LiquidPlanner Reviews

LiquidPlanner Reviews

LiquidPlanner

Dynamic project management software for modern business.

4.33/5 (238 reviews)
18,706     12,517

Baptiste PERRET

Project and analyse

21/03/2017

This is tool allow us in our company to follow our backlog and our running project easy in same time we follow our run, this is easy to add and manage a project with this tool, the only thing to my side is an inconveniant with the report that I can't do what I would like but this is a nice to have :)

Pros

the easier to use it

Cons

the report

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Martinez

It's really nice, but I'd like to be easier for non managers

20/03/2017

Sometimes I find hard to search certain things inside the app, but overall it's easy and gets the work done within seconds when it comes to logging time.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Searching

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

Make a mobile app

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Kolm

Good Software but needs some additions

13/03/2017

All in all the software does the job but could use some improvements. It needs and issues section to track issues either at the task level or project level. Time entry major issue, if someone makes a mistake in entering time it takes it away from the estimated time but when corrected it does not put it back. The time issue of not putting back the incorrect time causes extra work because you now need to go back and correct the estimated time as well.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility of scheduling

Cons

Time entry errors and what you need to do to correct it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

Add an issues function to the software

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
G Small

Started using Liquid Planner a couple of months ago

09/03/2017

It look a little bit of getting used to in the beginning. The learning curve wasn't really that hard either. It's a good way to track your progress in terms of time, but as an employee it also makes me worried that some managers out there might want to micromanage employees can miss use this useful tool.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to learn

Cons

Double edge sword: meaning it's very useful, but can be abused as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

If you are being told to use it, you really have no choice. Luckily it's not a hard tool to pickup and use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Pfister

Accurate Time Keeping

09/03/2017

Liquid Planner is easy to use and helps me to keep track of my time and deadlines better than any system that I have used in the past. The stop watch is my favorite feature in the program since I am able to quickly hit it and switch tasks when a different project needs unexpected attention. This has helped in keeping accurate time to each project.

Pros

It is an organizational system that once I embraced was easy to use and pretty intuitive.

Cons

Not everyone in my organization has adopted it and even most that have don't use it to even a tenth of it's potential. That is a user issue not a software issue though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marc-André Dulude

Good bang for your buck

09/03/2017

We are using it in our agency for the past 2 years and we can have a clear view of what's going on and when things can get done.

Pros

Clear list of actions within a task. Easy time entry

Cons

Loads of UI updates. Might be good for new customers, but for older ones, it gets something a little bit confusing every month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Sinclair

Great for PM/OPs, bad for Devs & Creatives

09/03/2017

I love it, however, our devs and creatives find it frustrating to use despite large amounts of training and personalisation. There are a number of tools that would make this more helpful and less painful to the "doers". Our business needs are well met, though there are other aspects that don't accomplish our requirements. Kanban, for example, as well as cross-team/project sprint planning whilst maintaining a weekly outlook. Finally, with the latest price hikes it doesn't feel "good value" and I'm now faced with justifying the expense when before it was self explanatory. This is compounded by exchange rates.

Pros

I have recommended. I like the meld of planning and projection. I love the hi/lo estimations and the detail I can provide clients

Cons

Useability for doers, especially timesheets Lack of integrations with SCM. Poor connectivity/communication for my clients; their portals don't show custom fields, board views or timelines for tickets/tasks. True Kanban is not feasible Sprint-based planning for cross-team/project resource is not possible alongside weekly overviews A desktop app would be great; especially for devs etc The mobile app hasn't changed since we started using this in 2012 and is highly impractical. Doesn't work well on ipads

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

lots!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olof  Dalborg

Planning when changes are common

09/03/2017

We handle a lot of small tasks and projects and need a workflow where we can change priority fast and easy. Liquid Planner can do this for us. There are things that can be better like emails to customers when tasks are finished but in total LP is doing a great job.

Pros

The easy way to change priority on projects and analyze data.

Cons

I think that the search engine could be better. It's difficult to find tasks when you look for something done in the history.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yong Li

The transparency of the project gives great confidence to all

09/03/2017

We are using LiquidPlanner (LP) in almost every project. Besides tracking and reporting progress inside, one of the best things is to keep our clients updated regarding their projects in real time. Such transparency has huge benefit to both side, the clients and the development team. For clients, they may gain confidence from the project progress at any time. Especially, many of them are start-ups. They relies on the project to develop their business and talk further with the potential investors. The real time update helps to plan their future in a more accurate way. For the team, LP is used to get real time feedback from clients. Any blocks may be identified and solved in time. And we know what we did is what the clients need and does bring business value to them. In general, with LP, all the parties around the project get the transparency and are given the great confidence of the success.

Pros

share information among all parties.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

N/A

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ramesh Raju

LP Software

09/03/2017

Easy to work on the bugs raised by QA and no need to communicate with QA team for every bug. Overall its good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nebu Mathew

Liquid planner- Plan your brain

09/03/2017

Liquid planner is very powerful and able to manage all activities, but sometime i feel it should have been better with the layout made a simpler like a mobile interface.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Hart

Difficulties of using LP

09/03/2017

Difficulties: -Extracting information that is in the system without working in the open API -Difficult UI for project teams and clients. Only people with extensive training and frequent use understand it. -Too hierarchal for our type of work (we work in simultaneous work streams), so a lot of the mandatory features are difficult (i.e. flags/flames, priority, etc.) -Custom fields to calculate specific items on the platform. Currently need to export to Excel frequently

Pros

-Ability to pull timesheets

Cons

-See review on previous page

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

-See review on previous page

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mela Drakatos

Good flexibility for our business's use case

08/03/2017

LP is only as good as the effort you put into in (like most software tools for business). It stands out compared to other capacity planning tools in that it can accommodate complex resourcing across multiple projects using the same staff. It is head and shoulders above Workamajig. It still leaves much to be desired in terms of user interface/usability.

Pros

Flexibility

Cons

Usability, user interface, complex/difficult to use reporting functionality, does not integrate with Salesforce, does not help me make better decisions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jechelle Faith Acopiado

LP is too slow

08/03/2017

The platform is very slow and results in less efficient work. It takes too long to update any new folder, comment, checklist, time entry, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia  Edwards

Visually complicated but useful.

08/03/2017

Works well for our small remotely sited team! It took me a few weeks to learn to navigate what's important - the homepage and timeline of activities looks cluttered but we're used to it now!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Gage

Paul's review

08/03/2017

Overall the product is good, easy to use, self explanitory. Mostly use for timesheet entry but could definately see the other useful value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
emily  au

4 year customer

08/03/2017

Been with Liquid Planner for 4 years now for our company. I like some of the updates that we are seeing. For a new staff joining, the software could be very daunting and confusing. some suggestions: - would like the time stamp back on attachments - would like the ios app improved as well and less buggy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ciprian Rusu

Nice PM Tool

08/03/2017

It helps me keep my daily tasks in a prioritized list, we can add new task, change, update, adjust, etc... everything you need from a PM tool. Both time management and task management are services that you could find using this tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Cleary

LiquidPlanner...I would buy it again.

08/03/2017

Has changed with our business. Look forward to the continued collaboration. I'm thankful the responsive support staff.

Pros

Dashboards

Cons

Can't force deadlines/stack due dates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

More flexible Dashboard variables (parent folder).

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ayyoub Marroun

Uses of LiquidPlanner

08/03/2017

It keeps you updated with all projects and automatically assign tasks. Works good for our type of work and multiple projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon C

Powerful, but Lacking

08/03/2017

This is a software that is designed by an engineer without any UI experience. Overall, it's very powerful, but there's a lot of key features missing (or hidden) that would make any average user feeling intimidated. Liquid planner begins off assuming you're a master at understanding its layout. So unless you have a lot of time set aside to learn the ins and outs, this is going to be a long and wild ride. Once you've fully mastered the UI, and features, just hope that your fellow team members have done the same. This isn't a software that is easily picked up. Good luck, you're going to need it.

Pros

Powerful tools that can help manage a time line.

Cons

No calendar view. Not easy to get use to it. Horrible UI. Slow. Average users will take a while to get use to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

Rebuild from the ground up. Talk to average users, not engineers. In theory a project manager should know how to use this, but if their collaborating team members is not on the same level, which is always the case, then this software fails.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bobby Keane

Indispensable to our organization

08/03/2017

LiquidPlanner is vital to the daily workings of our company. We were able to tailor it to fit our specific needs and it has been very easy for our employees to use. It has simplified our workflow and given us a repository for all of the information and scheduling that we rely on to do our job.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vicki Momary

Awesome Project Planning Software

08/03/2017

We have been using Liquid Planner for nearly 5 years and have really put it through its paces as we load it up with large projects consisting of hundreds of tasks. We now consider it to be an indispensable tool for managing our projects. It is very reliable, fast and offers extreme flexibility in managing our often changing priorities.

Pros

Ease of use. Performance (it never crashes or hangs)

Cons

It would be nice to have a bit more flexibility in reporting that does not always necessitate exporting to Excel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felipe Grion

The best project management software I've ever worked with

08/03/2017

LiquidPlanner is a very complete software for managing projects, time spent, people, clients and analyzing the overall performance of your company. It has a lot of different functionalities. You'll probably never use all of them, since the system is so complete it has different features for different needs of all kinds of companies. We work with advertising and LP is invaluable in our day to day life. Customer support is rarely needed, but when it is, they are fast, polite and helpful. Having compared LP to other project management software, I can say I've never found one that adapts itself to our needs as much as this one.

Pros

Very large feature set, great support.

Cons

It's almost perfect, but there are some features I do miss and since it's so complete, sometimes it can be difficult to learn how to use a tool for the first time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

When in doubt, ask the customer support for help. They'll likely find an answer for what you need.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Kim

Tons of advanced features, great from a management perspective, but big learning curve

08/03/2017

Liquid Planner is great for task and project management. It was great having our development team, graphic team and marketing team on one platform. Recurring tasks and checklists made things easy to manage as well. Unfortunately from a marketing team perspective, it was a little bit tougher to use. For most of our team members it was harder to learn and having a task list for the day was something that was lacking. The biggest problem it solves is providing an all-in-one solution for a company including @-replies for communication and dependencies as well.

Pros

Great for managers for task and project management. There are a lot of features to use as well.

Cons

Learning curve and also a more intuitive 'task list' for daily tasks. Tasks and deadlines can be easily missed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LiquidPlanner

The tutorial videos are helpful and should be watched before starting. It is also intimidating at first glance but once you get the hang of it, it's a very powerful software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more