This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Moovila Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Moovila is really a Game Changer for us and is available for all platforms and that is the best part of this tool. Totally worth it, keep up the good work.

Sparsh S.

Customer support has been amazing to work with and the account managers work with you to help you ensure you know every step of how to set up your projects.

BM

Ben M.

It allows all users to work in a comfortable space where UI elements are clear and accessible. The point and click has been a huge help transitioning people to an automated solution.

DM

Diane M.

Cons

It's a shame it's not available as a smartphone app.

kb

karla b.

Inability to load the details of other project plan software. Every vendor may have their software to run the project.

KM

Keith M.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

10

7

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Moovila - A Reliable Software

Reviewed 4 months ago

Moovila is really a Game Changer for us and is available for all platforms and that is the best part of this tool. Totally worth it, keep up the good work.

Pros

Lot of features are best in this tool like, API, Client Portal, Customisable Reports, Gantt/Timeline View, Milestone Tracking, Portfolio Management, Prioritisation, Progress Tracking, Project Workflow, Real Time Notifications etc. The software is totally reliable and perfect for the future market.

Cons

I haven't found a con till now, while using this product. The tool is simply perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In the World of Project Management Tools, Moovila Rises to the Top!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We're able to standardize the delivery process for the customer and provide predictability both externally and internally.

Pros

The ability to customize project plans, edit while underway with smart capabilities to reduce clicks and keep he project on track, reporting abilities, task ownership (and acceptance), wholistic task buildout and task chat, better critical path technology and REAL focus on user experience.

Cons

I haven't found a con while using this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Moovila Facilities Work at Home

Reviewed a year ago

Wonderful product and has had an impact to our daily completion of projects.

Pros

Moovila provides a platform that helps facilitate the remote environment. The software has the capability to handoff tasks and track completion rates.

Cons

New version doesn't have all the features as the previous one yet. Company is committed to returning the missing features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moovila is a Game Changer

Reviewed 8 months ago

Best thing ? You will not find better people to work with anywhere. Kind, patient, informed, helpful, concerned, driven.... you name it, they are it. There are 'faces' with the is product. There is a real relationship. We are partners through and through. What are we realizing? Organization. Data driven conversation. Proactive planning. Planning, planning, planning and the difference it...

Pros

The ease of use and flexibility with MS Teams which is a critical component for us. Most users are not PM's by profession so processes & tools were not standard or understood. Moovila supported our transition to a project process perfectly with an easy to use tool that allowed us to scale the features we introduced to users without requiring a PM degree. AND we were able to do this while integrating...

Cons

Not a Con. We are looking forward to more resource capacity and allocation planning. We are just starting to get the process formalize in our Dept, so we plan to grow our paper processes into the automated solution. Key is understanding the capacity detail from a user perspective across all projects (& Outlook) - a person view with the detailed projects and capacity information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moovila Satisfaction

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Moovila team is AWESOME!! They have been extremely open to our input and feedback and have made MAJOR modifications and enhancements to the product based on our recommendations. We cannot say enough great things about the team. We were able to realize benefits very quickly by providing our organization a better understanding of our onboarding process, pipeline, bandwidth and overall timeline and expectations for projects. Unfortunately we still find it to be very manual and maintenance heavy and the overall ease of use continues to be a challenge.

Pros

Allowed our organization realize benefits quickly. Allowed our team to better understand our Onboarding steps with our Partners Allowed our team to communicate externally the length of our projects and set timelines and expectations for launching. Allows us to assign tasks to team members downstream and provide visibility into Partner pipeline

Cons

Original setup of the projects was very time consuming, however once we gained momentum with our utilization of the product we have been extremely pleased. We are working closely with the Movilla on additional enhancements that will further enhance the usability and navigation and are excited to continue to realize additional benefits.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Sue! We're glad your team now has a more effective operating plan for onboarding partners. We understand that aligning new processes can take time and that is what our team is here for! Your input and feedback continue to improve the Moovila platform for all of our customers, including some more efficient set-up features that will be in the next release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moovila- Everyday Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Moovila team has been a pleasure to work with. They have been open and collaborative to helping us make the software has allowed our team to plan out our pipeline for priorities and capacity with a better understanding. This has allowed us to run our team efficiently and effectively and set realistic expectations for all parties involved. Also, it has helped our team to better collaborate on tasks abd manage project along the way.

Pros

This software helped us organize our team by helping us map our processes. Which has allowed us to remove roadblocks and bottle necks and improve processes to help us run more efficiently. The critical path and timeline mapping details has helped us better communicate to our partners realistic timelines.

Cons

Initial set-up of each project and the subsequent tasks was time consuming. Once we had completed set-up and become more familiar with the product we were able to increase our use and efficiency of the product. We are excited to continue to use the product to increase the efficiency of our processes.

Vendor response

Thank you, Chrizanna! It's been a pleasure to work so closely with your team to analyze, standardize, and measure your onboarding process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mooving upwards!

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great hub for keeping all involved parties in the "know"

Pros

Moovila is a great tool for any business that seeks to up their productivity. It connects everyone involved including vendors and in some instances customers. It has Increased accountability and responsibility within our internal structures.

Cons

The enterprise package considered the most expensive package in the Moovila range has the most useful features and therefore allows for less functional items on the cheaper packages. Don't get me wrong! Moovila offers great features on the cheaper packages as well but to get the complete experience you would need to subscribe to the higher plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moovila

Reviewed 2 years ago

By using Moovila we have gained the ability to plan our pipeline and our overall bandwidth. Moovila also guides our internal and external conversations on current and future partners and has given us a better understanding of our onboarding timelines.

Pros

We recognized the benefits of using Moovila pretty quickly. The system provided us with a way to better understand the process of onboarding partners and share this process with our team. By creating projects for each partner, we were able to see and set timelines and provide visibility of the partner pipeline.

Cons

The initial set up for each partner and defining the process was very time consuming but overall helped us to understand our own process and timelines better.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Michelle! We are so glad you were able to quickly realize the benefits of our software. You and your team are doing amazing work for the partners in your ecosystem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moovila Critical Path Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with Moovila has been outstanding. The support we have received from our initial contact through implementation and follow-up has been truly exceptional. We immediately recognized discrepancies within our scheduling and cost analysis. And were able to quickly adjust to rectify any future issues.

Pros

The critical path platform is extremely user friendly. It enables us to track multiple projects simultaneously, identifying potential issues a head of time and giving us the opportunity to effectively execute the plan. Additionally the communication between field personnel, office and management is seamless. It has transformed us into a more competitive company. And the results are clearly obvious as tracked by our performance and profitability.

Cons

Frankly, I wish we had access to Moovila's platform years ago.

Vendor response

Thank you, Bob! We appreciate Paragon's partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive task management and project management platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

great for working with multiple teams: my own team that i oversee tasks being done and larger projects with multiple players ensures we all know where the project is at and the current timeline

Pros

ability to view tasks in multiple formats, calendar integration to show real daily capacity, search capability through tasks including closed tasks, ability to manage workload and shift timelines easily

Cons

sometimes needs to refreshing to catch up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is excellent software for managing projects as well as daily task management.

Cons

It was a little challenging to start using this tool, but it will be for everything else for a new product. Once I get used to it, everything is becoming to easy on my end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moovila User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are wanting to solve several challenges within project management (critical paths, assignment and tracking of tasks and resource allocations within our team.

Pros

I like the simplicity of setting up a project and the multiple ways to view the project with tasks, critical dates and dependencies of the tasks.

Cons

I was brought in as a user w/o a formal orientation to the software. It took some time to understand how to set up the project to take advantage of all its capabilities. The support team is great and takes the time to work through the challenges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moovila Product Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The system is easy to use, easy to setup, as well as great all around! The products are very customizable and task never go undone with push notifications sent to employees by Moovila. Customer support has been amazing to work with and the account managers work with you to help you ensure you know every step of how to set up your projects.

Cons

There is nothing that I don’t like about this software. Everything moves easily and is easy to set up. The team at Moovila have been amazing as well in ensuring that all of my questions get answered in detail.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ben! We're excited about the partnership with your team and we're here to support you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Project Management Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I appreciate the support and service that comes with using the tool, as well as Moovila's flexibility to cater to my needs as a project manager when needed.

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use and support that comes along with building the initial plan, along with continual upkeep with myself and team to be sure the tool is capturing the needs.

Cons

At times it is has a few glitches and doesn't interact with Internet Explorer. There are product improvements/developments underway, but the platform addresses my needs and it functions well to support my team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Critical Path aspect sets them apart

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's really just about resource management. I've used other tools that allow us to track team member's hours and capacity, but not priorities. That was a big deal for us.

Pros

The best part about this project management software is that it shows you the projects that are at risk based on your team's capacity. In real time, it will show you how assigning tasks or over loading certain people or teams will affect other (and over-all) projects.

Cons

There is nothing major that I don't dislike.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Start with a good plan, end with success

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Critical Path visualization is good Accountability process is excellent leaving no ambiguity as to task expectations and delivery date

Cons

Inability to load the details of other project plan software. Every vendor may have their software to run the project. I want Meijer to use Moovila but it has to be able to easily pull data/task and the detail into Moovila.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carmen is a pleasant surprise

Reviewed 5 months ago

There is certainly time optimization, in addition to avoiding omissions in certain stages of the projects. In my opinion it can be applied to any project. Of course I wish the program was a little cheaper.

Pros

Certainly the "Carmen" AI feature is very good as it helps to organize the project without it looking as monotonous as a conventional org chart. The initiative to offer a free trial helps to attract new users.

Cons

It's a shame it's not available as a smartphone app.