This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Contentserv

PIM tool for handling product data across multiple channels

visit website

Contentserv Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The implementation process itself is another great strength of the company, which was done only in a couple of weeks and we couldn't be more grateful with the fact.

Arturo L.

The PIM product is truly an amazing experience every day. We couldn’t have chosen a better one and recommend Contentserv as a very good product and inspired team with a great vision.

Max A.

Our users are very happy to finally have some kind of automation for their tasks. We are getting so much closer to our product experience vision.

Gerold F.

Cons

We need a very complex data model for our products. There are some obstacles to use this data model in this software.

Alexander H.

Can't think of what to really dislike at the moment.

Max A.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

16

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Results-driven company with a very good PIM Product

Reviewed a year ago

It's a solution that can be delivered in small batches. It's maintenance is very light, Contentserv PIM works, and support is always ready to assist. It's a great experience working with Contentserv.

Pros

Great service and support from Contentserv. We're not too worried even if there are system issues sometimes.

Cons

The system should be more native mobile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

End To End Platform With Multiple Solutions To Fullfill Our Requirements. Good Product!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Contentserv MDM and PIM is an easy to use platform for our data like product data and asset management. Quite a lot of features due to their huge customer base which is by the way very active with user groups and active reference management. The platform is an end-to-end platform which includes a data quality tool, project management tool and even a DAM module that allows us to manage images and other digital documents as well. The performance of the system is still maximum. Great product.

Pros

We can easily onboard product information and digital assets in one platform.

Cons

It's a huge platform that can do a lot, so far we are fine with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A powerful PIM with a very intuitive interface

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we are very satisfied with the Contentserv software. But an important and mostly underestimated point is to find the right partner in integration. The right integrator is at least as important, usually even more important. With the CS-Suite, we have found the best implementation partner for us. That makes it very pleasant for us.

Pros

Contentserv has managed to equip a powerful database with smart features. The PIM system did not become a complex IT solution, which nobody can use anymore. A decisive reason for us was the user interface, which allows us to work with many colleagues in the company. The finely tuned rights management allows access for almost all complexities depths.

Cons

The purchase of the software was quite complex. The purchase model consists of many small software modules that make it impossible to find the right amount of features for you. An integrator is necessary to look through the functional kit of the CS-Suite.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straight 10 Across The Board - Was A Good Decision Until Today

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience with Contentserv was very positive - from evaluation, proof of concept, design, implementation, support - perfect execution. And then you add in the product experience (so many features and very nice UX) and you get real worth for your investment.

Pros

The PIM product is truly an amazing experience every day. We couldn’t have chosen a better one and recommend Contentserv as a very good product and inspired team with a great vision.

Cons

Can't think of what to really dislike at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast Go-Live With SaaS-Y Cloud MDM Solution

Reviewed a year ago

Still a lot cloud-based solutions have limited functionalities. You will still be required to access an on-premise portal for more complex functions. Contentserv's cloud solution is different. You get extended capabilities you won't expect from such a lightweight solution.

Pros

We were fully cloud in such a short time.

Cons

Would like to integrate more of Contentserv's product suite soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Well-Oiled Company With A High-Functioning Product

Reviewed a year ago

The implementation of MDM was a bit complex, but it did not take a long time to get it set up. They have accelerators that made the difference. Plus, the support team is always engaged, they bring in experts that gave valuable feedback and best practices.

Pros

You can see how Contentserv is a well-developed company by the way they interacted with us. It wasn’t an easy process, but it felt seamless because they know what they are doing. Plus they bring in an excellent culture of being fair, reliable, and supportive. Finally we already saved a lot on IT infrastructure costs. This is a bonus while getting the worth of our investment in a short time.

Cons

We can do what we want with the software. With more experience, we saw this software growing with us and doing more complex processes. There's nothing else to ask for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly And Configuration Instead Of Coding

Reviewed a year ago

Contentserv is a highly-configurable software; there is no need for coding just to adjust certain functionalities. Amazing user interface and high-end functionalities

Pros

While other PIM solutions require huge amount of trainings and quite a learning curve, we only need to learn in a two days training how to configure it (with their help, of course), making the experience seamless. We don’t need to invest in someone who knows how to code to configure simple features.

Cons

We can do what we want with the software. So by today there's nothing else to ask for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Are Powered By Contentserv

Reviewed a year ago

We didn’t expect to gain so much from a simple solution. Our requirements are met, our employees are having a grand time using the software, the entire company is seeing fast results and in a few months, we are just positive that our revenue will be so much better.

Pros

UI that is very easy to navigate given the proper training.

Cons

Familiarization is key. We just needed to get familiar with how it works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Even After 12 Years We Can Say: Truly Fantastic Company And Solution Offerings

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic experience with the support team - from sales to implementation and tech support. As for the software, it was intuitive, so learning how to use it was not really a chore. Plus the fact that it truly does what it is intended to do with great results. Overall an unforgettable experience over the last 12 years.

Pros

We are looking forward to working more with Contentserv - especially with their new MXM solution. So far it was such a positive experience working with them. 100% customer satisfaction.

Cons

Just small things what Contentserv were solving with their engaged support team fast and easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Remain Relevant To Your Customers With Contentserv PIM - Faster Time To Market

Reviewed a year ago

Investing on a PIM solution was a huge undertaking for us, yet necessary. It was a good thing that we decided to go with Contentserv because their PIM allowed us to get consistent information out to our customers, in just the right time. We can look forward to maintaining our relevance as we can launch products faster now, so we are definitely on the right track.

Pros

Accelerated our product launch as we don’t have to go through a lot of systems and workers just to publish a simple product.

Cons

In the future, we look forward to integrating more of the platform to our business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contentserv Pushed Us To Get More Digital

Reviewed a year ago

We were able to integrate more with the software than we planned. It's flexibility and rich features are one of the reasons why we chose Contentserv. The implementation process itself is another great strength of the company, which was done only in a couple of weeks and we couldn't be more grateful with the fact. Implementing Contentserv's solution did not limit us and we are very proud of our progress in getting digital.

Pros

We didn't wait long to see results. We all know we are on the right track and therefore this project run better than others in our company.

Cons

The short implementation time didn't give us enough time to get our house in order. A thanks to Contentserv's dedication of helping us achieve our business goals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to handle software for multiple use cases

Reviewed 2 years ago

We create a printed price list (over 700 pages) with the software. Furthermore we delivere the product data to our webshop. Within the system we create some legal documents automatically.

Pros

1. The software is easy to configuere by the customer himself without having any deeper IT skills. 2. The software can be used for many different use cases. (printed price list, PDF creation, webshops)

Cons

We need a very complex data model for our products. There are some obstacles to use this data model in this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible And Limitless PIM - Great UX With High Acceptance Of My Users

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Contentserv as a software product is limitless. We didn’t find a lot of limitations in terms of integrating 3rd-party components. The Marketing Service Portal is great for dealers and partners to deliver personalized product experiences - really unique and a high value for my organization to deliver product data to our sales channels in a self-service portal.

Cons

As expected, PIM implementation is a lot of work. With the right amount of preparation, it should be easier but unfortunately we had a hard tour until we had all our data ready to take into the PIM.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly solution and helpful solution experts are in Contentserv

Reviewed a year ago

Contentserv PIM has excellent features that lets us manage our product information really well. It was easy for us to learn how to use the software as we were guided by their friendly solution experts.

Pros

For the complexity it resolves, the software is so easy to learn. Most loved features: Graphical Workflow Engine, Dashboard, version management, data modeling by interface, fully integrated DAM solution with all what you need from a stand-alone DAM

Cons

Real time capabilities are amazing but still are under development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MDM For Out Digital Future - Bringing Product Experiences To Our Sportive Customers

Reviewed a year ago

It was an easy transaction to integrate the MDM in our organization, from sales to support. The product is currently exceeding expectations. Our users are very happy to finally have some kind of automation for their tasks. We are getting so much closer to our product experience vision.

Pros

The functionalities are more advanced that other candidates we considered. Especially: Workflow Engine, Date model configuration and hierarchy management, rights management, multi domain management, syndication configuration for our different channels and outputs,...

Cons

Support was always very responsive, but there were times it took a bit of time to get to them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our Master Of Master Data Management

Reviewed a year ago

The Contentserv solution is easily the most flexible product we encountered. Implementation was the fastest we've seen, but the product is simply the best we have seen and tested - it's easily configured in a UI that's intuitive, it's integration capability is almost boundless. Contentserv's MDM is "OUR MDM.

Pros

The product provided us the ability to control the data we manage. It creates a golden record for us, but that is on top of all the governance and quality checks that's happening.

Cons

Support was very responsive, but there were times it takes a bit of time to get to them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Major PIM With Friendly Interface - Strategic Partner Found

Reviewed a year ago

Our specific business needs have been met. Very nice user interface, endless possibilities in features.

Pros

Contentserv does not stop finding out the best solutions even for impossible situations. They do not know what impossible means.

Cons

Having a PIM project is a challenging journey, not knowing that it is a lot of work. A system can only do too much, there should still be a human capital involved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contentserv Software Is Implemented Successfully - We Are Fully Digital And Deliver PX

Reviewed a year ago

The software enabled us to deliver consistent data, managed by our internal users, to our suppliers and distributors and customers. We were able to build a stronger relationship with our partners because they are confident that data coming from us is always compliant and trustworthy. At the same time, Contentserv has a software solution with a deep understanding of our requirements out-of-the-box. Personally, I think this is what made the launch of the software successful. Right choice for us.

Pros

Contentserv aligned with our goals from the beginning. It was easy to configure the software based on our needs because Contentserv's consultants took the time to learn our business needs and told us how to manage this in the best way in our solution. Therefore we are mostly independent of our implementation partner and of Contentserv.

Cons

The challenges associated with launching new systems, which is always the case with this kind of changes.