This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ProofHub

Project management, collaboration & communication for teams

see alternatives

ProofHub Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The great customer support of ProofHub makes it all the more amazing. Custom roles help us maintain privacy by managing access.

MB

Max B.

D also like to highlight the time tracking and online proofing features - two amazing features for boosting team productivity.

SW

Saurabh W.

Excellent project management capabilities paired with some useful collaboration tools.

SW

Saurabh W.

Cons

However, I still find it a bit inconvenient that it has limited integrations with other software platforms.

DC

Dwayne C.

As of now, there is no easy way to keep track of all your projects and still see everyone else's projects. With 100+ users managing their own projects, there is less chaos than I expected.

LC

Lauren C.

The training modules are very basic and hard to really get through.

DF

David F.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

26

20

6

0

0

88%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


52 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The #1 project management tool for growing teams

Reviewed 2 years ago

ProofHub made everything easier, smarter, and faster, without breaking the bank. Thanks to ProofHub, 1. We've better control of our projects, tasks, and communications. 2. We work together better. 3. We've been saving tons of time. 4. We've eliminated all the fuzziness from our work process. 5. We've been identifying and knocking problems out faster. 6. We achieve better work satisfaction. 7. We've been able to bring down our project delivery time. And... we're 10x more productive.

Pros

One of the many benefits of ProofHub is that it has little to no learning curve. The tool is so simple and straightforward that even lay users can use it to manage their day-to-day work without any hassle. In addition to that, it's amazing how the software syncs so many tools and features together for higher productivity and to save time. Tasks, Kanban boards, Gantt charts, Calendar, Files, Notes, Custom roles, Chat, Discussions, @Mentions, Announcements, Request forms, Proofing, Timesheets, Timers, Reports—ProofHub is an amazing platform for freelancers, remote teams, and businesses who need just place and one tool to plan, schedule, organize, track, proof, and deliver work.

Cons

So far, none. Really I don't know what to write.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I struggled to practicalize agile methodologies effectively until I began using ProofHub

Reviewed 3 months ago

We used ProofHub to manage our midsized projects that involved coordinating tasks and project activities with multiple institutional partners. And ProofHub's collaborative features came in very handy for practically engaging each other on tasks and tracking progress being made by each party. It also provided all the safety features we needed to collaborate effectively without compromising our proprietary project files.

Pros

The Discussions and Notes feature makes collaboration during group brainstorming sessions very effective. Once we combine that with direct instant messaging and group chats, it creates the perfect blend between collaboration and communication management to ensure optimal team productivity.

Cons

Managing notifications can be painstakingly difficult to do. It easily gets you overwhelmed and distracts you from focusing on specific items at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A lot of potential yet poorly implemented

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our experience with ProofHub started out great. The enthusiastic marketing guys were wonderful. We were happy and anything seemed possible. Tutorial videos were great, all the features we need are there. We subscribed immediately for 1 year.

Cons

After a few months, the team became uncomfortable using ProofHub. UI is fast but a bit erratic. The Gantt chart which management heavily relies on is a pain to use and set up for each project. It's there, it completes ProofHub's feature list, but using it became no longer practical since more time is wasted for trying it to work as intended. The team reverted back to manual project management. We were not able to get a refund for one year of payment. They said they're checking if they can still do a refund but no word ever since.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Very Average

Reviewed 2 years ago

Apart from the fact that several features were un-clickable, support was shite and they never fixed the problems, it was very very average experience. Would not recommend it.

Pros

It did the management part well. Other than that, several things were unclickable.

Cons

The very fact that several things didn't work, was 1. Contact support and sending them screenshots and emailing was all useless. We ended up ending the plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smooth sailing while working remotely and otherwise

Reviewed a year ago

A project management software platform was something my team thought would take long getting accustomed to and would create a rift between people but it has actually been a smooth ride and it has actually brought us closer together

Pros

ProofHub is all in all a reliable tool for our team. It has proven to be robust and it’s safe to say my team will be using it for the years to come. I like that the interface is very easy to get used to. It is also a preferred platform because it allows you to communicate in multiple ways with chat features and team discussion portals and all.

Cons

Since we were using a lot of tools before we got ProofHub, I feel that it has taken over most of our functions. However, I still find it a bit inconvenient that it has limited integrations with other software platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

There is no product that can compete at this price point

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ease of use (is the software intuitively laid out and easy to approach?): 4 out of 5 Functionality (for us, we were looking for a system that could lay out our yearly objectives, into our quarterly priorities, into our weekly and daily tasks): 4 out of 5 Flexibility (is this software easy to customize to any company operating system?): 3 out of 5 Pricing (is this software easy to approach from a cost perspective?): 5 out of 5 Support (does this company respond quickly to inquiries): 5 out of 5 Overall, however, you simply cannot find a better system for the cost. It hits all of our needs, most of our wants and does it at 10 percent of the cost of other options out there so for us, we are very pleased!

Cons

On that note, this software isn't perfect. It is easy to implement but there are some features that you have to dig for and other features that aren't explained in depth. Still, for a novice to approach, learn and become proficient in a short amount of time, I am pleased at how easy it was to eventually figure out. We also use a blend of several business operating systems and our internal language can be confusing. I was hoping to be able to change certain parts of the software that I cannot. For example, I would love to title Projects (instead of "Projects") as "Yearly Objectives"... that cannot be done with this software. Small sticking point for us, but nothing insurmountable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredibly Effective, All-In-One Project Management And Team Collaboration Solution

Reviewed 6 months ago

We were struggling with intra-team collaboration and poor, mistimed communication before we started using ProofHub. This fantastic, feature-rich tool has been a revolution for us and I am not exaggerating things here! ProofHub is an all-in-one tool that offers all the right features under one roof, which makes it easy for all your team members to be on the same page with each other, clients, and other...

Pros

ProofHub is a complete solution for project management and team collaboration needs. No other tool offers so many powerful features in a single location at such affordable, fixed pricing plans. Customer support is proactive and resolves all your queries promptly. ProofHub gives you more bang for every buck you spent!

Cons

There’s nothing that I could find fault with but I’d love to see more integrations than currently available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extraordinary project and management solution tool!

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's simple to utilize and cheap, my group got utilized to it truly speedy and we were flabbergasted at the sum of devices that were advertised for its cost. We at that point attempted it and realized that this was *the one* program that would permit us to be more organized and work together as a group without any burdens.

Pros

i cherish the reality thst you may collaborate on pictures, substance, and so forward and in reality edit directly in ProofHub to create any changes needed. i adore the reality thst you do not require Asana or Slack! This stage does it all. it's as it were 1 low,charge month to month, no matter how numerous group individuals, clients or errands you've got got. No additional traumatic around what electronic mail address your gather members are utilizing to be charged more prominent for an additional situate in Asana. ProofHub is precisely what i've been looking for out.

Cons

ProofHub has moved forward their integrative over the a long time because it was something they were missing on, but I still think the center ought to be on more devices for arranging more troublesome, long-term ventures and including more mechanized highlights.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent project management capabilities paired with some useful collaboration tools.

Reviewed 10 months ago

First of all, we started with the free trial of the software without many expectations as we had a few bad experiences with project management software in the past. To everyone’s surprise, using ProofHub was a lot different than the ones we had used in the past. The interface was neat and easy-to-use. The support offered a great demo, explaining everything, emphasizing on how the tool could prove to...

Pros

Flexible task management with task lists and Kanban boards A chat tool built-in the software Time tracking capabilities Gantt charts @mentions are a great way to capture anyone’s attention You can create company-wide announcements Integrates with apps like Google Drive and OneDrive Does not charge per user

Cons

Frankly saying, ProofHub has got everything that our team needs. I cannot think of anything negative so far, and we’ve been using it for more than a year now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Team members using Proofhub.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, Proof Hub is amazing to keep teams on the same page on the work been done one any giving project and is very inexpensive for small and growing company's. There is some features that would be helpful for Proof Hub to add like invoicing, budget, and resource management tools. The speed of the page loading is slow and could be worked on.

Pros

Proof Hub is very easy to setup with inexpensive prices that are charged monthly flat fee. It keeps my team well organized and track with Status reports. My team keep track of multiple projects, create mandated among among task with chart view. The best feature is that my team members can get estimate time for the other team members, when their part of project will be finished. Overall, Proof Hub is an amazing app for teams needing assists with project that have multiple team members working on one project, and is perfect for small and growing company.

Cons

My team would like Proof Hub needs a budget, invoicing, and resource management tools. There not every feature under the sun, and the pages loads up very slowly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy to use tool with great collaboration features.

Reviewed a year ago

The proofing tool works like magic. It has solved our collaboration challenges to a great extent. We no longer need to switch between different tools for sharing files and reviewing them. Task management has been simplified. We can now set a start and end date to every task. This makes sure that tasks don’t get dragged. Kanban boards have helped us in becoming more productive, as we can visualize the entire workflow. Communication has become quick and easy thanks to the chat tool in the app.

Pros

Like every scattered team, task management was a big challenge for us. But with ProofHub all that has been taken care of. Also, we no longer have to use different tools for task management and collaboration - ProofHub does it all for us. It’s really easy to use so our new members can come onboard without any struggle. We simply love using it.

Cons

The only thing we found lacking was in the integration part. Although it integrates with some popular apps like Freshbooks, DropBox, Box, OneDrive and a few others, the number of apps is fairly limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great PM tool for small teams

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great tool for small organisations and diverse teams.

Pros

Extremely simple and easy to use too. After I compared it with more than 6 other tools - ProofHub won in our company because it was really easy to use and implement in not-only-PMs team and the cost is reasonable. It has great Gantt charts, personal views, project separation, user roles, different ways of presenting information, bulk upload, templates, etc. Really enjoyed using it.

Cons

The tool is quite simple and might not be working for large organisations and complex projects. There are no workflows and requirements management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good ideas, not quite right in execution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Proofhub is on paper a great software, it combines powerful functionalities like no other. The problem is that there are many loose ends that are still to be worked out. For example, there is no way to choose which notifications to receive, there's no possibility to manage groups into projects, and the page doesn't load completely sometimes. These are just some examples of things that can be repaired, and I hope they get them right soon, to fulfill the promise of being the best project management tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'd like to tell you that we are planning to enhance our notifications system. In it, you will be able to select the sections for which you want to be notified. We will inform you as and when it is implemented. Also, if you are facing any difficulty regarding loading of any section then please send us the issue at support@proofhub.com and our concerned team would get back to you. I'd also like to tell you that we keep on enhancing ProofHub day by day and your feedback matters a lot to us. We will definitely consider your suggestions in due course of time. Please feel free to write us anytime if you have any other suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ProofHub -- for complex projects with many moving parts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, a solid and capable product. Can be overused to break tasks into a million pieces, but that's more user error than product errors. It's strength is the acquisition of data for storage, and for verification about what was done, and when.

Pros

The multi-dimensional ways of viewing the same information: breaking the work flow into tasks, timelines, deadlines, comments.

Cons

The learning curve is not easy at the start. Also, a single task not completed by an individual can be the excuse to hold a whole project up. This can be solved by setting the parameters more loosely, but it's not intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great project management solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

ProofHub has helped us organize nearly anything and everything in our workflow effortlessly. The inbuilt templates help us set up our projects easily. It is a feature-rich software such that we have to look no further for any of our project management requirements. ProofHub’s elaborate Kanban boards have made the task management very easy. Gantt charts help us plan and schedule better, calendar feature gives quick access to the important events and milestones coming up. Collaboration and communication are the biggest strengths of ProofHub, we can discuss, chat, share files, get feedback all in one place without any hassle.

Pros

I believe that the biggest pro of choosing ProofHub is that we get everything we need for project management at a very friendly price. It has a single price for the end number of users. The great customer support of ProofHub makes it all the more amazing. Custom roles help us maintain privacy by managing access. The proofing tool is almost a blessing.

Cons

The only place where ProofHub needs improvement is the number of integrations it offers. I can’t think of any other con honestly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good and simple tool. Great value for the money!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use and quite good price for full subscription.

Pros

Simple to use - all of our team members finds it intuitive to use. Has a Gantt chart with dependencies and can easily be manipulated. You can be part of multiple projects at the same time and also create pretty simple kanbans for daily use for example. I like that you can modify the frequency of the reminders/email notifications you receive

Cons

Pretty hard to upload existing list of tasks - you need to first break it down by different departments. It takes a while to switch statuses in Gantt chart view - I guess it will be done with time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An All-round Project Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s one easy way for teams to manage their work and get results. We’re pretty productive and happy with the software.

Pros

ProofHub is an all-rounder software that lets me organize all my tasks at one place. Its features let us manage every aspect of work easily and collaboratively with proofing, announcements, to-do lists, group chat, Kanban board view, Gantt chart and more. With ProofHub, we can have everything in one streamlined and organized place.

Cons

It can do better in terms of integrations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best simple project management tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy with the tool for small teams. Price is awesome for such tool and all the functionalities it has.

Pros

Really happy with almost all functions of the tool. Extremely easy to use, intuitive and has great how-to section and support. My team loved the interface and simplicity.

Cons

Not suitable for large teams and complex projects. Would recommend it for cross-functional teams up to 10-12 members to cover daily needs and simple tasks. Will work good in distant teams for up-to-date status

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'd have shot down the idea of biz ownership if it weren't for Proofhub.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I pretty LITERALLY cannot say with any sort of confidence that I'd still have enough interest in business ownership to be in biz for myself again years later had I never found Proofhub. The NAME says it all I needed visual proofing as a freelance graphic/web/mobile designer, and I needed a hub to keep everything organized and keep everyone in the loop. I tried going back to a 9-5 and I was astonished...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Delia :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good project management and proofing tool, but very manual and buggy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ProofHub was incredibly easy to use and kept all our project management needs in one place. The calendar function was helpful, with Gantt charting, be it minimal. The email notifications were easy to set up and maintain to ensure everyone knew what stage things were at.

Cons

We found ProofHub to be very manual in the need to set it up and maintain its upkeep. This took valuable time away from projects, so I think this kind of solution only works somewhere where there is a dedicated project manager and where the projects aren’t being managed alongside people’s normal roles. Support was okay, nothing to scream home about though, they were quite slow at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I can't wait for the "Me" tab to be released with ProofHub Bolt

Reviewed 5 years ago

As of now, there is no easy way to keep track of all your projects and still see everyone else's projects. With 100+ users managing their own projects, there is less chaos than I expected. Still, I think the "Me" tab will make things a lot easier for our users once it's released. Since people find assigning tasks to be tedious, it will make things much easier if they can view what projects they are...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Lauren. We have just started rolling out Beta version of ProofHub Bolt and you can expect that in couple of days. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project management and team collaboration at one place

Reviewed 2 years ago

This online project management tool is a centralized place for teams and clients to manage and collaborate over projects easily. We’re happy how ProofHub helps teams to work together in an easy, fast, and smart way with all tools under one roof.

Pros

So many features for such a great price—for any size of the team (unlimited users). ProofHub is a hub for all your project management needs. Online project management tool eliminates long email threads by bringing all team and client discussions at one place. It includes time tracking and reporting to visualize overall project progress. The tool lets you stay in ultimate control about who gets to access what according to the workflow. You’ll never be frustrated with the tool as it is super fast and easy-to-use.

Cons

ProofHub integrates with only 8 apps: Freshbooks, Google Calendar, iCal, Box, Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive and Outlook.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Step in the right direction

Reviewed 4 years ago

All in all the platform is a relatively easy and full system for content approval and management. There are areas that need to be improved and more user customization would benefit this platform greatly.

Pros

ProofHub is a great solution for project management and content approval. It keeps things under one system and logs interactions and approvals on content allowing seamless workflows. The platform is wide reaching and that gives the team flexibility to scale and this puts proofhub in a great position. However, it does have some limitations.

Cons

The training modules are very basic and hard to really get through. We found them to be low quality and not helpful. The other major limitation was approval and access leveling. We used this platform as a client portal and content approval platform and found that the various elements could not always be partitioned in a way that made sense. PH gives you a set number of predefined roles and you can not customize This making it difficult. Last, the redundancy of certain elements renamed as something similar creates confusion among users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProofHub!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

With Proof Hub I am able to run task and project management effectively. ProofHub creates beautiful Gantt charts for easy project tracking, and you can track time spent on projects.

Cons

All my team like to use Proof Hub, so do I.

Vendor response

Thank you Sophie. Glad you like ProofHub to run your task and project effectively.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProofHub Bolt is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company has been using ProofHub as a collaboration and task management tool for close to two years now. ProofHub Bolt was a major revision and had lots of bugs when it was released a couple of months back. Over the last few weeks, the ProofHub support team has very proactively and aggressively fixed bugs reported by us. In fact, they were eager to learn more about the issues that we had been facing via Skype call. It feels great to know that the company stands behind its product and is willing to listen to the feedback. There are still a couple of bugs remaining but we feel very confident that they will be fixed. ProofHub Bolt certainly brings a fresh life to the product and its "Me" section is neat.

Pros

"Me" section is a great addition.

Cons

The gantt chart can certainly use some more features. Likewise the API can also get more functions.