App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Adobe Experience Manager Logo

Adobe Experience Manager

Enterprise content management system

see alternatives

(12)

Adobe Experience Manager Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

99

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.77/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Using AEM from 2 years and its pretty good CMS tool.customer service is really great and they are pretty quick and knowledgeable. I have also attended the adobe training which is also good to have.
The Adobe experience manager is a must, especially the experience asset management which uses the Artificial Intelligence (AI) power to get the best results for your business.
The level of customization and development capabilities are best in the business. We run everything on through AEM.
Because it can do everything under the sun, it's hard to navigate and difficult to see all of it's functions. The support contract is almost as much as the software.
Difficult at the beginning if you have no knowledge, you'll often have to figure out on your own and spend hours learning something. And also it can be a bit pricey for some small companies.
Learning how to use the software can be incredibly frustrating.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


99 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew B.

SEO Manager

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating

The Cadillac of CMS

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Andrew: Hi, my name is Andrew. I'm an SEO Manager. I would give Adobe Experience Manager a four out of...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Adobe Experience manager, The Best Content Management System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Features like msm, tagging, workflows makes this best content management system.

Pros

The ui of AEM is so much user friendly and touch optimized. It makes website development easy and quick.

Cons

Some of the feature screen are still in classic ui which must be changed as per touch ui in order to support mobile.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

An expensive option for the content management

Reviewed a year ago

In my previous company, I developed two big projects. Both of them was done for the big companies of Belgium. For one of them, we developed 17 websites with different language options.

Pros

Backend is full Java and for the frontend, you use any modern frontend frameworks. By dragging and dropping, an editor without any development knowledge, can easily the content. Its asset management is strong.

Cons

Development is a little bit difficult and there are a lot of unknown limitations and bugs. If your target is just content management, this solution is so heavy and expensive.

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to figure out. Interface was a little buggy and finicky.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Cool all in one resource to find software. I would use it.

Cons

Buggy. Sometimes too many options without descriptions.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

For being an Author, you're as limited to the limitations of your developer.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been ok. I believe your overall experience woudl depend on the team's willingness to keep up to date with all feature releases and understand it's capabilities, vs it's limitations.

Pros

I think if it were as polished and built to represent the business' needs, then it could be an incredibly efficient platform for your web experience. The ability to rapidly create and maintain pages and the integration with Target makes for a great testing platform.

Cons

Again with developer limitations.. there are a lot of vanilla features that work great and is a benefit to the business. But when it comes to building out your website experience.. unless your UX designer and developer express creativity and can work around challenges and limitations, you may find yourself being only able to build pretty cookie cutter type web sites.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

For what it is, it's fine

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good, I'm just a stickler for a good looking product. Webdam UI is better

Pros

I like that its very easy top understand how to use. Very user friendly and easy to catch on to. AND you can more easily use with other Adobe products

Cons

My god is it ugly. The interface is easy to use but not pleasant to look at at all. If i didn't have to use the website I wouldn't ever want to look at it again.

AS
AvatarImg

Afzal S.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best content management and web development platform out there!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, AEM is a very powerful platform and probably the best one out there for building enterprise level responsive sites.

Pros

For web content authors, this is the best tool out there for creating a responsive website. AEM comes with OOTB components that make it easy to build pages with various layouts

Cons

Basic authoring is simple but anything more requires a steep learning curve and the documentation and tutorials available are lacking

MM
AvatarImg

Mudassir M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience h as been good with this. I use it on day to day basis. I found nd it difficult to work on system where it is not installed.

Pros

I like the simple GUI of this products it's easy to use and available on trial period. You can use it free of cost with limited function also.

Cons

It should allow to convert from one format to another format. Apart from this, it should also give the option to insert image.

NL
AvatarImg

Nathan L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Can do it all

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The level of customization and development capabilities are best in the business. We run everything on through AEM. My primary function is around the DAM, but from web authoring, workflows, you name it, we're able to customize AEM to meet our exact needs

Cons

While customization is king, it does take development time, hours and personnel. That said, the pros FAR outweigh the cons in that regard.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very useful but transformed to be prohibitively expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Was great, but pricing forced us away from the product.

Pros

It was the best tool I've ever found to make dynamic forms

Cons

It used to be included in acrobat but was transformed in to a 5-figure product, way too expensive for a small business.

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best of breed CMS solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fantastic CMS solution, which is the best I have seen for content authoring/management. Fantastic array of features and functionality.

Cons

Difficult to integrate with other platforms. Expensive solution, as best of breed - but clear leader in the market

DK
AvatarImg

Diane K.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerhouse

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is a robust program for operations that need to manage a large number of digital assets and pages, or with complex site maps. Edits to existing content are relatively intuitive and new page setup is straightforward.

Pros

I had to make updates to existing pages that others had set up. AEM was fairly intuitive and easy to work with. It's not always easy to walk in to someone else's setup, and we have a large number of pages and different departments with their hands in the program. My experience with that kind of situation in the past would be that it was an act of futility, but it's been super easy to jump into.

Cons

The help and training is not always that easy to navigate. When I run across an issue I can't resolve, I usually have to ask someone with more experience. If he wasn't around, I am not sure how I would find the answers I need.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best content management systems

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A Sophisticated tool that is easy and quick to develop and addresses digital marketing needs, super easy to use for a marketer.

Cons

Adobe docs do not provide comprehensive development help. Learning is more community driven than authenticated by Adobe

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable enterprise content management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility that we get with AEM is great. The types of template and pages options that we get provide us with great features to be able to build custom content and pages well.

Cons

The learning curve of AEM can be a little overwhelming due to the myriad of options that it provides.

GA
AvatarImg

Gena A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AEM for CMS

Reviewed a year ago

AEM is the most effective platform for our team to deliver authorable options for content creation and deploy content through a publishing workflow.

Pros

Fully customizable templates and out of the box workflow. Easily supported and staffed for as it is one of the industry leading CMSes.

Cons

Cost of the tool is not insignificant. Does require full developer support to implement.

LG
AvatarImg

Lindsay G.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we have had a great experience with all pieces of the software.

Pros

This is a great product that i would highly recommend to anyone. It has been really helpful for my company.

Cons

There really is not anything that i do not like about this product. It meets all of our needs for our company.

CM
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Utilized to create binding mappings with incredible ease.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The application allows for easily attaching bindings to have information pre-populate, which allows for a huge reduction of time for end-users.

Cons

The program has a habit of producing errors when utilizing Windows 10 OS, which can be a nuisance when in the midst of work.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zac R.

Verified reviewer

Design, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dynamic Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use Adobe Experience Manager Mobile for sales enablement and to publish marketing materials. It’s a very dynamic product that allows us to reach our customers in all major platforms and gather data on usage. Because we also use it for sales enablement, we can also get insight into what marketing materials our sales force finds useful.

Cons

It takes quite a bit of maintenance if you don’t have the IT department to back you up. I’m also sure that many of the features are underutilized from a lack of technical knowledge.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Derek E.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adobe Experience Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

Adobe Experience Manager let us put some of our past concerns past us. We no longer have security issues like we had experienced in the past.

Pros

The features of the Adobe Experience Manager is what sets them apart from the competition! Although fit more for the enterprise level, it offers much more than competitors can.

Cons

Price point is high, however extremely worth the price if it fits in the budget.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jason Taylor F.

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

The Most Expensive Wonderful Thing (you probably don't need)

Reviewed 4 years ago

We wanted to personalize landing pages, nice and simple. As we continued to optimize, we determined that we we're better off building our own react.js library and leveraging Adobe Target for an even better experience at a fraction of the cost.

Pros

It is so incredibly easy to use and really is a wonderful compliment to the Adobe suite of products.

Cons

It was like a gold and diamond encrusted shoehorn and we felt like we were paying it in spades. The cost of this product was astronomical and the utility of these services is progressively outweighed by the continued imposition of data privacy and protection standards. While the price is a very distracting drawback, there are other issues which make this service somewhat overrated and otherwise biased by it's ease of use

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care,

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful, but you have to learn how to use it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What we primarily use this for is to create forms. This is great and offers a lot of flexibility in creating exactly what we what. There are a lot of validating and math functions that makes this a useful tool.

Cons

Granting rights to write onto the form you output is difficult. It does not work with some iOS platforms. Learning how to use the software can be incredibly frustrating.

JN
AvatarImg

Jill N.

Verified reviewer

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

a bloggers friend

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

a very easy to use social media management system. it saves me so much time on analytics for my digital data

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Aysan R.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A very rich form development platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an end-user (a business user) I had a positive experience as it was very straightforward to design rich forms. However, as an engineer I struggled to find trustworthy technical documents.

Pros

It has many controls to be added to the form. It is very easy to use by business persons. It also has good integration with other Adobe products.

Cons

It does not seem it support containerization. I could not find good documents on how to create containers from AEM.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dennis S.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best form builder

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Obtaining neatly filled forms that are filled elecfronically rather than handwritten.

Cons

Inability to save the document with data in it for future reference. It can only be printed

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Takes time to master

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

AEM sets the bar high when it comes to functionality and data collection.

Cons

It's very expensive and it still takes a high level of technical skill to master.

SY
AvatarImg

Selma Y.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Experience with Adobe Experience Manager

Reviewed 21 days ago

Adobe Experience Manager is a great platform for creating engaging websites and applications. It provides an intuitive interface and powerful development tools and allows us to quickly customize and expand the platform. The cost of the platform may be high, but the end result is worth it.

Pros

Adobe Experience Manager provides an intuitive interface and powerful development tools to create engaging websites and applications. It is easy to customize and expand the platform, allowing us to quickly create great user experiences.

Cons

Adobe Experience Manager can be difficult to learn and use, requiring an experienced development team to get the most out of it. The cost of the platform can also be prohibitive for some organizations.