Sellbrite Reviews

Sellbrite Reviews

Sellbrite

Better multichannel inventory management for online retail.

4.81/5 (43 reviews)
3,205     1,482

Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Valuable business tool for multi-marketplace sellers.

02/02/2017

I originally signed up with Sellbrite for one particular marketplace that required inventory updates. I have since found it quite useful in many other ways I never thought about initially. A quick glance at the home page tells me what my status is across all marketplaces, revenue, what is selling and what isn't. I can quickly get sales information on specific items that I can't get anywhere else. I know there are features available to me that I haven't even had a chance to use yet, and I plan to take advantage of all that I can. I initially thought the service was a bit expensive, but now that I have had a chance to really use it, I can say it's definitely worth the money.

Pros

The site is very easy to use, even for someone like me who isn't technical at ALL. And when there are times I need help, the customer service has been outstanding. No contract!

Cons

Right now the only cons I can think of are that it doesn't have all marketplaces available, but the ones missing are very small sellers for us anyway (Amazon Japan and Bonanza for example) but they are adding new options all the time, so I'm sure at some point they will all be there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellbrite

I have not used other like services, so I can't compare them. What I did like about Sellbrite though when I was shopping around is that, unlike other companies, their fees are given to you upfront, and they do not force you into a contract. This honest approach and the ease of use of the site was what sold me. I just paid for another year in advance (got a 2-month discount this way!), so clearly I don't plan to go anywhere else anytime soon.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
leonard bucaro

Verified Reviewer

Customer Service At Its Best!

09/01/2017

After trying two other marketplace integration companies with no results and all the painful and aggravating learning curves and not to mention zero customer service once you sign up. We decided to try Sellbrite. Well, guess three is a charm, Sellbrite has been a great platform, easy to learn and to use. Their customer service is second to none. Our account setup instructor was absolutely fantastic, she made the transition easy and had the patience to explain the platform and had us up and running within days with no glitches, she's always available for any questions or ideas we may have. The entire Sellbrite team has been great!

Pros

Customer service ease of use easily available for questions great pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Robbins

Verified Reviewer

Amazing App! Even better support!

20/12/2016

Sellbrite changed my life! I sell on multiple channels and Sellbrite keeps my inventory up to date in real time. Since I use Amazon FBA, Sellbrite also handles all my shipping with it's integration. I set it up and now it does all the work. Another huge benefit is that I can list on multiple channels quickly and easily. Whenever I have a question, I contact customer support and they get right back to me with an answer or solution. I really can not say enough about this App and the support. Best of all, the price it reasonable. If you are looking for an inventory management system and want to sell on multiple channels, this is the one program you MUST have.

Pros

Real time inventory Channel integration FBA integration Amazing support Reasonable price

Cons

Just waiting for additional integrations to be fully available. I sell Walmart and Sellbrite does integrate with them, however the product upload feature is not ready yet. I am told they are working on it and will be available soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellbrite

If you are considering an inventory management app plus want to sell on multiple channels, this is what you need. I have been using this App for about 4 months now and it is seamless.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jhonathan Rodriguez

Verified Reviewer

Just what we were looking for

15/12/2016

Out of all the companies out there that we looked into. Sellbrite seemed the better choice. When we did the trail it was clear that Sellbrite was for us. I love their platform. Its easy to use and very eye pleasing. The platform is beautiful and features are amazing. We moved from a very old inventory platform to this more modern platform sellbrite offers and we are happy campers. We look forward to a bright future with sellbrite.

Pros

Modern Easy to use Simple Features Variety of channels Customer Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Cárdenas

Verified Reviewer

Great app for FBA Management

21/07/2016

We have multiple accounts in differents ecommerce websites... amazon, ebay, shopify and the integration delivered by sellbrite is amazing. It works seamlessly and the bulk modifications for listings is a great time saver.

Pros

great bulk modifications seamlessly integrations fast html app great customer service

Cons

still looking for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellbrite

great for your eCommerce business.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Squirt Dugar

Verified Reviewer

Best Multi Channel out there!

15/07/2016

These guys know what they are doing. Support is awesome and so much easier to learn than other channels! I have tried a few others and gave up. Tried solids commerce and support was aweful. Even before free trial was over.

Pros

This system has a very easy learning curve.

Cons

There is no cons as of yet :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taneak Williams, PMP

Verified Reviewer

Newbie On Board!

02/04/2016

I have been using Sellbrite for a little over a month. It has made managing selling on multiple online platforms much easier. No more over selling! I am looking forward to continuous growth of by business.

Pros

User Friendly Ability to sync from one location I am sure there will be many more as I continue to use.

Cons

Price a little high for those owners like me who are growing there business No way to duplicate listings so I do not have to retype similar items A few more minor options that I think would be "nice to have" To many windows/screens to submit a listing

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mandi Wong

Verified Reviewer

Overall the best app for my needs.

25/02/2016

I looked at a bunch of different apps to help with managing my inventory across different selling platforms. I found sellbrite to be the most intuitive and easy to use. I really like the interface. There are also a lot of functions and features that are great, like being able to post of Ebay directly through the site. Some cons too though. Read Below

Pros

-Customer service is very attentive and helpful. They always respond quickly. -Able to put up Ebay listings directly via the site. -Interface looks nice.

Cons

-Price point is pretty steep. $99 to $179 for the first two tiers. -The ebay listing function is a bit more complicated to use than I would like. You need to go through multiple windows to choose options to complete your listings. I wish it could all be done on one page like directly through Ebay. -Can't add sales outside of integrated platforms (like sales in person). -Can't add purchase orders or fixed costs. -Does not calculate profit despite being able to enter COGs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Morgan

Verified Reviewer

Excellent software with some room to grow

07/07/2015

Sellbrite has been great for our small but growing company! It is very easy to use and greatly simplifies multichannel selling. Syncing inventory between channels, creating listings in bulk, and having a central place to manage orders are a few of the things that Sellbrite has helped us with. That being said, there are some features that we would like to see (integrated Amazon re-pricer, ability to create Amazon catalog pages, etc.), but overall it is a great software!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Ashmore

Verified Reviewer

Great software for a good price.

07/07/2015

I use this software for sales across 7 channels. It does an excellent job at everything it claims to do. Although I log in almost every day, most of my processes are automated to such an extent that I never need to log in except to receive inventory. I love almost everything about it, except for the change to the plans. Their new price structure would substantially increase my cost, for just a marginal increase in benefits. New features are not open to everyone and instead are upgradeable. I would highly recommend this app to anyone who deals with the same products across multiple listing channels. Make the reports option open to users with older plans and this review would go up to 5 stars.

Pros

-Does everything it claims, and does it really well. -Substantial time savings every month -Customer service could not be better. Instant responses to all problems.

Cons

-New features are not available to old plan users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Carlsness

Verified Reviewer

So far so good...

02/07/2015

Recently moved to SellBrite from Channel Advisor and so far have been very pleased. Nice user interface and very responsive customer service.

Pros

•Clean, intuative user interface •Very responsive customer service •Seems like they have a good product roadmap

Cons

•Needs more channel partners (BBY, Rakuten, Newegg) but they are working on it •A different approach to the marketplaces so it takes awhile to "get it" (not really a negative) •Looking forward to more automation (feedback, emails, etc.) •Very basic reporting at this point

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Briggson, CPA

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Software!

16/06/2015

Sellbrite has enabled me to grow my online businesses while cutting my order processing time in half. I highly recommend Sellbrite to anyone who sells online and wants to take their business to the next level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Finetoyz loves sellbrite

15/06/2015

We have only been using Sellbrite for a short time, but already we are very happy!

Pros

Easy learning curve. Quick uptime. Easy to repost.

Cons

Could use some more preset type customization options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Nessan

Verified Reviewer

These guys offer a service that is far more effective and far less expensive than what else is out there!

08/06/2015

Why pay 1% of revenues when you can use Sellbrite?! It's WAY Better! Give it a shot. And if you're using it without AutoMCF, you're cheating yourself our of a great value by combining the two services together! Mike is always super responsive when it comes to questions and they're constantly adding new features.

Pros

Flat rate (no ongoing % of reveneues), discounted pricing on their AutoMCF

Cons

The only cons I have are basically cons because the features are still being worked on and not yet rolled out: Listing directly to etsy, shopify, newegg, and sears from the Sellbrite app are the only things I'm eagerly awaiting!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hillel Rokowsky

Verified Reviewer

Easy Peasy

02/06/2015

When I wanted to expand my operations from just selling on Amazon to other marketplaces, including eBay and Rakuten, Sellbrite (and their companion product AutoMCF) were a no-brainer. They seamlessly allow you to create listing across multiple marketplaces, along with synching up inventory and providing order fulfillment between one marketplace and the other. The setup has been a breeze and it's easy enough for even the most technically-challenged person to learn it quickly. They are constantly developing the platform and adding new features and enhancements. Their support has been phenomenal at every step of the way. I highly recommend you start your subscription today.

Cons

can't think of any at this time.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edie-Jane Clarke

Verified Reviewer

The best decision we made to help grow our business!!

19/05/2015

With much experience managing the back ends of apps and websites, my daughter and decided to take a leap of faith and claim our own little piece in the world of ecommerce. We are now the proud owners of EverythingPrettyDeco, selling supplies supplies to decorate everything phone cases to finger nails, picture frames to scrapbook pages, graduation caps to wedding decor and everything in between! We knew from the start we wanted a presence on multiple selling channels, including Etsy, Shopify and Ebay. With crafting products constantly changing, much like fashion, we knew our inventory would consist of a few thousand SKU's. Thinking we were computer savvy and budget conscious enough, we utilized the most economical order and inventory management tool available....the Excel spreadsheet. About 300 SKU's into listing products, we quickly realized we needed help. Not only was it becoming a daunting process with listings, but we were starting to get orders, and we still had another couple thousand products we were expecting to receive. Being familiar with Linnworks, I researched this application for our start up business. Linnworks was ruled immediately due to the high cost, along with no current or future plans to integrate with Etsy. The choice was narrowed down to Stitchlabs, Ecommdash and Sellbrite. Stitchlabs was next ruled because we were limited to 2 selling channels for our budget. That left Ecommdash and Sellbrite. I gave both a test drive with the 14-day free trials. Hands down, Sellbrite out performed Ecommdash! The Sellbrite application is extremely user friendly, so easy to navigate and what impressed me the most was the support team behind Sellbrite. Response time is quick and thorough, and frankly, above and beyond! In no time, we got a handle on our inventory and listing on Etsy and Ebay is a breeze. Our Shopify site is designed and ready to launch, we're just waiting on the rollout of the Shopify listing function on Sellbrite. In summary, Sellbrite is a great application for new startups that won't break the bank. Sellbrite is a growing company with a great team of experts. They are adding more and more great functions and features all the time. We happy to be a part of the Sellbrite family!

Pros

Ease of use, excellent support, very economical.

Cons

At the time of this writing, listing on Shopify is not available, but I understand it will be available in a couple of week. I hope to see more reporting functions and the ability to create purchase orders.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debra Dougherty

Verified Reviewer

A Multi Channel Seller Necessity

13/04/2015

Sellbrite is a top notch provider of inventory management, product listing, and channel syncing tool whether you sell on EBay, Esty or Amazon. I easily import my eBay, Amazon and my Shopify inventory and Sellbrite does the rest. I researched the "other guys" and seen that they had more reviews but also had many problems. That was one of the reasons I chose Sellbrite 9 months ago and have not regretted that decision. The customer service is second to none. Where can you get one of the owners of a company call you when you have a problem and walk you through the fix. Once the accounting/finance integration to QuickBooks and Xero are available this summer and the additional selling channels like Sears and Rakuten, this company will be hard to beat. Sellbrite enables sellers to seamlessly add inventory from other channels without the huge learning curve of other similar companies. Sellbrite is constantly improving, inventing and integrating features to allow sellers to do what is most important to us…selling!

Pros

Easy to use and small learning curve. The ability to update, list, track products on each channel is priceless. The customer service is outstanding. I can update and access my account anytime and anywhere. The preset feature cuts down on having to enter all the same info when listing. You can see what products are linked with which channel. Price wise, Sellbrite's has a plan for any level of selling and is very affordable. Think seriously about this company before signing with someone else. They have committed to being the best and will soon be with all the up coming planned features.

Cons

Ability to sync with accounting/finance programs like Xero or QuickBooks is a must. Currently I have to use cut and paste to keep the books. Sellbrite did state that QuickBooks Online is scheduled for availability this summer with Xero to shortly follow. Will be waiting for Xero accounting and more channels to be added in the near future.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Balk

Verified Reviewer

Wicked Toolset With A Intuitive Interface

01/04/2015

I recommend this tool to all of my friends and podcast listeners because its intuitive and powerful yet has finesse when handling your data. In addition the support team is one of the best for getting back to you with good information when you need it most. Looking forward to the future updates on other marketplace channels too.

Pros

- Nice user interface - Good support - Can hold my 70k products with out choking - Controlling data and inventory is easy - Syncs with other marketplaces quickly - Has custom settings for controlling inventory percentages

Cons

- waiting to expand on smaller channels which don't matter as much right now - won't give me winning lottery numbers

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorden Leib

Verified Reviewer

The Koala and I: A Great Adventure with Sellbrite

27/03/2015

First thing noticed - 4 out 5 stars. That 5th star will be there shortly as these guys have a fantastic team and a fantastic product. The app is intelligently designed with a great interface so if you like great interfaces and the other channel managers don't cut it, look no further. There are a few features that I do need that have sort of stunted my ability to keep up with the listing creation process for eBay, but Sellbrite is trying to expand into other channels and keeping those moving as well because after all... even though eBay is a big one, their are other channels like Amazon, Etsy, Rakuten, Sears and etc. It obviously takes a lot of work, especially with growing there company. Anyway, the app is awesome and that missing 5th star has NOTHING to do with a lack of customer service, quality of the app, even ease of use for that matter. Just a few more functionality additions/changes for the eBay listing process and I will award that 5th star. They are speedy CRM guys and keep you in the loop which is great. One thing I will add is that their price adjustment was a stellar move. We moved in with this app because it allowed us to import new templates and info from our webstore and ebay channels and now you can even mass apply presets, and this made the transition a lot easier. Still, with a few of the eBay functions missing (duplicating product and easier application of changes to listings), we were not going to stay long at the higher rate we were paying as a monthly fee. We are much happier at the new prices and are hungry for more developments for eBay. Thank you Sellbrite, I would recommend this app to any store online on eBay or considering eBay. -Jorden

Pros

User interface Customer Service Intelligent team Opportunities and developments always around the corner with these guys

Cons

-eBay product duplication (coming soon) -Bulk editing from channel screen would make me use Sellbrite a lot more. I use eBay because it is faster but I am finding some things aren't updating in Sellbrite so I am having to fix a lot of those things at a snails paced as I wasn't aware of this (bad habits of mine).

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sellbrite


Thanks for your review, Jorden. We hope to have the features you want very soon, and we appreciate your great feedback of our team, support, and solution. Thanks for using Sellbrite! :)

Read more
Eric Murphy

Verified Reviewer

Almost there! Great service!

25/03/2015

Sellbrite is a very intuitive easy to use inventory listing and management software. The customer service is great and they are adding more and more features. There are several features not yet available which are a bit of a deal breaker for us but we are told that most of these features (see cons) are being built. Im sure I will be giving Sellbrite 5 stars once it is more robust!!

Pros

Intuitive easy to use and easy to get setup (import inventory from ebay/amazon etc). Excellent Service. Very competitive pricing.

Cons

No reporting. No copy product feature (ability to copy a similar product into a new listing is a huge time saver for us). Not easy to incorporate a webstore. I am told all of these features are on their road map.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Sellbrite


Thanks for the review. Our Reporting suite is currently in beta and will be available to everyone very soon. Other improvements to products and listings (copying/cloning for instance) are in development now.

Read more
Lisa Woods

Verified Reviewer

Very Easy to use...Personal Support and Follow-up during Free Trial

07/03/2015

Very easy to use tool to multi-channel and expand my existing online presence. I have been selling online for more than a few years and Sellbrite is providing exposure for my inventory on additional selling platforms.

Pros

Easy to use...the videos are a big help.

Cons

some fields need additional input...but Etsy is an evolving platform and will be changing dramatically in the coming months.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lacy Waechter

Verified Reviewer

SellBrite is the Best of the Best

27/02/2015

I've been selling online for over seven years, and this is one of the best systems I've ever seen to make the whole process easier and more simplified. If you are selling online, especially on more than one channel, do yourself a favor and sign up with sellbrite. They are the best bar none.

Pros

Multi channel listing made easy. Superb inventory tracking. Service reps that know their business and are friendly and helpful. Lightning fast integration. I imported three selling channels in under 15 minutes.

Cons

I'd be hard pressed to find any.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Schmidt

Verified Reviewer

They respond to your emails and questions very fast

29/08/2014

First and most most important, an excellent team. They respond to your emails and questions very fast. I have dealt with other multi channel companies and sellbrite is the easiest and most user friendly of all. They are growing at a very rapid rate as well. Thank you all for the help!!

Pros

- Easy to use - Friendly team - Good pricing - Good syncing

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Matos

Verified Reviewer

26/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Shavar Ross

Verified Reviewer

18/04/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more