cons

Sometime our iPad does not stay on then our guest can't use the app to sign in or sign out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and Simple = Good

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience has been Very good Overall. Once set up it runs smoothly and alerts me when the visitors are in and out.

Pros

Once it is set up it emails and alerts as required. quickly and efficiently.

Cons

That it does not run on PC. Has to update daily which interferes with the iPad we use it on and the secure features that we had to install.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Stuff

Reviewed 3 years ago

None

Pros

We love that it took the paperwork away from us and now we have it electronically

Cons

Sometimes it just stops and then we have to restart it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Visit Us Reception

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very Happy with it, so much easier than a written guestbook

Pros

Easy to Use and reports give you an acurate reading

Cons

Have to reset Occasionally, bit of a pain

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great people management software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Value for money Easy to setup and use Multiple languages available Emergency evacuation options are easy to use on the app

Cons

Emergency evacuation text message link needs data for the person to "mark themselves as safe". Having a text message option would be beneficial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The VisitUs Reception software transformed our guest signing in procedure!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased professional image, streamline check in system, emailing visitor passes in advance of arrival.

Pros

Ease of use/management - great tech support - professional company image - ready to use labels for guests and contractors - being able to use the management dashboard from any PC - being able to view who is in the building from the the dashboard - fire evacuation feature.

Cons

Can't think of any at the moment!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Signing in made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am so pleased not to be dependant of a paper based system, when I can not read people's hand writing. I love this system.

Pros

It is so easy for visitors to use. The QR Code makes it easier for my regulars to get in and exit quickly.

Cons

Can not think of any negatives. The only down side to having this system is not software related. The fact that people may be tempted to steal the iPad is my greatest source of concern. An attempt was made last night. the system is still in place. So the security features are great - only a cracked screen. Hopefully that does not happen again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great firm going places

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service beyond par, real motivated group of guys who fix any problem while they talk with you on the phone.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Streamlined our greeting systems for clients and gives us the feedback we needed for our marketing team.

Cons

Need to work on the standalone system so the tablets can store then download the pictures and data once they are brought to a WiFi source.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reception Kiosk

Reviewed 3 years ago

The head office kiosk has been so popular that another site has deployed a kiosk for their reception

Pros

The number of features is good, it was probably the 2nd or 3rd best on my list of trial solutions. On test it worked comparably well to others. The price was also very good compared to what else is out there.

Cons

We still have intermittent performance - texts sometimes do not get received, and emails sometimes do not get received, which causes a level of distrust among users that their notifications will be missed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Practical

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes it easy for us to stay organized

Pros

Easy to navigate and keeps our departments organized with our appointments.

Cons

Liked everything, nothing I dislike about the functionality at this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplistic, feature rich, premium feel and well supported for a reasonable price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the pricing flexibility that it offers to work with multiple sites for the same fee. The NDA feature is a great addition. The ability to host an Induction video for each guest that signs in is brilliant. It now means that we no longer need to keep a book on Reception Our Reception now represents our vision of technology enablement

Cons

Limitation of iOS for the device it runs off of. Removal of a sign in book leaves you exposed to what you can take with you on an evacuation to allow you to roll call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VisitUS Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the Dashboard, and being able to preregister visitors.

Cons

Application closes unexpectedly. This happens weekly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very nice and simple user interface, and Australian Customer support that is always at hand

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The range of functions and the overall look of it (TOP, TOP, professional look)

Cons

No dealbreakers, but a couple of gripes: - Lack of customisability in buttons colours - Ipad keyboard kills userbility in landscape mode - No Android option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient, responsive and dedicated!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been able to automate our reception and streamline meetings with our candidates. It has kept record of all our visitors and made our lives a little less complicated!

Pros

Love the way it sends a card to the Apple Wallet and the personalisation of having the company logo on the screen make it fit well with our brand.

Cons

Not much really, its very functional and a breeze to use. A bit more drill down on the reporting would be good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a little of a rocky start with paying, set up and then a week after we had been using the software there was a technical problem globally. This did take the whole day, but I was kept well updated. Since this time we have had no problems

Pros

Easy to use, assistance when I did have problems was brilliant!

Cons

Setting up the printer, when you know it's easy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Visitor and contractor induction

Pros

Easy to use covers areas needed in visitor induction

Cons

Haven’t found any yet will be able to let you know more on future use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

This removes the need to buy books for sign in and also give the business a more professional look

Pros

I enjoy how a text message can be sent to you when your guests arrives - so at least you have a back up incase you are not in front of the computer to monitor who has arrived.

Cons

It would be even better if it came with a booklet on instructions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Visiter sign in

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

email notification when your visitor signs in

Cons

lining up the label to register that you are signing out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reception automation

Reviewed 3 years ago

The product was easy to setup and configure and where issues were found, the support received was very reactive and resolved the issue everytime.

Pros

Multiple location support AD integration Fire evacuation Reporting

Cons

Not ALL configurations copy to new locations when they're initially setup

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visitor software for head quarter Vienna

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer support is second to none and all customizing was implemented. We needed an easy visitor system with iPad as GUI which also realise an emergency evacuation.

Cons

All additional wishes were implemented, so there is no con at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Capterra

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have nothing but positive experience with Capterra. The product is very simple for users, and us employees. Never experienced and break down as i have with other products.

Pros

Notifies immediately, very simple to use

Cons

I have not experienced any thing negative about this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback of VisitUs Reception

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the whole software, easy usage, and you can understand it

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, simple to set up.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reduced cost over previous Visitor system.

Pros

Looks Professional, and we have had feedback saying so. Paired with the white iPads and secure stands.

Cons

IOS Restricted. (At the moment), mobile host app isn't as flash looking as the sign in portal for visitors.