This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Azeus Convene

Secure Paperless Meetings in a Board Management Software.

visit website

Azeus Convene Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

To me the features where you can just drag your documents from your desktop to be uploaded is definitely the best as it helps me to save time and makes my life easier.

Umi Nurul Ashikin I.

The company projects a good image. The employees exercise very good customer care and support.

Carlye T.

One of the most important benefits besides ease of meetings is the security this provides. It allows all of our documents to be secure and reduces any risks of data being lost/shared.

Becci L.

Cons

There was no video feature built-in in the initial stage which caused a bit disruption during the Covid 19 period.

Liow C.

Having used two similar products, I really struggle to find a fault with Convene, as it generally provides the same functionality more efficiently and for a lower cost.

William G.

Sometimes the app is a bit sluggish and slow to load documents and meetings.

Suzie G.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

38

13

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best meeting and business software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software helped me to save time and money on scheduling meetings and running my business.

Pros

Azeus Convene has the possibility to prepare meetings anywhere and offline. It has a system to protect all your information and data so you don't need to worry. The software also notifies all group participants of updates about meetings and other events.

Cons

I did not find any negative points using this software, it helped me a lot in preparing and running meetings.

Vendor response

Great to hear that Convene has been very useful for you, Richard! We're proud that Convene had the highest security standards and features available in the market. We hope that Convene continues to enable you to hold meetings with increased efficiency. Looking forward to providing your organization with the latest meeting technology!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to understand and use

Reviewed 8 months ago

I very much appreciate how Azeus Convene went out of its way to help us in procuring their product. Government requirements are very tedious for a foreign company joining our bidding but they complied. Their support was also very helpful by providing training and presentations during the product evaluation.

Pros

The software is easy to use, secure and not as pricey as its competitors. The reduced time to prepare and send out folios to the intended recipients were major factors in deciding to use this software. We are also excited about the new features being introduced to improve the software. Price

Cons

I would like the software to have OCR capabilities so that documents scanned and uploaded can be annotated.

Vendor response

Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Convene. We're glad that it has helped lessen your preparation time and helped make your process more efficient. We'll be having an update soon to introduce new features to further refine your Convene experience. We'll also definitely take into account your suggestion on OCR capabilities, and we'll let you know if it will be on the product roadmap in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a month ago

Each meeting was convened very easily due to the convene. The fact that it was paperless was amazing.

Pros

Presentation of the meeting was perfect

Cons

I did not use the typing of comments, minutes at the time of the meeting, since I found it quite difficult to present the meeting and keep minutes on the pc on the same time. I preferred to take notes on my paper instead.

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you so much for your review of Convene. We're glad that Convene has helped hold your organization's paperless meetings. We will definitely take note of your comments regarding taking minutes and forward them to your Customer Success Manager to help you find better ways in using our meeting minutes feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and intuitive to use, does everything we need

Reviewed 4 years ago

Security for our board information, control over users, a single place for all of the information and and easy to use system which is cost effective.

Pros

The software has clearly set out sections, is easy and intuitive to use, has very informative user guides and excellent customer support.

Cons

This software doesn't do as much as as some of the other similar products out there. But it does enough (and in some cases more) that we need.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the positive review! If you would like Convene to do more for you, please contact your account manager as features and functions can be customised to your needs. We are also glad to hear that we are providing a secure platform for your digital meetings. Many thanks, The Convene Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transitioning to Digital Meetings with Convene has been helpful

Reviewed 7 months ago

Convene has helped us save a lot of time

Pros

Organizing meetings has been easier with the Agenda Builder of Convene. Letting people review and sign off on important documents has also been more efficient with the help of Convene. The software is also easy to use, you just need spend a little time to familiarize and learn how to use it.

Cons

We just have a hard time following updates, and I wish we can customize the survey.

Vendor response

We're extremely grateful that you have chosen Convene as your board management software. When it comes to pricing, we strive to set a price that is the most optimal for the client, especially for those in non-profits and the education sector. We hope that we can continue providing value for your organization and help with making your board meeting process more efficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convene software review

Reviewed 7 months ago

The overall experience in using Convene is good in our company.

Pros

Our company has used Convene software for a couple of years for convening internal and external meetings and Board meetings. We particularly like the features of screen synchronisation among all meeting participants and the marking private or public comments and highlighting important information on the documents.

Cons

The latest version for supporting video conference feature is not market competitive that only 8 users can display their camera images and others can only use the voice function. Looking forward to receiving a more advance feature for video conferencing.

Vendor response

We are grateful for your feedback of Convene. We hope to continue provide your organization with quality service and a continually updated software. Rest assured, that we are working to improve our video conferencing feature and we'll update when possible. As always, let us know how we may be of assistance in preparing or holding your organizational meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review on Convene

Reviewed 6 months ago

The overall experience is good and board members are relatively okay with the product.

Pros

1) The flexibility to configure the security settings to suit to organisation's policy 2) Ease to create user accounts rapidly 3) Ease to create meetings quickly and upload presentation documents

Cons

1) Lack of Video/Audio functionality. Meetings have to be conducted concurrently with a video conferencing tool. 2) The Device Registration for 2FA is quite troublesome, especially when users cannot remember which is the first device or which devices has been registered

Vendor response

Thank you so very much for your review of Convene. Our aim is to ensure that your meetings and processes are efficient and less time-consuming. Convene also has a newly released embedded audio video conferencing feature that allows members to do video meetings within the Convene application. This feature eliminates the inconvenience of utilising two applications at the same time for board meetings. If you are interested to learn more about this feature, kindly reply to our email or contact your Account Manager for further inquiries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very useful system for Directors

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have a powerful system and no complaints received.

Pros

The system helps Company Secretary manages all the Board Meetings in one platform. It is user friendly even for old person with limited IT knowledge. The support is excellent, always on top of everything.

Cons

Our company using GSuite for email calendar drive etc, perhaps can look something to integrate better with Google.

Vendor response

Hello! Glad to hear that you're enjoying our services. We are thankful that your organization trusts us to help optimize your board meeting processes. We will definitely take your GSuite integration suggestion into account and will let you know if it will be in our future roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Board Software

Reviewed 4 months ago

The move to Azeus Convene has save us money in printing as we were printing board packs of 200 or more pages. It saved on postage and any damage of papers during the delivery to the user in the post.

Pros

This software is web based, so it allows to continue working through any crisis. It has a library for one stop shop information It is easy for administrator to use and you can ensure that those who should not see private documents in a board pack can easily be switched off from accessing them by the click of a button. It is very user friendly and self explanatory. Training was provided by friendly staff to the administrator and user making it easy to integrate into the College

Cons

The one feature that could be improved is the minute taking facility. It should have an option to be drafted in an accessible format to meet with the Accessibility Regulations, which the College must comply with when uploading documents to our website.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for our feedback regarding our board portal software. We're glad that our support team is always on hand to guide and answer any inquiries to help improve your Convene experience. We are also looking to further develop our meeting minutes tool to further have easier accessibility by users for it in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software Performance Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Staff knowledge is good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave good assistance and quick guidance to help resolve user issue

Pros

It is more user friendly than other software

Cons

There was no video feature built-in in the initial stage which caused a bit disruption during the Covid 19 period

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback regarding Convene. We pride ourselves in having the most intuitive interface out of all the other providers in the market. We hope that we can continue to serve your organization and help enhance your corporate governance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed a year ago

Our organisation have had a great experience on using Convene, it was easy to use and the support provided has been great. We had been discussion moving across to using a software for a while and am glad we came across this software as it has had a huge impact on how we work.

Pros

Easy to use, costs are great in comparison to other software we were looking at, made a big difference in how we work especially during the covid-19 crisis where sending paper out would have been difficult via post.

Cons

Not many areas would be good to be able to annotate onto the agenda items.

Vendor response

We're delighted that Convene is helping your organization work efficiently and digitally especially during the pandemic. We hope that through our software, we are able to support your organization in achieving its goals. Thank you so much for trusting us to be your board management software of choice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations. I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the...

Pros

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are value-conscious.

Cons

Limited end-user and administrator training sessions. The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. However, Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Vendor response

Thank you for the honest review Sara! We're happy that Convene has really helped your organization to hold better paperless meetings. We take pride that Convene offers something different compared to other providers in the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implementing and using Convene has proved a huge success with colleagues and Board members.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We save so much time. Using Adobe to collate the papers used to not only take ages but would often not work. The management of written resolutions outside of meetings is much easier.

Pros

It was quick and easy to implement. The software itself is intuitive to use and even the least tech savvy Board Members have found it straightforward and easy to use. We haven't used all the functionality (Board Members are yet to use the 'presenting' function) but the meeting, document library and resolution functions adequately meet our needs. The pulling together of the Board papers is a quicker and less stressful experience than it was previously and with improved security as we're not emailing round pdfs to various email addresses.

Cons

Having used two similar products, I really struggle to find a fault with Convene, as it generally provides the same functionality more efficiently and for a lower cost. It would be helpful to be able to hyperlink between documents within the document library but unsure if this is just something that isn't possible with cloud based software. Probably the biggest fault, based on the feedback from our Board is...why didn't we get it sooner!

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that the functionality and security of Convene's digital meeting platform is serving your board well and is saving your company money. We will pass on your feedback to the development team. Please feel free to send any ideas for future updates to your account manager. Your input as an active user of Convene is what will help us continue to offer a better user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving to Convene from paper based meetings has been a huge success!

Reviewed 3 years ago

time - thereby saving money!

Pros

Very easy to use Convene is more than just a meeting portal - it's a great resource for sharing publications/documents and electronically reviewing and approving documents without the need to have separate meetings for these. Functions available in this app are great - including combining all meeting papers into one pack. Support is second to none - 24/7 and very accommodating. Overall, Convene has been extremely cost-effective and offers far more functionality in comparison to others we have trialled and has been great asset to us in Governance!

Cons

Nothing major at all that is negative about this software. A couple of small areas that could be introduced over time, and we understand that as the software is evolving, Convene can be further refined.

Vendor response

We're happy to hear that your organization is reaping the benefits of moving towards paperless meetings! Rest assured, we are constantly improving and adding new features to our software to increase efficiency and productivity in your meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely positive experience from first contact to introducing and using the software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cost and time savings - not having to produce paper copies for meetings; users receive papers instantly instead of waiting for the post; published papers can be replaced easily etc. Greater flexibility - easier to carry an ipad than heavy packs of papers; papers for previous meetings are all in one place so easily accessible.

Pros

Very easy to use as an administrator and user. The software is very intuitive and, despite some initial resistance to moving to paperless meetings (myself included!) I've not had any negative comments from users and some are keen to extend use within their own departments. I'm told by those who use other packages that it compares very well with other more expensive software and is very good value for money. Support from Convene has been excellent with a friendly, supportive account manager who is quick to respond to any queries and who is very good at explaining things.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about this software. There are one or two small things which could be improved but I understand the software is constantly being refined and Convene are keen to explore suggestions.

Vendor response

Hello Kathryn, Thank you for the great review. Feedback from our end-users is what helps us develop better user experiences on our portal and app, so please continue to let us know what can be improved. We are also very happy to hear that we have contributed, even in a small way, to your company's sustainability goals. Many thanks, The Convene Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlining of Board papers

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

straight forward to use. no complicated features.

Cons

As we need to export the final board pack the additional head pages are not really needed.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for trusting Convene to be your board management software of choice for your organization. Convene prides itself on being the smart, simple, and secure software available in the market. As for exporting the final board pack, you may toggle customizations to this in the settings menu.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easily accessible and secure platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Convene provides an easily accessible and secure platform to help us manage our board and committee meetings. The platform security and the ability to set access permissions on an individual and group level is particularly important to us in order to maintain data security in relation to confidential and sensitive information. User support from convene is always quick and helpful

Cons

we cannot find anything negative really,

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Aleksandra! Wonderful to hear that the security and accessibility of Convene is meeting your needs and expectations. Convene has always set itself apart by staying on top of security to ensure the continued protection of your important meeting files and documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great way to reduce the amount of printed paper we were sending out!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really user friendly for both administrators and app users. The app offers a lot of functions and the ability to share comments prior to the meeting has assisted with the understanding of reports.

Cons

Sometimes the app is a bit sluggish and slow to load documents and meetings. My IT Team has also had a few issues with installing the various apps on our devices, however, the Support Team are very helpful and quick to respond with any issues we log with them.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear that your'e saving time and paper through Convene, while maximizing its functions for more productivity. Rest assured, our team is constantly making improvements to better your experience with Convene!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convenient and professional meeting assistant

Reviewed 2 years ago

Time-saving and convenient to use for the Board members as well as for a meeting secretary

Pros

Such features as the possibility to make notes in the document and share comments with other attendees make it very easy for the Board members to share their opinions beforehand. From the administrator’s perspective, the app makes it easier to update the meeting materials as the app notifies the users regarding the update automatically. We are also very impressed by the customer support provided by Azeus Convine.

Cons

The only inconvenience we encountered while using the app is with excel files. The App automatically transforms the files into pdf file for an easier use, however if the excel file is very big and contains large amount of data on each sheet, it is a bit difficult to transform excel file into a pdf file.

Vendor response

Thank you for using Convene! We are glad to hear that your meeting processes are becoming more productive and efficient for the board. We understand that viewing excel files with large amounts of data might cause an inconvenience, we recommend that you may convert your .xlsx. files to a .pdf file prior to uploading them in Convene for better formating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, very user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software has saved the organisation a lot of time and money (and paper!!)

Pros

A) Very user friendly B) Easy to use and navigate through C) Very useful back end team / good customer service

Cons

A) Software updates/requests can take some time - although once they are requested the team are very good at communicating any updates on a regular basis.

Vendor response

We're very happy to hear your feedback, Abdul! We make it a point to continue introducing updates to the software to help improve your overall experience. Looking forward to continue helping your organization save time and resources through paperless meetings!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations. I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sara! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that Convene is of great value to your company. We always strive to give only the best to our customers. We look forward to continue giving you the best features and updates to further help your organization's internal processes. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Azeus Convene Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am a user of Convene not the administrator of the system. I asked the administrator for feedback and was advised it was easy to prepeare and set up meetings , create agendas and easy to load the documents , create minutes and action logs. Access to Convene is password protected which keeps the documentation secure. The meeting papers are archived so there is ease of access to previous meetings.

Pros

The introduction of Azeus Convene has transformed the way we deliver our Board and Senior Management meetings and is a beneficial aid to control the meeting from start to finish. It has improved efficiency by removing the need to print and post papers, saving on both time and cost. If additional information is to be included, this can be easily added, letting participants know. It is ideal for collaboration as it allows participants to see all comments made and access to each response, enhancing transparency and accountability. Convene is easy to install on both my ThinkPad and phone.

Cons

Some excel spreadsheets (especially large documents ) don't display as original documents when loaded .

Vendor response

Glad to hear that Convene is boosting productivity and good governance for your association! You may contact our support lines and they will guide you with displaying your spreadsheets in a better format. You may even discover more tools that will enhance the workflow and transparency of your meetings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Azeus Convene - Board Management Software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy integration as all we need were just having a tablet with the software installed and creating the accounts for users. After which, the users can access their meeting material their own convenient.

Cons

The alignment of the meeting title can improve further where by it allows us to input more sub title as at times we need to add in sub title when creating the meeting agenda.

Vendor response

Thank you for trusting Convene as your board management software of choice. We're glad that you find the utmost convenience in using our software. We aim to continue helping to ease your board meeting processes by constantly implementing updates to further improve our product and service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Icon

Reviewed 7 months ago

Meeting papers for my directors are accessible and delivered within the time frame.

Pros

To me the features where you can just drag your documents from your desktop to be uploaded is definitely the best as it helps me to save time and makes my life easier.

Cons

I think maybe convene should enable someone who had just been added to the software/apps to access all the past papers or documents that has been uploaded previously.

Vendor response

Hello! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying using Convene and are reaping its benefits. Currently, new users should be able to access all files previously uploaded unless those files have permission-based settings set to specific people or groups only. You may set the permissions-based settings for files and folders in the document library to allow people to have access to those files.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pleasant, easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That it is very easy to use, quick and convenient and engages Board and SMT with their papers and actions

Cons

Would be nice to be able to change and some options for actions rather than the fixed outstanding, cancelled and completed

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Natasha! We are glad to hear how Convene helped your board in managing your papers and action items tracking. We make it a point to make our software easy to use for secretaries to do their daily tasks. Rest assured we are continuously improving our features and we will surely take note of your suggestion!