SmartFreight Reviews

SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

4.07/5 (82 reviews)

Phuong Pham

Pandora review of Smart Freight

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

The technology and digital industry is moving fast and business applications such as their newly revamped SF One need to be agile and consumer focused to deliver innovation and quality solutions to meet the industries never ending demands. The team at IFS are industry disruptors and my overall experience with them is quite simple. Ask and they shall deliver.... Pandora as a business has gone to new heights due to the support and partnership of companies such as Smart Freight over the years and the journey that we have been on continues to grow each and every day.

Pros
The SmartFreight® Enterprise solution has been an excellent multi-carrier transport application for PANDORA. The interface is user friendly and has liberated us from the confines and complexities of a single carrier provider. We’re now able to least-cost the routes with our chosen carriers to ensure we are implementing the most economic and cost-effective method of despatch. Through working with SmartFreight®, we have also delivered a high level of consumer experience by distributing automated ASN’s with a unique tracking link, so our customers can track and trace the real-time milestones of their parcels through a customised PANDORA Portal. Overall, we are extremely pleased with our strategic partnership with SmartFreight® and what we have already accomplished together between our organisations. SmartFreight® strives to deliver a customised solution to us and we are excited about the developments we have in-flight within the innovations space.

Cons
Not applicable

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thanks for taking time to provide feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Andy Bryden

Saved the day, many a time!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

IFS SmartFreight has been a game-changer in our business. Prior to using IFS SmartFreight, we didn't have any concrete way of searching past dispatches, unless we were sure which carrier we sent the goods on. Since using IFS SmartFreight, we have been able to track and provide shipping info for many shipments that in the past would have been a nightmare to track. Thanks for the awesome software... now go and sign up more carriers to utilize your online booking capabilities!

Pros
The 2 best things about IFS SmartFreight are: - The ability to track and search all goods dispatched in the past - and you can search on almost any bit of information you have, be it connote number, reference, receiver, carrier, date; and... - the link with the online booking systems of various carriers (although I wish more carriers would utilize this), which enables online bookings to be made with several carriers, directly from IFS SmartFreight, without having to go to each individual carrier's website.

Cons
The only issue I have with IFS SmartFreight is that it doesn't connect to the online booking for more carriers. I understand this isn't a direct issue with the software, but perhaps the company could market more to the carriers, to get more of them on board. The only other minor drawback is the dated appearance of the interface, but this isn't really an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Terry Mcgregor

SmartFreight Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

In general i have no issues so far its fairly reliable, works the way our business needs it to work it compliments our despatching and the fact our freight companys can intergrate it together with the needs of our business is definately a bonus, it means one system only that we need to load data into not theirs and ours especially if the freight company e use also is using the freight smart system. it just makes the workload streamlined and consistent.

Pros
User friendly Support when needed program flexibility muti business use that ties what we do with our freight companys Recording of data - easy to look it up when needed to review

Cons
That when support is needed i have to leave a name and number for someone to call back, unfortunately there are times i need the issue resolved there and then. It would be nice to have a technical person visit our site once in a while - perhaps once every 3 months just to ensure that we are using the software to its full capabilities

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thanks for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Kane McCrea

SmartFreight Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Smartfreight is a good way to link TOLL and TNT and other couriers together, and has made life easy to organise urgent con-notes to keep our customers happy. Have ever rarely had a system fault with SmartFreight.

Pros
It was easy to convert over to and quick to create con-notes for orders.

Cons
Sometimes getting help from customer service was difficult and would not call back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Anonymous

Does most things well

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Having gone from Smartfreight, to the sparkling lights of a popular freight broker, with their own software, we came back with our tail between our legs. The freight broker for all their promises of customer service and rapport with carriers, couldn't follow through and our customers were seriously impacted by the outcome. Coming back to Smartfreight and trying to replicate all the bells and whistles (email notifications for clients of consignment status, reporting of delays) was mostly smooth. Its a work in progress making tweaks and requesting changes to fix the issues we encounter. Overall, a pleasant experience if you're prepared to think outside the box to solve problems that you will face.

Pros
Big # 1, has to be the convenience of creating all of our consignments for various carriers in the one software suite. For basic pc users in a warehouse, this can save a lot of confusion having everything look the same and all consignment information in the one place. 2) There can be a dizzying amount of options to configure the software to your liking.... alot of them extra paid features.

Cons
1) Was not initially aware that our forwarders are charged a nominal amount, per manifest line for the privilege of having Smartfreight do their IT for them. Some carriers on-charge cost to us, some would absorb. 2) Careful when choosing a software like Smartfreight, that you don't assume it just does everything that your previous software offering did... check the new options as well as functions you take for granted. 3) Being that the software services so many carriers, simple options can be restricted and locked down, (creating extra work for the user), just because they are accounting for a different carrier that has that requirement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Robert Field

Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Least cost routing

Cons
No native integration with our SAP system. Currently using software created by our SAP partner to interface with smartfreight.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thank you for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Nick Stather

An simple tool with major benefits!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive and would recommend to anybody who works in Warehousing & Logistics.

Pros
The fact that it alleviates the need for writing manual connotes for couriers. We also use this for traceability when dispatching purchase orders to clients, via the 'reference' feature of the connote entry.

Cons
I found it slightly difficult to add 'Carriers' during the early stages of us using the system. This wasn't difficult in process, but more the fact you have to wait for this to be completed, even if needed urgently. However, this is a very minor thing on the grand scale of using such an easy system overall.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thank you for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Sharone Thomas

IFS Smartfrieght

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Smartfreight is used for majority of the work load here. It is used daily to dispatch most of the goods for our customers. In the 5 years i have been using this program it has always been reliable.

Pros
The software is easy for people to learn and use throughout the day. I haven't had too many issues but If something did go wrong i can trust that the support team will be able to help me fix the problem promptly. being able to scan a barcode and have that connote pop up in front of you is so handy.

Cons
The way you have to log in can sometimes be a pain but its really not that big of an issue.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thank you for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Robert Grozier

Long Term user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

WE have had an excellent experience with SmartFreight. Easy to learn, greatly improves productivity due to it covering all our carriers and good value for money.

Pros
The biggest advantage is that it covers all our carriers which is 10+ It is very well set up and and easy to train any new employee. We came 10 years ago from manually writing con notes so the difference is outstanding. My decision to take on Smart Freight was one of the best I have done.

Cons
I honestly cannot think of one. All our requirements are covered

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thank you for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Peter Mery

Smartfreight Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Smartfreight has given me the opportunity to manage our own freight, we can load as many freight companies as we like and be able to choose least cost options. Reporting options allow us to manage our freight efficiently.

Pros
Full option to maintain customers, rates and zones as a user or use Smartfreight support staff to do it for you.

Cons
There is no negatives, great product with great team supporting it

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thanks for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Martin Proctor

Simple and easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to check rates against different carriers.

Pros
This program is simple and easy to use which allows our warehouse team to despatch an item in the shortest possible time and at the best rate available.

Cons
We send out long lengths one thing i would like to see that when a connote has a long length on it that it will only select carriers who are capable of handling it e.g. couriers please dont take long lengths but they still give us the option of using them.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thanks for the positive feedback Martin

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Richard Edmondson

Overpay Underdeliver

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Abysmal. Outside of the technical support staff a complete waste of money and time. I can only hope that my ERP provider finds a product that already integrates with it's software for me to go onto.

Pros
We have already paid to format it to our ERP.

Cons
*The servers have crashed 3 times in the last month causing us to have to manually enter freight data. *We do not have access to the data we enter into the web login for reporting purposes. It is a complete waste of money * Stationery and labels are prohibitively expensive. The labels are 3 times the cost of name brand labels available on the market * The quality of the labels is abysmal. We are reprinting at least 50 labels a month and are losing countless other labels due to perforations not tearing or the labels sticking to our printers rollers because the perforations are so terrible * Every transport company we deal with hates IFS and constantly complains about the double and triple dipping IFS performs with all their added charges. Our transport providers should not be charged for accessing information we have loaded into IFS when that information could be just as easily be entered into the carriers systems free of charge. *The sales reps are terrible and in no way go out of their way to tailor a product to the customer or aid them in getting the most out of the product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Rosa La Rocca

It has been very easy to implement and use this software program.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

This software has made our despatching a lot more effective and efficient.

Pros
This product is simple to use and navigate. Gives us quick results with search function. Help desk is very quick to respond.

Cons
Don't really have anything that least like about the software product. If I had to comment on something it would be the reporting functions.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thank you for the review Rosa, and great to hear you're a happy SmartFreight Customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Kylie Johnson

Booking made easy

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits are that we can book multiple orders with multiple carriers very easily. It is also easy to go back and find con notes when searching for customers

Pros
Makes booking freight for larger companies using multiple couriers very easy

Cons
There are a few functions that need a bit of tweaking. eg.When re printing a manifest it would help if you could actually see a preview rather than having to actually print everyone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Claire Robins

Good all round software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Generally has worked quite well, especially for bulk consignments.

Pros
Enables our accounting package to generate consignments for several different courier companies relatively seamlessly.

Cons
Limitations in the software which don't allow more than one type of service to be used when generating a consignment. ie. Generating a 6 bottle label and a 12 bottle label for one customer consignment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Eris Hess

Time saving

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quick tracking due to one source of connaotes and productivity due to interface with ERP. Decreased warehouse hours to the point customer service picks and packs.

Cons
Buying Sticker is expensive and getting support for major work is difficult. Terminal service intergration was hard.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Hi Eris thanks for taking time to provide feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Mark Shearer

Will be awesome when all promised feature are available

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have looked at alternative software and SF is far the most comprehensive while providing control. Before SF, we were connecting with each individual couriers system.

Pros
Very flexible options that can be tailored to our requirements

Cons
Many options are are still being developed New version was rushed to market with too many bugs or half completed features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Richard Stute

Goldacres Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

One point of call, removing hand written documents.

Pros
Ease of use, in getting connote entered.

Cons
the main function sold to me, was either it will select a carrier from our list, based on quickest delivery or cheapest. Neither work, after repeated requests. This is a big issue for us to use general staff to us, as we have to have a particular staff member to control, so we dont send via the wrong carrier based on cost.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thanks for the feedback, our support team will be in touch to work through your response

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Paul Anderson

Smartfreight review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

We have had several with our recent upgrade and integration across new business locations. The entire process was flawed from day 1. That person is no longer with Smartfreight. IT can be hard to contact service at times. Especially when the issue is urgent.

Pros
It is very user friendly and flexible. Reports are easy to create.

Cons
Nothing negative to say on the software.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thanks for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Luis Leal

Straight forward

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Does the job that is required to do - looking forward to an update to change the colour scheme.

Pros
The labels are easy to read and never had problems with courier scanner not reading it.

Cons
Limited characters on addresses if creating an international con note

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thanks for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Judy Lumby

Easy

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

great for our business

Pros
I like the ease of using - organising my parcel to be delivered from my desk. System easy to understanding.

Cons
Only one issue - have to delete one saved contact on my list at a time, i usually have at least 20-30 i want to delete at one time and cant which is frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Anonymous

Easy usability

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to integrate Smart Freight with our ERP system which work in huge advantage for us, since we do believe in automation and less manual intervention.

Pros
Configuration freedom, most of the configuration you can set it up your self

Cons
Some of the setting although small setting has to go to support to make changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

justin kick

user friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
multiple staff can all use easily and dont have to be a genius to operate, simple product used daily to simplify objectives,

Cons
nil , same as above, have tried other systems and its easier to navigate, others have multiple menus and a map is needed.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Hi Justin thank you for the positive feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Shaun Goodall

Ease of use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

When at the end of the day & we're trying to get the last few deliveries out of the door, smartfreight can be used easily to get the documents we need

Pros
Easy & fast to operate, ease of training new staff to use it

Cons
Having to ring up for inventory issues, also having to ring for minor issues

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Thank you for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses

Matt Webster

Useful

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Relatively simple system that is self explanatory, allowing adequate training in a matter of minutes.

Cons
Ability to problem solve & get solutions for our individual requirements. Customer service support is lacking.

Response from Interactive Freight Systems


Hi Matt thank you for the feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SmartFreight

Shipping management solution for small to large businesses