Sellbrite Reviews

Sellbrite Reviews

Sellbrite

Better multichannel inventory management for online retail.

4.81/5 (43 reviews)
3,212     1,497

Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Valuable business tool for multi-marketplace sellers.

02/02/2017

I originally signed up with Sellbrite for one particular marketplace that required inventory updates. I have since found it quite useful in many other ways I never thought about initially. A quick glance at the home page tells me what my status is across all marketplaces, revenue, what is selling and what isn't. I can quickly get sales information on specific items that I can't get anywhere else. I know there are features available to me that I haven't even had a chance to use yet, and I plan to take advantage of all that I can. I initially thought the service was a bit expensive, but now that I have had a chance to really use it, I can say it's definitely worth the money.

Pros

The site is very easy to use, even for someone like me who isn't technical at ALL. And when there are times I need help, the customer service has been outstanding. No contract!

Cons

Right now the only cons I can think of are that it doesn't have all marketplaces available, but the ones missing are very small sellers for us anyway (Amazon Japan and Bonanza for example) but they are adding new options all the time, so I'm sure at some point they will all be there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellbrite

I have not used other like services, so I can't compare them. What I did like about Sellbrite though when I was shopping around is that, unlike other companies, their fees are given to you upfront, and they do not force you into a contract. This honest approach and the ease of use of the site was what sold me. I just paid for another year in advance (got a 2-month discount this way!), so clearly I don't plan to go anywhere else anytime soon.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
leonard bucaro

Verified Reviewer

Customer Service At Its Best!

09/01/2017

After trying two other marketplace integration companies with no results and all the painful and aggravating learning curves and not to mention zero customer service once you sign up. We decided to try Sellbrite. Well, guess three is a charm, Sellbrite has been a great platform, easy to learn and to use. Their customer service is second to none. Our account setup instructor was absolutely fantastic, she made the transition easy and had the patience to explain the platform and had us up and running within days with no glitches, she's always available for any questions or ideas we may have. The entire Sellbrite team has been great!

Pros

Customer service ease of use easily available for questions great pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Robbins

Verified Reviewer

Amazing App! Even better support!

20/12/2016

Sellbrite changed my life! I sell on multiple channels and Sellbrite keeps my inventory up to date in real time. Since I use Amazon FBA, Sellbrite also handles all my shipping with it's integration. I set it up and now it does all the work. Another huge benefit is that I can list on multiple channels quickly and easily. Whenever I have a question, I contact customer support and they get right back to me with an answer or solution. I really can not say enough about this App and the support. Best of all, the price it reasonable. If you are looking for an inventory management system and want to sell on multiple channels, this is the one program you MUST have.

Pros

Real time inventory Channel integration FBA integration Amazing support Reasonable price

Cons

Just waiting for additional integrations to be fully available. I sell Walmart and Sellbrite does integrate with them, however the product upload feature is not ready yet. I am told they are working on it and will be available soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellbrite

If you are considering an inventory management app plus want to sell on multiple channels, this is what you need. I have been using this App for about 4 months now and it is seamless.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jhonathan Rodriguez

Verified Reviewer

Just what we were looking for

15/12/2016

Out of all the companies out there that we looked into. Sellbrite seemed the better choice. When we did the trail it was clear that Sellbrite was for us. I love their platform. Its easy to use and very eye pleasing. The platform is beautiful and features are amazing. We moved from a very old inventory platform to this more modern platform sellbrite offers and we are happy campers. We look forward to a bright future with sellbrite.

Pros

Modern Easy to use Simple Features Variety of channels Customer Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leslie Barranco

Sellbrite is a Breeze

07/10/2016

Easy to use software that takes care of all my sales channels, such as Amazon and Ebay! I love Sellbrite! I have been using it for over 2 years and it`s so easy! The upgrades they come up with every year are very useful also!

Pros

I have been using it for over 2 years and it`s so easy! The upgrades they come up with every year are very useful also!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Cárdenas

Verified Reviewer

Great app for FBA Management

21/07/2016

We have multiple accounts in differents ecommerce websites... amazon, ebay, shopify and the integration delivered by sellbrite is amazing. It works seamlessly and the bulk modifications for listings is a great time saver.

Pros

great bulk modifications seamlessly integrations fast html app great customer service

Cons

still looking for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellbrite

great for your eCommerce business.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Squirt Dugar

Verified Reviewer

Best Multi Channel out there!

15/07/2016

These guys know what they are doing. Support is awesome and so much easier to learn than other channels! I have tried a few others and gave up. Tried solids commerce and support was aweful. Even before free trial was over.

Pros

This system has a very easy learning curve.

Cons

There is no cons as of yet :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Lehman

Oustanding customer service and very intutive product

17/05/2016

From the beginning the SellBrite team has been outstanding. We are a manufacturer of over 3000 products that can be customized during the sale by the customer. Sellbrite did not support this functionality at first, after talking to them and working with them they and we are onboard now. Being an ex-programmer myself I understand that things can not be accomplished overnight, but their team has been doing an outstanding job. The product is easy to use and very intuitive. Tons of functionality, support team is very quick to respond to any questions and concerns are addressed very quickly. We looked for over a year for a system that could address all the issue's we have with our needs, from a central listing manager, to importing listings via text file or API's to invoicing and shipping functionality the product is well put together. We look forward to a long relationship with Sellbrite

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Morgan

Great place to start!

19/04/2016

Pros

Sellbrite has great customer service, a decent feature set, and is an excellent place to start for beginning ecommerce merchants or those looking for a solution that keeps costs as low as possible.

Cons

Their development team doesn't always think completely through product updates, so they sometimes have issues when rolling out new features. To their credit, they usually work quickly to fix any issues that arise.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Sellbrite

Make sure that the software has all the features you need (use the free trial offered by most companies), and carefully check the price plans to make sure that all those features are included in the price point that is in your budget. Integrations are often very important since there seem to be very few, if any, do-it-all software solutions available off the shelf. Carefully check the integration capabilities since some software solutions (not necessarily Sellbrite) claim to integrate with a variety of software, but the integrations are not very robust.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taneak Williams, PMP

Verified Reviewer

Newbie On Board!

02/04/2016

I have been using Sellbrite for a little over a month. It has made managing selling on multiple online platforms much easier. No more over selling! I am looking forward to continuous growth of by business.

Pros

User Friendly Ability to sync from one location I am sure there will be many more as I continue to use.

Cons

Price a little high for those owners like me who are growing there business No way to duplicate listings so I do not have to retype similar items A few more minor options that I think would be "nice to have" To many windows/screens to submit a listing

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wade Blackmon

Best Customer Service!

31/03/2016

This is a very powerful service and well worth the price. The customer service is above and beyond..so helpful! Thanks guys.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
noriko Itami

Very easy to use and great customer service

25/03/2016

I think it is overall a great solution! I wish they have a separate log for employees with no access tot he sale. Since it shows the total sales, I can not let my employee to deal with inventory.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
J K

Answer to a lot of prayers

22/03/2016

Sellbrite is giving us a very large leap forward to staying on top of what comes in and what goes out. I run a small family business that deals with over 100,000 orders a year and the multiple spreadsheets, calculators, etc. were slowly bogging us down. Sellbrite creates an all-in-one hub to maintain listings from multiple online marketplaces, keeps track of inventory, and create reports on past sales. Every question we had was answered by their stellar support. Just make sure you are patient with your guru since you can't expect human beings to be on call 24/7 :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Dawson

Great customer service

11/03/2016

Our only con is that the site isn't built for having multiple people logged in at once, but they are fixing the issue quickly and have done so with all of our other issues. Excellent customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria  Whittaker

Wonderful App and wonderful customer service

11/03/2016

I truly enjoy this app. It is super easy to use and easy to integrate with all my stores. I can keep track of all my products in one place and it makes listing on all my channels a breeze. The customer service is wonderful. Each time I had a question I received an answer immediately. The support people are friendly and they go above and beyond answering my questions to ensure I have all that I need to make my business successful. Is is like having a knowledgeable partner hold my hand while I learn the path of e-commerce. Highly recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leslie Barranco

Great software, makes having 4 stores easy!

06/03/2016

Great inventory syncing software! I haven`t oversold or double-sold an item on 2 sites simultaneously since beginning with Sellbrite about 16 months ago. Used to happen all the time, before I`d have a chance to manually update inventory. This program takes care of a lot of extra work!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Logan Wise

Sellbrite Simplifies Multi-channel Ecommerce

01/03/2016

Sellbrite delivers tremendous value for the multi-channel ecommerce merchant. It enables merchants to operate more efficiently by syncing inventory quantities, bulk publishing listings and leveraging multi-channel fulfillment. The robust software interface is clean and intuitive. Sellbrite's customer service is top notch bar none. Signup for a free 14-day trial (no credit card required) and prepare to be amazed!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly Jubera

Excellent way to expand and grow your business!

29/02/2016

We started using Sellbrite as a way to have our product reach more customers. If it weren't for Sellbrite, getting where we are today would probably have not happened. We are currently working to move our website over to WooCommerce thanks to Sellbrite's integration with their software. Thanks to the ease of using Sellbrite, expanding our business has come along quite pain free.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Terry Harrison

Essential Tools for Multi Channel Ecommerce Sales

27/02/2016

I've been a Sellbrite customer since early 2014. Sellbrite has been an essential tool for me as a Multi-Channel Sales Consultant as well as my clients. It's an easy to understand and navigate multi sales channels platform and the customer service is hands down the best in the industry. Mike and Brian have a great understanding of their customers and their needs. They listen! They care! They innovate!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phil Faber

Intuitive, Great Videos, Prompt Customer Service, Very Helpful

26/02/2016

I have been growing my online sales business for 5 years. I launched into multi-channel with Sellbrite 2 years ago and it was the best thing I ever did. It works perfectly for keeping inventory balanced and many other helpful features. Easy to learn and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hooman Morvarid

Wonderful company to work with

26/02/2016

Great product and wonderful customer service. What else can you ask for. Thanks

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mandi Wong

Verified Reviewer

Overall the best app for my needs.

25/02/2016

I looked at a bunch of different apps to help with managing my inventory across different selling platforms. I found sellbrite to be the most intuitive and easy to use. I really like the interface. There are also a lot of functions and features that are great, like being able to post of Ebay directly through the site. Some cons too though. Read Below

Pros

-Customer service is very attentive and helpful. They always respond quickly. -Able to put up Ebay listings directly via the site. -Interface looks nice.

Cons

-Price point is pretty steep. $99 to $179 for the first two tiers. -The ebay listing function is a bit more complicated to use than I would like. You need to go through multiple windows to choose options to complete your listings. I wish it could all be done on one page like directly through Ebay. -Can't add sales outside of integrated platforms (like sales in person). -Can't add purchase orders or fixed costs. -Does not calculate profit despite being able to enter COGs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Morgan

Verified Reviewer

Excellent software with some room to grow

07/07/2015

Sellbrite has been great for our small but growing company! It is very easy to use and greatly simplifies multichannel selling. Syncing inventory between channels, creating listings in bulk, and having a central place to manage orders are a few of the things that Sellbrite has helped us with. That being said, there are some features that we would like to see (integrated Amazon re-pricer, ability to create Amazon catalog pages, etc.), but overall it is a great software!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Ashmore

Verified Reviewer

Great software for a good price.

07/07/2015

I use this software for sales across 7 channels. It does an excellent job at everything it claims to do. Although I log in almost every day, most of my processes are automated to such an extent that I never need to log in except to receive inventory. I love almost everything about it, except for the change to the plans. Their new price structure would substantially increase my cost, for just a marginal increase in benefits. New features are not open to everyone and instead are upgradeable. I would highly recommend this app to anyone who deals with the same products across multiple listing channels. Make the reports option open to users with older plans and this review would go up to 5 stars.

Pros

-Does everything it claims, and does it really well. -Substantial time savings every month -Customer service could not be better. Instant responses to all problems.

Cons

-New features are not available to old plan users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Carlsness

Verified Reviewer

So far so good...

02/07/2015

Recently moved to SellBrite from Channel Advisor and so far have been very pleased. Nice user interface and very responsive customer service.

Pros

•Clean, intuative user interface •Very responsive customer service •Seems like they have a good product roadmap

Cons

•Needs more channel partners (BBY, Rakuten, Newegg) but they are working on it •A different approach to the marketplaces so it takes awhile to "get it" (not really a negative) •Looking forward to more automation (feedback, emails, etc.) •Very basic reporting at this point

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more