Kanbanize Reviews

Kanbanize

Kanban Software for Agile Project Management

Kanbanize

Review Summary

Pros

This kanban solution is extremely powerful due to the simple intuitive interface design and the ability to quickly customize it to your work. It has a rich set of features and powerful integration.

Dan R.

It improved the daily activities of the team by giving a clear vision of what it has to be done and where we should improve.

Marcio M.

Intuitive and easy to use if you already used any kanban tools like Trello and similars. It has metrics, which are good to verify your team's progress.

Danilo N.

Cons

Kanbanize only causing problems as it doesn't interface to our existing systems. It's another egocentric software tool that does not collaborate with other software tools.

James T.

Kanbanize is very feature rich. When users initially get on the platform, they can suffer some intimidation.

Brennen M.

The login and application access is then in HTTP/S so there is no real security threat. Integrations is an area where the team should invest in, only Zapier and Trello are supported.

Simona G.

Overall rating

4.8

(82)

5

4

3

2

1

67

12

3

0

0

96%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize revolutionized our process

Reviewed a month ago

It’s changed the way we do business. What started as a way to track production in a fabrication shop has evolved and found a place in nearly every department within the company. Our Estimating, BIM/CADD, Purchasing, Project Install, Warehouse, and Manpower departments all use Kanbanize to track their work processes.

Pros

Kanbanize has given us a platform to bring our teams together. What once was accomplished through emails and phone calls, is now accomplished with the click of a button. From design to installation and everywhere in between, projects are easily tracked in an easy to use and visually appealing Kanban board.

Cons

It took a while for us to recognize and rollout all the features Kanbanize had to offer. On first glance the software is simple and intuitive, but there is so much power in the analytics, business rules, Google sheet imports and third party integrations. Once we realized the software’s full potential and learned how to take advantage of all it had to offer, things really took off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Kanban-Tool on the Market

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have supported a large organisation (market leader in aviation) transferring over 5k Users and several hundred boards from another kanban-tool provider (one which is amongst the market leaders) to Kanbanize. The impact and outcome was significant. Kanbanize offers a customer service that we haven't experienced anywhere else, they exceeded our naturally high expectations by far. We could also see...

Pros

Kanbanize has amazing features. It's a very intuitive front end, it nicely visualizes complex projects and processes, is highly customizable, allows easy work-delegation across different hierarchies and teams, provides just the right amount of information needed to drive management focus and delivers meaningful, again highly customizable, data to identify bottlenecks and opportunities for improvement....

Cons

The only point I can come up with is that it would be nice if we could fully hide swim lanes that are currently not of interest, like it can be done in excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used almost 4 years but switched to other

Reviewed a year ago

When we had few users it was working perfect. Ease to set up project workflow, make different versions. If you start uploading link or attach some files to kanban cards or add more users, satisfaction is over. Computer slow downs enormously and in 2 years nobody suceeded to solve that. We were trying to minimase amount of data, minimise active users. Standard report ar eno use at all. If you want to have dynamic report and track business leads and projects in is necessary to connect extrenal software to make normal report which are more dynamic. Integrated reports are no use. This is my opinion as CEO who was running 4 factories and wanted to control project by kanbanize. We switched to Odoo.

Pros

Friendly interface, easy to set up. Logic ir very simple and comfortable. We used in our sales processes and new product implementation proceses. 10-14 regular users were regulary connected. About 400-500 kanban leads. Pricing is ok. Could be free version for 3-5 users, it would help to promote software more.

Cons

When we connected more users and opened more leads kanban cards it started to be extremely slow. Iphone or android application interface is different and does not have the same navigation functions. Reports are not comfortable. We used external software to generate report (dynamic reports) not static print outs. I see that IT guys more focus on functionality vut forget interface and reports to track project what is exactly CEO needs. For small company to play is ok. For bigger too weak.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Rimas. Sorry to hear you switched to another tool! We are constantly improving our product in order to meet users' expectations and needs, so your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to hear you liked the interface and found our software logical and easy to set up. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TEXTILO

Reviewed 3 months ago

Its been super good, I am still learning a lot.

Pros

Its really well made and easy to use once you understand the methodology.

Cons

I think it should have an unlimited Sandbox option so we can develop without limits and can go crazy with business rules to set up an amazing system that if we like, then we just have to upgrade our subscription to how many new rules you actually need. With some sort of "Import to main account". Maybe making a Sandbox user per Business Account so we can Dev outside of the main frame and those business rules don't apply to what we have working right now. I am sure if you do this I would make a much bigger and complex system since now I can't freely test out new things, now I am limited.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything You Need a Kanban Board to Do

Reviewed 6 months ago

We use Kanban for everything we do as a company, and we also try to get our clients to use it as we work with them. We try to use physical boards when we can, but as time has gone on, this has become less and less viable. Even colocated teams have started to prefer electronic tools and putting them up on monitors in common areas instead of physical boards. Because we use kanban so heavily and rely...

Pros

I primarily liked that the board does everything you need for a variety of situations. Many online kanban boards have some kind of limitation that makes them less than ideal, like no swim lanes or no ability to have subcolumns with a common WIP limit. Kanbanize is flexible enough to cover every situation. The "initiatives" layer of the board was not something we were looking for originally but came to appreciate. Usually, setting something like that up requires some careful board nesting and coordination, but Kanbanize does it automatically. If you want more granularity, the built-in initiatives feature may not be enough, but it's good enough to cover most usage scenarios. The metrics are the same as the ones we keep, manually, so being able to automatically generate those is great.

Cons

The flexibility does take a little time to get used to because so much is offered, but there is an extensive knowledge base. There is also only a limited ability to change a card's historical data, like time spent in various columns, but a lot of online kanban software is like that as well. Also, you get what you pay for, and although I think Kanbanize is the best product out there, it's also one of the more expensive options. Not as expensive as some, but still near the top.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete Kanban Method

Reviewed 6 months ago

For a product of this sophistication, the learning curve is very gentle. You can quickly implement and benefit from the most useful features. The support, documentation and the training facilities are excellent. Virtually everything you might want to do to implement the complete Kanban method is at your fingertips.

Pros

I most like its ease of use; breadth of features; analytics; portfolio kanban; regular improvements; excellent support; integration capabilities

Cons

I have not found anything particularly unlikable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and helpful

Reviewed 8 months ago

Kanbanize made a better organization possible to fulfill my tasks, especially for development projects. I became a more productive employee.

Pros

It is very easy to deal with this app. Kanbanize allows in a very practical way to work with agile methods for project development/implementation. It basically works with to do/doing/done method, draggind the cards with all details. We can organize all ideas quickly before setting priorities.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little bit difficult to find an old card to review a project. As I work in an environment with more than 50 Kanbanize users, and we create separated pages by department, I sometimes waste a little time (5 to 10 minutes) to find the card.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Luiz Henrique. We are happy to hear our software has helped you increase your productivity! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize, la mejora herramienta worldwide para aplicar Kanban

Reviewed 2 months ago

Kanbanize es muy bueno en particular para gestionar Portafolios o varias Iniciativas o Proyectos corriendo a la vez, ya que permite tener una visión integral de todo el avance sin necesidad de estar cambiando de página "saltando" entre proyectos. Su adopción es sumamente sencilla ya que sus funcionalidades lo hacen sumamente flexible tal cual lo dictan los principios de Kanban.

Pros

Kanbanize es la más potente y amigable solución en el mercado para gestionar tareas usando los principios Kanban. Su interfaz es limpia, sumamente intuitiva e incluye algunas automatizaciones que productos similares no tienen con lo cual se facilita el seguimiento. Así mismo, es el único que permite combinar en una misma vista, Iniciativas en modo Timeline y tableros Kanban asociados cada uno con sus propios flujos de trabajo. Si amas Kanban, ésta es la herramienta que estabas buscando!

Cons

No le veo absolutamente nada en contra hasta el momento.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great team, very supportive and interested in satisfying every client's personal/business needs. Well organized work, great job!

Pros

Easy to use and deal projects with, easy to follow tasks execution/status, clear and easy to follow communication. Everything is well visualized.

Cons

Nothing I can think of at the moment, probably budgets can not be well tracked, but that is not the main concern of this particular product anyway.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software that I always recommend as an Organizational Consultant

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The way you can start exactly where you are implementing the reality of your processes and business, and how capable is the software to adapt your experimentation journey through flexible board design and automated rules and policies. The portfolio and initiatives management is a very great asset too.

Cons

The way you need to add a second asignee through customized fields in order to handle different people in the same card. Not a good UX. Not easy or intuitive for clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digitalizing a heijunka panel

Reviewed 6 months ago

We designed an assistant from scratch to fully cover the planning process of a plant for the manufacturing of phytosanitary products; from the acquisition of ERP production data to the information required at the loading port, through the digitization of the Heijunka panel with Kanbanize. We described all produced products with all the tasks needed and we created templates for every one of them. Then, the assistant filled the kanbanize boards to give the workers in the factory the information needed to execute the assigned task, log time, notify when problems, etc. Kanbanize was the management interface for all the developed tasks at the factory, and help giving the management precious information to improve the manufacturing process: production time per product, cicle time, etc.

Pros

I think that the adaptability to create any imaginable workflow that can replicate a production process, with an impressive number of cards (~2000 a day) with all the data you need through the relations between other cards or with custom fields was my first "Uau". Then I had time to discover how can we manage some automation through the Policies, and when we need more, we had a very capable API to fill the gaps.

Cons

When we needed new functionality to visualize information, we asked for it, and in time it arrived in the next releases. We had some problems with the API that also were solved in subsequent releases. To say something to help decide others, I must say that the path to solving some situations has been hard, but it's the same when you learn to use a new product. Then, in that case, you have to contact the support team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize - Constant Evolvement Towards Simplified Visual Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent product - very happy with the company. We are glad to use them for the visual management.

Pros

1) Feature development is well thought out. Rather than adding to visual clutter, features are constantly refined to allow simple visual management. This is harder than it sounds and is not often achieved in agile software development. 2) Regular releases. Releases are on time and only 1 month away. 3) Great customer support. Real people answering your questions and looking at possible bugs. Replies are quick and direct. 4) Price is very reasonable.

Cons

1) Break in subscription value. They just recently divided their subscribers into two tiers leaving original users that do not upgrade their subscription contract to only original features. This is a bad mistake and breaks the premise of SaaS. If a company needs additional revenue they should be raising the cost of the subscription for all in a seamless manner and not bifrucate their user base. 2) Metrics are well developed but it is not easy to get started. Additional thought needs to be given on how to get metrics in the hands of even basic users.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs. We are glad to hear that your are happy with our support, regular releases and features. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Daily fun with Kanbanize

Reviewed a year ago

We are using it for all procedures in Company - Customer care use it for email comunication with clients, Developers use it for devs issues and management use it for their ToDos and can easily see what issues are opened in whole company. It is really easy to use and defined workflow, automated rules (we love it). We finally have one system for all departments and same metrics and statistic (again easy to generate fo custom period)

Pros

Easy to use and define workflow/rules Statistics about solved issues Great customer care

Cons

Missing some stast, but they are on the list :)

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Barbora. We are improving the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users' expectations and needs. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our support and features. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the best

Reviewed 6 months ago

I love it

Pros

Kanbanize is a simple to use, nice to experience, friendly to interact software to realize quickly and in an effective way a REAL kanban board. It has a lot of features and it is able to scale in enterprise, without becoming difficult for a small business or for a single user on personal projects. The support is friendly and always asking for feedbacks from users, to continuously improve the product.

Cons

Missing some integrations (mail clients, ifttt, integromat...)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Only Kanban Software I Recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like to describe Kanbanize as the Swiss Army Knife for IT leaders in mid-sized businesses. Since we at Xuviate started talking about it in our IT Leader Masterminds and 1-1 Coaching sessions so many individuals started playing with it and later adopted the software ... to the point where there is currently no other main-stream Kanban software that is regularly used by any of the IT leaders we interact with. This is both testament to the quality of the product as well as the ability of Kanbanize to stay ahead of what users need.

Pros

- The software is extremely flexible and supports almost any use-case - It is super easy for people to get started (even if they have never used Kanban before or are not in IT) - It is not just another Kanban tool and right from the start it is clear how Kanbanize (the company) is trying to change the way we run our businesses (e.g. by supporting and evangelising Portfolio Kanban) - The reporting engine is top-notch and provides both overview and many drill-down opportunities

Cons

- Individuals often are role players on multiple boards. Currently there is no easy way to show all tasks assigned to an individual and to properly prioritise daily workload. - No integration with their personal Kanban tool flow-e exists at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set-up and use. Great analytics.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is a comprehensive workflow management software that you can easily set up and use. The analytics module provides necessary charts and data to optimize the flow. The team start using the software immediately and enjoys it.

Cons

I miss a tool to visualize the team rules and policies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Kanban Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Kanbanize folks are so knowledgeable and so ready to help when ever we need it. We deal with many saas companies and Kanbanize are at the top of the field. They get how to nurture and support their users. They also roll out new functionality every month. The application just keeps getting better and better.

Pros

Kanbanize is a very flexible tool set that allows us to clearly map out specific workflows for our clients. Clients love it because they can see and update the status of all of their work within their specific workflow not a workflow imposed on them by a software package. We also like the flexibility of the cards made possible by custom fields, attachments, images and so on.

Cons

Kanbanize is very feature rich. When users initially get on the platform, they can suffer some intimidation. However, Kanbanize is so easy to use and so well thought out, it's amazing to watch people work with it for the first time. Within hours and even minutes in some cases, our clients are moving through the boards and managing their work, all while having lots of fun!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Kanbanize

Reviewed a year ago

We are solving discipline coordination issues. Since utilizing Kanbanize we have experienced better collaboration between teams and more opportunities for work share

Pros

Ease of use, helpful support staff, set of videos for features, robust kanban experience

Cons

Nothing. As issues arise the support team has done an excellent job at addressing them and potentially fixing them within the application

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Shane. We are happy to hear our software is improving your cross-team collaboration! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing Innovation!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been in the commercial software development business for 20+ years for Hi-Tech Industries and this is one of the finest products I have ever seen. Fantastic Product and Support. Regardless of your maturity level with the Kanban, Kanbanize will add amazing value to you and your team.

Pros

This kanban solution is extremely powerful due to the simple intuitive interface design and the ability to quickly customize it to your work. It has a rich set of features and powerful integration. My favorites are Simple Cards Design, Easy Customization, powerful metrics, flexibility, and scalable views. It provides extreme power without complexity!

Cons

Business Rules and extremely powerful but could be more accessible.

Vendor response

Thank you Dan. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectations and needs. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our team appreciates it. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unique multi-tool with awesome UI

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a consultant a major part of my work evolves around process optimization or creating flow. I use Kanbanize to show clients how flow can be created, or how you can work towards an optimised process. Another part of my work is about business strategy consulting. Here Kanbanize is also awesome thanks to the possibility of relating boards and the portfolio lane. Kanbanize is always a great starting point for organisational change because it is accessible.

Pros

Although feature rich, Kanbanize is easy to start with. Simple templates, explainers and a knowledge base are there to guide you if you need it. I knew Kanban when I started with Kanbanize and it was a great experience to work with a true Kanban tool. It felt very familiar and with a great UI it quickly became my favorite tool.

Cons

Kanbanize offers rules for automation. This is really awesome. However, for me there are never enough rules, so I liked the limitation of rules the least.

Vendor response

Hi. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Start finishing

Reviewed a year ago

It helps us to work much more efficient

Pros

It's very simple to use en helpt visualize and prioritize the work of your team/company

Cons

One overview overall of my one cards...

Vendor response

Hi Wout, Thank you for your feedback! Happy to hear Kanbanize is helping you increase your efficiency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Kanban tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Implementing big Kanban systems is not easy. Lots of task/cards, teams in different locations, lack of metrics and indicators, etc could make it really challenging. Kanbanize solves all these problems and gives many additional features to improve the efficiency.

Pros

Great set of features. Full support for any Kanban scenario (both IT and non-IT). Very useful integration API (REST). The tool itself and integration API are very stable and bugless. There is very interesting mechanism for sharing information with 3-rd party stakeholders. E.g. use to share project status with a final client. Really good support (both technical and commercial)

Cons

Pricing for small teams could be improved

Vendor response

Hi Sergey. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kanbanize Journey

Reviewed a year ago

Exciting, challenging and wonderful learning experience.

Pros

Straightforward and user-friendly. The information about most of the features I need are all available online. The support responds on time and follow up with me until solution is achieved. The specialist we have in connection with is also insightful and ready to help. We get reasonable advice and commendable suggestions. The features evolve overtime and my observations are taken always into consideration. We have just renewed our subscription and I tell you, most of I need even about renewal or payment is available online.

Cons

Extracting more than 5k data result which, by workaround, advised by support was resolved. Analytics in the beginning which I also get to understand after board and users mature overtime.

Vendor response

Hi Agnes, Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful tool for agile project management

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The combination of kanban board and timeline is great, option for portfolio review is available as well. Every user can use the platfrom according to his/her preferences in term of detailistion of information. Reporting can be done in very big detail as well.

Cons

The link between cards, deadlines and the timeline can be optimised a bit more.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Bozhana. We are glad to hear you find the combination of Kanban board and a Timeline view useful! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goodbye Jira, Hello Kanbanize for IT Devops

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service from this company is like no other. I looked at over 20+ vendors when moving my IT Program with 15 teams, but this one beat them all hands down. They run their ticket support by .. yep, kanban and it is exceptional. Even though I am in Australia in a time zone on the opposite side of the world.

Pros

Kanbanize makes doing multiple types of work with 3 different workflows by one team, on one board so easy. You would need 3 boards in Jira and it is impossible! By contrast, Kanbanize is sooo easy to use, and you don’t need an IT degree to set it up. Our marketing teams use it too.

Cons

Would love to see something no other software does like multi-team prioritisation and estimated cycle time. (Oh, but they’re working on that soon to release too!) Wish they put their knowledge base and help videos in the one place.

Vendor response

Hi Becci. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

page 1 of 4